Trump Wins South Carolina

By a country mile. Media’s reaction:

It’s like watching a dog play piano.

This is an open thread.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in 2016 Elections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

136 Responses to Trump Wins South Carolina

  1. Watching the media is absolutely unbelievable.

  2. Close to 34 percent right now. Cruz and Rubio battling it out for 2nd and 3rd at 20-ish points each.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    GMTA Lola, you beat me out barn tonight…..

  4. Oh my fucking gaaawd. Now they are talking about the “death knell” for the Bush campaign with all the solemnity they reserved for Pope John Paul. Fucktards.

    I โ™ฅ beer.

  5. helenk3 says:

    it Trump and Hillary are the candidates, it would be the first time since I was 21 that I did not vote for a president. In good conscience I could not voter for either one of them

  6. Dora says:

  7. Dora says:

  8. 1539days says:

  9. taw46 says:

    Karl Rove said Trump is declining, not rising, because he was once at 40% now at 34% in SC. LOL.

  10. 1539days says:

    Marco must be so pissed. He might have had a chance of tying Trump.

  11. Trump delivering victory speech.

  12. Ha! A pundit on CNN just pointed out that Trump has captured the white working class evangelical vote, and thus the South is wide open to him “like Sherman.” LOL

    • leslie says:

      And on FNC, Steve Hayes said tha this was not a victory for Trump. He said that 2 of 3 people voted against Trump by voting Rubio and Cruz. Now he did not say people voted FOR Rubio and Cruz, but against Trump. Wha t a bunch of horses asses. Hayes in particular.

  13. leslie says:

    In Carson’s concession speech, I heard him say that he has been shocked to see that the people in power in Washington “will do anything, ANYTHING, to hold onto that power.” He talked about how shockingly corrupt these people are.
    I’m certain it’s just a coincidence, that Justice Scalia was buried today….

  14. 1539days says:

    Rubio speaking while he’s still in second place.

  15. Rubio announces he is a constitutional conservative, a free trade conservative, and a neocon. Waiting for the theocon announcement in 3…2…1

  16. Myiq2xu says:

    Does Rubio know that Trump won? He sounds like he thinks HE won.

  17. leslie says:

    I won’t vote Rubio. Period.

  18. 1539days says:

    Does Nevada have a caucus? They still haven’t finished counting.

    • No, they did. Clinton won. 52.something% to 47.something%.

      • 1539days says:

        Only 87% of results are in. Clinton was just “declared” the winner.

      • leslie says:

        And Sanders said they have the momentum now… He also said one of the goals of this year’s campaign was “to increase the number of people engaging in the political process.” Silly me. I thought the purpose of the 2016 campaign was to win the presidency. Do you think Bernie’s supporters might be a wee bit put off by that, once it becomes the truth? I know that if the person I supported said, “Just kidding.” I’d be ready to punch that guy out. (Kinda like in 2008)

        • mothy67, says:

          Should he have a decent showing on Super Tuesday he is going to drive hillary further from any appeal she might still have from middle America.

  19. 1539days says:

    Rubio in second place… by 0.2%

  20. Ted Cruz, a hero in his own mind. I wouldn’t vote for him either.

  21. leslie says:

    Rubio 22.4%
    Cruz. 22.3%

    Man, Rubio is killing Cruz! /s

  22. leslie says:

    I’m through here for now… I have more laundry to do.
    See y’all tomorrow.

    • mothy67, says:

      Besides pizza, 4 am last call, and anonymity I miss dropping off my laundry in New York.

      • 1539days says:

        I remember watching Seinfeld and marveling at fluff and fold laundry in NYC.

        • mothy67, says:

          There were two washers and two dryers in my building. One load would take all day. Laundramats were just as bed waiting with wet clothes for a dryer. 3 dollars more to just drop them off.

      • leslie says:

        Dropping off laundry — what a NYC thing. When my sister moved there so many years ago, she was “homeless” for a while. She was crashing with friends and learned about dropping off her laundry. She still talks about what a wonderful thing that was. ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Axelrod sounds like Christopher Walken.

