Mind. Blown.

I need to get me some Jedi mittens.

Open thread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

174 Responses to Mind. Blown.

  1. votermom says:

    I mean, seriously?

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    I was expecting a gun, or pepper spray, or some martial arts.

  3. Anthony says:

    Or you can just blow their arm off with your Glock. Your choice…

    • dm says:

      Who said chivalry is dead? Gotta love a “macho man”…Putin really sets the example, doesn’t he?

    • votermom says:

      Now THAT’S how to teach rapists not to rape!

    • DeniseVB says:

      What’s even more shocking in that story, Russia allows these animals to cross their border?

    • 49erDweet says:

      I posted yesterday about a local father and 3 kids coming home to a burglary in progress, and the subsequent death of one burglar as he attempted to strangle the dad, but the victim somehow turned on him and was able to kill him by hand? Well it turns out the dad is – wait for it – a 45 yo retired Russian paratrooper-special forces vet. Living here now, with his family.
      Oh, and the other crook is now being sought for homicide under CA’s felony murder rule.

  4. Dora says:

    I guess I’d better stop complaining about a silly snowstorm. At least the snow will soon melt and be gone.

    Plucked from the ruins: Baby is among more than 200 pulled alive from rubble after devastating 6.4 magnitude earthquake strikes Taiwan on first day of Chinese New Year holiday, killing 11


  5. Somebody says:

    Wow, just wow. You’ll never hear this reported in the MSM. Furthermore, whoever the next POTUS is; should there be an attack the MSM will blame them for not connecting the dot and never report that fucking Obama ordered all the dots deleted.

    I have a feeling if Hillary is somehow elected the rest of our security apparatus will be deleted.

  6. lyn says:

    “But I sure would like to see Marco Rubio try to actually assemble this 50% majority, rather than have the 20% who have been with him since before he even announced for president pressuring everyone to let The New Bambi win without any kind of a contest.
    “Second Look at Ramesh Ponnuru: Ponnuru wants to know why it is that Rubio’s supporters are forever calling for Rubio’s rivals to use all their money to attack Trump, and yet Rubio himself never does.
    “It’s f***ing bizarre.
    “Rubio really is the Republican Obama — his fans are just as cultish.”

  7. Somebody says:

    I LOL’d at this list and I completely concur…….shamelessly stolen from “saveournation” via disqus. I just had to share it with everyone here at TCH.

    Things that I trust more than Rubio:

    • Mexican tap water
    • A wolverine with a ‘pet me’ sign
    • A mixed drink made by Bill Cosby
    • A straight edge shave from Jodi Arias
    • A “Coin Toss” at a local Iowa Caucus
    • An elevator ride with Ray Rice
    • A night out with Aaron Hernandez
    • Brian Williams memory
    • A cigar offered to me by Bill Clinton
    • Pete Carroll coaching decisions
    • Loch Ness monster sightings
    • OJ Simpson showing me his knife collection
    • Pinocchio
    • A North Korea “Satellite” launch
    • Hilary Clinton’s investigation into Bengazi
    • Prayers for peace from Al Sharpton
    • MSNBC’s news reports
    • Gas station Sushi
    • A Jimmy Carter economic plan
    • Bill Clinton’s claim he never had inappropriate relationships
    • An Obama Nuclear deal with Iran
    • Michael Jackson’s Doctor
    • MeCHA, La Raza, and LULAC’s claim they’re not racists
    • A Jeffery Dahmer dinner invitation
    • Obama’s investigation into the IRS Targeting Scandal
    • The Boy that cried Wolf
    • Harry Reid’s exercise equipment
    • Tying Anthony Weiner’s shoes
    • The direct number to the State Department in case of a riot
    • A factory packed parachute
    • A kiss from Judas
    • An Afghan wearing a backpack
    • A Supreme Court decision
    • Keeping my healthcare plan
    • A North Korea trial by jury
    • A BIC pen that doesn’t leak
    • Flint Michigan water supply
    • Electronic Voting Machines
    • A business proposition from the Nigerian Minister of Finance
    • A week old tuna fish sandwich found on a filthy city bus

