Everybody In The Pool!


Last night I received a message from long time TCH fellow/inmate/denizen Angie/Venus:

OK — I bit the bullet and paid for an Oscar pool. But it is limited to 25 members — please, Klown, advertise the hell out of it and everyone remember to make your picks by Sunday:

I set up an online Academy Awards Pool at RunYourPool.com. If you are interested in joining the pool, please follow these steps:

1. Go to http://www.runyourpool.com/join/index.cfm?id=53492

2. In the Join Password box, enter ‘crawdad’ (without the single quotes)

3. Fill out the form information, including a personal username and password.

4. Make your picks and log back in to see the results and standings.

It’s that easy. If you have any questions, let me know.

The prizes this year are twice as good as last year!

I want to thank Angie/Venus for doing this for us. When I asked her to run the pool again this year I did not expect her to pay for it. She has now spent more money on this blog than I have.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

139 Responses to Everybody In The Pool!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I was debating whether to even have a pool this year because of all the controversy but then it occurred to me that if we didn’t then the SJW terrorists win.

    Fuck their boycott.

  2. votermom says:

    • piper says:

      Interesting book about how to live in small spaces like the Japanese. Since I have more space in my house I can spread out but not a hoarder by any means just follow the adage you fill the space you have. 😇

      • elliesmom says:

        We cut our living space in half. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be to cut our stuff in half, too. I’m thinking about what else we won’t miss. But the couple who owned this house before us raised two kids here. I’m not sure we could have pulled that off.

        • cynic says:

          We’re helping my sister move this weekend, and she’s very close to becoming a hoarder. Every place that she has lived is jam packed, you can barely walk around the furniture, and she has always had a large storage unit that she never goes to (and can’t afford).
          Her landlord raised her rent $75/mo and she can’t afford it, so she going from a 2-bedroom to a small 1-bedroom house. I know she sold some stuff, but none-the-less, it will be very interesting seeing where all these large pieces of furniture will go.

          I packed up my car with her stuff yesterday, in preparation for the actual move today, and I came home and thought, “That’s it. Time for me to start pitching!” My problem would be my books, you know, all those really heavy things, yet, I came home from an estate sale with two great children’s books. ugh

    • Jadzia says:

      I am sort of preemptively allergic to this book because too many of my FB friends are kind of worshipful of it? In an almost-culty way?

      • votermom says:

        That sounds scary!

        • Jadzia says:

          I hope I’m talking about the right book. I was out to lunch a few months ago with the only ladies I know in France (Americans, although this whole experience made me rethink my need to have friends) and THE ENTIRE LUNCH was about how much they learned about organizing and how spiritually important it was to THANK YOUR THINGS for being of service to you before you respectfully put them in the bag or whatever to get rid of them. You all should be REALLY proud of me for keeping my mouth shut and my face straight because oh. my. god. I never knew people could be so vapid. Hopefully I am thinking of a different book!

  3. elliesmom says:

    Thank you, Venus/Angie. I’ve only see one of the Oscar nominated films so I’ll skip the blatant guessing this year and leave the spot for someone who really goes to the movies. But I’ll have fun watching how everybody does.

    • leslie says:

      Em, see my theory of picking winners in the pool this year (above) and enter, enter, enter!!
      And since the SJW are in charge, pick a SJW if there is one in the acting categories.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      That is very sweet Venus/Angie.

      Mom’s worsening dementia meant she could no longer sit through even a short kids flick without become disoriented so I have not been in a movie theater in a long while. So I’m with Ellie and will leave those spots for those who will not be guessing with no clue. But looking forward to the results – they are always fun.

  4. leslie says:

    Thank you Venus/Angie. This will be fun!!!
    Is there a charity I can send a donation to, for your paying to play this year?

  5. swanspirit says:

    Thanks Venus/Angie!!, this is fun!!!

  6. leslie says:

    From CNN, the possibility of a brokered convention… Looks like it’s another Democrat at the helm of the Republican party. If Rubio can’t win it in the primaries, he’ll simply take it at the “convention”. I wonder what the Trumpkins (said with respect) will do with their votes….

    • lyn says:

      Well, I’ll vote for Hillary or Bernie over Rubio or Cruz. That’s how much I despise the GOB establishment and its Trump haters.

      • dm says:

        I’m not sure I could pull a lever for Bernie or Hills with a gun pointed to my head…if the GOPe f*ck this up with a Rubio nomination, I will probably have to stay home – even with everything that I know is at stake. I just don’t think any problems with be addressed or solved with him as president.

        • lyn says:

          I don’t have to worry about principles, because the Democrat usually wins Oregon.

          • dm says:

            Same here with Maryland.

          • elliesmom says:

            I apparently don’t have to worry in RI, either. But I will be sure to vote in the primary.

          • lyn says:

            Yep. My primary vote may matter.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Since I live in Caleeforneea and we don’t vote until June, only once in my life has my primary vote been cast while the race was in doubt.

            That was 8 years ago, when we had a special presidential primary on Super Duper Tuesday.

            I vote for Hillary. She won by 10 points.

            At the convention all the CA delegates voted for Obama.

            The Democrats literally stole my vote.

    • Somebody says:

      I read about that yesterday, what a bunch of crap. Rubio is planning on winning through back room deals. No wonder he gave a victory speech in SC, he knew the fix was in for him.

