Right-eous Anger

angry mob fun run

This is the kinda shit that pisses me off. The right-wing rag National Review is using left-wing framing to attack Donald Trump, who they claim is actually a left-winger pretending to be a right-winger:

On the right, the angry man has met his angry moment. Many — but certainly not all — celebrity conservatives have been trying to build something besides a personal empire. Their famous political incorrectness is deployed in the service of a larger purpose: the creation of institutions where dissent can flourish. But those institutions are weak in their infancy compared with the GOP, the Right’s biggest organizing apparatus, and also its least trusted. So the conservative culture we do have is still a celebrity culture, and Donald Trump has taken it by storm.

The secret of his continued dominance is that he does anger bigger and better than anyone else, and his fans are willing to forgive or even cheer any transgression against conservative principle or simple good taste as a result. All manner of cruelty and lies can be justified by fury at the Left, by rage at the “GOPe,” or by the cry of “the other side does it.” Conservative leaders who were used to being the angriest and least politically correct people in the room now find themselves in the uncomfortable position of saying “no” — of saying that some things shouldn’t be said and some ideas are genuinely offensive. Yet in a movement with few institutions but many personalities, they, too, find themselves swept aside by the largest personality of them all.

I don’t like sneering contempt when it comes from liberal elitists, and I don’t like it any better when it comes from snooty conservatives.

Yes, I am an angry white male. I freely admit it.

But under the circumstances, why shouldn’t I be angry? If you aren’t pissed off you aren’t paying attention.

Somehow we have reached a place where left-wing anger is good and right-wing anger is bad. The antiwar movement, feminism, OWS and BLM are all based on anger. The angriest people I’ve ever seen are social justice warriors.

melissa click

I am angry about our skyrocketing national debt. I am angry at the continual violation of our constitution by our current president. I am angry about our idiotic foreign policies. I am angry at the Democrat policy of racial polarization and divisiveness.

I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take it anymore.

I am not alone. There are a lot of angry people in this country, and they have a lot of things to be mad about. The Democrats didn’t create this mess all by themselves. Since well before I was born we have been switching back and forth between the Democrats and the GOP every 8 years or so. Just a little over a decade ago the GOP held the White House, both houses of Congress, and a majority in the Supreme Court.

Seven years ago the Democrats had the White House, Congress and were close to taking control of SCOTUS too. Now we are flipping back the other way again. The names of the players change but the results stay the same.

If you like things the way they are, then vote for Hillary or Jeb Bush. Either one, same difference.

Here’s a dirty little secret about our country – most people don’t really give a flying fuck about politics. They absorb a little bit of the political news by osmosis, but mostly they aren’t paying attention.

Remember PUMA? Despite the organizers aspirations, hopes and hard work, that political movement failed to leave a lasting mark on this country. Most people were unaware of it’s existence. PUMA failed even worse than Occupy Wall Street. Nobody cared.

When you spend a lot of time in the political realm it becomes easy to forget that those of us who read and discuss politics are actually a tiny minority in this country. Almost half of the eligible voters in this country don’t even bother to cast a vote. People pay more attention to sports.

It’s not that they are happy and content, they just feel frustrated. It’s like the powers that be in this country have kept the public divided and distracted. Oh, look! A squirrel!

So if you want to make change then you need to rouse the public from their slumber. You don’t need to make them angry. They’re already pissed off, they just haven’t been able to do anything about it. What you have to do is focus that anger.

Somebody has to lead them. Somebody has to take on the establishment. Does anybody really think that Hillary or Jeb will change anything?


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

162 Responses to Right-eous Anger

  1. Myiq2xu says:


    A longtime Republican operative in South Carolina whom I trust sent me this take on the state of the race in SC this afternoon:

    I can say that the Trump phenom is the most diverse coalition I’ve ever seen for any candidate – ever. From fundamental Baptist Deacons, to moderate Republican bankers, to liberal trial lawyers, to 2 man lawn service guys, to half-Puerto Rican divorced mothers. It’s a wild scene man.

