The Canned Laughter Was A Nice Touch

Apparently Marco Rubio has decided to pursue a new career as a stand-up comedian. I wish him luck, but he really needs to work on his material and timing. Live audiences are tough, especially when the acoustics are bad.

The Rubiots and #NoTrump types seem to have made common cause and are throwing everything but the kitchen sink at Trump this weekend in hopes of stopping or slowing his momentum prior to Super Tuesday.

Good luck with that. The online contingent are busy preaching to each other with strident tweets declaring how much they loath The Donald. They don’t appear to be winning any new converts, which is essential for their plan to work.

Mocking Trump with other people who share your opinion may feel good but it doesn’t move needle with undecideds and Trump supporters, neither of whom are listening. It just reeks of flop sweat.

‘’I’m going to ask you to smell your armpits. That’s the smell of failure, and it’s stinking up my office.’‘

‘’I’m going to ask you to smell your armpits. That’s the smell of failure, and it’s stinking up my office.’‘

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

199 Responses to The Canned Laughter Was A Nice Touch

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    • SHV says:

      That hat may signal the beginning of a small cultural change in the “community”. I was walking in the French Quarter yesterday and saw a similar appearing man wearing a black shirt with large white letters; “DREAMS WON’T WORK IF YOU DON’T”

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    This is the kind of preaching to the choir stuff I was talking about:

    It doesn’t register with 99% of the people out there.

    • 1539days says:

      Indifference 2016!

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Care to explain?

        • 1539days says:

          Someone doesn’t read my blog.
          People don’t give a shit. They are indifferent to pretty much everything. Indifference is when you want to eat popcorn and watch it all burn.

          • blowme0bama says:

            I’m going to disagree with that conclusion. Not giving a shit was where I was from about 1994 until 2008. I long for the days when I didn’t have to worry daily wtf destructive shit the government was going to do and I actually had enjoyable leisure time without much of a care in the world. Since Obama was selected, I and a whole hell of a lot of people are horrified with the direction this country has gone. I think our “give a shit” is fully turned on right now. At least I think that’s what Tea Party activisim and support is all about.

  3. elliesmom says:

    We had lunch with some old friends yesterday. While I promised myself I wouldn’t bring up politics, the fella went there. He can’t get behind Trump because “Trump incites violence”.
    I said “Like telling his supporters not to bring a knife to a gunfight? And to get up in people’s faces?”
    “Yah, yah, that’s what I mean. I may not like all of Obama’s policies, but I admire his civility.” “Problem is, Rob, it was Obama who said those things.”
    From her reaction I think his wife is a closet Trump supporter. 😉

    • Somebody says:

      Lololololol!!!! Excellent EM, but I wouldn’t expect anything less.

    • AFVet says:

      Nicely played. ^^^Like^^^^

    • leslie says:

      Well Done, em. ❤

    • driguana says:

      This is really interesting, Ellie. If you aren’t in to Obama or leftist politics and you are at a gathering of people who are, you have to be very careful what you say and how you say it. What an awful feeling. The party we were at was hosted by a very lovely woman who was a rabid Obama/Kennedy supporter type. We were mostly able to avoid political discussions but a the end of the evening she declared, “if Trump is elected, we’re moving to Canada”. Just wanted to say….bye bye.

      The other gem from her was, “anyone who wants to build a wall is not American”. When I gently pointed out to her that the Secure Fence Act was passed in 2006 and funded by Congress and signed by Bush, her comment was….”that’s a fence, not a wall”.

      I give up.

      • elliesmom says:

        The couple we were lunching with was my college roommate and her husband who we don’t know very well. I haven’t seen her very much since she remarried. I knew I could have a rousing good political conversation with her, but I want to see a lot more of her so I didn’t want to alienate him. He was a pretty good sport about walking into my trap. He’s one of those people who usually votes (D) although he’s proud of being an unaffiliated voter. This time he can’t bring himself to vote for either Hillary or Bernie. Voting (R) is challenging for him to say the least. I don’t think I talked him into voting for Trump, but I wasn’t trying to do that. Just to point out hypocrisy.

  4. DandyTIger says:

    Chris Wallace just asked Rubio if he can go 0-15 and still win the nomination. And Rubio said yes.

    • DandyTIger says:

      In other words, voters don’t count. Neocon Dictatorship Rubio.

