Those Racist Trump Supporters

BizPac Review:

A black high school student spent the day volunteering at a Donald Trump campaign office to put to rest any doubt that he is free to criticize Trump and his supporters of being racist.

Or at least, from high school Junior James Patterson’s questionable description about his experience, that’s what it appears.

Despite admitting that his fellow “white” volunteers were “very friendly” and “normal,” he made the stretch to fit them into his narrow prism of progressive ideology.

Seemingly shocked that no one called him “the n-word” or “coon,” as he told the far-left media group The Young Turks, he claimed he felt “micro-aggressions.”

“For lack of a better word, it’s micro-aggressions,” Patterson said. “You know, the way they look at you. The way they talk about foreign policy and how they talk about oppressed groups when they don’t think you’re listening.”

He added more of what he assumed about the Trump phenomenon, saying white middle-class America feels threatened because they see minorities “making strides.”

Those white devils are sneaky. They go around not doing or saying anything racist, but you know they’re thinking it! Only the hardest of the hard core racists would do that.

Here is the latest from Salon:

The Trump voters aren’t a new phenomenon.

Donald Trump’s performance in this year’s Iowa caucuses was identical to Pat Buchanan’s in 1996: second place, enjoying the support of approximately one in four Republican caucus-goers. Trump’s campaign, like Buchanan’s, is powered by the resentment and anxiety of the white working class.

Trump is this year’s celebrity mascot for the Buchanan boys.

The Buchanan boys are economically and socially frustrated white men who wish to be economically supported by the federal government without enduring the stigma of welfare dependency. So they construct for themselves a story in which they have been victimized by elites and a political system based on interest-group politics that serves everyone except them. Trump is supported by so-called white nationalists, as Buchanan was before him, but the swastika set is merely an extreme example of the sort of thinking commonly found among those to whom Trump appeals.

Oh, wait! Did I say that was the latest from Salon?

My bad!

That was from Kevin Williamson at National Review. Apparently the GOPe is now recycling old racist left wing stereotypes about white people to use against the GOP base.

Meanwhile, on a personal note, I have been informed that as of last night I have another grandniece. I’m not sure how many this makes.

Charlotte Renay - 8 lbs 12 oz. 20 3/4 in long

Charlotte Renay – 8 lbs 12 oz. 20 3/4 in long

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

127 Responses to Those Racist Trump Supporters

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I checked – I have 5 grandnieces now.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. elliesmom says:

    You can find anything if you’re willing to look hard enough and make up stuff when you come up dry. Somewhere I saw a comment that said something like “White privilege is being tired of being blamed for something someone else’s ancestors did 200 years ago by people who can’t control their own kids.” This kid admits the Trump volunteers were welcoming and treated him well. He needs fire hoses turned on him and dogs set on him so he can see what racism looks like. Like the idiots yesterday who were complaining about the CDC warning young women about the dangers of consuming alcohol before you realize you’re pregnant. Information is a good thing to have. Those “feminists” need a trip back in time to spend a day with Alice Paul.

  4. Somebody says:

    Congrats on your grandniece. I hope mom, dad and baby are all resting up and doing well.

    I saw that piece yesterday by Kevin Williamson and I was very disappointed. I guess NR wants to become the right’s Salon.

    The video makes me angry and I have to wonder how many more undercover plants are within the ranks of the Trump volunteers? Who is supposed to be vetting these people? BTW, do you know where this was? Iowa or NH? Either way, both of those states are pretty white so not have a lot of AA volunteers isn’t unusual. Did anyone go behind the scenes and check the demographics of the other campaigns and their volunteers??

    The video is such a bunch of crap. Everybody was nice, but he’s certain in the backs of their minds they were thinking bad things about him. He prejudges everyone, but still somehow the white people are the racist not him. I can’t believe anyone gave him camera time. What a delicate little snowflake this guy is, good luck in the real world buddy. Maybe Diamond and Silk will have a rebuttal for his skinny little ass.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Somehow – – – and this is weird – – – when we look real hard, we all see what we expect to see.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The pearl clutchers in the news are making news out of Trump saying the sh*t and f**k words in his stump speeches with serious concern about his mental ability to lead our nation. I find myself ROTFLMAOPIMP. Y’know, for the past 7 years we’ve literally been sh*t on and f**ked with by the current administration and they never noticed that?