    What I’m seeing is not ideological at all…it’s just all frustration. And attacks just don’t work. I’ve said other candidates need to spend more time trying to attract his supporters based on the issues rather than attacking him, but I don’t think they will (at least not the establishment variety)…as they just don’t like those issues. So that settles that.

    Further – and to the point of your Haley post – I’m not seeing that endorsements are moving anybody at all. Some might even say they hurt. Whether that’s true or not I don’t know, but I’m sure they’re not the big boon they used to be.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I think NR wants Hillary to win, they’d make more money covering her cringeworthy administration. I hate when my betters tell me how to think especially that being angry is not a reason to vote, lol !

    If political experience is so important why aren’t Walker, Jindal and Perry still in race? Hello NR??

  3. Myiq2xu says:

  4. Dora says:

    Judge Jeanine Destroys Lying Traitor Nikki Haley

    Said Paul Whittaker, CEO and lifetime republican, “What Nikki failed to realize is that the entire country wants Trump as President and an attack on Trump is an attack on the people.


  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    • Somebody says:

      Sticking with the fast food theme…..Kasich is Krystal.

    • jeffhas says:

      They are pulling out all the stops. It’s like they just don’t really want all those new voters Trump is about to bring to the polls.

      No, no, nooooo….. We are fine just where we are with just enough voters to eeek out a loss.

      F*cking party hack sellout crony big-wig traitor vulture parasites

      (Feel free to rearrange those words any way you like)

      • Somebody says:

        They see their power potentially fading away. If you were in their shoes you’d fight like hell too.

        • jeffhas says:

          Nah – if I was in power, I’d look to the future and get on board.

          You cannot stop the future, every day is another step towards the future. The world never stops turning.

          They need to realize the future is coming like a fast moving train, and get on board.

          If they don’t, they might succeed for a moment, but change will roll right over them anyways.

          If they don’t look to find a way to bring all those new people and people who haven’t voted in a looooooong time to their party, their party is toast in a cycle or two…. See, the future just never stops rolling forward.

      • leslie says:

        You should think about interjecting more emotion into your comments… 😉

  7. Dora says:

    KT for Defense Secretary!

  8. piper says:

    Have a good day everyone – tomorrow the temp here will be 51 then back to the 30s. Going for a bike ride if the trails are clear of snow.

  9. jeffhas says:

    NR and GOPe are scared sh*tless.

    If Trump wins he takes over the Repub Party and the Party changes overnight – they will have Blue Collar Dems and Dem Union folk walking amongst the Repub Elite (we can’t have that!)…. But in the end, it will be good for the Repubs to have a big enough tent to remain a relevant party (one that can win Presidencies) for at least a little while longer.

    …. And the Dems will lose a chunk of their party in the process, causing them to have an ‘autopsy’ of their own.

    What a reversal of fortunes all this would be.

    …. And if Donald doesn’t win, what is the GOPe offering? – everything stays the same as it’s always been. That there is an exciting alternative indeed.

    I’m a member of no party and a threadbare religious person – but I can see a promising moment when it presents itself. Pray for the Republican Party.

  10. Myiq2xu says:

    Jazz Shaw on Trump:

    To give credit where due, the guy has an amazing ability to light political bonfires and then stand back while others throw themselves into the flames.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    This made me angry.

    • Somebody says:

      No doubt Obama is an asshole and he’s skipping this funeral because he wants to show his petulant ass. However, if he did attend he’d try to make it about him and quite frankly I’m betting Scalia’s family is relieved.

      • leslie says:

        No doubt about it BHO is an a**hat. I am both offended as well as relieved that he is not attending the funeral. *You know he such an honest and honorable man, that if he were to attend the funeral, he’d have to speak and quite possibly say things that he couldn’t believe. I don’t think he could live with himself after that.* I’d just as soon he go golfing -even in Cuba – for the next eleven months. In fact if he were to go to Cuba or Dubai, that would be quite all right with me.

        *total BS*

    • Venus says:

      Scalia was a faithful Catholic — Catholic funerals don’t have eulogies. So why would Obama go to a funeral where he can’t give a speech and be the center of attention?