      • Lulu says:

        They been filling his dopey head with all kinds of stuff. And he is too stupid not to figure out a way to blab around it. I’m sure he was supposed to do some delegate math song and dance about the numbers, blah, blah, blah but his meds are off so he just spilled it.

      • blowme0bama says:

        If they pull that crap or try to shove Romney down our throats for one more “hold your nose and take it for the team”, their party will garner a whopping 7% of the vote. Trump would absolutely run independent and might still crush HRC.

        • That’s what shows me they still think this is “just a little pique of anger from stupid voters – they’ll calm down.”

          Even if you grant them that Trump is awful, what’s more awful: supporting/containing him for a few years and then regrouping, or LOSING a huge chunk of voters forever?

          They are going all in because in their heart of hearts they cannot conceive that the latter is a true possibility. They are dead wrong.

          • elliesmom says:

            I hope you’re right it would cost them a lot of voters. Maybe it would cost them the voters they’ve never had before, but after 2008 and the vast majority of angry Hillary supporters eventually getting back in line and voting for Obama, I don’t have much hope they still wouldn’t get most of the people who usually vote (R) to vote for whoever they install as the candidate.

  5. Lulu says:

    Every time I see Rubio speak I think “tweaker”. “What’s the difference between a crackhead and a tweaker? The crackhead will steal your shit and bounce–the tweaker will steal your shit and then help you look for it.”
    I am not saying he is a tweaker but he acts like one. I think he uses Adderall to concentrate and get him though the hard work he is not used to. AND the massive sweating which is a side effect for many. He is very different from just a few months ago. He seems flipped out and massively unaware.

    • Somebody says:

      Hahaha! Oh Lulu, how I have missed you around here…….tweaker, my new word of the day!!

      • Lulu says:

        Well he isn’t used to hitting it this hard. They had to drug him to get him out there for long hours and more aggressive. It is rather sad really. And since they are manipulating the meds they are not sure what is going to pop out next. If he pulls off his clothes, blithers and starts gyrating during a debate don’t be surprised. It is like they are tweaking up a kamikaze pilot.

        • mothy67, says:

          I saw drugs so I asked a psych nurse and she said definately he is medicated.

          • Lulu says:

            I’m not a psych nurse and I can tell he is medicated with something. He was talking so fast at that last debate I though his head was going to spin off. They over medicated him for that one for sure. And he is headed for a manic-like episode really soon if they don’t cut it back. This is sad and indicates how desperate the Republicans are. But it is still funny. Because I am bad. Hehe.

        • dm says:

          Maybe that’s what the flop sweat is all about…he’s used to being close to naked with a cool foam coating!

        • mothy67, says:

          I do not find him in any way attractive. I have had latin fever. He is not sexy. Why twice is the media trying to sell a big eared freak as sexy. I neved found anything about o remotely attractive. I thinkbrubio is non descript. B l a n d. If you say sex sells I’d have gone Walker but He made me feel like a big brother. I wanted to defend him.

        • While I’m no friend of Rubios, I’m not gonna blame anyone who needs to medicate their way out of this February. It has been particularly rough.

          • mothy67, says:

            I just cannot respond. FNC is painting Trump as unstabke Obam 2.0 might be on psych drugs. Trump is not stupid. Hevis brilliant. Never said Narco is on drugs he has simply shone a light on symptoms. Fill in the blank.

    • mothy67, says:

      I still find Diamond and Silk so ffunny that Narco said google Trump nd they said we googled you and you owe an apology to the gay community. Google says you are hiding a gay lifestyle. He is in a foam bath.

      • dm says:

        In theory, I got no problem with shit that people have done 20 years ago…people age, mature, circumstances change, etc and along with that people can change their minds on issues – I know I have. However, when your opponent brings up crap from 20 years ago you should be more than willing to do the same thing…someone with a louder voice than Diamond and Silk need to go there…while I don’t have an issue with homosexuality there are a whole lotta conservatives who do…and that’s what he is selling himself as.

        • mothy67, says:

          I am gay. I do not have a problem with anything except for shoving it down kids throats. What I found was funnyvis that Rubio said google Trump. Thdy googled Rubio and found gay stories. They never call Rubio gay they justcsay google led thrm to stories. Theyvlaugh and say Rubio told us to google. So perfect and Rubio set the stage. Trump was not digging up his history of an arrest in a gay park. He brought up a google search. He went to foam parties. Danced half naked in gay bars. Again Trump did not put th i s out there. The Sisters did after Rubio said google Trump. The Advocate has a story on him from 2013. There are pictures of him at at least one foam party.

