Do You Hear The People Sing ?

Wednesday Open Thread Too, have at it πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

166 Responses to Do You Hear The People Sing ?

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Trump won MS, MI and HI
    Cruz took Idaho

    Looks like Hillary had a bad night

    Still looking for details …

  2. mothy67, says:

    Okay even if I was not gay I would have to say Paul from Orphan Black is the most handsome man on TV.

    • leslie says:

      He certainly is/was/always will be…
      New season of Orphan Black begins April 14. Cannot wait…………………..

    • Jadzia says:

      Is that the guy who also plays Nacho on Better Call Saul? Michael Mando? Because if so, I endorse this comment.

  3. votermom says:

    • mothy67, says:

      Again your Amazon portal is so annoying on a tablet. I just bought Mockingjay pt 2 via portal it is all the way at bottem of page

    • mothy67, says:

      I just ordered the new 10″ inch kindle from Amazon. I did the 5 month plan. I used your portal. I wonder if they will give you full credit on the 229 purchase or monthly. I love my kindle but she is old. Battery does not hold a charge. . I am on it 24/7 batteries only last so long. I am 49 and am having a big issue with readers. I can never find my glasses. Small screen no can do. I do not understand why the Times will not let you increase font.

      • votermom says:

        Thanks Mothy! I will see what the report says. Usually they don’t credit anything until the item ships.
        I asked on the forum about putting just the search bar on the side and guess what – today the entire forum disappeared from the internet. The link brings me to go daddy. Scratching my head.
        I will do some trial and error in a test blog to see what I can do.

        PS The 10 inch – I’m jealous! πŸ™‚

        • leslie says:

          I just connected to amazon via the portal on TCH. (Just checking) But did not order anything yet. But all the toys and games were delivered on Monday. Hope you received credit.

          • votermom says:

            Yes thanks Leslie! I bet your kidlet loved them. How was the birthday?

          • leslie says:

            The birthday was great!! The gbaby loved the blocks. when her 5yo sister came home from pre-school that day, she looked at the toys and excitedly said, “Look what WE got for her birthday!!!” She then began to invent a story with all the figures and blocks and had to be encouraged to take her coat off because she was home. LOL

          • votermom says:

            Oh that’s awesome!

      • votermom says:

        Mothy, I put a little Amazon logo on the upper right corner of the blog. It will take you straight to the Amazon homepage.

        I am really annoyed they don’t let me do just the search bar.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    Trump campaign manager gets rough with Breitbart reporter

    Donald Trump campaign manager Corey Lewandowski forcibly yanked Breitbart reporter Michelle Fields out of the way after his press conference in Florida on Tuesday night.

    Fields was attempting to ask Trump a question as he exited the press conference. Secret Service was starting to clear a path, when Fields was forcibly grabbed on her arm by Lewandowski, moving her out of the way and nearly bringing her down to the ground, a source who witnessed the situation told POLITICO.

    Fields was clearly roughed up by the move, the witness said.

    I have not seen any video of this event. I don’t know about y’all but when I see words like “thug” and “roughed up” I picture something rather more violent than grabbing someone’s arm and and pulling them out of the way, even if it almost (but not quite) made them fall.

    I used to do crowd control at dances and concerts. Sometimes a little pushing, grabbing and pulling is necessary and legal. The operative word here is “reasonable force”.

    Until I see a clear video of this incident I consider it a nothingburger.

  5. swanspirit says:

    May I be the first to say, “Fuck Cokie Roberts”?
    Why you ask? Because of the very disgusting question she just asked Donald Trump on Morning Joe. She said, and I am paraphrasing here, “Children are saying to other children in a classroom, We are going to deport you” Donald are you proud of that? ” I love that he replied to her ” I think that is a very nasty question”

    Thanks to Cokie, Morning Joe just hit an all time low, but The Donald handled it easily The face she made while asking would have frightened small children, and I can think of a few hundred questions for Cokie, beginning with, Who the Fuck do you think you are?

