Life Imitates Parteeeeeeeeeeeeee Open Thread

My how things have changed. In 2008, Obama speech writer Jon Favreau got smacked for posing with a Hillary Clinton cut out in which he faux-fondled her 2D boob. You may remember this…

favreaujon and hillary cut out 2008

Flash forward 8 years, and watch Hillary Clinton attempt prove her bro-na fides by crashing a bachelor party in South Carolina…

Hillary bachelor party 2016

There’s been so much progress for women in the ensuing 8 years that bros are fondling their own boobs. I guess.

Who the feck knows what’s going to happen today? This whole year has been a Maglev train to madness. Enjoy the ride!

This is an open thread.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #DemocratWarOnWomen, Feminists Gone Wild, Hillary Clinton. Bookmark the permalink.

163 Responses to Life Imitates Parteeeeeeeeeeeeee Open Thread

  1. Jadzia says:

    I’m a HUGE LOL fan (btw are the initials the reason for your handle? I just got it!) but on this, Iiiiiii dunno. It’s not like she’s clutching the bros’ hands to her bosom this time? Plus I don’t know about you all, but my FB feed is full of “If you support HRC you’re just a vagina voter” kind of stuff. This appearance seems to me like a reaction to that kind of nonsense. Get out there with the boys instead of being segregated with the Gloria Steinems kind of stuff.

    YMMV, of course! I’m probably not even voting, so it’s not like I have too much of a right to weigh in. : ) Really I’m just here to say CHAPTER 6 SECTION 6 DONE!!!! 3 sections to go and then it’s a fast coast to the finish line.

    • Jadzia says:

      Dear God, I’m an idiot. Lola at Large = LAL, not LOL.

      Perhaps a nap is in order.

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL are the first 3 letters and she is funny😉 LOL !

      • Hehe. You are so hilarious. Now, my username is an ode to the Kinks’ song Lola. Someone accused me of being a man one day on my old blog, and I adopted the moniker Lovelalola that same day. Lola-at-Large is a variation that I adopted once I started blogging around town, instead of just at my own blog.

    • LOL Hey Jadzia, first you have every right to vote!!! And second, you are not obligated to find my stuff funny! LOL😀

      I get this from multiple angles, truly, including the angles you discuss in your comment. But the very first things I thought of when I saw this was that Favreau crap.

  2. mothy67, says:

    Those smiles are so flipping fake. She is vile.

  3. Dora says:

    Trump is absolutely right! They have to be stopped from entering our country! This Somali refugee raped a Swedish woman to death. Once she had died, he kept on raping her corpse. This is animal behavior. Sick! Sick!


    EU COMMISSIONER says: “10 days until EU migration system totally breaks down”

    Greece furiously recalled its ambassador from Austria and Brussels and warned that the bloc’s migration system could collapse within ten days as Europe’s refugee illegal alien Muslim invader crisis neared the breaking point on Thursday.

  4. DeniseVB says:

  5. dm says:

    Yeah, I saw an article Jon had written yesterday talking about supporting Hillary. I so wanted to comment about him groping her cut out, but was not allowed that option. People like him sicken me…frickin’ bro pervs.

    • DeniseVB says:

      That photo is a classic and taken around the time Hillary dropped out. Where was the outrage from the feminists? They should have been calling for the frat boys’ heads. Nobody seems to lose their jobs in the Obama admin.

      • leslie says:

        Not true. Plenty have lost their jobs – mostly military and security “folks” who have disagreed with him. It you ar right, the blatant liars and blind supporters of his policies continue to flourish.
        Jon Favreau is someone who should be on the street panhandling. Instead, he continues to be employed and filling the universe with what passes for intelligence. smh

      • The photo was actually taken right after the election. It was after JF had been named chief speech writer. Note the sweater JF is wearing. I remember this well. Just want to make sure the record is correct.🙂

        • DeniseVB says:

          At least I got the right year😉 After the election is even worse, Obama wasn’t running against Hillary in the general. So why did she deserve a cardboard groping? Obama was running against Sarah (in Obama’s head anyhow).

  6. Somebody says:

    What kind of metrosexual bachelor party serves coffee? Did they have a knitting competition too? Seriously the guy in the blue shirt with the Atlanta Braves cap is holding a cup of coffee.