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. elliesmom says:

    I put a great deal of time and energy into being captain of the high school debate team. We were expected to be able to debate all sides of an issue and usually didn’t know which side we would be championing until the day before a debate. We were taught the best way to win a debate was to listen to what our opponent was saying instead of working on what we were going to say next. My earliest students are in their late 30’s now, and the youngest class is mid-20’s. (Somewhere along the way I switched from 18 year olds to preteens.) They know when they post something political on their blogs or Facebook pages, I will take the opposite point of view, challenging them to defend themselves. Their friends aren’t always aware of that, and I’m often attacked for having views I don’t really hold.
    They are entirely in Bernie’s camp. They are definitely angry . Mostly they’re angry because they felt obligated to go to college to get a job, incurred a large amount of debt, and even the ones who got good jobs feel overly-burdened with the loan payments. The ones who didn’t get decent paying jobs are drowning. Most of them have no idea how economics works. They respond angrily if I say something like “what you tax you get less of and what you subsidize you get more of” and apply it to things like private investment in business and rising college costs. They get the idea of a “sin tax”, but cannot comprehend it applies to other things.
    I can get them riled up over the minimum wage when I suggest a higher minimum wage sends more jobs overseas, but that’s a good thing, right? Because those people need good jobs, too.😉 They want companies to raise the minimum wage and absorb the cost because business “can afford it”. They want single-payer, government run health insurance and expect it to save them money and for their employer to put the money usually spent on health insurance into their paychecks. When I ask them if employers could take more out of their paychecks if the payroll tax the companies will have to pay is more than the current cost of health insurance, they can’t conceive that could happen. They absolutely don’t or won’t see unfettered immigration is part of the reason their wages are depressed.
    But the argument that gets the most heated, which was a complete shock to me at first, is over the personal characters of Bernie and Trump. Trump is an evil man who has never had to work a day in his life because he’s rich and lives off the backs of people like them, and Bernie is a good guy who has worked hard all of his life and would never take advantage of anyone. Trump is a workaholic, and Bernie couldn’t keep a job long enough to support himself until he got elected mayor of Burlington, VT. He’s been living off the public most of his life.
    Since I think Trump has a better chance of getting nominated than Bernie does, and I’d like to see that anger channeled rather than “have nowhere else to go”, I’ve been working on showing them there are multiple solutions to the pickle they’re in. A better paying job vs. government redistribution of wealth would do the same thing and probably make them happier, too. It’s a small group as the voting pool goes, but social media is a giant spider web. I do wish more people would come forward to say Donald Trump is a nice guy who works hard for his money and helps individuals and communities as least as much as Bernie does. Given Bernie’s history, it shouldn’t be hard, but it’s not happening.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      My favorite is the “Trump is a fascist” meme. The people saying it apparently don’t know what that word means.

    • jeffhas says:

      This is yeoman’s work – you are to be celebrated.

      Thank you for the thoughtful piece, it makes me want to engage more.

      I often wonder if the Repub party is successful at destroying Trump, what will happen to those people so disgusted with politics that they hadn’t bites in years, but came out this cycle? Will they go back twice as disgusted as before (which is what I think the GOPe is hoping for – how treacherous) OR, will they maybe give Bernie a look-see if he is somewhat viable now or in the future.

      The GOPe really better get it’s act together – and they better be careful what they wish for.

    • Somebody says:

      Trump’s personality can be very off putting and so many people focus on that. However, nobody can claim the man lives off the backs of someone else. You are correct Trump is a workaholic.

      Another common meme is that he inherited all his money. Trump’s father didn’t pass away until 1999, his estate was 300-350 million split between Trump and 3 other siblings. In 1999 the amount Trump inherited was nothing compared to the wealth he had amassed on his own. That being said, his father helped him get started to the tune of about 1 million, which is an advantage that most of us could never dream of having. Oh and another thing people say is that he took over his dad’s company that his dad built. He in fact didn’t, he started his own company his brother runs the father’s company.

      Talking about Trump’s statements, his policy proposals, his sometimes outrageous statements…….all fair game. Lying about who he is and what he has accomplished I think isn’t fair…….but hey nothing in politics is fair.