    • elliesmom says:

      Granted the youngest kids I taught were 13, but if I had overheard that in my classroom, I would have said, “No one can deport you if you’re here legally.” If that started a conversation at home, I don’t think it would be a bad thing. When I taught high school, a young man was very surprised to find out he couldn’t get a driver’s license. Or apply to the local state college.

      • leslie says:

        That was then… Now in many instances (states) they can do both – driver’s license and college. . .

        • elliesmom says:

          They still can’t get a driver’s license in MA. They can apply to and get in-state tuition rates now if they show they’re on a path to citizenship and came here as young children. It does “out” their parents if they apply. Not that anyone would deport their parents. πŸ˜‰

          • leslie says:

            Well, this is Illinois. Home of Luis Guttierez. We have different rulz here. πŸ˜‰

          • Jadzia says:

            I feel bad for kids in this situation. It’s not like they had any choice in the matter, no more than my kids did when I bought their one-way tickets to France. When I worked in the federal courts, we would see a lot of cases like that and frequently the kids had no memory of their home country and in some cases didn’t even speak the language anymore. And then they hit 17 or 18 and what, they’re supposed to do the right thing and go back to a country they don’t know and get in line? I think that’s a lot to expect of an adolescent. There’s not a good solution that I can see.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Most people understand that there should be exceptions to the rules for situations like that, but they are sick and tired of the exceptions swallowing the rules, and with being emotionally manipulated. If Congress came up with a plan that let some current illegals stay, but sent the rest home and slammed the door behind them to get the border under control, it would satisfy most people.

          • Jadzia says:

            Yeah, I can see that. Although most of our “guests” are, per the Pew Center, young adult men, obviously we’re going to have to work out solutions for similar situations here.

    • Lulu says:

      A week or so ago she said (on this same show) the women at her Georgetown beauty shop were “afraid”. Rich, lobbyists or career bureaucrats women were “afraid”. I’m glad they are afraid. It means they have something they are ashamed of, probably thieving or maybe maladministration, and feel the pressure. She is an old insiders insider. And why don’t they ever ask the law breaker illegals are they ashamed of what they have done to their children and breaking laws to make their own afraid? Does anyone use children of inmates this way for politics so cynically and unfairly? She has always been an old virtue signalling hack.

    • Anthony says:

      Glad you mentioned that. I heard it too, and wondered “Are you also going to hold President Obama responsible for BLM activists killing policemen?”

    • leslie says:

      Hey swannie, You might be the first to say it, but certainly not the first to think it. πŸ˜‰

    • driguana says:

      I gave up on NPR a long time ago…a bunch of very nasty people on State run media…figures.

      • blowme0bama says:

        I finally did 10+ years ago after recognizing I was coming home from work in a pissed off mood, arguing out loud with the asinine “feelz” positions articulated by NPR. Been a much calmer life since turning the radio off.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    This is why Sanders win in Michigan is amazeballs because Hillary was polling at + double digits :

    • Lulu says:

      Is the public lying to pollsters so the media AND pollsters look like idiots? OR is the public telling them the truth and the media and pollsters are lying? I know it is a chicken and the road question but maybe both are happening.

      • Lulu says:

        I can see union members (current, retired or unemployed) lying just in case it is their union calling on the sly as pollsters. LOL. I would totally do that.

      • leslie says:

        I’d lie to the pollsters. As my parents taught me… my vote is private and no one’s business but my own. Besides, I love seeing all this hysteria.

      • leslie says:

        Oopsie. I meant to add this link to a John Kass column about the breakup of the GOP.

        http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/columnists/kass/ct-republican-party-trump-kass-0306-20160304-column.html

        • taw46 says:

          “What Trump has touched on, perhaps unwittingly, is an American middle- and working-class anger so deep that journalists really couldn’t see it.

          Even though for years, American journalism has reported on voter anger. But it’s been looked at as some sort of mental condition, as evidence of illness or racism or some other pathology to be treated medically, or mocked by newspaper pundits and on social media.

          And in a nation with a Bill of Rights that protects free speech, the anger was suppressed, perhaps for fear of being shamed by the thought police of the politically correct.