  24. lyn says:

    Trump gets 44 delegates.

  25. I can’t tell you how funny it was to get to the end of this endless litany of millennial complaints about their poor choices to find that they had gotten the poor victim-author fired. I literally laughed out loud. Fucking suck it up, cupcake. I lived in an apartment with a bent nail for a lock in a rooming house while working 3 jobs. #FFS these kids are so fragile.

    • 1539days says:

      I read that. She makes $13-15/hr, which is the magic rate that every prog talks about being a living wage. She should have gotten herself laid off so she could get unemployment.

      She is definitely a candidate for a Bernie supporter. She wants a free car, a free apartment and free tech toys so she can freelance (for free) with her English degree.

      • mothy67, says:

        Very few people work for minimum wage. Restaurants in NY typically pay 100/ shift. A dishwasher gets 7.25 for 6 hours on a paycheck the rest is cash 46.50 tax free. That is more than 12.50/hr for an 8 hour shift. Increase wage it would all go on the books.

    • mothy67, says:

      I have a funny. New York was feast or famine. I had lost a job and was broke I went to see a friend of mine that was a bartender at a strip club called Legz Diamond(She is a reporter in the Middle East wote a book called Everything is Possible in Yemen) I got drunk and was too proud to ask for subway fare so I walked from 57th to 96th. I was so broke I bought a box of Little Debbie Swiss Rolls. Back then they were .99 a box. 4 am drunk on Broadway some idiot tried to rob me. I was at the end of my rope. I beat him repeatedly with my snack cakes. I got home and ate demolished swiss rolls. Tasted so good. I got a shitty job the next day. I have a big family I could have had money sent but not what I wanted.

  26. mothy67, says:

    I think Hillary has to obliterate Sander’s in SC if he comes close she will limp into Super Tuesday. She is not liked and Sander’s has the energy of millenials. Hill has older white women pretending she is a representation of female empowerment. My mom is mid 60’s a tenth grade prego drop out that had 6 kids became a nurse and went on to 6 figures with a degree from a community college. She is raising her great grand daughter(it takes 3 of us). She finds Hill offensive because she presumes to speak for women. She hates the way hrc in her eyes talks down to women.

  27. Myiq2xu says:

    The amazing thing about a dog playing the piano is that he plays so well.

  28. Myiq2xu says:

  29. Dora says:

    Hee. Hee. Hee.

  30. taw46 says:

    This is a clip of Newt Gingrich on Hannity last night. Says don’t kid yourself, a huge win. And the pundits’ job is to understand Trump, his job is not to understand them.

  31. mothy67, says:

    Glenn Beck Responds to South Carolina Primary Results: โ€˜Join Meโ€™ in a โ€˜Fast for Ted Cruzโ€™

    • DandyTIger says:

      Beck and Cruz should just come out of the closet already.

      • dm says:

        I still like Cruz for his credentials – and calling out Mitch as a liar in front of everyone. However, I am deeply disappointed in some of his campaign alliances and tactics. I believe he is a better man than that and I think that may have cost him some votes yesterday.

      • Somebody says:

        The whole Beck thing is beyond creepy……God wants Cruz, God killed Scalia, the USA needs Ted to lead us through the rapture.

        It would be one thing if Beck was out there on his own saying this stuff, but Cruz has Beck out on the stump for him.

        Hahaha Cruz has Beck on the stump…….that sort of nests nicely under your closet comment Dandy!

    • dm says:

      i still say the caucus system is a cluster*uck…so much potential for voter fraud…needs to be eliminated.

  32. Dora says:

  33. Dora says:

    • Somebody says:

      Dora that simply couldn’t be possible because Marco Rubio is the only candidate that democrats will vote for. I know because the pundits keep telling me so, Marco is the only candidate that can beat Hillary. So it’s simply not possible that the any democrats could plan to vote for Trump.

  34. votermom says:

Comments are closed.