The Breaking Point

#ReadyForHillary

#ReadyForHillary


Real Clear Politics explains it all:

Yet, in order for our political system to work, people must feel as if they have real choices that can make a difference — and they haven’t felt that way for some time.

This election cycle began with Americans being told that Jeb Bush and Hillary Clinton were the inevitable choices. Many people just snapped.


Yep.


CaAfqpfVIAAcSAh


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

78 Responses to The Breaking Point

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I am almost finished binge-reading all seven Harry Potter books. Never read them before. Turns out that Harry is a moody little shit.

    If he was a muggle he would be an emo kid.

  2. Dora says:

    Talk about our correctional institutions – look what this man went to jail for. 😦
    ===

    Man Gets Prison Sentence For Collecting Rainwater On His Property

    http://yournewswire.com/man-gets-prison-sentence-for-collecting-rainwater-on-his-own-property/

  3. 49erDweet says:

    So it looks like El Zippo has strolled out of his Mexican prison again. That guy’s so organized we outta put him in charge of straightening out Flint and Detroit. There’d be the same amount of graft, of course, but he works so much faster than the Dems we’d save money overall.

  4. votermom says:

    Does anyone here use Sling TV?

    • ginainmo says:

      I just canceled it. Used it to get the SEC network during football season. The service has improved sincecI first tried it last spring, but I think its still over priced. They have added ESPN1 and 2 to their basic subscription, so that’s a step in the right direction. We will probably pick it up again in August.

  5. Underwhelmed says:

    I don’t know why it has to be this way, that the elites keep on pushing, keep on pushing, until they push the population too far and there is a humungous backlash. Then they act all surprised, and blame the population, because of course that will fix everything. Blaming someone for getting angry because you wilfully kicked them in the teeth, or wherever.

    Also? Cruz is a mystery. He’s refusing to apologise for that insanely ignorant mailer that was sent out to Iowa voters. I think he thinks that it makes him look tough and like Trump. But what he fails to grasp is that DT gets support for refusing to apologise for not kowtowing to the elitists and the altar of political correctness. Whereas what Cruz did was ridiculous and ignorant and arrogant and he should apologise for it.

    For a smart man, apparently, Cruz doesn’t get it. But then, he seems not to get an awful lot.

    • votermom says:

      Cruz : high IQ, low EQ

    • Myiq2xu says:

      But what he fails to grasp is that DT gets support for refusing to apologise for not kowtowing to the elitists and the altar of political correctness. Whereas what Cruz did was ridiculous and ignorant and arrogant and he should apologise for it.

      What Cruz did was aimed at the people, not the elites. It’s one thing to refuse to apologize for offending Rosie O or MK, because they are elites. Offending immigrants doesn’t count either. But you don’t piss off the people you want to vote for you.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        Yup. Which begs the question — how could he be so stupid?

        • Myiq2xu says:

          Sometimes people get so caught up in what they are doing they get tunnel vision. I’m guessing things are very intense at Cruz HQ right now.

          • taw46 says:

            When Cruz first announced for President, I donated to him ONE time. I got mailers for awhile, some along the same line as the one in Iowa. Not the same one, but the same tone. So, not happening due to the intensity of the moment, has been that way all along. It did not make me dislike him, but I never gave money again.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I still like Ted, but I think he may have lost the VP slot.

  6. DandyTIger says:

    Apparently Cruz is even more of a little shit than I thought. He’s openly saying a vote for Trump is a vote for Obamacare. And has commercials saying the same. With that and the voter shaming and other stuff, he’s on the bottom of my list now. Below Hillary.

    • taw46 says:

      I am disappointed, I liked him from beginning as Senator and looked forward to voting for him for President. For me, it was when he started attacking Trump. Because he was just not as good at it as Trump. So much after that, just don’t like him as well now.

    • lyn says:

      Cruz sounds like a con man.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Maybe that’s the way things are done in Canada. 🙂

      • dm says:

        Well, he’s still my top pick. I tend to base my vote on what that person has done with their life, not so much the antics of campaigning. IMO, they have all Dem and Repub said and done idiotic and asshole things. Trump is a formidable and intimidating opponent. And his past is very checkered. But, he has also accomplished a lot with his life – thus his appeal to me and I’m sure most of his supporters. I have discovered that I don’t get passionately attached to any candidate – my pick usually doesn’t make it. I do, however, get very passionate, heated, insane about the ones I oppose…every time I think about BO and 2008 and 2012, my blood pressure shoots through the roof.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    She should have just told Matt Yglesias to fuck off.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Et tu, Steffy?

    Apparently Steffy is now part of the VRWC

    • DandyTIger says:

      Hillary should don the presidential candidate tin foil hat before going on these shows. Great cartoon material given how she always sees conspiracies. For, you know, someone that can draw worth shit. I.e., not me.

  9. SHV says:

    “Does anyone here use Sling TV?”
    ****
    Yes..

    • votermom says:

      Do you like it?
      Also, I am wondering if it will let us watch Walking Dead eps on demand since it usually past our bedtimes. The no dvr thing worries me.

      • ginainmo says:

        No, you cant. Check out Chanel Master DVR. We bought one when we cut the cord, it paid for itself in the first 2 months. I subscribe to netfix and hulu plus, and also have Amazon Prime (for the shipping, but the free library is a nice plus). We don’t miss DirecTV or their ridiculous bills a bit.

        • 1539days says:

          From the looks of it, the Channel Master DVR+ can only record and play back antenna based shows.

          I haven’t gotten rid of cable, but I have a home theater PC and a laptop with capture cards. For something like AMC, you can watch episodes from their website if you have a computer connected to your TV. It’s not for everyone. Some people just want one device that can navigate like a TV.

          • ginainmo says:

            That’s true 1539days, only antenna-based tv is recordable with Channel Master. Since it was 95% of what I recorded anyway, it works for me. You can record 2 programs and once and play back a third. We also stream with our Roku box, so we have tons of variety.

      • SHV says:

        Good for me, sports, HGTV, food channel.

  10. Myiq2xu says:

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    If Cruz loses Iowa you can stick a fork in him cuz he’s done. Trump has a big lead in NH and SC.

    This whole thing could be over by Super Tuesday.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    When we were discussing how Iowa’s jacking up hotel prices for the caucus weekend, I decided to go see how high DC was going for the Inauguration. Out of 480 hotels that came up on my search, they are now 90% booked. Saw a room available in downtown DC for $219 ….. and grabbed it. I’m going to the Inauguration !

  13. Dora says:

    This is crazy! He’s not fooling anybody!
    =

  14. Dora says:

  15. DandyTIger says:

    I so want a Trump vs. Bernie general. Chaos2016!

  16. Myiq2xu says:

    Josh Gad’s “I Touch Myself” Lip Synch As Donald Trump:

    I don’t care who you are that there is funny!

  17. Myiq2xu says:

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    Way, way down the rabbit hole.

  19. SHV says:

    Warm weather today and 4 shootings, so far. One, a 28 yo woman holding her 2 year old was shot and killed in her driveway during robbery. Six “youths”, age 11 to 18 involved.

  20. Venus says:

    This election cycle began with Americans being told that Jeb Bush and Hillary Clinton were the inevitable choices. Many people just snapped.

    #TRUTH

  21. Myiq2xu says:

Comments are closed.