Tinfoil Tuesday




Release the conspiracy theories!


Open thread… or is it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

157 Responses to Tinfoil Tuesday

  1. votermom says:

    • mothy67, says:

      Ugh never read The Prince of Tides. The movie is even worse. Really Babs an Upper East Side psychiatrist wearing an ankle bracelt in heels. Sorry alin abductions and Sponge Bob Square Pants are more realistic.

      • votermom says:

        I really like the quote I put in about the turtle shell though. Because I remember not too long ago I was thinking that sometimes I feel like I have a fast-paced made of the scabs of old wounds, looks tough on the outside, but if you poke it it’s still raw inside.

      • elliesmom says:

        I really liked “The Prince of Tides”, and I make a point of seldom seeing the movie of a book I really like because I always regret it so it’s a movie I skipped. I also liked “South of Broad” and “The Lords of Discipline”. I saw “The Great Santini” movie and liked it so I skipped the book..

        • mothy67, says:

          I do not like Barbra Streisand but I will not deny her tremendous talent. Funny Girl/ A Star is Born/ and my fav What’s up Doc. The song Evergreen. Wow. I think her directing efforts were very good save that Lauren Becall miscarrige known as The Camera Has Two Angles. She only sucked as director in her own scenes.
          Toss off you bloody tossers I am breaking out the vinyl. “Love soft as an easy chair…..

        • The Great Santini is the best thing Conroy ever wrote, IMO. Film was good, book was stellar.

          The Prince of Tides book was okay, but the movie was lame.

    • elliesmom says:

      Elliesdad has decided we should join the local senior center, which means I have to go on a reconnaissance mission before he goes. I looked at all of the activities available. I don’t think a guy who walks with a cane is up to zumba. He doesn’t knit, and while he’d love the cribbage club, cards aren’t really my thing. So I’m trying out the book club tomorrow. I just finished reading “The Aviator’s Wife”, by Melanie Benjamin. It was an OK read. It’s the fictionalized biography of Anne Morrow Lindbergh. It should make for an interesting discussion. From the books scheduled, I’m guessing this is a “chick” book club, but the cribbage game happens at the same time so I can take a peek in and see how lively that it is, too. And knitting is right after. Strategic reconnaissance planning.😉

  2. mothy67, says:

    I left my dad a couple hundred dollars to cover his meds. He was supposed to say thanks and give it back. Nope he said thanks son. How rude. Now I am broke. Not really, but way over budget.

    • votermom says:

      ((Hugs))) to you and your dad.
      If Cruz would promise Canadian priced meds for all he would have a chance in the general.

    • Jadzia says:

      Ha ha. I had something similar happen with my dad a few months ago!

      • mothy67, says:

        I was shocked he didn’t say “No son I can’t” Had i known he was going to keep it I would have halved it.
        So sweet though, he was grey sitting in a chair with his oxygen tank. I told the brat go tell your pap to get up because you need him. Tell him take me swimming. Next day he was at the gym.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Another primary/caucus day in 4 states and the fists are flying all over the (not so) social medias. My favorite so far is a young woman on my FB timeline whining that she got thrown out of a Trump rally for simply expressing her free speech rights. Her and her friends wore Bernie and anti-Trump stuff for a “silent protest”. Unfortunately they got heckled by supporters, caused a little stir and were removed by security. Life’s so unfair buttercup. Sigh. Bernie supporters😉

    • 49erDweet says:

      During my wandering stroll through life I’ve accumulated overwhelming evidence when “life isn’t fair” it usually mostly just isn’t fair to idiots.

    • Jadzia says:

      One of my stupidest friends put that on MY FB timeline too. The special snowflakes were in Michigan, right?

      • DeniseVB says:

        Oh my. What rattled me was this wasn’t one of my “stupid” friends who posted it with urgency, I have plenty of those. In the 15 years I’ve known her, have never heard a political word out of her mouth. She lives in Florida, and yes the rally was in Michigan.

    • elliesmom says:

      I did a number on her. lol Explained her “free speech rights” do not extend to a private party. The host has every right to make you leave.