          But it’s out now, and it’s raging.”

          • Somebody says:

            Perhaps I am naive, but I don’t see why middle class and working class voter anger could ever be construed as racism.

            There are tons of middle and working class minorities that have been equally impacted by the same policies that white working and middle class are angry about. In fact you could easily argue that many of the minority working and middle class have been impacted more than the whites. These people have far more in common than they have differences…….to be honest the same goes for the poor, whether they reside in the inner city or the Appalachians or a myriad of places in between. The polices of the past several decades have just about completely kicked every possible ladder of success out from under them.

          • taw46 says:

            I don’t know why they do that. Probably because it is easier than facing truth of what is really happening, just call them racists and shut them up.

          • Lulu says:

            The political parties are going through a major realignment. Currently there are roughly four. Elite right which really isn’t very right. Right to middle. Left to middle. And extreme left which is kind of fascist prog. The middle is going to, I think, form into a super-party over the next few years which is kind of what Trump is doing and hi-jacking the Republican party to do it because it is cheaper and faster to take over an existing organization (as any hostile takeover leverage corporate raider knows) and because they are kind of stupid, their voters are mad at them, and they had really lousy candidates (Jeb the scion of the dynasty, first term senators, some goobers, and a bunch of nebbish governors). Traditionally the US does two parties so the elite right gets pushed out (this is why they are screaming and having secret Karl Rove meetings, Halp! Save us!) and the Dems are having an existential crisis with Bernie. It’s just a realignment. And lots of fun!

          • taw46 says:

            Thanks for that, yes it is fun. And we get to see it in our lifetime, not just read about it!

        • Myiq2xu says:

          The change is inevitable. Political coalitions always rise, fall and are reformed into something new. But I sure don’t think Trump and his boorish vulgarity are the proper vessel for this change in the Republican Party.

          Paul would be riding the crest of the wave now if the neoconservatives didn’t hamstring him at the beginning. Ted Cruz is clearly more conservative, though unlike Trump, Cruz talks eagerly of military adventures.

          What Trump has touched on, perhaps unwittingly, is an American middle- and working-class anger so deep that journalists really couldn’t see it.

          Even though for years, American journalism has reported on voter anger. But it’s been looked at as some sort of mental condition, as evidence of illness or racism or some other pathology to be treated medically, or mocked by newspaper pundits and on social media.

          And in a nation with a Bill of Rights that protects free speech, the anger was suppressed, perhaps for fear of being shamed by the thought police of the politically correct.

          But it’s out now, and it’s raging.

          Damn proles!

          • Lulu says:

            I call it anger shaming. Denying someone the right to feel as they do. It is ok for BLM to be angry but not other groups such as the unemployed in the Rust Belt. It is denying their humanity and is fine with elites as it is used for control. Only trashy people or dumb people get angry they say as they chew the carpet over Donald Trump.

          • lyn says:

            Word.

      • DeniseVB says:

        When I was a Dem I lied I was a Republican voting for the Dem. So I’m sure there’s lying involved πŸ™‚ Geesh, I was a stupid liberal.

    • threewickets says:

      Polls in other states so far have been spot on. So either this is a huge and sudden momentum shift, or the voting and/or polling in Michigan is fishy. We’ll find out next Tuesday. Hillary made Flint her Michigan strategy. May have backfired on her, but that should have been evident in the polling.

  7. Dora says:

    I knew that Trump had just about owned the air time last night during his presser. Every channel covered him without commercial interruption. But I didn’t know until I heard it this morning, that Hillary wanted air time to give her victory speech and none of the networks would cover her. Wow! Can you imagine how annoyed she was? πŸ™‚

    • Lulu says:

      Unfortunately they would lose viewers. A lot of people would just turn the channel back to Swamp Men or Housewives of Atlanta which are shows I myself would never ever watch. Like I never watch Vikings.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Listening to Hillary speak is uncomfortable for me, she seems more shrill than I remember. So I always flip the channel, like I do for Obama.