      Sooooooo the GOP thinks their voters will be OK with them nominating someone that so far hasn’t won a single contest??? Seriously?? Rubio should win at least one contest before he and his people start talking about a brokered convention. How about the little elfen eared shit win his home state? I don’t think he can, sure he has his fan base but most of us Floridians wouldn’t elect his lying ass dog catcher.

      Seriously the latest Florida poll shows Trump with 44% and Rubio with 28%. His people say Kasich (7%) and Carson (4%) need to drop out. In what world does Rubio magically get all of their voters? Even if he did, apparently his people are math challenged because that still doesn’t put him ahead of Trump in Florida. Even if by some wild stretch of the imagination Cruz (12%) dropped out, again not all of those voters would migrate to Rubio.

    • piper says:

      The media once more trying to choose our president and we all know how that’s been working for us / NOT.
      The media is doing everything and anything for ratings and increased viewership.

      My dog is still the only viable candidate that I can see doing a good job. Given his advisor, me, he’ll do well.

  7. leslie says:

    See y’all later…. It’s childcare day and I’m leaving right after I make my lunch. *waves*

  8. piper says:

    Sorry, no pool for me this year as I haven’t been to the movies for the past 2 years. But my vote would go to ‘Child 44’ with Tom Hardy – good dark movie which I watched last night on the big screen in my jammies.

  9. taw46 says:

    Cruz and Rubio (Crubio as someone calls them at Conservative Treehouse) took most of the shots the GOPe had been calling for on Twitter the two days prior to the debate. And yes, they got in some zingers. But visuals matter, and they did look like two little children yelling at Daddy. Neither one of them came off looking Presidential.

    I don’t think it changes anything. The people who are voting Trump know the enemy, and that would be both party elites, the media, and the oligarchs. They don’t give a damn what any of the other candidates say about Trump, because they know they won’t do anything to change the corruption. They feel like Trump is the only one who can and MAY do something about the country being ripped off. We will see after Super Tuesday.

    • Dora says:

      Someone on Fox just said that during the commercial break at the debate, Cruz and Rubio were shaking hands with each other and laughing. Boy, does that say a lot!!

    • lyn says:

      I thought Carson and Kasich looked more presidential than Crubio. Trump seem unfazed after the mud wrestling aka. the debate. Trump is 25 years older than them, and I think their attacking Trump made us older folks wince. You can’t tag team the presidency, and to have both attacking Trump made them look weak. Rubama’s debate performance would have been strong if he was the only one attacking Trump. Instead, he punched while Cruz was holding Trump for him. Nobody likes two against one … unless you are a Trump hater.

  10. Dora says:

  11. Dora says:

  12. DeniseVB says:

    True story.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    I didn’t watch the debate but I saw one brief bit where Wolfie was asking Trump about Vicente Fox saying that Mexico would never pay for the wall and Trump said “That wall just got 10 feet higher.”

  14. taw46 says:

  15. taw46 says:

  16. taw46 says:

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Current Drudge Poll results: DJT has more votes than the rest combined😉


  18. Dora says:

  19. lyn says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      At the Regent Trump forum, the main theater was full (700) as was the overflow(1000) in the chapel for the simulcast. I’m still getting emails from Regent trying to fill the theater for Cruz and Carson! The evangelical candidates ! Telling, isn’t it.

  20. Dora says:

    Another tease. 🙂

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Rodman’s pretty much secured his appointment as North Korea Ambassador😉

  22. DeniseVB says:

    More Oscar drama (for your consideration😉 )

  23. Dora says:

    The handshake.

  24. lyn says:

    Rubama is reading Trump’s misspelled tweets at a rally.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Chris Christie just endorsed Trump !

  26. lyn says:

    Krispy Kreme is endorsing Trump.

  27. Somebody says:

    Breaking news Chris Christie just endorsed Trump.

    I bet I’m correct with my guess that Christie is going to be his VP or at least on the short list. Christie fell on his sword and took out Rubio.

    • DeniseVB says:

      That was a great endorsement, now Christie’s smacking the stooopid media around in his best Christie demeanor. Looks like he’s auditioning for AG. He’s going to be a great pit bull going after Hillary too.

  28. lyn says:

    Trump disavowed David Duke’s endorsement.

  29. Christie.

    Y’all this is a realignment of the GOP away from both the unrealistic (because yeah, much as I hate it, electorally it is) narrow teaparty set, and the corporatist neocon set.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    More Oscar drama ! Sigh, he’s a local boy ….

  31. lyn says:

    LOL. Trump called Rubio a Nervous Nellie!

  32. Myiq2xu says:

    Rubio’s mean girl stuff about typos just got Trumped.

  33. DeniseVB says:

    I think this presser just locked up Super Tuesday for Team Smash🙂

  34. Myiq2xu says:

  35. lyn says:

    I listened to a little Rubama, and he must be auditioning for the Last Comic Standing.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    CNN covering Trump rally now. Fox news has a HateTrump panel on.

  37. mothy67, says:

    Hilaryis44 says Huckabee will endorse Trump tomorrow.

  38. Trump is playing this smart. Few working class whites are actual bigots, but they are sick and damn tired of groveling en masse every time someone sees a racist under a bush.

  39. lurker says:

    Per Scott. Adams, choke artist has an alt meaning. One of trump’s tweet has the word choker 3 times in it. Rubiot is reading that tweet.

Comments are closed.