  4. votermom says:

    My thought for today:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, I read it in the WaPo, so it must be true. Why, they’re mindreaders over there🙂

  6. swanspirit says:

    It isn’t a theory that there is conspiracy to stop Trump, and it is truly disgusting how blatantly and rapaciously these slime sucking reptiles are going about attempting to thwart the will of the VOTERS . Because they care so much about us folks, of course.

  7. votermom says:

    Oh, stole this from elsewhere. Cheat sheet on the voting today:
    Hawaii……..19 Delegates, Proportional, Closed Caucus
    Idaho………32 Delegates, Proportional, Closed Primary
    Michigan…..59 Delegates, Proportional, Open Primary
    Mississippi…40 Delegates, Proportional, Open Primary

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Another four disappointing first place finishes for Trump. Another sweep of second place for Cruz. Another big night for Rubio.

      • Not sure how Trump is polling in Hawaii. He doesn’t seem to do as well in caucuses, either.

        BTW, I hate caucuses, period, and always have. Abolish them all.

        • swanspirit says:

          Caucuses are useless for so many voters. They deprive millions of the opportunity to vote,. They all should be done away with.

          • lildoggy4u says:

            Caucuses are for those able to push, shove, sway and finally humiliate the members who won’t go along with the majority. They need to be eliminated. Voting should be private. I still can’t believe we’ve come to accept the vote without a paper trail. Its been demonstrated many times that the vote can be manipulated and that the computers used are easily hacked.

  8. taw46 says:

    I missed this the last 2 days, so disgusting.


    There was a discussion about this on MJ today, about how utterly ridiculous this is for the anti-Trump people. They played a video where Trump asks the audience to raise their hand and pledge to vote for him, says now you have to, laughs and says no, you can vote for whomever you want but I hope it is me. They all agreed how unfair this was to Trump and his supporters. Then Gene Robinson said if you look at the photo from the back with everyone’s hands raised, it is not a good look. They all disagreed with him. Mike Barnacle pointed out if you took a photo from the back of the room of new citizens being sworn in, it would be the SAME look. This is all just insane.

    • lyn says:

      Yep. Small minds are working over time.

    • taw46 says:

      As I have said before, this goes beyond Trump for me. Everyone should despise what the elites are doing, no matter who they support.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I read a comment the other day saying Trump knew exactly what he was doing with his “pledge”.

      • votermom says:

        For someone supposed to be so stoopid, he sure is out smarting the smart set.

      • lyn says:

        So the haters could go bat-shit crazy, again?

        • It’s so silly. I have BEEN at poltical rallies where a candidate did the whole “Raise your hand if you’re going to get out and VOTE for me on Tuesday!” It’s not uncommon at all, it’s standard candidate rallying-the-troops, something that is common as dirt at rallies.

          And the assholes reporting it as weird and creepy and bizarre? THEY KNOW that it’s as common as dirt at election rallies. They’re just lying. So who’s the con man, again?

    • Jadzia says:

      that bs is all over my fb too. I NEED SOME NEW FRIENDS.

      sorry, typing with wet nails.

    • leslie says:

      I saw that on MJ this morning as well. and heard the same comments. I just wanted to mention that I have attended mass in the RC Church wherein the priest at the altar has asked for prayers to be said with right hand extended outward (in what looks exactly like the Nazi salute) to “give blessings”. I refused to do it and stood there aware that others were looking at me. Raising hands to show support isn’t even close !! This is just another attempt to smear Trump and followers with the fecal waste of the GOPe mentality.

  9. cynic says:

    During a conversation with my sister yesterday, she said that she watched a show (Wendy Williams?) where the conversation went to Melania Trump. The point was, if Trump wins, we’ll have a 1st lady that posed in the nude.

    I’m surprised that there aren’t more women on tv discussing the prospect of Hillary winning and the 1st dude being a serial cheater.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    If the DNC and RNC decide to use their special math and magically annoint their favorite candidates anyhow, I think I’ve found my back up candidate😉

  11. Latest conspiracy making the rounds of the Rubiobot fanboys is that Cruz has deliberately conspired with Trump from the beginning. It was all PLANNED, man, to get rid of Rubio. None of Cruz actions have been rational response by him to try to….um…win. No, he’s been planning since 2015 for this entire election, and knew what would happen with Trump. *eyeroll*

    • nerdle says:

      I’m hearing something similar about Hillary–that she willingly gave up ’08 to Obama with the promise that 2016 would be hers. Then, she brought in Bernie Sanders and Donald Trump to help her win the Presidency.