  6. votermom says:

    On topic for Oscar night

  7. Dora says:

    Another endorsement.


  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Jazz Shaw:

    On Tuesday we are poised to potentially learn something once and for all: can a combination of candidates doing what they ostensibly “should have been doing all along” and a massive social media push from conservative heavyweights finally put a dent in Donald Trump’s momentum? As the witching hour for delegate accumulation approaches, we’ve seen Marco Rubio adopting some of Trump’s own tactics, ladling out insults about his appearance and mannerisms. Both he and Ted Cruz have started talking about some of the sticky issues Trump will need to defend against, such as his business school, bankruptcies and the use of foreign workers on projects here in the United States. On Twitter, I probably saw the hashtag #NeverTrump more often than any other over the past 48 hours, largely from some of the most widely followed conservatives in the political sphere.

    But will the rank and file voters pay any attention to these efforts, assuming they’re even aware of them? We have some of the freshest polling data in for most (though not all) of the Super Tuesday states and those numbers will be matched up by analysts against the actual results on Tuesday night to get the answer. If there’s a significant change coming it will have taken place extremely rapidly because, as it’s explained at The Hill, right now Trump is set for a massive advance in delegates.

  9. Dora says:

  10. I continue to LMAO at all the pundits and GOP figures who, after having managed to support candidates with all manner of departure from conservative orthodoxy over the years, are suddenly pretending that “SACRED HONOR COMPELS ME” to go to the mat to stop Trump.

    It’s not that he’s squishy on abortion, or felxible on healthcare – they’ve backed those before. There are three things and three things alone that distinguish Trump from other crappy pols they’ve managed to stomach/rally behind:

    1) Mild nationalism (really fucks up the globalists plans)
    2) Declasse boorishness
    3) Doesn’t owe their power structure a damn thing.

    • leslie says:

      Especially #1 – fucking up the globalists plans.

      • Oh, sure. That is the one thing up with which they will not put.

      • Somebody says:

        I am truly perplexed by the globalism. I mean I get it up to a point, cheap labor, soaring stock prices, cheap imports, etc. However, at some point you begin to kill the goose that laid the golden egg, jobs disappear, wages for what jobs there are remain stagnant.

        We are at a point where 51% of Americans make $31,000 per year or less. Add to that the average cost of a new car is just over $33,000 and don’t even talk about the cost of buying a home. Grocery prices continue to climb, more and more of American’s paychecks are going to keep the lights on and food on the table. The top 10-20% may be doing fine, but they alone can’t keep the economy going. We need a strong middle class with buying power.

        Globalism may work well for the elite, but it’s killing the middle class and the American dream. I know we all make fun of millennials and they certainly deserve a lot of it, but they are the first generation that will not do as well as their parents, let alone better.

        • Somebody says:

          Along the same vein…….what escapes these asshats about what is going on in Europe?? What part of it do they fail to grasp? This is what open borders yields, do they think they are untouchable?? They’re not.

        • Yes. And the GOP’s response to those people whose jobs have been gutted has thus far been smug handwaving and “tut tut something something Smoot Hawley, so whatevs.”

        • threewickets says:

          Yes agree. Globalism is is mostly wealth extraction by the elite at the expense of American workers. Unbridled greed.

        • blowme0bama says:

          No, it sounds like you get globalism quite well. What is it you think that you don’t get? The elite’s unrestrained pursuit of it? They simply don’t care right now because it hasn’t personally affected them in any negative manner.

        • They’re not the first, they’re just louder than us (genxers).

  11. threewickets says:

    It’s Obot tactics. The signature is unmistakable. Relentlessly denigrate rather than persuade. Not saying they are Obama supporters. More like they went to the same school of political trolling. Like the exact same school…somewhere in South Florida probably.🙂 Be the maximum dick you can be. They are vile people.

