Super Trumpday Open Thread


This should be fun.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

137 Responses to Super Trumpday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    BOOM – 4 states out the gate.

  4. Underwhelmed says:

    The money quote:

    ‘Caddell closed by saying, “All of what I’m saying summed up is this country is in revolution,” and “the establishment will not deal with the fact or give credibility [to the concerns]. When they attack Trump the way they do with the personal viciousness and stuff… what they’re saying to the American people is: ‘This is you. Get back in your box.’ And they have left the building, folks.”’

    • taw46 says:

      “The political establishment of both parties “have a mistaken view that the American people are here to serve them… as opposed to their job is to be the servants of the people,” Caddell said. “They’ve got this relationship backwards, and they’ve been running Washington and politics and corruption of unimaginable proportions to their benefit. And what’s happening is the American people want their sovereignty back.”

      “This country will not go gently into that good night of decline,” Caddell asserted.”

      • Myiq2xu says:

        When they attack Trump the way they do with the personal viciousness and stuff… what they’re saying to the American people is: ‘This is you. Get back in your box.’ And they have left the building, folks.”

    • leslie says:

      This was so good to read. Thanks for the link.

    • taw46 says:

      I have watched Caddell for about 3 yrs now, on with Harris Faulkner Sunday nights (also John LeBoutillier and Doug Schoen). They have been predicting this for years. They saw all the crap with Obama, Dems, and R’s, talked about all the corruption. Caddell in particular, disgusted with his party not putting country first.

  5. lyn says:

    The George Lopez Trump thing disappeared on my Facebook page.

  6. leslie says:

    Lou Dobbs is speaking out against the concerted efforts of MSM, the PACs and the RNC to defeat – make that ruin – DJTrump. Cavuto and others are trying to soft pedal what Dobbs is saying. But. Dobbs isn’t backing down.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    “Conservative voters are breaking for Trump”

  8. mothy67, says:

    Z Nation. My god what is that show. A tornado with Zombies? Azombie bear?

  9. leslie says:

    FBN reports Trump ahead in VA w 37% of the votes.

  10. leslie says:

    Just called VA for Trump.

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    Trump projected to win Viginny!

  12. Dora says:

  13. lyn says:

    Who’s the Con Man?!

  14. Venus says:

    Ha ha! NoVa couldn’t pull out the win for Rubio –and all the Rubots were so *sure* he could at least win VA!!!

    Pack up, little man.

    Rubio gets schlonged.

  15. mothy67, says:

    What is Trump doing at 9. A Tim Scott endorsement is a nothing burger.

  16. swanspirit says:

    If Trump wins every state , but Texas, Texas isn’t such a great prize, and Trump might yet win Texas!

  17. taw46 says:

    MSNBC hasn’t called Virginia yet.

  18. taw46 says:

  19. taw46 says:

    Just took a quick look at Twitter. Crybabies everywhere. Talking about starting a new Whig party. Lol.

  20. Venus says:

  21. Hillary is annoying and deliberately going into Trumps announced time slot.

  22. Myiq2xu says:

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    • mothy67, says:

      I was waiting for something big.i am done hearing stump speeches. I am voting Trump even if its a write in. Never Narco never cruz. I felt like a kid on Christmas Eve last night. I must have looked at the clock a hundred times today. Glen Beck obliterated cruz for me. I just want it over.

  24. Venus says:

    Anybody watching the Trump presser?

    It’s a blood bath — Trump is leaving reporters’ scalps all over the floor.

    • swanspirit says:

      Megyn Kelly just said Donald Trump looked Presidential. People love a winner , don’t they?

    • mothy67, says:

      Really maybe I was just tired but I felt like I had heard it a 100 times. I am all in but I am exhausted by it.

    • leslie says:

      Didn’t see the Trump presser. I just turned FBN back on and I really like their tone. They are talking about Trump with at least some respect. They were also referring to Trump as speaking to the nation as a leader, and Cruz was speaking to a very limited conservative GOP group of voters and not beyond the primary season.
      Kennedy just said that if Cruz ever drop out, his voters would go to Trump. If Rubio drops out (after the 15th) she cannot even fathom where his voters would go. It is a better conversation here than I’ve heard on CNN, MSNBC, FNC.

      • taw46 says:

        When I stopped watching Megyn and the others, I went to FBN. I also liked them, because they acted like adults. I have been on an MSNBC kick for about two weeks. Will still go watch FBN.

  25. Myiq2xu says:

  26. taw46 says:

    Cruz just called Trump profane and vulgar.

  27. mothy67, says:

    This election reminds me of the filler episodes on The Walking Dead i know somethig riviting is coming but some episodes are just boring.