      As what Lola said the other day, Sanders was brought in as a foil, whereas Trump neuters the GOPe with outrageous rhetoric. Of course, it all makes Clinton appear as some reasonable choice so you’d hold your nose and vote for her.

      • leslie says:

        I wouldn’t vote for her with or without nose-holding. Every time I see her, I think BENGHAZI. Every time

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’ll never understand 2008. It made more sense to run a Hillary/Obama, Historic/Historic, ticket. She had more experience than BO, in her early 60’s, a better candidate for sure. Obama would be running as President now, more experienced and only in his early 50’s.

        Just something so odd about Hillary caving in that mess, screwed up as SoS, and now may be indicted over creative storage of her server as a bathroom accessory. Had she fought Obama all the way to the last vote at that convention, and lost fairly, and stayed in the Senate, I would have had so much more respect for her today.

    • blowme0bama says:

      What part of he’s a snot-nosed punk that Americans don’t like do they not get?

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Happy International Women’s Day, well for some of us anyhow……..

  13. Jadzia says:

    Also: CHAPTER 6 DONE. I started Chapter 7 last night. Also, I might be obsessed with a 300-page trainwreck of an Eric Hites thread on GOMI right now.

    • taw46 says:

      You are amazing. Go Jadzia!

    • You can doooo it!

    • lyn says:

      Standing O!

    • leslie says:

      WooHoo !!!

    • lildoggy4u says:

      Now you’ve done it Jadzia. I’d never heard of GOMI. I checked it, searched for Eric Hites and now will probably be late for work because I’m reading all that thread.
      Get yourself back on Chapter 7. We’re all waiting for the big celebration when you’re done.

      • Jadzia says:

        I CANNOT LOOK AWAY! But yeah, it’s almost 10pm and I need to get writing. (I am not as much of a fuckup as this makes me sound–Tuesday I teach all day, I have editing work to do, and oh yeah, kids have to be fed and stuff.)

      • Jadzia says:

        Also, I done did it. Well, not all of Chapter 7 (these chapters are usually 30-35 pages long), but I DID finish more than the 3 pages that are the daily goal (taking me to start on page 8 tomorrow) even though I am ready to keel over and die from exhaustion.

    • mothy67, says:

      Well I took out the recyclables that were supposed to go out yesterday so I am a week early. TRUMPS your doctorial thesis.

  14. LMAO! This guy (a DC Comics artist) is razzing the rubiobots over their “OMG SCARY HITLER SALUTE!” photo bullshit.

  15. LOL!

  16. lildoggy4u says:

    Just got home from early voting. Had to go vote for #notRubio. Jumped on the Trumptrain just for fun. Probably not gonna ride it to the end though but loving the Republican train wreck.

  17. Dora says:

  18. lildoggy4u says:

    That hard hat may come in handy today. Waiting for the TX68 meteor to flyby. They say it could come within 15,000 miles of the surface of the earth. Pretty damn close.

  19. Dora says:

  20. Dora says:

  21. Dora says:

  22. Dora says:

    This guy is soooo sleazy! Ugh!

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Hey kids, let’s put a panel or training session together for Netroots Nation (((gigglesnort)))

    Dear Denise,

    I just wanted to remind you that the deadline to submit your panel or training submission for Netroots Nation this summer is THIS FRIDAY.

    Click here for the guidelines and submission form.

    Once your submission is in, be sure to ask your friends and coworkers to vote on your session to increase your chances at getting a spot on our agenda. The top 10 panels and top 4 trainings will automatically get a spot provided they meet our diversity and content guidelines.

    As always, our goal is to highlight the great work being done by activists around the country, from national campaigns to local issue organizing, as well as to shine a light on what’s happening in the St. Louis area.

    Sessions can be focused on a particular issue area or they could be discussions about an upcoming or past campaign. You can also submit tactical training ideas.