      • taw46 says:

        And I have seen some say, he could have invested that money and made as much as he did by working, so he is stupid. What? They ridicule him because he WORKED and built a company to expand his wealth?

    • DandyTIger says:

      Love it. Keep up the good work.

    • taw46 says:

      We should clone em and put her everywhere on social media.

  14. Somebody says:

    OT, sharing an epic grandparent fail.

    My middle grandchild is in a foul mood today, she’s two and half so that’s a big part of it. She’s been throwing one fit after another. I had to drive the older one to school today because the kids were late getting here due to the middle one and her tantrums. When we return from the school Stella throws an all out fit and refuses to come inside my house.

    Anyway this is what happened, I said “Well if you’re going to act like a baby perhaps I need to fix you a bottle.” Then I proceeded to list off a litany of things babies aren’t allowed to do. This seemed to be working because she stopped throwing her fit and eagerly came inside……I was thinking to myself how smart I am. Then she turned to me and said “Where’s my bottle and can I have a pacifier too?”………shit, well played little one…..check mate. Obviously I replied that I don’t have a bottle, then she tells me I lied and we’re not allowed to lie. Then she throws a completely controlled, for show only mini fit, screaming liar, liar at me and crying….lasts a minute or two and she heads off to play, turning back to make sure I see her smug look of satisfaction on her face. She just added that last little bit to dig the knife in and let me know she’s in control…….good grief I want my old life back!!

    • mothy67, says:

      You should write that episode down to give to her later.

    • jeffhas says:

      You are so f*cked.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      You need a camera. Show her what she looks like. You could make money too.

      • Somebody says:

        My oldest daughter keeps telling me that. I do take pictures and video of stuff and I send it to my older daughter so she can keep up with her nieces.

    • Jadzia says:

      HA HA HA I am so sorry! Once upon a time I thought it would be cute to have a sassy kid. Thank GOD I never got my wish.

      • Somebody says:

        The worst part is that Stella is the “dumb” one. She’s the one that we thought her brain wasn’t developing properly. She was extremely premature. She’s the one that didn’t talk and we sought medical help only to find out she can talk just fine. Now we can’t shut her up.

        The youngest one is going to be way more trouble than Stella ever thought about being. The youngest one drives me insane, she gets into everything, she’s really smart, she can conquer any child proof lock, she’s going to be Trouble!! If I had to pick one of the 3 to send to daycare it would be the youngest.

        That being said Stella is a little smart ass. She’s the one that obediently put away all the Christmas toys…..hers and her sisters, all into her room. Then when I said to the oldest one to stop whining she should have put her own stuff away and it was an example of the early bird gets the worm……Stella looked at her older sister, flapped her arms and yelled “Tweet, tweet”. So, yes she is a smart ass.

        **** I’m certain that the smart ass gene did not come from our side, ahem***

        • Myiq2xu says:

          I raised three smart kids. Dumb kids are easier.

        • elliesmom says:

          I have the quiet, obedient grandchild this week. Crash informs me she’ll make up for it the next time she comes.😉

        • helenk3 says:

          yes you should write these stories down. Several years ago I wrote memory books for my kids. Childhood stories and left room for them to continue adding memories. At first they were scared that I would write things that their kids would use against them. I would not do that but it was fun to watch them worry.
          I went to Michaels and got some notebooks only cost me a dollar a piece. But they were really worth a lot more.
          I also got notebooks and wrote some recipes of dishes they liked when they were kids.
          Did not spend much money, just put in some time, but it was one of the best Christmas gifts ever.

          • mothy67, says:

            I write a letter every birthday. Seal them and place them in a box. Who knows where life will take her she can open as needed.

          • taw46 says:

            What a wonderful idea. My mother used to tell delightful stories about me and my sister when we were young. Sadly, now that she is gone I can’t remember that many, wish she had written them down for us.

          • mothy67, says:

            I also prefer to tell her I believe in her as opposed to the generic I love you. Sometimes I tape paper towels from floor to ceiling and write smile wth a sharpie. Wkes up and its the first thng she sees.