  5. swanspirit says:

    “The scary part is that they were friendly”. SMH

    • lyn says:

      But they were xenophobic. Make American White Again. Everyday people are scary; they could hate him because of his skin color. SMFH. Projection is a dangerous thing.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yep, the kid’s a racist. Good luck swannie with that Mayor Deray thing in Balto. SMHsMhSMH !! That makes me bleed out of all my “orifices”. (h/t DJT)

  6. swanspirit says:

    Congratulations on your gorgeous newest grand niece!!

  7. Somebody says:

    Frank Friday at the American Thinker believes Trump is broke

  8. Somebody says:

    Speaking of Pat Buchanan; his take on Rubio

  9. DandyTIger says:

    Congrats on grand niece!

    I did watch quite a bit of grandpa and grandma fighting. I don’t know why they have to scream so much. We can hear them. You’d think at their age they’d want to sit down. Maybe they were screaming so much because they had to stand so long. Cranky old white people. Also, lots of micro aggressions. I think I may have been raped by watching them.

  10. Dora says:

    Congratulations on your grand niece. It’s wonderful to have such a large family. And they are all so good looking too. 🙂

  11. driguana says:

    This was a frightening video. What’s in the “back of his mind”, one wonders. Racism against whites? Hatred? Anger? We seem to be moving into the micro-aggression (god I hate those words!!!) mind reading phase of politically correct society. “No, you didn’t treat me badly but I could tell you wanted to!”

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    • mothy67, says:

      I saw her in 2008 at Point Park College. She is a drip. Spoke down to the crowd. Was not just me I had gone with 6 lesbian friends and they found her offensive.

    • Dora says:

      Why? Because that’s the way she acts – like a spoiled kid!

    • taw46 says:


      “The soon-to-be 36-year-old occupies the status of an American princess—Diana on the Potomac, if you will.”

    • DeniseVB says:

      Chelsea is my daughter’s age and the only thing they have in common. My kid has worked since she was 14 because we wouldn’t give her freebies. “Well I’ll show you, I’m going to get a job, so there!” Through high school (busboy,fast food, lifeguard), college (waitressing, bike messenger), opened her own business in ’08 (while continuing teaching poor kids figure skating at NYC rinks) ….. ok, bumps in the road with addiction issues, but my gawd, she’s still more accomplished than Hillary! So when I see Chelsea becoming the face of young Democrats, I want to puke.

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    • leslie says:

      I saw a video about this on the local news. Chicago university women were being interviewed about the idea of legalizing rape. The most harsh words I heard were that it was “stupid”. I can’t believe that these young women couldn’t think of anything more substantial than “stupid”. I shook my head at the notion that not one of these girls was angry, horrified, beyond belief or anything else. Where were these people raised that men who wanted to legalize rape were stupid at most. JFC

  15. mothy67, says:

    Hillary sucks donkey ass. She goes on and on about health care. Fucking hypocrit. Mark’s sister stage four cervical cancer. No help from the Clintons but she wants to require the middle class to foot the bill. Gack. I think she is a word that starts with c and ends in t.

  16. Dora says:

    Sounds dangerous!

    Sakurajima Volcano erupts violently just a few miles away from nuclear power plant

  17. mothy67, says:

    I’d like to know why the media thinks gays are democrats. Every one I know supports Trump. No one likes Hillary she is offensive as a person.

  18. DandyTIger says:

    UN says Wikileaks Julian Assange should be freed and COMPENSATED. Stop the world and let me off….

  19. Anthony says:

    Again with the “microagressions”…. So, if there’s NO legitimate complaint, we’re free to use any vague, banal blanket statement to make sure that even if we found the complete opposite of what we were expecting, we don’t have to admit it? What the f*ck kind of kids are we raising???

  20. lyn says:

    How to speak Aussie in lightning speed.

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. Dora says:

  23. DeniseVB says:

    The AA kid in the video looks freakishly like a young Obama. Oh, and congrats on Baby Grand KlownNiece, she’s a beauty❤

    This tweet helped clarify why I like Bernie more than Hillary. Yep, pretty much …..

    • leslie says:

      Last night on FNC, there was a Jesse Watters tape of interviews on the campus of U of Oregon where he interviewed Sanders supporters who had drunk the koolaid but good. One guy said he thought income redistribution was a good thing another o said “It isn’t fair” that there were extremely wealthy people in n the US and very poor people. When asked if success and making money wasn’t the American Dream, she responded, “maybe it used to be, but it isn’t any more”. This was shortly after I heard the interviews with the Chicago college students about legalizing rape.
      Really, there are no words.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      When he writes his memoirs in his 30’s he will describe the experience in much more vivid terms, kinda like MO’s visit to Target.