    As always, we ask you to consider diversity as well as how your panel will empower activists to take what they’ve heard and use it in their own work. You can submit on any topic, but here are a few things we’re looking to highlight this year:

    Conversations about racial justice and dismantling structural racism
    Panels that highlight intersectionality within the movement
    Sessions that integrate cutting-edge tools and techniques
    The deadline for submissions is this Friday, so click here to submit your idea today.

    See you in St. Louis,
    Nolan Treadway
    Political Director

    PS: Don’t forget that you can vote once a day on your favorite panels. Your votes will give us better feedback on what topics are most important to showcase this July.

  24. AFVet says:

    A bit of humor from back in the day, before it was politically incorrect.

    • Dora says:

      I saw him in Westbury, Long Island. I was laughing so hard during the show that I missed some of the jokes. The man was a riot. Actually, I still can’t decide who was funnier. Rodney or Jackie Mason. They just don’t make comedians like those guys anymore. 🙂

  25. This article almost gets it, regarding Trump’s trade and jobs stance, but still finds the whole “racial element” kind of scary. But heres the thing:

    If there is an underlying racial element to Trump’s campaign, I think it’s not “racism” per se, but the fact that poor whites have been effectively invisible/untouchable to our political elites for decades, now. No one is ALLOWED to speak directly to them for fear of accusations of dogwhistles, etc.

    Poor and working class blacks, while facing many of the same problems, at least are *spoken to* by politicians/pundits, and acknowledged to exist. (Whether anything is ever done for them is a separate matter entirely – but at least they aren’t invisible/anathema in the national discourse.)

    The greatest white privilege of all is the ability of white upper classes to engage in fashionable symbolic self-flagellation, which in reality discomfits neither them nor their positions not one bit. It is a psychological luxury the former white mill-worker in a gutted and methed-out town can neither relate to nor afford. Moral preening won’t feed his family, and he’s tired of hearing how awful he is for not giving a crap about any of it, nor feeling particularly privileged.

    Here’s the article: http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2016/mar/07/donald-trump-why-americans-support?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other

    • Underwhelmed says:

      Which ties right in with that utter prick Sanders claiming that white people can’t be poor. I mean … I can’t even.

      • mothy67, says:

        I had an outhose in the 80’s. We had a sink but no toilet. I know not why. I literally lived in a shack for two years.

        FUCKING my hero– Dolly Parton.

      • elliesmom says:

        Bernie brought his first wife to live in a maple sugar shack with a dirt floor. Notice I said first wife. This is pure unadulterated pandering for the black vote.

        • Underwhelmed says:

          Which makes him lower than shark shit. And any AA person who buys into this shit is a disgrace.

  26. cynic says:

    Let’s remind everyone about the Romney rally in Detroit in 2012.

    Someone should do a side-by-side picture of a crowd at a Trump rally, and this Romney rally, then ask why the GOPe thinks that Romney would be the choice at a brokered convention.

  27. Ann says:

    Saw my first (and only) political lawn sign today (northeast Florida)…. for Trump. Busy corner coming off a beach bridge heading into town.

  28. driguana says:

    Because we all need a good laugh…

  29. Dora says:

    Remember Silverado?

  30. John Denney says:

    “Will a Supreme Court with no Protestant Justice rule that “under-representation” in any group is evidence of discrimination?” – Thomas Sowell

  31. taw46 says:

    My, my, just saw Neil Cavuto play this clip of a Cruz supporter. Can’t have a First Lady who posed nude.


    • taw46 says:

      “If Donald trump is elected, Mrs. Trump will be the first first lady that has ever posed nude; the first first lady that’s the third wife [of the president]; and the first foreign-born first lady in this century.” She said, “by contrast,” Cruz’s wife Heidi would be “the first pro-life first lady.”

  32. taw46 says:

    The Five just played clip of CNN’s Fared Zakaria, where he compares the rise of Trump’s campaign to rise of ISIS.

  33. Rubiobots now whining that poor poor Marco attacked Trump to save the Republic (not for his own political fortunes at all), and now the other candidates are benefitting instead of being appropriately grateful for his utter selflessness, by crowning him, so waaaaah.

Comments are closed.