    • Jadzia says:

      Ha ha, you called it. I am really looking forward to a Clinton versus Trump general election because I think it will be really interesting. She’s been dealing with blowhards like him all her life (sorry, Trump fans), and he’s been calling it like he sees it to double-talking BS artists for quite some time (sorry, Clinton fans). It’s gonna be GOOD.

  28. DandyTIger says:

    Wow, Cruz is really laying the lies on thick. Amazing.

    • lyn says:

      What’s with these guys?! I guess the arrogance of the GOPe announcing that Trump will never be the nominee is in their blood now.

    • taw46 says:

      I decided I could not look at or listen to him for 4 years.

    • mothy67, says:

      For me something happened with cruz on or around Iowa. More than just Beck. He seemed to become a zealot. I don’t think I understand what an evangelical means. I was raised very Catholic. I have no idea if there is a God but the lack of one is more confusing. Ted’s dad and Beck became too much for me. I almost felt like it was sinful. That Rick Wilson guy saying people that like Trump do not matter to humanity. That is so far beyond how I was raised. Casting stones was a big thing for me as a kid. Such a statement is so offensive. Paints millions of people with one broad stroke. I do not matter to humanity? Wow. How rude.
      I’m a Mick in that D.H.Lawrance kind of way. I went to Catholic school I was an alter boy. . We was po but my mom introduced me to plays. I was a little bit of a dreamer in a steel town The church was a huge part of my life. I don’t expect others to see or feel whatI do. My thing with a God is not defined by anyone else. People attack Catholics all the time. I get the divorce thing . Being a gay Catholic was not easy. I always cheated after confession. Father Connelly used to give my like a hundred Hail Mary’s . I just knelt and day dreamed. I knew gay Catholic kids in the eighties that went wild got AIDS and blamed a church. I danced on the precipice of life many times in my youth. Lots of drugs. Always conservative about sex. I was more worried about hurting my parents than about a desease. Okay I had been a very sick baby, blue Tetrology of Fallot. I knew my existance scared them. I had a fucking hole in my throat. So Catholic and formerly sick I inclined to not have random hook ups. I saw many young kids die. My love for my parents is directly linked to my religous upbringing. They hated me at first. Not really but it was hard and they were ashamed. I knew people that completely left their families in 1987 to be free and gay. Never an option for me. Everything should be about me but sadly someone screwed up and there are other peopld. My parrnts got married at 15 and 18 because oh so Catholic mother had one in the oven. I was born. Total defect. A hole the size of a quarter one the size of a dime, all kinds of leaky plumbing. 1970 I had my first big operation. I was 3 I havememories that sem unreal. Like I’m looking at a photo album. I am told I died. I can be horrifically dumb so perhaps I was dead. My parents were kids. I lived. I am 49. Pig valves are supposed to last 10 years mine are 46. My poor momwent to community college and of course after being a 10 th grade slut dropout became a nurse. She hates Dennis Miller’s mom. They worked together at McGee women’s hospital.
      My mom quit high school in 10 th grade. Got a GED then an RN and then became a high end supervisor for an insurance company. Now she spends her retirement fighting my nephew over the kid. My point is 1984 when my mom discovered I was gay she lost it. My dad just stopped talking to me completely. I did not go to Purdue I ran away. I had self hypnosis tapes I listened to every night. I am a heterosexual. I tried so hard to be straight. No matter what I could not leave my parents. I knew young guys from unacceptive parents that just walked away. I couldn’t. Was not an option. No more than being Catholic. I adjust it. My parents never hated me it was 1984. An open heart surgury kid with a trach comes out as a mystery gay desease kills. Of course they went insane. My point was I do not get evengalicals. If I was not drunk I would relate how when I eas 12 and they thougt I was a goner. My parents tok meto every faith healer they could find. Charismatic Catholics would put hands all over me pray in tongues. We were either too poor or on a watch list for being insane religouus freaks but we never went to Lourdes. Instead I went to Saint Ann’s. I wS in lake with billions of people praying on me.
      Somehow I am still alive. I am an awful person. Really someone calls me an asshole everyday.
      My brothers and sister think I am like House. I get the fact he is blunt—– oh who am I kidding I love the fact my siblings think I’m an asshole.
      My little brother was Quarterback he got hit by a car. Ended his football. His year book under hero he put down my brother. I do not see open hearts, poverty, gay shit as poor me. Life said fuck you to me. I was not constructed to live in misery. My other brother Dan knows that i got beat up really bad one night. They just jumped me and kicked me pissed on me while saging we know what you f a g g o t. I have nobidea how long it lasted. I know I was a dishwasher at a place called Steak and Surf I came home and there was s note from my mom could I buy her a pack of Virginia Slim Ultra Light One Hundreds. I walked down the hill to an all night store. I was 16. Bunch of guys jumped out of el camino. Beat the shit out of me and pissed all over me. I went on auto bought my mom her cigarettes the girls that had been with the boys came into the store and laughed. I walked up the hill went in laid down smokes went outside kicked in a basement window and cried myself to slrep on cold cement covered in piss. The next day no one noticed I was not in one took notice for days. We had moved to a new school for someone deprived of oxygen I had a high IQ. . Nothing Einstein. 138. It was a long time ago. I was gay. Most people just wanted to ignore me. My fault for walking to the store. Stuff was really bizarre only 35 years ago. One day I had to see the school doctor. I will never forget it was 1983 I was wearing blue levis cordoroys. I had a bunch of change in my pocket he said I needed to improve my posture he got behind me pulled me against him snd his penis moved. I had my pants in my hand. I was 16 I had tons of change it fell all over the floor making a huge noise. Coward left but I heard him telling the nurse I was gay. I have had sn interesting life would I trade it? I don’t know. I am such a fuck up but I have taught real humans how to read. I can say there are 4 ghetto people that know how to read. Suckaburger gives a 100 million. Where does that go? My kid laughs. I would take everything again times 1000 to see her smile.

