Tin Foil Tuesday: Hillary and Roswell Edition

While The Donald was ‘sploding the internets with his new ad, then the second wave of ‘sploding with the factcheckers weighing in on the new ad, we also had some giddy fun with the Clintons too. UFOs, Aliens and conspiracy theories are back baby.

She was “joking” about getting to the bottom of AREA 51 … or was she? Sometimes it’s hard to tell between a joke and a panderin’ to we the tinfoil crowd ?

All I know of Roswell is that’s where my “relative” spent time training for the air marshal program after 9-11. In a passenger jet, in a nose dive and learning how to shoot a bad guy, then taking over the controls. Yes, Let’s Roll is now a part of the training program.

As always, this is an Open Thread, if you dare😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

109 Responses to Tin Foil Tuesday: Hillary and Roswell Edition

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Woke up to snow flurries this morning, not my house, just my snow😉

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Don’t believe everything you read in the media. Or don’t see in the media.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Not. A. Plant.

  4. Dora says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Obama’s going to make an official announcement later this morning, good luck with that Team Democrats.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Then there’s this ….. my neighbors on each side are now armed and taking NRA safety classes. Oh wait, one of those neighbors is an NRA gun safety instructor, armed to the teeth and makes his own bullets. Come and get ’em Oblahma😉

  6. votermom says:

  7. DeniseVB says:

    He’s such a badass. Sigh.

  8. Dora says:

    I will NOT accept this postage stamp, even if they make it a hate crime not to do so!

    Obama-Jarrett New Muslim Postage Stamp

    Happy New Year from Obama and Valerie Jarrett. One of the new things for 2016 is the Muslim postage stamp. The stamps are purple-and-gold but they have nothing to do with the Lakers. Insteaad, the Obama Muslim stamp celebrates the two most significant festivals in Islam: Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha. So basically, our tax dollars are spent honoring Muslim festivals. And packages you send will be using the Muslim postage stamp.


  9. piper says:

    Oy vey – now feminists want to ban the word ‘foreign’

    “The “On the Record” host blasted the Women’s Media Center over a tweet calling for the word “foreign” to be banned in 2016.

    “That is about as nutty as it gets,” Van Susteren said. “Besides being just about the worst example of political correctness, it is incredibly dumb.”

    “It makes women look like a bunch of knuckleheads, focusing on irrelevant, the goofy and not the real issues,” she continued. “Like how women are treated under Sharia Law, by ISIS, or by human traffickers. Even issues like how to hold jobs, get child care, put food on the table for their kids. Those are real women’s issues.”

    Van Susteren asked how the group was even able to come up with such a proposal.

    “They should be ashamed for being so foolish. And frankly, I wish we could ban them for being stupid,” she concluded.”


  10. Dora says:

    Morris: I Left When Hillary Hired Secret Police to Go After Woman Victimized by Bill
    31 Oct 2014

    Friday on OraTV’s “Politicking,” former advisor to President Bill Clinton, Dick Morris said it was then-first lady Hillary Clinton’s “Nixonian” attempt to attack the woman Bill Clinton victimized and sexually harassed by hiring detectives to dig for dirt in their lives Hillary could use against them to smear their character.


    • Jadzia says:

      I’m not white-knighting for anybody here, BUT I find it hard to believe a word that comes out of Dick Morris’s mouth.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Great new ad from my Number 2 guy🙂

  12. Dora says:

    It must have been painful for rightscoop to show this. The folks there are definitely not Trumpsters.

    Do yourself a favor and click on the photo to enlarge it.🙂


  13. Dora says:

    We might not even have to worry about the next election. 🙂

    Al Gore Predicted The World Will End on January 27th, 2016


  14. piper says:

    Good thread from Andrew Klavan
    ‘Trump’s nomination, on the other hand, would be different. It would represent a paradigm shift, and not for the better. Trump is a lifelong left-wing friend-of-Democrats campaigning as a Republican for his own reasons. He’s a demagogue, and he’s good at it. Sometimes he speaks truth and often he spouts trash, but what’s the difference? He doesn’t believe any of it anyway. He’s simply saying whatever words he feels will tap into legitimate right-wing anger and working-class angst.

    A Trump candidacy would probably result in a Clinton presidency and that, I suspect, would be fine with Trump. If, on the other hand, he went on to win the White House, I’m guessing we’d have four more years of the same kind of lawless and mean-spirited incompetence we’ve had for the last eight. American political life throws up hucksters like Trump from time to time, but usually we figure them out before they rise too far or do too much harm. I’m guessing we’ll figure it out this time too, but maybe not.’

