Multi-Millionaire Mitt Misses Major Motive


When someone says “I get it” there is at least a 50/50 chance they’re wrong. Mitt Romney still doesn’t get it.

Watching Trump and Sanders, Mitt Romney says he gets it: ‘We’re just mad as hell’

In his most extensive remarks yet on the 2016 presidential race, Mitt Romney on Tuesday said he shared the feeling of many Americans that Washington has failed them and urged national leaders to take on big problems, including issues that the GOP has rarely put at the fore during the past year, such as climate change, poverty, education and income inequality.

“We’re just mad as hell and won’t take it anymore,” Romney said of the national electorate in an appearance at Babson College in Wellesley, Mass., where he harshly criticized “the failure of current political leaders to actually tackle major challenges, or to try at least, or to go out with proposals.”

“Think for a moment about the major challenges you believe this country faces and tick them off in your mind and ask, ‘Are we making any real progress on any of them?’ Romney said, striking an exasperated tone as he turned to the crowd.

Romney said it is time for members of both parties to say, “Here’s what we’re going to do finally to fix education, here’s what we’re going to do to end generational poverty,” adding that addressing the “income gap” should also be high on the agenda.

Romney’s message — partly channeling the surge of populism nationally but focusing on issues that have not animated the race for the Republican presidential nomination — signaled that the 2012 GOP nominee’s pitch has evolved since his bid, with more emphasis on policies that might benefit people who are struggling to get by.

Aw, shucks, Mitt! Close but no cigar. I thought you almost had it.

Let me start off by saying that I voted for Mitt four years ago and that I believed then and believe now that he would have been a much better POTUS on his worst day than Obama on his best. But he lost.

He lost because he didn’t get it.

Mitt is right when he says that people are mad as hell. But he is wrong about why they are mad.

People (especially Republican people) are not angry about climate change. They are pissed about all the government regulations designed to fight a problem that most people don’t think is all that serious.

Most people are not worried about income inequality. They are worried about finding and keeping jobs. They are worried about their jobs going overseas. They are worried about foreigners coming here and taking their jobs away. They are worried about the decline of America as a nation.

But what they are really pissed off about right now is politicians who say one thing and do another. They are pissed about government incompetence, corruption and overreach. They are disgusted with the incestuous relationship between government, Big Business and the media.


They don’t see Donald Trump as a savior. They see him as a battering ram.

If Mitt got it then he’d be running for reelection right now.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

92 Responses to Multi-Millionaire Mitt Misses Major Motive

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    When I first read that headline with Mitt saying “We’re as mad as hell” my first thought was “What do you mean “we”, white man?

  2. votermom says:

    wanna show you guys something

    Trump Smash

  3. elliesmom says:

    Climate change, education, income equality, and generational poverty? What are they numbers 20, 21, 22, and 23 on the list?

  4. Somebody says:

    Yep Mitt missed the mark.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    I had so much fun at the Trump Forum today at Regent University in Virginia Beach. Working on a trip report, but still, I’m only reporting from the steerage class, aka, The Overflow Free Ticket in the Chapel aka The Simulcast People. It’s complicated.

    Got home to a Regent email saying they have a space for me at the Main Theater Event for Ted Cruz on this Friday night. I already have my free ticket for that event’s overflow. OOps. I also have my *free* ticket for Ben Carson’s forum on the 29th. To tell you the truth, I loved my experience with the Trump peeps today. Nah, paying an extra ten bucks not worth it. My peeps were in steerage🙂

  6. mothy67, says:

    I can count ten Nepalese owned business in my small hamlet. If they are refugees how did they come up with the 100,000 it takes to open a small storefront business. Also are the people who fund these small businesses stupid. Two convenience stores opened in between two long established similar stores. They have no parking and no lottery. Talks of racism as the places close. WTF? Top of my street like eight houses away there is a town center. Agrocery that is an entire city block. Yuuge with an immaculate produce section that is as big alone as most stores. Three pizza shops have closed in the center. A frozen yogurt shop owned by refugees opened. It closed after a year in the same place 3 pizza shops went under, but somehow it was racism that closed it down. ENOUGH.