  29. taw46 says:

    Chris Matthews grilling Tom Delay on convention, Delay says it doesn’t matter if Trump has the most delegates, doesn’t mean he will be selected. They just come right out and say it, unbelievable. Also, said he would not support Trump. And yes, I know Delay is a jackass.

  30. Somebody says:

    If you guys get a chance to see exchange between Jeffery Lord and Van Jones just now on CNN, HOLY SHIT. I’m sure it will be on YouTube soon.

    Van Jones says Trump scares him sending dog whistles blah, blah. Lord lit into him, said it’s because of dems, they divide by race. Said KKK was created by dems. Jones said he wasn’t interested in history talks about lynchings. Seriously watch it when it’s available. Just prior to that one of the women accused Trump of supporting internment camps.

  31. lyn says:

    Does anyone have an explanation as to why are the Bobbsey Twins are beating Trump in Minnesota?

  32. leslie says:

    The “People’s House” is just a myth. I have put quotation marks around my own representative’s name for years. Now we can all do the same.

  33. Welp, here’s an anecdotal bellweather for you: My hubs has never voted to my knowledge. He has never, to my knowledge, liked a politician. He follows politics mostly just to rag on all of them, R and D.

    He’s been watching/cheering Trump mostly just for the “troll the bastards” lulz, but tonight? Trump actually impressed him a bit. Trump played that press conference perfectly. Hubs beginning to think there is method in that bastard’s madness.

    I cannot stress enough how *extremely* out of character this is for him. Makes me wonder if all that talk about crossover/new voter appeal is true.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I’m seeing similar things in my circles. I think the only thing in Trump’s way is the GOP self destructing in a way that hurts Trump. Like even if Trump wins enough delegates, using obscure rules to name someone else at the Convention. It’s a private club after all.

    • Jadzia says:

      My husband is exhibiting the same behavior. Obviously he can’t vote (although after so many years in the States he feels half-American), but it’s interesting to watch.

  34. DandyTIger says:

    CNN: The big winner tonight is Ted Cruz.🙂

  35. DandyTIger says:

    Karl Rove says Trump’s biggest problem is he doesn’t use a teleprompter while giving speeches, like Hillary and Obama do. I shit you not.

  36. Oh, and guys? As much as Cruz’ fierceness on many things makes my little pocket-constitution-lovin heart go pitter patter? His appeal is limited, and narrow. I really really wish we lived in a country where the majority of the electorate gave a crap about the constitution. Guess what? We don’t. And no one hates that more than I do, but it’s true.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Yeah. Early on I liked him the best. But recognized he would never have wide appeal. There’s a creepy factor to him. Then he started his slimy lying about both Rubio and Trump, he turned me off. Could have been an interesting VP pick, but he closed that door.

  37. And hallelujah for this:

  38. taw46 says:

    I liked Cruz from the time he was elected Senator, for that very reason, the Constitution. I wanted him to run and I had every intention of voting for him. I could go Trump or Cruz for awhile, but eventually decided on Trump for lots of reasons. Then, I wanted a Trump/Cruz ticket. But to be honest, I haven’t liked Cruz much since Iowa. These last two weeks, ugh.

  39. DandyTIger says:

    So after Alaska, we’ll have 11 states for Trump, 3 for Cruz, and 1 for Rubio. Clearly Rubio is running the table.