    Read more at: https://pjmedia.com/andrewklavan/2016/1/4/the-privilege-of-battle/?singlepage=true

    • DeniseVB says:

      I like Klavan, I really do, but he’s not a Trump fan. It’s fine to read a negative rant, but those are all the reasons I do like Trump. I don’t care about party loyalty (Dems AND Gop have sh*t on me more times than I can count). Sounds like he likes Rubio, who may be the last hope for the GOPe.

    • taw46 says:

      I was a life-long Dem until 2008, haven’t voted D since. So, maybe Trump was a democrat, who am I to fault him if he changed his opinions/belief? I certainly did, in light of all that has happened since then. Klavan says Trump doesn’t believe any of what he says. As opposed to politicians, they do? We are supposed to believe them, not Trump? The politicians are the ones who have ignored the people who put them there. Maybe he will be the same, maybe he won’t. That is a risk people are willing to take.

      We have been living in an upside-down world for years now.

      • DeniseVB says:

        That’s where I am too taw. The people were ready for Magical Unicorns Farting Rainbows and Lollipops in 2008, how’s that been working out for us ? Yeah, I’ll take my chances on someone setting that methane on fire.😉

        • piper says:

          Dad used to tell Mom that I, cutie little me, was responsible for all the bed farting. Had her fooled for a while then I accidentally let one and she had to apologize to Dad.
          Cute Bichon

          Sorry – too much time on hands today and can’t exercise as body hurts from being pulled off the shelf yesterday. Something about us oldie who should just ease back into exercising.

    • jeffhas says:

      Thank you Piper… I’m not sure yet where my vote goes – but I could see myself voting for Trump OR Cruz OR someone else whose name is not Bush or Clinton.

      What I do LOVE about this blog is that you don’t have a central hive-mind-thinking requirement. So it’s good to hear all sides – something I must thank my Obotoverlords for back in 2008 (at least 1 good thing came from the Obamanation).

      I too worry about Trump as Obama (culty) for sure… But I am sick of every other money-grubbing-crownie-fucking-candidate out there… All of ’em (even Cruz has a problem here – no matter how stealthy he is)

      Basically the choices this season is like every season; no one candidate is perfect, so you gotta choose who is most perfect for you.

      Thank goodness we can all get along and share our thoughts and no offense is meant or taken…. Just good clean advocatin’ without anger.

      Yay TCH

    • NewOrleans says:

      Yeah, piper, we get it already: you’re not a Trump fan! You just keep posting variations of the same shit over and over and over and over. You’re NOT going to convince anyone to change their mind about supporting Trump by copying and pasting the same anti-Trump crap ad nauseam, so I hope you’re doing it just to help calm your own nerves and keep yourself from flinging yourself off the nearest rooftop. Perhaps you should try alcohol – it might actually help you.

      In any case, keep fucking that same chicken.

  15. Dora says:

    Donald Trump is a Political and Cultural ‘Phenomenon’
    January 5, 2016
    by Selwyn Duke


    • Underwhelmed says:

      And that would be the point in a nutshell. You hire the best people, no matter where they come from, and you give them the tools to get the job done. If they don’t shape up you ship them out, regardless of political ties or influence. You work with anyone and everyone who’ll work with you to achieve the common goal, never losing sight of that goal: a safe, secure and prosperous country. This is good business practice 101, and what’s so tragic is that while average people understand that, the professional politicians either don’t or care only about their own personal fiefdoms. They are disgraceful, every one of them. Go Donald.

  16. cynic says:

    Did anyone here read ‘Art of the Deal’?

    Morning Joe had Kristin Soltis Anderson on today. You can go to the link and start watching 11:00 minutes into the segment, although the whole segment, “Most Trump supporters set in their vote:poll” is worth watching.

    She said that over the holiday she read Trump’s book, and that every card carrying member of the Republican establishment needs to read it.

    In the book, Trump lays out what the “Art of the Deal” is, and he’s been laying it out over the last few decades:
    1) Create conflict
    2) Draw in press attention thru conflict
    3) Dream big, exaggerate, entertain

    To which, I add, he wrote a successful book, is executing what he explained in the book, and it’s working.

    I don’t care about the Parties anymore. I just want someone in office that knows how to work with both sides to get stuff done. This executive action stuff has got to go. Just my take on Trump.


