Trump Presser Open Thread

The State:

Republican presidential front-runner Donald Trump said Monday that the Republican party is breaking its pledge to stay neutral while pouncing on GOP rivals who attacked him at a weekend debate.

“I have never met people like politicians. They are the most dishonest people I have ever met,” the New York billionaire said during a stop at Mount Pleasant hotel on Monday. “They lie, lie, lie and then they apologize.”

Trump suggested that the Republican National Committee was not honoring a pledge to not hurt his campaign if the businessman promised not to mount a third-party presidential run.

Trump was booed several times during the Republican presidential debate Saturday in Greenville for criticizing other candidates. Trump said the debate audience was stacked with lobbyists and big Republican donors.

“I signed a pledge,” Trump said. “But the pledge is not being honored by them. … They are in default of their pledge.”

Trump, the winner of the New Hampshire primary last week, spent most of his speech to several hundred spectators going after U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, his closest rival in South Carolina.

He blasted Cruz for distorting his stance on the Second Amendment during the debate. Cruz has said Trump would erode gun ownership laws if elected, while Trump calls himself the biggest gun rights advocate in the race.

“I think he’s an unstable person,” Trump said of Cruz.

Trump called Cruz a “bad liar” who stole the Iowa caucus when the senator’s volunteers spread rumors about GOP candidate Ben Carson leaving the race. Cruz won while Trump finished second.

Trump said the Iowa Republican party should disqualify Cruz’s win “if they had any guts.”

South Carolina was supposed to be a firewall for Jeb and/or Marco but the Forces of Evil GOPe is freaking out. Meanwhile Team Hillary is starting to panic in Nevada.

Is this a great election or what?

Enlarge at your own risk:


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

86 Responses to Trump Presser Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    • Venus says:

      There was an internal Bush poll released by Kristol before NH that had Trump only 6 points ahead of Bush and Bush in 3rd, so I take these “leaked” internal polls with a grain of salt.
      I also don’t trust the public polls — I think they are designed to set a narrative.

    • 1539days says:

      I think there’s something to that poll. Trump went after Cruz and Bush hard at the debate Saturday. He attacks the people he needs out of the race.

      • elliesmom says:

        Trump doesn’t need those people out of the race. The more people in the race to split the “Not-Trump’vote the better. He’s rotating who he attacks so they all end up with about the same amount of delegate, and none of them will agree to drop out. We get to the states with a lot of delegates when it’s winner take all, and Trump runs the table with 36% of the vote.

    • Somebody says:

      The new improved Marcobot comes with debate graphics, it’s quite the improvement.

    • DeniseVB says:

      For whatever reason, I still like the guys remaining and would support any one of them Trump picks for VP. I’m totally rooting for Cruz or Rubio. Or a Jim Webb if Trump goes 3rd party, that would be the beginning of the rise of a viable 3rd party. Oh this is FUN !

    • swanspirit says:

      That is hilarious. I am loving this primary.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    WARNING: Do not click if you are epileptic

  4. lyn says:

  5. Venus says:

    Trump’s FB comment on Ted Cruz:

    Ted Cruz is a totally unstable individual. He is the single biggest liar I’ve ever come across, in politics or otherwise, and I have seen some of the best of them. His statements are totally untrue and completely outrageous. It is hard to believe a person who proclaims to be a Christian could be so dishonest and lie so much.
    Cruz said I would be appointing a liberal judge when in fact I will appoint a great conservative and I am the only candidate who has gone so far, at the debate, as to suggest two individuals I feel would best represent the conservative values we need to protect: William “Bill” Pryor Jr. and Diane Sykes.
    Cruz says I am pro-choice, when in fact I am staunchly pro-life and have been for a long time. Like Ronald Reagan, on many issues, I have evolved.
    Cruz says I am in favor of ObamaCare, when in fact I have spoken about repealing and replacing this disaster of a system at every speech throughout my campaign and since it’s inception. Meanwhile, Cruz was responsible for getting Bush to put in the judge that failed to vote against ObamaCare twice.
    Cruz says I will try to take away your second amendment rights, when I am one of the strongest proponents of the right to bear arms and I say so in every speech that I have made for years. I am a proud member of the NRA and so are my sons.
    Cruz has become unhinged and is lying with the hopes that his statements will go unchecked until after the election and he will save his failing campaign.
    In Iowa, Cruz told thousands of Ben Carson voters that Dr. Carson had left the race and to instead vote for Ted Cruz. He apologized when the race was over. Likewise, his fraudulent voter violation form sent to Iowa voters. If Ted is going to continue to lie with such desperation, I have no choice but to fight back.
    One of the ways I can fight back is to bring a lawsuit against him relative to the fact that he was born in Canada and therefore cannot be President. If he doesn’t take down his false ads and retract his lies, I will do so immediately. Additionally, the RNC should intervene and if they don’t they are in default of their pledge to me.
    I am the strongest on the borders and I will build a wall, and it will be a real wall. I am strongest on illegal immigration, strongest on ISIS, strongest on the military and I will take care of our Vets. I will end common core and preserve the second amendment. I will renegotiate our trade deals and bring our jobs back to our country. I am the only person who will Make America Great Again.