  8. mothy67, says:

    I am on a Dolly Parton binge. Her voice makes me so happy. Same thing with my little brat. I love being in another room and hearing her. Such lilt in her voice
    I have read several books by Donald Trump. I am drawn to him the same way I love Dolly. You can see boobs, wigs a character. Listen to hear with Tammy Wynette and Loretta Lynn or Trio with Linda Rondstandt and Emmy Lou Harris. She is worth 400 million. Silently she has given millions away withvher literacy program. Being a gay kid I was always armed. I learned very young to protect myself. You perform all the time. Forget who you are.
    I think Trump is hyper sensitive. He loves his kids to much to be the carnival barker. No one ever talks about how if he is elected he is turning it all over to Ivanka. I think that speaks to women empowerment more than Chelsea. I have read many Trump books. He’s profoundly kind. Like Dolly he uses a persona.

  9. taw46 says:

    You will read what we want you to read, coming next week???

    • lyn says:

      The Klown’s tweets usually show up first in my Twitter feed.

    • 49erDweet says:

      What could possibly………………..you know.

    • taw46 says:

      Just another way to lie and to hide facts. Big Brother knows what’s best.

    • votermom says:

      They are desperate because of their stock plunge. Unfortunately they’ll probably just kill the product altogether with their panicking.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Stock plunge is probably more to do with their liberal bias as seen every day on their trending feeds. So who knows what may show up on my timeline. I use the search feature more and more now for specific topics and people. And am beginning to think they need to limit how many times a person can retweet a day. No, nobody here, lol, some people I follow r/t hundreds of times a day so my timeline is never current, yesterday’s and last night’s news. Whine, whine, whine…..

  10. 49erDweet says:

    Notification Failure: As of 9 am PDT no email notification of this post, VM. Stumbled across it accidentally on WP. Rechecked.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I smell another Global Initiative Money Laundering Foundation in the works. Michelle wants to continue travelling the globe to tell girls to go to school after she’s released from her White House prison.


    • swanspirit says:

      Of course she does. The foundation has probably ben in the works for some time. Either that, or she will be campaigning for her hubby to be Secretary General of the United Nations.

  12. votermom says:

    Yikes! I need homework help!

    I last-minute signed up for a free course on edX called Mobile Applications Experiences.
    So I’m supposed to have a “domain” (area of interest) for a mobile app and start asking people about how they use/act/behave now in that domain.
    (For example, if it’s playing music, find out how people pick music, when they listen etc).

    I don’t really have a domain idea – maybe reading books? Reading blogs?

    Anyone want to volunteer to be part of a study where I ask you questions about that or something? It’s only for a week.

    • Ann says:

      I’ll be a guinea pig for you. Just do the app surveys with your blog in mind. That way if you decide to go forward with an app for bookhorde someday, a lot of the reader feedback will be done.

      I had an app for my last blog (3 years ago) and I gotta tell you, it was a giant waste of my cash to have it made. I swear it was basically a bookmark that was front and center on a smart phone instead of them taking the extra step to open a browser and type in my url (oh the horror!)

    • DandyTIger says:

      I’d be happy to help as well.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    All he did was tell the truth.

  14. Dora says:

    Look at Bernie go!

  15. Somebody says:

    So is anybody going to watch the ABC republican debate tonight? I wonder if bronze boy Rubio will get the Obama treatment since he’s emerged as the media chosen one.

    I’m sure the moderators will be gunning for Trump and Cruz. Most likely they’ll try their best to get the two of them to fight over Iowa, hopefully they won’t take the bait. I also hope someone questions bronze boy Rubio about his love for H1B visas and silicon valley money. The disney firings were right here in Rubio’s state and he’s said and done jack about it, in fact he wants to massively increase the program.

    Marco Rubio no friend of American workers.