  7. 49erDweet says:

    Go home, Mitt. You’ve soiled your shorts.

  8. Somebody says:

    Apparently Mitt is getting into the thick of the primary. He’s going to be on Cavuto and then there is this

    I can’t remember the interview I recently saw of Trump, but he was asked about his tax returns in that interview……..I know it was Chris Wallace. I turned to my husband and said that is the next line of attack on Trump. Cruz nor Rubio have released their taxes either, also what about Hillary and Bernie. I’d be damned if I’d let the media corner me on this.

  9. Somebody says:

    ABC is reporting on twitter that a US citizen has been detained in Iran.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I’m sorry but I have very little sympathy for anyone who voluntarily goes into a place like Iran or North Korea and gets in trouble. (Unless they are a diplomat on assignment.) Even spies know they are in deep doo doo if they are caught.

      The same rule applies to places like Narco Mexico and Somalia.

  10. votermom says:

    Trump does not need lessons from Mitt on how to lose the election.

  11. swanspirit says:

    Mitt wasn’t done , and he should invest in depends. He just now was on Neil Cavuto, and I think he thought he was landing some kind of devastating blow to Donald Trump. He told Neil that there might be some kind of “bombshell” in Donalds taxes. He said they went after me for my taxes, so why not go after Donald. He said the other candidates should show their taxes too.
    Shame on you Mittens, just shame.
    The Donald has already been aggressively asked about his taxes by Chris Wallace, this past Sunday, and he handled him with ease. He simply said they will be made public at the right time.
    Mitt, you really do not get it.

    • Somebody says:

      Mittens is helping the establishment with their dirty work. Like I said when I saw Matthews go after him on his tax returns, I told hubby here it comes.

      I hope Trump tells them to go fuck themselves. There is no need to release his taxes right now, why so reporters and opponents can pour over them and nitpick them and create rolling mini scandals.

      Who knows maybe we’ll see Harry Reid on the senate floor insisting The Donald doesn’t pay taxes……or the way this campaign is going it might be McConnell. Hell maybe they’ll join hands and tag team Trump on the senate floor.

    • lyn says:

      Mittens is pulling a Harry Reid.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Ya know? Frickin’ Trump – who would not be my first choice – is bringing in YYUUUUGE record #s of primary voters which the DIMs numbers are rather small. There’s a HUGE enthusiasm advantage for the GOP and it was ignited by excitement of people who haven’t voted in years or who were former Dems that have no party that supports them. It’s pretty damned puzzling that the GOP is trying to take their own front runner out before he gets to the nomination. It makes abso-fuckin-lutely no sense except that they’re concerned their gravy train is about to get derailed.

  12. mothy67, says:

    Who cares what mittens thinks. Trump fights. A loser backing another loser just makes Trump look stronger.

  13. DandyTIger says:

    This is what neither the GOP nor the Dems can’t beat. Hilarious.

  14. Dora says:

  15. mothy67, says:

    Ha ha ha ha
    Baby girl’s father’s girlfriend is in jail again. Yeah sure I’m unfair for thinking a child should not have bench warrant in her vocabulary. It is a montly thing.
    A vast swath of people live like that. I do not know how to drive so I take the bus. 15 minutes to downtown. There is a methodone clinic on the way. I have seen so much tragedy. I wonder where the aunts, uncles, grandparents are. Stinky, filthy kids on a bus going with mom to get a fix. Abysmal. What hope is there for these kids.

    I proudly raise my glass to all those here who give a damn about little ones. YOU ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE.

    • wailuagirl says:


    • Jadzia says:

      I probably should not have snickered at the line “a child should not have bench warrant in her vocabulary.” No lies detected!

      You probably know this, but kids ARE resilient. I grew up in what a therapist once described as a “drug house.” And although I don’t claim to be 100% well-adjusted (I am here, after all), I do have an education, a job, and kids who so far are not THAT screwed up.