    I know for a fact Cruz is saying Trump supports Obamacare, will erode the 2nd Amendment and is pro-choice (supports PP but without giving the full line “except for abortion.”). I also know that Cruz is saying Trump *said* he would appoint his “liberal” sister to the SCOTUS when Trump said from the beginning that was out of the question.

    Most of those, I think Trump needs to just refute (as he is doing with the press conference/media statements and/or ads). BUT that “liberal” sister line of attack pisses me off –I’ve got family across the political spectrum. I love them all because family trumps politics, but having a liberal cousin or sister or mother doesn’t mean the person has the same views. Only an idiot would think otherwise and I think that is a bullshit attack by Cruz.

    • DeniseVB says:

      DJT was asked about his sister at his presser today. Did not know, Reagan appointed her and Clinton gave her promotion. Of course, the Obots want their King to nominate her to the Supremes just to jedi mind trick Trumps brain. I think he replied to that too, she’s not interested. (I’ve got to get a hold of that presser transcript, it was so rapid fire even my closed caption thing was just typing (inaudible) for most of the questions.

      Ok, here’s her wiki page:

      Goodness, she’s almost 80, that would be a good pick for BuhRock.😉

  6. DeniseVB says:

    From the comments at your source, a interview with Trump by a German t.v.station a couple of days after 9-11. Sent a couple hundred of his people to help with cleanup and rescue too.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

  8. 49erDweet says:

    OT: A day and a half afterwards, ABC news breathlessly tells the stoopids what most people realized within 30 minutes. Ain’t life grand?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Scalia should be a TinFoil Tuesday topic. I remember first seeing the alert that interrupted the Pebble Beach Golf tournament on Saturday…Judge Scalia died in his sleep of natural causes at his ranch in Texas among family and friends….this has disappeared today…it was not his ranch, he wasn’t with family and friends. Obama news goes full SCOTUS appointment cycle. Derrrrrrrrr.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Well to add to the tinfoilness, in 2013 Presidio County Judge Cinderela Guevera arbitrarily ruled the death of a young woman killed by a train a suicide, even though there were suspicious circumstances present, and forbade local cops to investigate further. LaLaLaLa, LaLaLaLa.

  9. Dora says:

    I loved this answer. 🙂

  10. Somebody says:

    This is a name I haven’t heard for SCOTUS……Loretta Lynch.

    The rub is she was just recently vetted and confirmed for AG, so it makes it more difficult to deny her a seat on the court. Bonus she’s female and AA. Unfortunately we know she’s not a friend of the second amendment.

  11. lyn says:

    On to more important things:

    • lyn says:

      “Bad Blood” won a Grammy for best music video.

      • leslie says:

        Wasn’t that last year?

        • lyn says:

          Taylor’s album 1989 came out in 2014, but the BB video came out in 2015.

          • leslie says:

            It must have been the MVA or whatever the music video awards is called. I remember seeing that it had won some video of the year award last year. (I stopped actually paying attn to the Grammys after obama won for spoken something or other.) And I also don’t like that video. I remember it well because my (then) 4yo gbaby loves Taylor and her mother would not let her watch the video. I completely supported that decision. Of course, that didn’t stop gbaby #1 from learning the song, singing the song, and teaching her baby sister to say “Hey!” At the appropriate times. 😊

  12. taw46 says:

    Has anyone seen a SC poll since the debate? I find it strange that one hasn’t come out yet.

  13. DandyTIger says:

    Don’t look now but the Bush’s are having a Bush’s are great / GWB was the greatest president ever rally right now.

  14. Somebody says:

    Denise I thought you might find these interesting.
    #5 is a doosy, Boooooosh did it, Scalia visited the wrong state!

    Here is more information on Cinderela, the bit about the young bride is quite interesting.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Ann Coulter, I hated her for years, before I loved her, in between, I think her and Bill Maher were an “item” ? I did treat college daughter, in the 90’s, to Maher’s Broadway show version of his book

  16. leslie says:

    In a tribute to our friends active in #BLM – – – Chicago’s murder count for the year is 365. Twice what it was last year.

  17. leslie says:

    OT ~ Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show is on tonight and tomorrow.

  18. Dora says:

  19. Dora says:

  20. Myiq2xu says:

    • 1539days says:

      What’s really funny to me is that this Black / White stuff is already losing its punch because people aren’t as racially monolithic, or at least own up to it more, than in the past.

      Even Barack Obama is half White. He hung out with White people in Chicago. Most of the non-White people he knew before he left law school weren’t Black, either. He ran as part White in 2008 then went all in as Black when he was in trouble.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      These turd brains need to STFU and crawl away already.

    • Anthony says:

      So let me get this straight: Little Godfrey has his tits in an uproar because white women are wearing the same hairstyle that black women co-opted from white women?

      Whose behavior and example do you think might have prompted him to come out with such a half-assed analogy? (Hint: We need a new president….. )

    • leslie says:

      How funny is that? Maybe Rubio was those born in Canada. If Cruz had used that in a campaign ad, people would call that “proof” that he is Canadian. lol

      • leslie says:

        those = who was.
        Apparently when I use the keyboard on iPad, I go too fast at times and the poor spell check just has to dumb itself down. (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

Comments are closed.