  24. Somebody says:

    Michael Moore is in hospital, perhaps he can get a private flight to Cuba so he can enjoy their wonderful medical care.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Even the USA Today article about this has been questioned and challenged about why he didn’t check himself into a Cuban hospital. MM’s been clinically obese since his heyday in the Bush years. I thought he’d be brought down by diabetes and/or heart failure by now.

  25. lyn says:

    This LEO has patience.

  26. votermom says:

  27. Myiq2xu says:

  28. Myiq2xu says:

    All the email notification said was “16 Terrific Things About Having A Huge . . .” and “extended family” wasn’t the first thing I thought of.

  29. Myiq2xu says:

    • Myiq2xu says:

      He SHOULD have made better choices. Attacking an armed man was just the last bad choice he made.

      • Somebody says:


        • 49erDweet says:

          In case any of you missed it, last evening in our town a fellow and his 3 kids returned home about 7 pm and encountered two young burglars ransacking their home. In the ensuing melee one crook jumped in a car and sped away while the other chose to attack the father. Who ended up killing the crook.

          No, he didn’t shoot him. The dad was being strangled so returned the favor and simply misjudged the effort required to choke a young, healthy male. Such a shame.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        There you go, being reasonable and logical again. Sigh. Also, congrats on the bub!

  30. Venus says:

    Congrats on the grandniece!

    In case you missed it, Mark Steyn weighs in on Iowa:

    • lyn says:

      Creepy Cruz isn’t honorable:
      “Time magazine cautions that “criticizing Ted Cruz seldom works.” But, whatever the truth behind these two incidents, they are (as Cruz’s former fellow British subjects would say) not cricket. To go back to where I came in, I would like to be governed by honorable men. The Cruz campaign’s behavior in Iowa does not meet that test.”

  31. Somebody says:

    TGIF, I’m in a pissing contest with a two year old, FML. For some reason the two year old refused to eat lunch…….grandma dearest saved her plate. She’s crying wanting a snack, um no, here’s your lunch sweet pea…….she runs from room screaming. Her lunch was half a PBJ, with her favorite jelly, some goldfish and orange slices, all things she likes and has had a million times. She just has her ass on her shoulders for some reason.

    I hunted her down and told her she will never, ever get anything else to eat so help me god. Wire hangers??? Wire hangers??? I need help, I didn’t sign up for this shit at my age. OMG is it fucking 5 o’clock yet?

    The two younger ones have been crabby all day, taking turns throwing fits. I had to drive the oldest to school because she couldn’t find her jacket and by the time I got through the line I was the first car told to park and get a tardy slip, FML……haul 3 kids in the school. Then I stop by the grocery store, apparently so the younger two can embarrass me by showing their asses. For good measure the one year old threw an all out fit and rolled down my driveway screaming and kicking when we got home…….this was all before 8am, it went downhill from there.

    I’ve had a craptastic day, I need massive quantities of alcohol. Hubby may not know it, but I’m not cooking jack for dinner we’re going out or he can cook……scratch that we’re definitely going out!

    Side note, I can’t believe the millenials, TWO moms came into the school in their PJ’s to sign their kids in, OMG. One of them might as well have not even had a top on because it was basically see through. Where were these people raised???

    • votermom says:

      Two year olds. What can you do?
      *stuffs red wine thru USB port to Somebody*

    • leslie says:

      OMG, Somebody! The same thing is going on here!! The (almost) 2 y/o has also been refusing to eat, won’t let me change an obviously soaking wet diaper, actually hit me because I said “no”. Threw a tantrum because I couldn’t pick her up. Tore a book and then demanded markers (which I won’t let her use) and threw out the crayons that I got for her. My thoughts were, “This is how I remember the days when I wanted to run away from motherhood 40 years ago.” She’s picking up every little thing from the floor and putting it into her mouth. Isn’t she too old to be doing that? I finally put her down for a nap. It was the only thing she didn’t fight me on today.
      She’ll probably get up in a few minutes again and start this entire day all over again. I hope it is more pleasant than the one I just experienced with her.
      Good luck to you for the rest of the day. Good luck to us both.

        • Somebody says:

          As tempting as the duct tape might be VM, these kids have been through enough already. I feel like a horrible, horrible grandmother for losing my cool and yelling today.

          • votermom says:

            They are testing boundaries. I hope you get a lot of R&R this weekend.
            And take some videos /pics to embarrass them with 20 years from now.🙂

          • Jadzia says:

            I honestly think that kids that little have pretty short memories about being yelled at, within reason. Why, I might have yelled just yesterday morning, and in the evening the yell-ee was kissing all over my face and telling me how PRETTY I am.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Mine had very short memories. That’s why I had to yell at them over and over again.