      • leslie says:

        Congratulations, Jadzia You finished Chapter 6 !!!
        I wanted to congratulate you so I looked for a place where a direct comment to you was available…
        I can’t imagine doing anything more difficult than what you are doing. And I honor all your hard work. When I see what young men and women do: raising families, going to school, teaching, living in far away places, juggling all those roles – I am so inspired.
        I hope you can breeze through chapters 7, 8, and 9, and defend your dissertation and realize just what you have accomplished. ❤

        • Jadzia says:

          No, it’s not done yet! I finished Chapter 5 and got almost halfway done with 6 today; 6 should be done on Monday. But THANK YOU SO MUCH! Only 32 of these little updates to go! …. wait a minute, where’s everybody going?

  16. taw46 says:

  17. Commenter on Ace over the tax smear attempt: “Fuck Mitt Romney, and the dog on his roof.”

  18. taw46 says:

    Let’s see. In the last two days I have read there is a bombshell in Trump’s taxes, Trump was working with the mob in the 80’s, Trump’s father had ties with the KKK, and Trump is going down over Trump University. That GOPe doesn’t go quietly, does it?

    • lyn says:

      Some are calling the GOP the GOB.

    • swanspirit says:

      Did you miss the part where his father in law was a communist?

      • taw46 says:

        Oh, yes. That, too.

      • taw46 says:

        I read that last fall. And it really would not surprise me, because Slovenia was a communist country. Some joined the party who were true believers, some to make their life easier, some did not join. I don’t judge what he did or did not do so many years ago. I haven’t heard anyone say he is a communist today.

        • swanspirit says:

          Right!, When I did some further reading, His FIL was a communist because it sometimes put extra food on the table for his family. Who could argue with that? The people making this accusation never suffered a second in their lives the way some did in some European countries.

          • taw46 says:

            Yes, he reportedly was listed as a member of the party. He did not torture or kill anyone.

          • Jadzia says:

            Yeah, I would not side-eye that kind of thing given the historical context. Party membership was a matter of survival for many people in Eastern Europe. (Are we talking about Melania’s dad or Ivanka’s here?)

          • Jadzia says:

            Or do I mean Ivana? Ivana was the wife and Ivanka is the daughter?

            In related news, I finished Chapter 6, Section 3 last night at something like 1am. NOTHING MAKES ANY SENSE ANYMORE. Six sections to go in Chapter 6; 3 chapters (much easier chapters) after this one. I am still on track to be done before the Rome trip, for which I BOUGHT THE TICKETS FINALLY! Mama’s on fire.

          • taw46 says:

            Melania’s dad.

            And as for your work, you go girl! Rome will be a celebration trip for you!

  19. Okay, but two things…

    1. People are pissed about climate change because its’ voodoo science being trumpeted by a bunch of tribal chiefs who are more interested in winning through faith than persuasion. And America has always been more persuasion-oriented than faith-oriented. So fuck that jiveass shit

    2. Mitt is twice as tone-deaf as you indicate because look where he delivered that message. Yep, Babson College in Wellesley, MA. Babson is the #1 college for “entrepreneurs” and has a $329 BMILLION dollar endowment. That’s the money they put up for the hard times, not the operating budget. Wellesley is in the single digits of top median incomes in MA. So for Mr. Mitt Money to go THERE and try sympathizing with the 47% NOW just makes me want to smack the fuck out of him.

    Entrepreneurs Vulture Capitalists are the same people who drain your 401K every 5-10 years like clockwork and farm the fuck out of you through social media. No thanks. Trump might be rich as hell, but at least he deals in real property and will grease the skids before he mounts you.

  20. jennifer lyn says:

    Trump does not lie and he wants to help us. Period. Simple. Easy. No need to hire anyone or test any market. Just tell the truth and do it. I love watching the stupundits ponder out loud about why Trump is winning. Wonder why? Could it be that people finally see someone running for office that wants to help them and they believe him?

  21. DandyTIger says:

    Hahahaha. Of course he’s an ass, but he makes heads explode of people that irk me the most.

  22. DandyTIger says:

    The GOPe only have one hand left to play. They’re hiring “the fixer”.