  16. taw46 says:

  17. Myiq2xu says:

  18. Myiq2xu says:

  19. swanspirit says:


    Saudi Arabia’s religious police barred women from entering a Starbucks coffee shop after a gender-separating wooden wall collapsed many times under customer stampedes, a newspaper reported on Sunday.

    Women going to the café in the capital Riyadh were surprised to find a board placed at the door, telling them to keep out of the place.

    The Arabic language daily ‘Al Weaam’ said the Commission for the Promotion of Virtue and Prevention of Vice, the most influential law enforcing authority in the conservative Gulf Kingdom, ordered the café’s management not to admit women.

    It said the commission issued the order after its members, who were on a routine inspection in the market, found that the gender-separation wall ordered by authorities for all restaurants and other shops has collapsed.

    It said the management told the cops that the wall has collapsed many times because of persistent stampedes by the customers.

    According to the paper, the board read: “On order by the Commission… please no women allowed in… women can send in their drivers to buy for them

    Where are all the SJW’s screaming to boycott Starbucks? I am sure they simply cannot do without their Lattes, why should they suffer?

  20. DailyPUMA says:

    This video is what is known as a boilerplate split video. The left half of the video is the boilerplate, the right half is designed so one can put almost any sequence there, then combine and enjoy. You can put a charging rhinoceros on the right side, and the woman is still able to stop the rhino, a shark, a speeding car, and so on.

  21. swanspirit says:

    I was just watching Watter’s World on Fox. He was interviewing the Donald, and asked him about his golf game. Donald said it was suffering badly, because he has’t been playing much. Then he said,”now the President, he plays more than most PJ Professionals”.
    Cracked me right up….How great would it be to have a genuinely funny POTUS?

  22. DailyPUMA says:

    This video felt like it was 3 or 4 minutes long even though it was actually under 2 minutes, but not in a boring way. A very rare feat indeed.

  23. Dora says:

    Marco Rubio’s Campaign Doesn’t Know Why His Law Firm Bio Says He Lobbied Congress
    Rubio has denied lobbying the federal government while in the Florida legislature.


  24. Dora says:

  25. Myiq2xu says:

  26. Dora says:

    It wasn’t long ago that they wanted to ban him.

    HUNDREDS of Protesters Carry “TRUMP IS RIGHT” Signs at First PEGIDA Rally in England


  27. DeniseVB says:

  28. Dora says:

  29. 1539days says:

    Almost time for Carly to watch the ABC debate from a hotel room.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Whoa…Trump first question on the ABC debate….behavior q. LOL, he nailed it, now Cruz, attacking the Dems…..back to Trump… reponds…now to Carson on Iowa…oy, I can’t keep up…

    • 1539days says:

      I watched about 30 seconds. Jeb was answering a question. They went to Trump who went back to something Rubio said. This isn’t surprising. Trump keeps trying to play whack-a-mole with the front-runner or the second-runner. For all his bitching about Jeb, now he could care less since Bush is way behind. Both Trump’s positions and passions seem to randomly evolve.

      • Somebody says:

        Seriously 1539? Maybe Trump should go find Gilmore and attack his policy positions. It’s called politics, sheesh.

        • 1539days says:

          Then Trump is a politician. I just don’t want to hear that Trump is special because he’s not a politician when he acts like a politician.

          • Somebody says:

            Of course he’s a politician, he’s running for office. He’s not a career politician, neither is Carson or Fiorina.

            I think you’re confusing “outsider” with not being a politician???

  31. lyn says:

    Since the debate is on ABC, I can watch it on my TV. Rubio is too short to be president, and Cruz quacks like a duck. I’m glad they hit Cruz with the Carson “misinformation,” and Carson response was perfect. Trump, Carson 2016. Rubio talks too fast. Back to making dinner.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    The GOP debate is a Cage Match, loving it😀

  33. 1539days says:

    Trump is insulting the audience in the auditorium. He says they’re all donors.