    • Somebody says:

      My husband says it’s not a bachelor party, Hillary walked in on an IBC meeting…..International Brotherhood of Cankles.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’d guess whatever was in that cup and some lovely spirits. Reminds me of my old Mommy cup when I’d take the kids to the park. I always seemed to be the happiest mommy too😀

    • elliesmom says:

      I was thinking the same thing. My son says the bride must have planned the party. Coffee and a woman older than the groom’s mother dressed in a pantsuit as the stripper.

      • Somebody says:

        My husband said the same thing about the stripper, LOL! He said the guys probably all pooled their money to pay her NOT to strip! He said if you’re going to bring granny in as the stripper she’d better be a GILF and Hillary is no GILF.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Too bad I was lazy and missed this. Ted crowd of 700, about 1k less than Donald’s draw.

  8. mothy67, says:

    Narco Rubio

    • elliesmom says:

      Maybe she’ll become a spokes model for Tampax.

    • leslie says:

      “I care only about substantive, meaningful and autonomous work,” she wrote in her email…”

      She then took the tampon earrings out of her BLM bag and put them back on as she shouldered her way past security. /s

    • leslie says:

      BTW, she mentioned that race had nothing to do with the NBC decision to sideline her show, saying,

      I will not be used as a tool for their purposes,” she wrote. “I am not a token, mammy or little brown bobble head. I am not owned by Lack, Griffin or MSNBC. I love our show. I want it back.”

      Ms. Harris-Perry is black, and Mr. Lack and Mr. Griffin are white. In the phone interview on Friday, Ms. Harris-Perry clarified her remarks and said she did not think race played a role in her recent absence from the air.

      “I don’t know if there is a personal racial component,” she said. “I don’t think anyone is doing something mean to me because I’m a black person.”

      Just remember race had nothing to do with it, she said. And the NYT did nothing to imply it in the article, either.

  9. taw46 says:

    “German Chancellor Angela Merkel was an inspiration and “definitely a model for the world,” the 31-year-old multi-billionaire founder of the social network said.”

    • Somebody says:

      Oh sure Mark, let’s all sign up for national suicide. If we’re going to have a suicide pact, how about you go first Mark, you know to set an example.

    • So sick of these perfumed princes who keep expounding on how wonderful the policies are that they will never, ever, not on one day of their protected and isolated lives, see the downside of.

      It’s like every time Congress debates charter schools – how many of YOUR kids go to public school? None? Oh? THEN STFU.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Obama shot down vouchers in DC while stashing his little snowflakes at the hoity-toity Sidwell Friends. Jimmah sent Amy to public school.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Those vouchers were working in DC. I know people who had low level clerk jobs (part time GS1) that used them and it made a huge difference for their children. But those children were not from useful propaganda families so off with their heads.

  10. votermom says:

  11. Dora says:

    Wow! That’s telling him!

    Powerful letter to Reince Preibus from the editor of

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    That bachelor party hired the world’s ugliest stripper.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    I just had a dream that would make a great movie. It starts in France during WWII – two GI buddies and a beautiful French girl (played by Margot Robbie) in a love triangle. They start off getting into the black market and smuggling, build a criminal empire, get rich, then jealousy, intrigue, murder, etc.

    • Somebody says:

      Sounds interesting, so start writing! First write down everything you remember from your dream, then set a daily goal for actual writing of the screenplay.

    • DeniseVB says:

      If you can turn that into a Rom-Com I’d watch it😉 I think Tina Fey’s new movie, sorry title escapes me, is like a fun escapade as journo in the MidEast?

  14. Dora says:

    Just wait until they see “The Trump Wall”. 🙂

    • Somebody says:

      That is actually kind of funny, you know the little snowflakes getting a taste of their own medicine. I’d like to imagine it would make them stop and think about censorship and suppression of speech, but I doubt it.

    • There was a whole tantrum on this earlier this week on the Wreck List at DK when Twitter took away their #WitchHillary #WhichHillary toy hastag.

      IMO,they were trying to be too clever by half, and Twitter wasn’t having it. I don’t have a problem with this one.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Creepiest reason for conservatives to vote for Hillary over Trump, to save the Republican Party !??