    • Jadzia says:

      My selfish side would not mind Rubio winning because to the best of my knowledge, he’s the only candidate who has taken the right position on all the tax bullshit that expats have to deal with. I’ll spare you the sermon but the upshot of it all is that it is becoming impossible for anybody with “indicia” of Americanness, such as having an American parent, to have even a basic checking account in one’s country of residence and in many places it’s essentially illegal to save money in retirement plans if you have a “marker” of American citizenship-. I have friends here who have had their bank accounts closed and my own bank has had my money frozen for more than a month because American. I have another friend who cannot even open a kiddie savings account for his 10-year-old because although he renounced his US citizenship to keep his mortgage, she remains a dual citizen.

      But for people who actually live in the homeland, I can see that Rubio really is Obama 2.0. Which makes me feel not so bad about missing out on the only guy with a solution to this nightmare, because I’m pretty sure he’s as big a liar as Obama was.

      Carry on. : )

      • Somebody says:

        Actually Jadzia I vaguely remember this subject coming up in one of the “debates”. It wasn’t a question but somebody was talking about it, maybe Rubio or Bush. If I remember Trump, Cruz and Kasich maybe briefly mentioned it and said it’s a mess it needs to be fixed or words to that effect.

        That being said, to my knowledge I don’t think anyone except maybe Rubio has put a policy solution in writing.

        • Jadzia says:

          Yeah, that’s basically the issue is that Rubio is the only one who has “committed” (insofar as you can say that about ANY politician on ANY issue) himself to a decent position. Anyway, I certainly don’t expect anybody else to GAF about this issue: it just doesn’t affect very many people, and the people it DOES affect are effectively unrepresented in the US. We can vote, but we have to vote through our old states. So in my old district, for example, you’re talking maybe a dozen expats. Does Peter DeFazio give a shit about what a dozen expats think? No sir, he does not. Why would he? He’s got 100K people in his district to worry about.

          I don’t blame the individuals so much as I blame this ridiculous system. Same thing with the banking problem. The banks here are acting very rationally. I can’t blame them for kicking us out–the costs and risks of having American or dual-citizen clients has resulted in a situation in which it makes no business sense to keep us. But that doesn’t help my situation any. My personal view is that much like the Bush II Iraq war was driven by, IMHO, W’s psychodrama about either vindicating or besting Daddy, Obama’s war on supposedly “richie rich” expats is driven by some psychodrama about sticking it to the Mitt Romneys of the world with their millions stashed offshore. The fact that most expats are just middle-class people trying to have a normal life, well, that’s irrelevant and we’re just collateral damage. Oh well.

          And of course, I am going through a psychodrama of my own because at this point, with just 20 years left to retirement (and there is mandatory retirement here), I can’t wait any longer for the policy to change. I can’t be banned from contributing to an IRA in the States and banned from contributing to a retirement plan here and worried all the time that my bank accounts will be suddenly closed, leaving me with no way to pay my bills. My renunciation date is April 14–my mom’s birthday (may have to put it off if my bank doesn’t unfreeze my money; it now costs $2,350 to renounce and I worked extra hours for two months to come up with that money that now I am not allowed to access). I feel so bad. It’s like a divorce that I don’t want, but we’re pretty much out of options.

    • Somebody says:

      What the narrative is going to be is that Trump doesn’t have as many delegates as Romney had at this point……so the party isn’t coalescing around him it’s divided.

      What they will forget to mention is that when Romney ran all the states were winner take all.

  40. Does this dynamic remind you of anyone? Hell, at least Obama could draw a crowd – I’ll give him that.

  41. Myiq2xu says:

  42. DandyTIger says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Reference tweet:

  43. DandyTIger says:

    Have I mentioned that this is the best election ever.🙂

  44. My suggested answer for Trump if they simply WILL NOT stop asking him why David Duke supports him:

    ” I have no idea. Maybe he heard me talking about jobs and infrastructure. Bigots gotta eat too, you know.”

    • DandyTIger says:

      The debates this week and next should be interesting. I assume full on assault of Trump again. We’ll see if they get under his skin again, or if he kind of ignores them and just says what he wants to.

  45. Dora says:

  46. Dora says:

  47. taw46 says:

    Chuck Todd just pointed out the turnout numbers for Republicans. It is almost an exact mirror of turnout in 2008 at this time, but in reverse. A little over 3 million more R’s than D’s so far. And he said if Trump’s last name were Bush, Rubio, Kasich, etc, they would be shouting this from the rooftop. Just like Dems did about Obama.

Comments are closed.