  34. lyn says:

    Trump Attack!

    • lyn says:

      The GOPe boyz are attacking Trump, but they are politicians and Trump looks like the adult in the room.

  35. 1539days says:

    Are they doing analysis DURING the debate? Yeesh.

  36. 1539days says:

    Trump proposes to legalize torture.

    • Somebody says:

      Oh come on, that’s a low blow. Are you suggesting we fluff pillows for ISIS??? What?

      • lyn says:

        I’d rather be tortured than beheaded.

      • 1539days says:

        I don’t think it’s a low blow. Trump tried to go to the right of Cruz and that meant saying he’d do “worse than waterboarding.” I’d like to know what option is worse than waterboarding that’s not torture. i’m sure Trump doesn’t

        • Venus says:

          No, it’s not a “low blow” it’s an outright fucking lie.

          But you know that.

          • 1539days says:

            “I would bring back waterboarding and a I’d bring back a hell of a lot worse than waterboarding.”
            His own words. But I guess what he says doesn’t mean anything.

          • Venus says:

            No, dumbass what YOU say doesn’t mean anything. “Legalize torture” does NOT equal waterboarding terrorist combatants who are currently putting people in cages and setting them on fire — that is TORTURE you moron. Your hysterical hatred has you being an apologist for terrorists.

          • 1539days says:

            Again, “worse than waterboarding” is the key phrase here.

          • Venus says:

            No, it isn’t. Trump said nothing about “legalizing torture.” That’s your fevered hatred talking because you’re a fucking hysterical liar. Period.

  37. Myiq2xu says:

    I made the mistake of turning my tv on. I didn’t realize this shit show is three hours long.

  38. DandyTIger says:

    I can’t take any more of this election, and we’re only at the second state in the primaries. I picked the wrong time to quit sniffing glue.

  39. mothy67, says:

    One of my college roomates has very little time left. Cancer is stupid. We did a coference call. Such assholes. I am an asshole so i can call my friends assholes. They are terrible people. We were like Seinfeld on crack. I could not move for hours. I cry all the time. I do it alone. N o one has ever seen me cry but I weep. Tonight I heard a friend belittle herself and say she goy Hpv because she fucked the wrong guy. I was so livid . Life can be so unfair. She was the child ofva vietnamese prositute and an American GI. Her brother Mark married a woman whose mother is running for president.
    I lack the words to say how muchvI hate Hillary.

    Cancer aside how does a dirt poor gay boy that had open heart surgeries meet a Vietnamese girl that was selling fish on the street. SEems impossible. I love Holly and my heart iscan anchor tied to a silver chain. I might be one of the worst people ever but I will never forget her.

    • Somebody says:

      Tim tell your friend to get AHCC. I don’t know if it is too late or not because it works very slowly, however AHCC kills HPV.

      It’s from some kind of Japanese mushroom, it’s somewhat pricey as far as OTC stuff goes probably $100 to $150 a month. They’ve been using it in Japan for 20 years, Europe for a decade or so and now here in the US. Studies were done in the past 5 years here via Harvard, Hopkins, MD Anderson, big name places. AHCC absolutely kills the HPV virus and many type of metathesized cancer. It’s being used in conjunction with chemo particularly with HPV derived cancers.

      It takes 3-6 months of daily use at 1,500mg per day, so it’s not a quick fix.

  40. Venus says:

    ABC moderators concluded Trump won.
    ABC and CNN declare Rubio the loser.

    CNN eviscerated Cruz for lying about CNN reporting that Carson was suspending campaign. Looks like Trump’s 10 tweets on it destroyed Cruz’s “winning” narrative.

  41. Venus says:

  42. DandyTIger says:

    If you stare at Cruz too long you burst into flames. That’s what I heard.

  43. Venus says:

    Watch Rubio short circuit:

  44. DandyTIger says:

  45. DandyTIger says:

  46. DandyTIger says:

  47. DandyTIger says:

Comments are closed.