          • foxyladi14 says:

            A true gift of love, Helen ❤

        • Jadzia says:

          Awwwww. I have a preemie who didn’t walk until he was two years old (he literally started the day that the county sent specialists out to the house; until then he was content to sit like a fat little Buddha and get carted around by everybody). Now he’s tall, a year ahead in school, and a ladies’ man.

    • leslie says:

      {{{Somebody}}} Something so similar happened on Tuesday that I think these 2yos must have a connection. They are in league with one another. My little Calamity Jane aka Drama Queen, threw 2tantrums on Tuesday. One was bad enough that I pulled several muscles on my already damaged spine and when I went to acupuncture, we had to focus some of the work in my thoracic spinal area.
      Darling child first refused to let me put her in the car seat to return home and I spent 20 minutes standing in the street after lifting her in and then trying to turn her around. I’d have given up, but we needed to get to her home where she could take her nap in her crib. (I don’t have a good place for her to nap here at my home.) When we got to her home 10 minutes later, she had fallen asleep in the car and I had to awaken her to get her out of the seat. (It’s illegal to leave little ones asleep in a parked car on a street – or anywhere else.) This one was a full-fledged all out tantrum that had her nearly hitting her head on the sidewalk as I was attempting to get her into the house. OMG. I wanted to just dump her in the snow and leave her there. Of course, she did not nap at home and insisted on a bottle and to get into her sleeper. I acquiesced to both and she was too energized after those tantrums to sleep. Those 2tantrums are the reason I passed out on Tuesday night and went to bed just after 9:00. I could barely walk when I left there. It really did affect my back and I’m lucky I had an acupuncture session scheduled for yesterday.
      When my son got home from work, I described what had happened and he said, “She’s two.” I responded, “Yes. And she’s really good at it.” But his glibness made me want to dump him in the same snow bank and not return there on Friday.
      Thank goodness we love them. Anyone else would have killed them.

      • Somebody says:

        (((Leslie))) I hate that you messed your back up. I don’t think our kids realize that we’re not as young as they are when dealing with these grandkids. Our own children think we’re invincible and as fit as when they were little.

        • leslie says:

          Thanks, Somebody.
          Well, I wish the “kids” were right, but they’re mistaken. Even the other gramma, who is one of the most fit 72y/o’s I’ve ever seen, has trouble keeping up with these little girls. But the biggest laugh is when my son “mentions” to me that he is worn out at the end of the weekend when both he and his wife are with the girls. And he gets “nothing done”.
          It’s to laugh. (sort of)

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Don’t feel bad SB
      I raised five kids and three grandkids.
      They were always smarter them me. 😀

      • Somebody says:

        You had 5 kids and you didn’t lose your mind?? Were they close in age? I have 3, but only my older 2 are close in age. My oldest were 16 and 14 when I had my youngest. My 3 grandkids are pretty close together, oldest is 5, then 2 and 1……the younger two being so close in age is really tough.

    • mcnorman says:

      That kid is one smart cookie!

  15. Myiq2xu says:

  16. lyn says:

    Trump and his supporters don’t seem angry during the rallies that I’ve watched. Trump is having a conversation with voters. I have no respect for the GOPe, and I won’t waste my vote on any of their chosen ones. Yeah, P.T. Barnum is raising the tent, and the GOPe is too full of Trump hate to let everyone in. How stupid can they be?

  17. helenk3 says:


    I really wish all the bernie fans out there really understood just what socialism is.

    • taw46 says:

      They will find out when it is too late.

      • leslie says:

        I cannot believe the DNCe will allow Sanders to head the GE ballot. Can you? There will be hell to pay by the end of the summer for both parties if the voice of the people is stifled.

        • taw46 says:

          I still don’t believe they will let him be their nominee, even if he wins the most. We all found out in 2008 that they will do as they please. Serves them right for letting him run, when he isn’t even a Dem. Of course, by the time convention rolls around, they may decide to go all out in the open for socialism.

  18. helenk3 says:

    Yes a lot of people in this country are angry and it is a righteous anger. I just wish it was a better directed anger. There is more time wasted in this election cycle with the name calling and attacks on other candidates Too little time discussing the problems and what will be done about them. Our country is under attack from within and without, what is going to be done about that? Which candidate has real solutions and plans? I have not heard too many yet. Empty words accomplish nothing, haven’t we just had almost 8 years of that?

