Love Stinks


What’s the difference between love and herpes?

Herpes is forever.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to Love Stinks

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Speaking of hearts, I still hope they do toxicology tests.

  2. Dora says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone. Sure, sometimes love stinks, but most of the time it’s wonderful.

    For history lovers, this was a horrible day for Teddy Roosevelt. I really don’t know how the man got over it. He obviously did and went on to become president, but I understand it effected his relationship with his daughter Alice, even though she had nothing to do with it.

    The most tragic day of Teddy Roosevelt’s life

  3. nerdle says:

    I think it’s better to be single on Valentine’s Day. There’s no worry about getting a present that must be romantic and appropriate for the time we’ve spent together.

    I don’t even celebrate my birthday so receiving anything is weird for me. Just give me well wishes or something. Honestly, the best thing I’ve ever gotten on VD was a heart shaped pizza. I thought it was dumb and corny, and I loved it. It wasn’t serious and it was affordable. Just the best.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I really don’t think about it one way or another. I like being treated special every day of the year🙂

      • nerdle says:

        Oh, I agree with you. It’s always the small, everyday things that I love. Not some giant gesture. But today, for some reason, is extra special so there has to be more effort. I’m tired already.

      • Jadzia says:

        Yeah, the whole reason I am not really down with guys who are like “Oh! Fake Hallmark holiday! It’s the rest of the year that’s important!” is that those tend to be the same guys who, well, don’t treat ya all that well the rest of the year either. Sounds like you got lucky!

    • Jadzia says:

      Valentine’s Day is important to me, notwithstanding the fact that yep, disappointed year after year. But that also applies to the other 364 days as well. If they were better, this one wouldn’t get under my skin so much.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Love looking up my favorite dark romantic comedies …. from 1989, perfect story of revenge after catching your husband having an affair with Meryl Streep. This was near the beginning of the movie too….

  5. DeniseVB says:

    This was fun too….

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Uhm, Ms.Clinton, how did the water get so yucky? Was it Satan???? Or Dem politics? Or both?

    • Somebody says:

      Why is she asking us to chip in?? What about the Clinton Foundation or do they only help people in other countries??

      • DeniseVB says:

        I clicked on the donate button, took me to a weird *non-profit* site I’ve never heard of. Red flags went up. Another money laundering channel to the CGF ?

  7. DeniseVB says:

    This is great, wait, what? You didn’t see this coming in my dark romantic movie comment links. Heh.

  8. Dora says:

    A little more Valentine’s Day history. We all remember hearing about this one. 🙂

    Autopsy Reports From St. Valentine’s Day Massacre Recovered by Medical Examiner

    The gory details of Chicago’s bloodiest Valentine’s Day may become public knowledge 87 years later.

  9. taw46 says:

  10. 49erDweet says:

    We can beat this! We have a guy who’s done that for over 7 years, and now wants to appoint a supreme court Justice.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Just put a post in the barn for 7am ET launch in case myiq wants to sleep in❤ Happy Valentine's to you all Team Klown❤

  12. jennifer lyn says:

    Scalia did not die naturally. VERY suspicious

  13. Myiq2xu says:

  14. elliesmom says:

    So my friend’s 85 year old father married a 65 year old woman he met at church. She signed a pre-nup that gave her some payout from his pension and a little money. The house, the bulk of his money, and his personal belongings all would go to his kids. They went on a honeymoon cruise and Dad dropped dead 3 days into the cruise. Wife returned home with his ashes. She had not yet moved into his house, but she quickly did and changed all of the locks on the doors. While she was out, his son let himself into the house through the garage using a remote for the garage door opener Dad had given him for emergencies. He brought a lawyer with him, and they did an inventory of what was in the house and left. The widow had her lawyer send the kids a letter saying she was contesting the pre-nup. The kids said she should go ahead and do that, and they would see her in court. When the court date came, she was a no-show. The judge ruled in favor of the kids and set February 14th as the day the widow needed to move out or she would be in contempt of court and would have to assume all court costs. It’s February 14th, and she’s still there. The kids are now concerned she might have “helped” their father die, but since she had him cremated in Mexico, there’s no proof. I just thought I’d add this to the conspiracy speculation about Scalia.

  15. Venus says:

    Speaking of the debate, anyone else notice this bullshit? No one else got this special little treatment — and how did CBS know what Ruboto was going to say, anyway? Finally, what about the other bullshit when the moderator let Ruboto “pick his topic” (and he picked poverty out of left field). What a fucking joke — how anyone can support that little neo-con prick who thinks we should have gone into debt and sent our men into battle re: Iraq because the UN *said so* is unfucking-believable to me.

    • DandyTIger says:

      They’re fluffing his pillow, like they did Obama. The fix might be in.

      • Venus says:

        Yep — I think it is. Rumors going around that SC GOPers are saying that Trump will win “by a nose” (even though polls have him up by 20 or more), so expect a “surprisingly strong 2nd place” for Rubio ala his 3rd place “win” in Iowa that gosh darnnit, them polls just didn’t pick up!

    • Somebody says:

      Thank goodness I’m not the only one that noticed that. I posted a comment about it here during the debate and nobody responded or seemed to notice. I thought maybe I’d lost my mind, but I knew I’d seen that little shit get graphics.

    • Somebody says:

      Apparently Trump is going to finish by a nose ahead of Cruz. Wasn’t it really nice of the Bush campaign to share their internal polling with Fox news?

      • Venus says:

        I don’t trust “leaked” internal polls from campaigns.
        Of course, I don’t trust the public polls either.
        Guess I’m just suspicious by nature — I always think they are used to create a narrative.

    • swanspirit says:

      That didn’t work from my kindle!
      Basically Obama is a hypocrite again. He filibustered Justice Alito and voted against Justice Roberts, both times for political reasons.

    • leslie says:

      When Obama said he’d vote against Alito, and when he did, he did it because he knew Alito would be confirmed in the end. He has never taken a stand that would find him in the minority since he was in the Illinois legislature.

  16. Venus says:

    Well lookie here – Cornell West has an article today at Politico that Sanders is better for AAs than Hillary.
    Haven’t we seen this kind of thing once before, about 8 years ago?

  17. Dora says:

  18. Dora says:

    Look who is back in the news!

Comments are closed.