  12. leslie says:

    I know it is needless to say: The music of “Les Mis” is exhilarating, enthralling. I was reminded of it when I watched one of the nominated documentaries Friday night. I was “Winter on Fire: Ukraine’s Fight for Freedom” It documented the “unrest” in Ukraine during winter of 2013 and 2014.
    First students demonstrated hoping, urging Ukraine to join the EU. Then it grew into a brutal, bloody, violent revolution demanding the president of Ukraine step down and the country become a member of the EU. I know it won’t win the Oscar tonite, but it has left a mark on me that will take a long time to fade.
    When I think of what passes for police brutality in the BLM movement and compare it to what passed for “managing” the students (and others – young and old) in Ukraine, I want to force everyone who complains to view this film. It was gut-wrenching.
    And yes, there is racism and force still targeting people here in this country. But when I look at what others have – very recently – experienced. . . I find it difficult to share the angst over #OscarsSoWhite and #BLM, et al.
    I hope some here will watch this film some time. It is on Netflix with others of the nominated documentaries.

  13. lyn says:

    Rubio is more like Obama than his supporters who also are Trump haters will admit to.

  14. driguana says:

    When I read this I was stunned. Talk about fascism! I’ve looked for any info on a number of other news/info blogs and there is nothing…nowhere, except on Breitbart. This was disgusting.

  15. votermom says:

  16. foxyladi14 says:

    A lot of people are saying they won’t vote.
    Remember this.Not voting got us Obama TWICE!!!
    We could have stopped him by voting.
    We simply cannot have Obama,111 on steroids.
    I will vote Republican, Even if they nominate Pluto. 😀

    • Somebody says:

      Pluto is such a nice dog and he minds so well……Pluto the new standard bearer of the GOPe!!! Good work foxy!

    • Dora says:

      Would you really vote against Hillary? You were once a loyal supporter. But then, I guess many of us here were. Sigh. 😦

      • I would. Whatever scruples she once had, if ever, are long gone.

      • Anthony says:

        I vigorously supported her in 08 as well. Started out by phone banking and then oppo research. I took my hands off the wheel when she caved to the R&B Committee Nazi meeting, and just moved on to vote for McCain and never re-visiting that betrayal again. Until now.

        Most recently, I heard her say “I intend to preserve and expand upon President Obama’s accomplishments”, which really twisted my guts to the point that I almost hurled all over the TV. It sounds like Stockholm Syndrome. I haven’t talked shit about her (yet), most likely because of my ego. However, my thinking is beginning to change from “Leave the sacred cow alone!” to “Grind it up, Bitch! You need a hamburger”.

        It will be interesting to see what happens if she becomes the nominee. I get it – when you’re campaigning, you have to appeal to the demographic that supports you the least. If that’s what she’s doing, she stands a good chance to lose any and all support she still might have.

        If she doesn’t change her tune (and her platform) to be more centrist once she’s competing in the GE, I will “Release the Kraken!” that is being held back by my tongue and really let loose.

        • blowme0bama says:

          I don’t run her down too badly out of respect for a lot of folks who, my *guess* is, must have really aligned their identity with her from some time back in the 90s. They don’t seem to be able to listen to what she is saying – or want to hear what she’s saying – or want to believe she is going to .flip a switch and go 180 from her campaign rhetoric.

          I mean, come on! She’s *telling* you what she wants to do, and you think she’s lying? And that’s her selling point? That she’s trying to trick everyone?

          • leslie says:

            I am do not tear down those HRC supporters, either. I do feel they have closed their minds to the possibility that her time and her achievements were best in 2008, not 2016. What she has done since joining the obama cabal has vastly diminished her value as a leader in our government imo. All I can think of when I see her is – Benghazi. That does it for me.

          • Anthony says:

            I hear what she’s saying, and I also hear what you’re saying. But I also know election year politics and how the hopefuls pander to the demographic they most need to support them, which in her case are the Obama Democrats.

            Doesn’t mean I’m swallowing it, though. Once the primaries are over, I will have no problem speaking my mind. Never did, never will.

  17. Myiq2xu says:

    BTW: The correct answer to Marco’s question is “Pay off too many winners.”