  23. mothy67, says:

    Coddled child at school who told all the girls in 4th grade about erect penises and intercourse took to the playgound today to explain how to give a blow job. Alarms went off everywhere. I tried to report it months ago. I called the school and CYS. The girl is very smart but seems like a real victim. She has come to school in PJs. Her mom has abandoned her 3 times. The school instead of addressing her behavior coddled her. Poor girl. Tough life. Shut the fuck up. She is giving tips on head. Holey Mother of God. Kid couldn’t tell me. She had a friend do it. I will not let an abused child dictate my girl’s future. I am recruiting her mom. I will not show shame or disgust. So far I’ve said you are a little young for this but we can talk about anything. She is 9. I saw this girl had serious problems in kindergarten and the school played a pc game. What fucking bullshit. I will not let an abused child dictate my brat’s sexuality. Uncomfortable hell yes but I can address it. Some parents are going insane. The girl is only ten but now she is a pariah. The social workers tried to accommodate her early signs. Really sad.
    I was accused of child molestation I moved to my trailer in Somerset for a month. I gave CYS full access. They took my computer ripped out my dresser drawers, filipped over my mattress. Had three social workers come to my home. She had to go through puppet stuff. They were going to do a vagnal exam. I begged them not to hurt her like that. I was willng to go to jail. I begged them not to put her through that. Psychatrist apologzed to me.
    I find t incomprehensible that I went through that but i watch local news and I see real abuse resultngvin death. Was I targeted because I was not poor white. If so was socal servuces playng wth a child’s life.

  24. Dora says:

  25. DandyTIger says:

  26. mothy67, says:

    I am perplexed about Hillary and women. Her son in law has a sister that has cervical cancer. End stage. Why does she never acknowledge Holly’s plight. Holly was born to a Vietnamese prostitute and an American G I. She was four when he mother, a then reporter for NBC, adopted her. Mother went on to Congress for one term. It was her vote that passed Clinton’s budget. I had an amazing apartment at 1426 Spruce Street. Yuuge. There is now an arts center there. One day after work we’d all gone out drinking. My roommate told Holly stay the night. She never left. One night and she moved in. Holly is perhaps the kindest person I have ever known. She has two boys and she is dying. I hear nothing from the Clintons. My god the poor woman not only sold fish on the street of Saigon but then became my roommate.

  27. DandyTIger says:

    • Jadzia says:

      Every time I see your handle I think that you’re my ex-boyfriend! Who is Dandy Monkey. You see my confusion.

  28. 1539days says:

    I gotta say, some people are mad as hell at me when I criticize Trump.

    • jeffhas says:

      Not me.

      You are not only welcome to your own opinion, everyone should always be their own person and have their own thoughts – and their own vote.

      I actually appreciate hearing a difference of opinion. It is a reminder of 2008 and the great awakening that I invested 25 years into blindly following a tribe that didn’t give two sh*ts about me or my opinion and was only too happy to stomp on my opinion or dismiss it wholesale as worthless.

      Please keep the comments coming – it is always good to get another perspective… And I’m still allowed to disagree anyways.

      … And it wouldn’t be the same around here without your nattering nabobs.

      • 1539days says:

        Don’t forget the negativism.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          I saw the Nattering Nabobs of Negativism open for the Dead Kennedys.

        • jeffhas says:

          I don’t find any of your stuff negative – but it isn’t lost on me that others would toss you in that category – hence the NN comment, which I bet you’d wear as a badge of honor (I know I would). You have made a decision not to support someone based on your experience and things that have happened to define how you feel.

          Everyone has a different perspective (just ask Klown about witnesses at the scene of a crime), and may come to the same or different conclusions. I don’t like to ‘miss’ something, so getting multiple opinions or even just comments and remarks (no matter how snarky, snide or sarcastic – not saying your always were, but some were for sure!) gets my mind thinking and rethinking. I may still come to the same conclusions I had before – and that’s the beauty that is America!

      • dm says:

        Well stated, completely agree.

    • Dora says:

      I don’t get angry when you criticize Trump. I do get mad when I am criticized for supporting him though, as if I am some doodle head who doesn’t know what she is doing. But you wouldn’t do that now, would you?

Comments are closed.