    • jeffhas says:


      …. But as MYiQ points out “you go to war with the army you have” (thank you DR).

      We are being attacked. We are going to need to go to war.

      I’m not really a Trumpette, but what else have we got? Rubio? Kasich?

      • DeniseVB says:

        I liked Perry and Walker better.

      • taw46 says:

        Like I said before, I wanted a Trump with Cruz’s knowledge of the Constitution. Since I can’t have that, I choose the one who will (I hope) fight the corruption the most. I also wanted a Trump/Cruz, but I think that is out of the question now.

        • DeniseVB says:

          If Trump/Cruz survives and becomes the ticket, you do realize Hillary and the Bern won’t have a chance in the general. It will be a bloodbath of words. Rubio? Kasich? Bush? nah, easy pickings, like 2008 and 2012 when we played nicey-nice. I want #WAR. 😀

          • taw46 says:

            It would be a powerful ticket, I think. But it has been vicious between the two, do you think they could pull it off? Maybe so. Probably has happened in the past, but this just seems nastier than most fights.

          • DeniseVB says:

            They each seem at the ready for each attack, then hit back with another. A weird choreography of words. And it’s stuff they’d be attacked on in the general. The dems play mean, as they’re doing to each other🙂

  19. taw46 says:

    I see Nikki Haley and Rubio on TV, and reporter says it is the image of the day. Sorry, to me it shows how much he looks like a kid.

  20. taw46 says:

    Myiq2xu, you are right, someone needed to focus that anger. Funny, Trump is the only one who saw that anger and frustration and did just that. People say it is all just a game to him, just name your reason for it. On the other hand, maybe he is just as fed up as his supporters as to what is happening to our country. You can look at interviews with him going back to the 80’s, he says the same things about how the country is being ripped off.

    Since no one else saw it, admitted it existed, or attempted to listen to the people, I have to assume that none of them want to change anything. Maybe he will.

  21. helenk3 says:


    backtrack’s underwhelming concern for the inner city in THIS country

    • driguana says:

      Yes, I’ve brought this point up a number of times. We have not had any kind of important urban policy in decades. A couple of weeks ago I suggested that Trump should come out with one and say specifically what he would do for the most distressed of our urban areas…this is what I will do for Detroit! this is what I will do for Baltimore! this is what I will do for East St. Louis! Given your point, he should do this when Obama is in Cuba. It would also help Trump with the black and Hispanic vote.

  22. Myiq2xu says:

    From AofSHQ:

    On Fox, Shep Smith is interviewing CJ, the winner of the Westminster dog show… the dog does not like him and is turning his head away from him, refusing to even acknowledge his presence. This dog is f’n’ dynamite.

    • taw46 says:

      He is right, I saw the video on Shep’s Facebook page. Hilarious.

    • DandyTIger says:

      LOL. Shep is such an ass sometimes. Good doggie.

    • elliesmom says:

      I always trust Ellie’s judgment about a stranger unless he’s delivering pizza.

      • Jadzia says:

        I am on Day 1 of the Whole 30 (#2) and the only part of that message I saw was “pizza.”

        • Somebody says:

          LOL! Why oh why are you torturing yourself like this with everything else you have going on??? Seriously, don’t you think it might interfere with your concentration? I’m not saying pig out, but maybe just hold off on your cleansing for a little bit.

          I keep losing and gaining the same weight. It seems as though my choice is to be fat or to be a smoker…….currently I’m not smoking so the pounds are piling on despite the fact that I chase after kids all day.

          • Jadzia says:

            Well, Whole30 #1 seemed to work pretty well with a tough work schedule–taking the eating decisions away from myself has been conducive to better concentration SO FAR, but if it stops being that way then yeah, I’ll just eat whatever I want until the last 4 chapters are done. : )

    • DeniseVB says:

      Part of that dog’s attitude is not breaking in the show ring. The handler seemed to have him “set-up” for review by the judge, they can’t even move their head or tail. I thought it was cute Shep sitting on the floor with him. I bet CJ’s never seen that before from a judge.