  18. leslie says:

    See y’all later, everyone… going out. It’s too beautiful today to me inside.🙂

  19. mothy67, says:

    I am going to buy a bottle of wine and sit in awe.
    My brat is so mature. Ask her she thinks I am an infant.
    I am so blessed she called from a sleepover saying pick me up. MY pup is not a some one hurt my feelings kinda girl. She was upset. No problem I didn’t ask her. I told her I believe in her and I am her. She wanted to watch The Hunger Games. Too young she is wicked smart got the whole pitting grouos against each other to createvpower. I think I got mad at her there and put a cigarette out on her forehead(kidding) then Snow came on andshe said you hate him like obama. Oops.
    Black girl gets shot in the heart in the Hunger Games she kee p s talking and talking as she dies forever. My kid says oh come on. Then she told me the girls werevlooking at hard core porn and she asked to leave because it was uncomfortable. Took her three hours t o tell me. I am of course afraid to deal with sex. No no no no no she is 9 ,my sister and my niece were 10. I already called a therapist. Not for her. It’s for me. My god why does anyone want to have a kid.
    You go from SIDS to corners on tables, to chicken pox, lice, bullying, t h en masturbation a n d periods. What comes next after period. STD’s. Great now I can beat myself up over was I too accommodating or was a i too cold. Oy veh

  20. Decided to tweet this:

    • mothy67, says:

      I wish I could show you what happened to my home town. I was b o rn in 67. I rode my bike until the street lights came on. I was safe. I was poor but I Had a good childhood. I climbed trees, swang(word?) From vines. I was 9. Today I panic if my kid is out of my sight for ten seconds. COLOR me paranoid I have seen guyslook at my kids but. She is nine. I have thrown a punch. Being arrested at the deli is not as common as you think. When you say take your eyes poo ff my kjd or I will gouge your eyes and skull fuck you.
      Fucking bullshit it is just Calais my kid wears Capri’s a n d so m e dirtbag is allowed to deny her comfort. I didn’t really take out his eye but I wou l d have.
      Where are the men in Europe?

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. The “con man” stuff is pretty much because the GOPe can’t comprehend that voters out there really, truly, in reality, think differently than they do. Most of them are well aware of Trump’s flaws, and hell, even his remote dangers.

    But they find the GOPe even more immediately dangerous.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    You may need a map to understand the absurdity of this: I was tracking a prescription delivery and I saw that it was processed and sent via USPS from the Fresno VA yesterday. Late last night it was received at USPS Sacramento. Today it was sent to Merced for projected delivery on Tuesday.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

    I am officially no longer a fan of Ted Cruz:

  25. lyn says:

    Meg Whitman denounced Christie and Trump. Meg who?

  26. Myiq2xu says:

    Just watched The Imitation Game. Great movie that highlights the absurdity of treating homosexuality as a crime.

  27. jennifer lyn says:

    Rubio-cum-Obama-cum-Destruction of USA. Rubio is to America what Obama was to America; Destruction and continuation of status quo. For the GOP to even allow Rubio to run in my humble opinion means they are dead to me (just like the Democrats became dead to me when they shoved–or tried–Obama down my throat way back when). Rubio is a do nothing, flip flopping, ego maniac, thief (google him please can’t seem to figure out how to pay his bills without using our money), who craves power and money; in other words, Rubio is just like Obama just not black. A vote for Rubio is EXACTLY like a vote for Obama and in my opinion even worse because he is SUPPOSED to be better. Republicans ran campaigns saying they would CHANGE, STAND UP, FIGHT AGAINST, and so on and so forth so running Rubio is like rubbing our faces in Obama’s a.. crack and I refuse to go there. EVER.

    I wrote the GOP and told them this. I also told them that just like I started voting straight ticked Republican the day they shoved Obama on us I will vote straight ticket Democrat in next election because they are less hypocritical–unless Trump/Cruz run as Independents. At least they aren’t lying to our faces and laughing behind our backs. They want to screw us, they tell us that, and they will do it. I can respect honesty more than hypocrisy any day even when the honest message is I hate you and will hurt you.

    Trump/Cruz is our only bet. And please stop hating in Cruz man is in a fight for the life of this country and I don’t care how he plays if he wins. I don’t think anyone here really understand what is going on in media/Weshington. Truth, good/bad, honesty is not relevant and the ONLY thing that matters is who holds the gold ring. This is not a game of nice this is a game of thrones and the ONLY thing that matters is that TRUMP or CRUZ is sitting on it. PLEASE remember that every time you mention how bad Trump/Cruz is you play into the game and do not benefit yourself.

    • dm says:

      i still like Cruz even if I despise the campaign he’s run. I agree he is far and away better than Rubio. His campaign has gone to extremes, however, that are painful to hear and watch. I wouldn’t have a problem with a Trump/Cruz ticket, but things may have gone too far afield for that to happen. Cruz is a lot like Trump – people either love him or hate him.

