The True Story Of Benghazi?

Stephen F. Hayes:

“This is a true story.” Those words appear onscreen to open 13 Hours, the major motion picture about Benghazi, in theaters on January 15. And with them, director Michael Bay announced that he is taking sides in the long-running debate over the attacks there on September 11, 2012.

For three years, the White House and its defenders in the media have characterized the Libya raids as a tragedy, a series of unfortunate events that were utterly unpreventable and for which no one is much to blame. Many of those who were on the ground in Libya, CIA contractors and diplomats alike, see them as something quite different. To them, Benghazi represents bureaucratic indifference and incompetence before the attacks, deadly governmental indecision and fecklessness during the attacks, and official deception and dishonesty after the attacks.

This is their story. And the fact that it’s a story familiar to readers of The Weekly Standard indicates that Bay, the man behind the blockbuster “Transformers” movies, has taken sides in a way that one might not expect from a successful Hollywood director.

Is it the true story, or just part of one? I really doubt we will ever know the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth about what happened in Benghazi.

On the other hand, the usual suspects are upset, so this movie should be pretty good.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to The True Story Of Benghazi?

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    • lizzy says:

      I guess he not only has a mirror to worship his glory; he also IS a mirror to reflect the glory more intensely.

      • lizzy says:

        He forgot to mention his mirror when he said he had a pen and phone. Maybe his mirror is the most powerful tool in his arsenal.

    • leslie says:

      I was gonna say, since 2007, but 1/20/2009 fits just as well.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    • votermom says:

      I downloaded the past powerball numbers and made graphs.
      So now I will lose scientifically!

      • mothy67, says:

        People tell me I will never win because I am so selfish. Like everbody else I fantasize.
        I would secure the ticket , go to a spa like rehab but with booze, straighten out all of my affairs turn the ticket in meet with advisors then head off to Singapore for a few years. I’d set my parents up and the brat. I would just spend the rest of my days obsessing over my money. I would be very greedy except for eldely waitresses that I’d tip at least 25%. You have to be careful a half a billion after taxes doesn’t go as far as it used to.

    • 1539days says:

      I’m the jerk that told people at work they’ll lose and I’ll still have $6 tomorrow.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    This Geico commercial made me giggle since it’s what my son wants me to think what he’s doing when I call him. Sadly, true story🙂 (at least he’s not Peter Pan!)

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    • taw46 says:

      So, do you think he secretly admires what Trump is able to do and wants him to win, or, he shows everyone what Trump does hoping they won’t vote for him?

      • elliesmom says:

        I think he admires what Trump is able to do, but that doesn’t necessarily mean he wants him to win.OTOH, he really doesn’t try to discourage anyone from voting for him.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Hope this works…

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    He misspelled “Fiorina”

  9. Dora says:

    Will be on @fallontonight with @jimmyfallon on #NBC at 11:35pmE. Enjoy! #Trump2016 #TrumpTrain

    A photo posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  10. Myiq2xu says:

  11. Somebody says:

    ROLL TIDE!!!!! Another national championship!!!! Woot!!!

    Great game, both teams played their hearts out. Clemson has a really good team, they just came up short this time. Their quarterback is going to be a superstar, he’s REALLY good!

  12. Dora says:

    This regime can’t be over fast enough for me!!!

    Obama Says No to Keystone XL But Funds Pipeline in Kenya.!

    TransCanada took Uncle Sam to court last week to reclaim some of the damage done by the Obama Administration’s multiyear, drawn-out rejection of the Keystone XL pipeline.

    It may not come up in the litigation, but someone should point out that the same Obama Administration that rejected Keystone seems to have no problem supporting a new oil pipeline project in Africa.

    That was the story last week out of Kenya, where U.S. Ambassador Robert Godec told Kenya’s energy minister that Washington would help Nairobi raise $18 billion to finance its PowerAfrika project.

    The pipeline would stretch from Kenya’s Rift Valley to Lamu on the coast.

    Full Story Wall Street Journal WSJ Jan-11-2016:

  13. Dora says:

    Interesting. I heard that Obama had a private meeting with Sanders too. Something’s up?

    Biden praises Sanders on income inequality, calls Clinton ‘relatively new’ to the fight

  14. Dora says:

  15. Dora says:

    Clinton and Podesta Warn Bernie Sanders – Don’t Bring Up Bill Clinton’s Sexual Assault History….

    Nice campaign family you got there Bernie, it’d be a shame if something happened to it them….. Gnome Sayin’?…

  16. DeniseVB says:

    For your SOTU planning, read along with this instead of watch😉

  17. DeniseVB says:


Comments are closed.