  17. jennifer lyn says:

    Regarding dumb feminists. I left the feminist movement in law school right after I decided that women were worse than men. Don’t get me wrong, some men suck and the male establishment did/does some truly bad things but women are worse because it is our job to do better and we always fail. Always. Fail. Sell out, back stab, cry, just plain can’t fight. You can’t win a war if you don’t want to and that is why women have and will never win the equity fight. Ever. I was a strong woman and no one could bring me down, make me back down, scare me except when a friend I trusted told me that the next big leader of the women’s movement would have to be black and this was twenty years ago. I left the movement the next day. History is meaningless when you don’t listen to her story. The women’s movement has always put other wishes above and that is not how you win but rather how you lose. I remember being furious with Oprah and still am over her support of Hussein over Hillary because it wasn’t white women raping her as a child it was black men. MEN. Sad really. Now I just help women and children (and others) on my own and my movement is for those who have no voice–animals, veterans, seniors, America. I am ashamed to be a woman based on American womens’ behavior especially in last 20 years. LOSER. VICTIM. FAIL. SAD.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Don’t get me wrong, some men suck and the male establishment did/does some truly bad things but women are worse because it is our job to do better and we always fail. Always. Fail. Sell out, back stab, cry, just plain can’t fight.

      What feminists fail to notice is that men treat each other that way. It’s dog-eat-dog, kill or be killed, covered up with false bonhomie and bravado. Feminists want equality? Welcome to the jungle, ladies.

      • Somebody says:

        Obama is writing new criminal laws, fabulous. January 20, 2017 can’t come soon enough!

      • Jadzia says:

        I have no interest in being welcomed to the jungle; I wanted a workplace that WASN’T a jungle. It took a very long time to find one (and it did involve leaving the active practice of law), but it’s been well worth it. There is something wrong with a paradigm that says that we need to act like predators to succeed; that’s the kind of mentality that enables sociopathy in the workplace.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I learned back in the 60’s I wasn’t feminist material, I liked the boys too much. Also, I couldn’t burn my bra because I failed the “pencil test” and couldn’t go braless😀

      If I were a young woman now I’d consider Sarah Palin more of a role model than a Hillary and want to grow up to be like her. Sarah truly had it all, until the “feminists” attacked. What a shame.

      I’m glad I’m on your side jennifer.

      • cynic says:

        Feminists seem to only support Dems. They are the worst when it comes to attacking women on the Right. I suppose it all boils down to abortion, and the woman’s right to kill her unborn baby.

        Famous women’s lawyer, Gloria Allred, came prancing out to represent a woman against Herman Cain. What ever happened with that? Did they go to court? I forget. Herman went away, and that’s all I remember.

        Then, Gloria came prancing out representing some illegal that was working for Meg Whitman. Meg went away.

        Where was Gloria when Juanita Broaddrick or Kathleen Willey needed representation? Oops, Gloria’s too busy.

        • DeniseVB says:

          When will these guys realize if you run for President you better check your closet first. I was an early supporter of Cain as the anti-Obama that election cycle. An affair wouldn’t have been a deal breaker for me.

          What bugs me most about PP, it seems to operate as a Dem money laundering scheme. If they receive gov’t funds, why are they allowed to donate to Dems?

    • piper says:

      Completely agree with your comment. We women are sometimes our worst enemies

  18. Dora says:

    This is brilliant! 🙂

    Morocco Border Footage: Trump Outsmarts the Corrupt DC Media ­ Again


  19. DandyTIger says:

    I accidentally saw the Obama event today. Now I need to wash my eyes, ears, and brain out. I only have two bottles of whiskey in the pantry. Not going to be enough.

  20. piper says:

    Sorry Denise for not sticking to Hillary and green aliens today.

    Posting this from Wayne LaPierre of the NRA
    ““Every police officer on the streets in cities like Chicago, Baltimore and Detroit knows what it’s like to get called to a murder scene knowing full well who did it—because the killer was in the back of their car yesterday, or last week. Thugs like De’Eris Brown, who was supposed to be serving a 10-year sentence for second-degree felony robbery but got let off with five years’ probation … so he was free to roam the streets and kill a 9-year-old girl while she was doing her homework.

    “If you want to stop violent crime, and I know you do, take violent criminals off the street. Prosecute them under the current federal gun laws, and make sure they don’t get to their next crime scene. That’s the way to save lives.

    “If the president held a press conference tomorrow morning and directed every federal jurisdiction to round up every felon with a gun, drug dealer with a gun and criminal gangbanger with a gun, law enforcement would have thousands of violent thugs in handcuffs and squad cars by sundown.

    “Instead, he waits for a crime that fits his agenda … and blames the NRA. Mr. President, we will not accept blame for your failure.

    Link at Dianny’s Patriot Retort:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    LOL !

  22. DeniseVB says:

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Twitchy has the media round-up of President Boo-Boo Tears. Good grief, slobber alert.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Sigh. Feminism. Will our “feminist” friends condemn this?

  25. Dora says:

    I think Obama should be the first person to be reported. Followed by Joy Behar. Seriously folks – this is Stalinist!

    Doctors can report some mentally ill patients to FBI under new gun control rule


Comments are closed.