  28. westcoaster says:

    “every day’s a rerun and the laughter’s always canned”

  29. Myiq2xu says:

  30. Propertius says:

    “Loath” is an adjective😉

    Unless Trump completely flames out on Super Tuesday, I think it’s probably too late to stop him (barring a fraud conviction in the Trump University trial) from being the nominee. If he were running against a single “establishment” candidate, it might be different – but he isn’t. He has more delegates than the rest of the field combined. If that still holds true after the next round of primaries it might well be too late for the “mainstream” candidates to throw their support to a single contender.

    It’s going to be one damned ugly convention. I’m buying extra popcorn and tequila.

  31. Propertius says:

    Rhetorical question: How come all those pundits who attributed Hillary’s victories over Obama in ’08 to “racism” aren’t attributing her SC victory this year to “antisemitism”?

  32. This KKK stuff is a set up. Trump previously flatly disavowed, but they keep asking. And if you watched, it’s obvious that reporter kept inserting “and other white supremacists” into convo, not just Duke/KKK.

    Trump’s “I’d need to look at more info” was a refusal to lump any and all persons labeled “white supremacist” by the media/left in with the KKK. And that’s not an unreasonable caution to have, considering that the Left smears everything from the teaparty to the VFW as “white supremacist.”

    The voters are sick of these gotcha games. Not because they are bigots, but because they are just flat sick of the one-way, rigged, race gotcha games, while the left’s nasty hate-spewing bigots get invites to the whitehouse.

  33. lyn says:

    This is for mothy.

    • Swannie says:

      I doubt it , but I just lost friend on FB, over supporting Trump. Atrocity loathes him, was posting all kinds of anti-Trump stuff,which I did not care about, but then she posted that Trump supporters were pathetic and I took issue with that and said I didn’t know she was elitist . So she blocked me . I am truly sorry to lose her as a friend .

      • dm says:

        One of many reasons I don’t do FB – doubtful I would obtain many friends and even more doubtful I could keep them!

      • DandyTIger says:

        Sad. She’s bought into the propaganda. Fine to be against him because he’s an asshole, etc. But to actually think he’s Hitler, KKK, racist, etc. is kind of pathetic. Unless of course she’s moving into the establishment and is playing on the propaganda team.

        • swanspirit says:

          It seemed to me she was determined to persuade people not to vote for Trump, or not to vote at all if he was the nominee. She had the same attitude of the establishment, that Trump is just too inferior to even be considered.

      • mothy67, says:

        Oh I have gone full blast on my facebook friends. Not kidding my poorest college friend sends her kid to a 15,000 kindergarten and she is full own Bernie. She has one kid and an au pair(what us what trash folks call a nanny) a live in housekeeper and a driver. She supports Bernie. I have known these women since 1986. One kid won’t poop, wets the bed throws fits. Drugs is their answer. My kid does not have a pony or three house elves to boss around. My scandalous friends have kids that are to sensitive for everything. Never compete. So ironic. We all lived together for years. I was only gay one. Hated kids. I am not rich they are but their kids are on drugs. Raising a kidvis the hardest most important job ever. You can’t take a pill to m ake it easy. Parenting sucks ass.
        Hell yes I love my brat but I think it is easier because I am not her dad. I am so blessed. For real everyone who knows me even my fucking mom thinks I am like House. Yet nine fucking years of this throw away child. Everyone who diminishes me can suck my left tit. I am an asshole. I had tetrology of fallot in 1970, i am the oldest person alive with pig valves(10 years is high end mine are 45), i am gay, I am Catholic, I have been “there”. Outhouse. So what
        When my vegetarian monster tells me she is hungry and I dig for fake bacon I go Shakespeare– ANd then like a lark at break of day I think on thee and curse to change my fate with kings.
        I am not a parent. My worldparents are super heroes. I’m just an odd gay great uncle. Trust me I am full of myself she got her blue belt and I was thinking how cool am I. Seriously if they ever hold a who is the coolest greatest gayest uncle ever I want your votes.
        Fucking brat was disposal. Garbage kid. One moment I picked her up. She is head engineer on a CMU project, calcuserve which is 4th grade calcu l as competition, opens up holiday events with ballet solos, 7 times MVP at softball. Swims. So kind Straight A’s. Everytime i see her teachers they go on about how kind she is. She is a blue belt but PA law forbids a child to make money. No can do. My brat is good.
        Everyone who calls me a racist can suck my other tit. My god pare n ts are from Peurto Rico. Hannah is a chinese girl adopted by a wealthy white family. She was so shy. Never have I ever been so proud my kid she made her a friend. My brat has no clue she changed the trajectory of another persons life. Her adoptive mother came to me in tears offering me money. They did not know how to emmerse their adopted child. Shayla didn’t give a shit. Kid had gone 3 years without a friend. Sparred with my brat and mde friends.