          • Jadzia says:

            Yeah, there’s that, too. My children frequently forget what they’ve been sent to do WHILE THEY ARE ON THEIR WAY TO DO IT. We are talking a total voyage of something like 10 or 20 feet sometimes.

          • leslie says:

            Jadzia, I believe you are correct… I lost my patience with the little one just before nap time, and after her nap, she was delightful (I’m not actually certain she knew I had lost my patience though.) it was probably more obvious to me than to her.
            But I know she cries when I say no. (hence the title drama queen) And yet, the next time she sees me, she is all smiles and kisses, too. ❤

      • Somebody says:

        Leslie (((hugs))), as slick Willy would say, I feel your pain. My youngest grandbaby still puts everything in her mouth, she’ll be two on September 4th. My kids didn’t do that at this age, but all kids are different. The youngest also tears books all the time, I cringe if I see her get a book and I hate that. I always encouraged my kids to look at books and I read to them a lot, just as I do my grandbabies. My kids never had the desire to tear up books, it’s something I never dealt with.

        The two year old grandbaby threw her food at me, that is what had me so pissed about lunch.

        I wish I had a Greek restaurant nearby, oh wait a minute there is one in the next town over from me……hmmmm. As usual my son is late, he’s always late on Fridays, the one day I really, really would prefer him to be early.

        Enjoy your dinner and your wine Leslie, you earned it. I wish we lived close to each other we could drink wine and commiserate!

        BTW apparently it’s band night again, FML. I’ve had a crap day and now I’ll have off key, crap music echoing through my house. I’m in a mood, if I get a few drinks in me my inner bitch may come out, the garage band better watch out.

        • Lildoggy4u says:

          You blessed grandmothers definitely qualify for a marijuanna script

        • leslie says:

          You know, I finally asked my dil and son if they would try to make it back a little bit earlier if possible because I’m wearing out. So they try.
          I am so sorry about band night. I think that would be just the worst. {{{hugs}}} try to put a movie on, use headphones if you have them, and have some red wine. I just had to tell myself that the weekend starts tomorrow in order to get through the morning. BTW, our drama queen (as I call her) was a delight after her nap. And, she went down willingly this afternoon. It was a miracle! I wish you many miracles this weekend. Xoxo

    • gram krakka says:

      You are earning your angel wings. What a fantastic wife, mother and grandmother you are. Didn’t you nurse a kid through chemo? Aren’t you a fantastic cook and hostess? I marvel at your stamina. Your family is so blessed to have such a loving, caring woman in their lives. They will remember who was there for them when they needed “somebody” to love and care for them. I’ll be wasting away in margaritaville this weekend. Wish I could send you some.

      • Somebody says:

        How sweet gram, but my mom the church lady would beg to differ with me ever being fitted for angel wings, LOL! Yes I did nurse a kid through chemo. I also took care of 4 family members and a neighbor with terminal illnesses. I’ll take cranky kids over sick, cranky old people any day of the week!!

        Enjoy margaritaville, say hello to Jimmy from everybody here!

    • 49erDweet says:

      And I thought WE had the only kindergarten gd with a split personality. Sweet one moment and spitting blood and venom the next. I spell my honey a couple of hours a day with her, but she sure wears us both out. Fortunately my cop stare still works but I can sense even it has begun slipping.

    • leslie says:

      The people who own the Greek restaurant nearby are darlings. I have already alerted them saying I’ll be there to pick up some food at the end of the day to take home. I have a lovely red wine waiting at home and I plan to have it and the dinner once I drag myself up the stairs to what I call home.
      I hope your dinner is relaxing and quiet. Most of all, quiet.

      • swanspirit says:

        You two Grannies deserve medals. I worked pediatrics for many years, and adolescent psyche too, and I could not do what you two are doing, my nerves couldn’t take it.

        • leslie says:

          Thanks, but I think Somebody is the real hero. I can’t imagine doing this every day with a little one – not to mention 3 little ones. I barely made it out of motherhood alive. I’d pay for childcare if they had more than one at home and they wanted me 5 days a week. I’m lucky there is a second granny to share child care responsibilities. Whew!