  16. Myiq2xu says:

  17. Dora says:

    From the Gulag. Very, very interesting.

    Trump, Reagan, Pope John Paul II, and Lech Walesa.

  18. mothy67, says:

    Diamond & Silk

    They alleged that Narco Rubio had a gay lifestyle.

  19. lyn says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Well, if Alex Jones says so, you know it must be true. /s🙂 But if it were true, how sad would that be that the GOPe would think Romney jumping in would have any effect.

    • lildoggy4u says:

      Rubio may win in deep South Florida due to his Cuban bonafides but the rest of Florida ain’t gonna vote for him since after he was elected to the Senate he never showed up for work.

    • lyn says:

      The GOPe still doesn’t get it. It’s also proof that they want to save their asses and not the country.

      “While still hopeful that Mr. Rubio might prevail, Mr. McConnell has begun preparing senators for the prospect of a Trump nomination, assuring them that, if it threatened to harm them in the general election, they could run negative ads about Mr. Trump to create space between him and Republican senators seeking re-election. Mr. McConnell has raised the possibility of treating Mr. Trump’s loss as a given and describing a Republican Senate to voters as a necessary check on a President Hillary Clinton, according to senators at the lunches.”

  20. Myiq2xu says:

  21. DandyTIger says:

  22. DandyTIger says:

  23. lildoggy4u says:

    I do have a big problem with Trump and that is his big lie about the “guest workers” hired for his Mar Lago Country Club. Florida is full of professionals in the business of guest relations. Thats practically all we do down here. Yet he’s hired the beautiful people from elsewhere stating he can’t find qualified people here in Florida. I call bullshit on that.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Agree. He hired those people because of business. But then, he was a businessman at the time, maximizing profit for his shareholders.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Was what he did illegal ? I think Romney was boinked for a landscaper he hired, who hired illegals. The rules are fuzzy in business and politics, no? Donor class politics sorta smoothed over the gray area. Trump’s hotel in DC is following the law because his subcontractors are now REQUIRED BY LAW to hire a certain % of illegals. I support that because they’re willing to WORK😉

  24. Myiq2xu says:

  25. DandyTIger says:

  26. This will get some flack, probably. LOL!

  27. cynic says:

    Ann Althouse said…
    Here’s an April 2012 article in Mother Jones, “10 Things You Need to Know About Marco Rubio” noting that “Rubio has endorsed Romney [and] tagged along on the presidential campaign trail”: “Mitt’s spokeswoman has called Rubio ‘a wheeling and dealing Miami lobbyist and politician, always trying to scam the system for his personal benefit.'”

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Thanks Dandy, this sure is fun😉

  29. lyn says:

    Love the Queen in purple.

  30. votermom says:

    I notice that my hubby the Dem voter is paying attention every time they show Trump on tv.
    I think he might crossover vote (fingers crossed)

  31. Venus says:

    ************************OSCAR POOL UPDATE**************************

    So far we have 9 participants — which means there are 14 spots left. Anyone else who wants to sign up, please do:

    1. Go to

    2. In the Join Password box, enter ‘crawdad’ (without the single quotes)

    3. Fill out the form information, including a personal username and password.

    4. Make your picks and log back in to see the results and standings.

  32. lyn says:

    Please give this guy a bad time for me.

  33. This bullshit right here? This is how you get the rise of white nationalists. Don’t want white nationalists (and believe me, I don’t). Shut this crap down. Shut it down NOW, or it’s going to get ugly.

  34. Alright, y’all. Way to go filling up this thread. I have to go work out and then I have errands, so I’ll see you later.

    The government announced that it has seized some vaginally inserted cocaine at JFK. The jokes will write themselves if anyone wants to start a new open thread.

    • 1539days says:

      How did they discover it?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Work out ? I’m impressed girl ! I stopped working out when I discovered I can roll out my front door and walk 2 miles a day with Rush connected to my ear. Never been so easy. Walk fast and use those elbows😉

    • 1539days says:

      I just read the article. The funniest part is that they showed the “insert” in a picture. It’s obviously a picture of it laying on a table, but the picture itself was rotated 90 degrees. I guess they wanted to give a better visual example of how it was oriented.

  35. lyn says:

  36. lyn says:

    Puddles for President

  37. lyn says:

Comments are closed.