      • swanspirit says:

        She and I both are outspoken politically on FB, and have had many discussions, but I didn’t think she would block me over this particular one.
        I have noticed there are still quite a few people who are slowly coming to the realization of what is happening with both parties, and if I can encourage that, so much the better.
        I would never block someone simply for their political views.

        • driguana says:

          I felt that way not to long ago, swanie, until lots of really nasty comments were being made about out FB friends because of their beliefs….then they’re gone!

      • Venus says:

        Don’t be sad Swannie — I hid that drama queens posts from my feed 2 months ago. I’ll go unfriend and block her now for what she did to you.

  34. driguana says:

    Another “liberal/progressive” friend asked me the other day if I have any “indigenous” roots.
    Yes, I replied, I’m 75% Teutonic and 25% Celtic. They stared blankly at me.

  35. DandyTIger says:

    Wow, just watched some CNN. They’re going full force against Trump as effectively a member of KKK.

  36. Dora says:

  37. Such a nasty, nasty man.

  38. Hearing that Jeff Sessions about to endorse Trump. Duck for ‘splodey heads.

  39. Dora says:

    Tonight’s rally is going to be YUGE!!!

  40. Dora says:


  41. FormerlyFormer says:

    Stuff like this is why the establishment on right and left is freaking the hell out over Trump. Tell me this isn’t crossover appeal:

  42. Myiq2xu says:



    • FormerlyFormer says:

      I actually saw one CNN guy tweet that the crowd was chanting “We want Trump” while Sessions was speaking because didn’t want to hear Sessions, only Trump. (IE they must be mesmerized by dear leader) I was watching lifestream – total lie.

      The media is freaking the hell out. They have lost control of the narrative.

  43. DandyTIger says:

    The GOPe and the DEMe so deserve Trump. I’m just loving this.

  44. FormerlyFormer says:

  45. FormerlyFormer says:

    They can’t help themselves. STILL can’t admit that the GOP did anything whatsoever to cause this. Nope, must just be that you all viscerally hate brown people.

  46. Dora says:

  47. Dora says:

  48. FormerlyFormer says:

  49. mothy67, says:

    Fuck I just stepped in shit
    My monster is youngest in her class. I can get the pool for three hours for two hundred and get pizza and soda unlimited for 200. 400 hundred dollars for a three hour party. I booked if for the next 5 years i will have pay 40 per each lfegaurd.I am inviting the whole class. We have two elementary shools and one catholic school. Total 120. My brats birthday is Sept . I’m gonna throw and endof summer party/ b-day for five years. Ths will cost me around 600. Lifeguards and tips are seperate. Last year i spent 500 on four girls at a rip off salon.i I can invite everyone. I am a college applicant whore. Pup and I walk shelter dogs every Sunday. Random stranger my kid was talking to as we all walked orphan dogs. She was excited about her party. He offered 3,ooo. I was like its not a charity. She is talking about her birthday party. We’re not soliciting finds. He said if I may on Sept 1 can I attend. Duh you offered 3 grand to a non charity. Yeah you may attend.

    Cute story that has to do with my local pool. Three years ago I found teeny tiny kittens in a box. I am allergic but they wereto young to go to a no kill shelter. I took some pills and wheezed but kept them for a few weeks. Maybe 10. Where my crud goes to dance she charges cat food for parents to watch. So funny this guy tried to pay for my kids dance lessons for taking care of his now cat. Thing is I do not pay for dance. Not in years. Child labor laws do not allow a 9 year old to teach. Same thing with tae kwon do. My monster is really good with newbies oddly especially boys but she cannot teach until she is 17 and has a second degree. I am counting on her being Croucing Tiger. I will adopt her senior year and beg ti be a janitor at Purdue. I acually want to livein a trailer.

  50. DandyTIger says:

    “If you want to know who is telling the truth, ask people like Jeff Sessions”  — Ted Cruz

  51. FormerlyFormer says:

  52. Oscar open thread up

Comments are closed.