    • mcnorman says:

      I know that this sounds horrific, but a wee bit of a Benadryl cocktail works wonders with tots. JK

    • Ann says:

      I think I am a horrible person, but I’d pay for a nanny. There is no way I want to take care of my son’s children on a daily basis – ever. Spoil the crap out of them? Yes. Send them home sugared up so they bounce off the wall? Absolutely! Be the primary caregiver? Not in a hundred million years.

      You are both better people than I will ever be, Somebody and Leslie.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    Gird your loins TCHers, Round Two is Twosday😉

  33. votermom says:

    I put up an open thread for tomorrow. Klown, feel free to preempt it if someone has a real post.

  34. mothy67, says:

    Back to family court in two weeks. Yippeee!!!! I love spending thousands of dollars on an attorney. Her dad is such a joke after hitting her on camera he went to the school to meet with the principal. Feeble attempt to look good. Got a call saying the principal will gladly testify against him. He is that transparent. I think he’s borderline. Zero grasp of consequences. Four years we have been in court. I looked at a lot of case law. Unheard of that great grandparents win. He loses and refiles. No concept that he is pissing off the court. He gets to see her for two hours on Wednesdays and Saturdays it has to be in a public place my parents have to be in the area and she has to have a cell phone. That is the craziest custody ruling ever. Pup went to therapy and was given an all clear by her shrink. I worry that she may wonder why her mom kept her brother and sister and not her. Mother was 19 and walked away. She was un everything. Untouched, unloved, uncared. I am a prick but her neglect broke my cold heart. We are like brother and sister. We bicker about everything. I do not operate on that I know better I’ve never talked down to her. . Her life is different does not make it bad. My dad has COPD with an oxygen tank and he is her softball coach. All the kids love coach pap. Imp excels at sports and I give full credit to ballet. She started at 3. Gave her focus and discipline.

  35. Dora says:

    It’s winding down on Long Island. Just about over. Time for the cleanup to begin. Again.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, in downtown Manhattan….

  37. jennifer lyn says:

    Cruz did not lie. If you read carefully, between the huff and fluff, you will see that they were told that Carson was dropping out. And, let’s say we should not believe that, I DO NOT CARE. If we pick to death the ONLY TWO DECENT CANDIDATES (TRUMP and CRUZ) we are done. DONE.

    This is not a pretty fight, this is not a casual thing, this is a real down and dirty fight for America. If you think I am over-reaching in my case prove it. WE WILL NOT GET PERFECTION and I don’t want it. I want a real leader that NO ONE LIKES and everyone fears and respects. You do not have to agree with everything and you never will. But Rugrat Rubio is a proven thief and the fact the Republican party allows him to run is an insult to us all–he could NOT figure out what was our money and his money (google and you will see) and has had continuous issues paying his bills with his money. I DO NOT WANT ANOTHER CROOK-CUM-LIAR in Washington DC we are darn full up on those.

    Cruz is a man of conviction and he is in a fight. We need to back him and let him knock down drag out win this thing. I do not want another bs artist I want a real person. Trump or Cruz and we might be able to backtrack off this horrid projection to idiocy and horror if not give me the heroin because i’m going to need it.


    • leslie says:

      FWIW, I appreciate what you wrote. And pretty much agree. This election is important and it’s hard for me to look at it any differently.

    • dm says:

      Well said…I completely agree. No one candidate is going to be everything I want, but we need someone with strength and conviction.

  38. Myiq2xu says:

    I lol’ed:

  39. mothy67, says:

    Never ends. Baby daddy called tonight he was informed that conversation was recorded. He told the girl that he had beaten that until she was 18 he did what he said.
    He is sick. Very abusive to women. He knocked out his girl friends front teeth. He is so twisted. When baby girl was wee I played snakes with her. We did it for hours for years. I was bad snake. My thumb against my fingers. I did it all day. He told her he was the one that played snakes with her. She is 9 not two but for some reason he is trying to reinvent her childhood. Seriously sick stuff. He told her how he read Harry Potter. I get so mad about that. She broke her collar bone in pre school. I was am her great gay uncle. I had no clue what to do. I started reading aloud Potter. She loves Chamber of Secrets. I stayed up all night reading that book and then we watched the movie. Iread her every book. Her dad told her he read it to her. He is sick. I was so afraid of sids that I slept on the floor next to her crib with a hand on her chest. First time we went to court he saidvhe did it. Never going to give up on my kid.
    Seriously how many kids are raised by gay great uncles that had multiple open heart sutgeries.

    • swanspirit says:

      Remember, you are her rock of stability, no matter what other storms are occurring in her life. You are her rock and her lighthouse, and she doesn’t care that you are gay, straight, green or purple.

Comments are closed.