  23. Myiq2xu says:


    This is pretty embarrassing for Donald Trump.

    At the Joe Scarborough and Mika Brzezinski hosted town hall, last night in South Carolina, Brezezinski read a quote about a candidate who:

    “is considered a political outsider by all the pundits. He’s tapping into the anger of the voters. Delivers a populist message. He believes everyone in the country should have health care. He advocates for hedge fund managers to pay higher taxes. He’s drawing thousands of people at his rallies and bringing in a lot of new voters to the political process. And he’s not beholden to any Super PAC.

    She then asked, “Who am I be describing?”

    To everyone watching at home, the answer was obvious: Bernie Sanders (that was who she was talking about). Trump’s answer, however? “You’re describing Donald Trump.”

    • mothy67, says:

      How is a Senator considered a political outsider?

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I debated whether to make a post out of this or not. They think Trump should be embarrassed, and they can’t understand why he is winning.

    • taw46 says:

      What else did he say in his reply? They cut it off. I didn’t see this last night, but Conservative Treehouse has the clips. Think I will go watch.

    • Somebody says:

      The point is Trump is saying those things, as well as Sanders. Why is it embarrassing to want to close a hedge fund tax loop hole??? Why is it embarrassing to want to make health care affordable and/or provide a safety net for those that need it?? Why is it embarrassing to be an outsider or not take money from super pacs or big money donors??? Why is it embarrassing to be a political outsider or to pull thousands of new voters into your rally???

      What is embarrassing is that our “betters” in the punditry class are so clueless and out of touch as to try and make this argument.

    • elliesmom says:

      Thanks! That will help me with the “Feel the Bern” kids. lol

    • leslie says:

      I saw that and Trump had a good response to that. He pointed out that Sanders “gets” that this country is losing trade wars with Mexico and Japan and other countries and then launched into a discussion of what he would plan to do and how Sanders is
      T equipped to handle this issue.
      I thought he was effective in his response.

    • DeniseVB says:

      They seemed to cherry pick that description to align with Trump’s views. They would have given it away if they mentioned the word *free*.

    • taw46 says:

      LOL. Wonder who did that?

    • jeffhas says:

      Haha…. I’m still holding out hope that Ted and DT are doing Kabuki (but it seems so vicious/personal)…. I like(d) TC immensely, but let’s just say he appears to be every bit the insider Rubio/Bush/Kasich are, and maybe even a more ruthless insider then I’d have given him credit for.

  24. Dora says:

  25. helenk3 says:


    US cannot protect homeland from Iranian or North Korean missile.

    must be the same companies that handled the obamacare website.

    any candidate have an idea of just what to do about this?

    This country used to be the best in ideas, in building things that worked, now we are at the mercy of some some 3rd world countries. This makes me sick

  26. Jadzia says:

    Not my usual news source, but this is an interesting article on the issue of presidents and attendance at the funerals of Supreme Court justices. There doesn’t seem to be much rhyme or reason in terms of a tradition of attending or not, except that apparently presidents typically do attend the funeral if the justice was sitting on the court at the time of his death (i.e., if the justice wasn’t retired): http://heavy.com/news/2016/02/why-isnt-obama-attending-scalia-funeral-reason-president-supreme-court-justice-funeral-history-bush-rehnquist/

    • leslie says:

      My guess is that obama is behind all this. By not endorsing HRC, he is sending the message the establishment has someone else in mind. And none of the big Dem PACs or donors (can you say unions?) want to be the victim of his petulant vindictiveness.

  27. helenk3 says:


    these are the kind of things that I want to hear candidate discuss. what do we do now? what are their ideas on this.
    excuse me, but I do not give 40 f–ks if they like each other or not, what are they going to do for the country

  28. foxyladi14 says:

    Yes you should stop, Yeb and donate all that money to the Vet’s. 🙂


  29. helenk3 says:


    backtrack skipping Scalia’s funeral but will meet black lives matter activists

    he really gets his jollies off showing his ass to the American people

  30. votermom says:

  31. votermom says:

    Anger impels.
    Hatred compels.

Comments are closed.