      • leslie says:

        The tone of her voice is like someone who has been drinking and smoking, or brawling – or all three. I cannot listen to her anymore, either. Yup. She gets the obama treatment here, too.

        • Lulu says:

          She just seems slow witted to me. Ole pokey Hill. And she gets a blank look like not all cylinders are firing sometimes. “Well….you know….the future……belongs to……those little illegal kids…..(blank stare)……and with you……and our movement……” Etc. Same old shit.

          • leslie says:

            She reminds me of a former neighbor who sounded like that after years of ETOH abuse and smoking. But, I grant you, she hadn’t been campaigning for POTUS for twenty years.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Hills fake “sincere voice” when she cares about something passionately, like saying whatever necessary to the group she’s speaking to, you know, pander. She’s heavily scripted and teleprompted. Cruz and Trump work without a net.

        • lyn says:

          I saw an old video of Hillary’s Southern voice, and it was awful.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Yeah, she really is tough to listen to. Very shrill.

  8. Dora says:

    • votermom says:

      I really think Trump and Cruz are playing Yuge cop / Nasty cop on the establishment.

      • elliesmom says:

        Even with the nastiness between them, I can still see the possibility of a Trump/Cruz ticket. If Kennedy could run with Johnson, those two could pull it off. Trump is comfortable with delegating things to others so Cruz could be a real hands on VP and set himself up for the next presidency. Or move from VP to the Supreme Court if that’s his real dream. There should be at least one opening in the next 4 years.

        • Lulu says:

          I don’t think he will get near the White House with Trump. It is the Goldman Sacks thing. He and his wife are into the globalism stuff up to their necks. That is what Trump is running against.

          • elliesmom says:

            If choosing Cruz for VP gets Trump the White House, he’ll do it. He’s a pragmatic guy.

          • Lulu says:

            Pulling Heidi away from the Goldman Sacks stuff is going to be rough. I think Ted would but Heidi I am not so sure about. She has been doing globalism her entire adult life.

        • leslie says:

          I can’t see the Trump/Cruz ticket because Cruz is so disliked in Congress he would have difficulty moving Trump-supported legislation through, imho. But if Trump chose someone else (#notRubio), he could name Cruz to SCOTUS and help pick Cruz successor in the Senate.

          • Lulu says:

            Every time I see Jeff Sessions on tv he has this little sneaky grin like he can’t contain himself. I think it may be him. Or it could just be he thinks his entire Senate career’s work on immigration and trade will be used to redo everything currently in place. I think old Jeff would make excellent assassination insurance also.

          • leslie says:

            Right?

      • DeniseVB says:

        One thing for sure, they’re both totally vetted now. Everything they seem to be throwing at each other were in the Dems general election plans. Especially the Cruz birther nonsense was at the top of Debbie Downer’s list πŸ™‚ Trump/Cruz would be unbeatable !

    • blowme0bama says:

      Am I the only one that is struggling to make sense of that offer?

  9. DeniseVB says:

    This is weird …

  10. ginainmo says:

    The more things change, the more they stay the same? I was just transcribing an old JFK election day video, and in it, a voter says with great disgust. “There is no difference, Humphrey or Kennedy. They’re all the same.” Revolution by ballot has been a long time coming.

  11. dm says:

    Had lunch yesterday with a friend. Wasn’t talking politics so not sure how conversation started. Another mutual friend had told her the problem with Trump is professionalism, because she works every day teaching children to not act that way. This would be the same friend who back in 2008 slammed her hands on a table in a restaurant when I respectfully told her Obama was seriously lacking in integrity versus McCain. She exclaimed – loudly – how can you possibly say that? So, when friend A relayed what friend B said I told her that I could list every smarmy, disgusting thing Obama did/said while he was campaigning – so, don’t even go there with that professional excuse. Both ladies, of course, voted for Obama. Friend A still a dear friend – friend B not so much.

    • Lulu says:

      It is the latest “shut up” strategy and should be treated as such. Someone I know was doing the “he is so vulgar and vile” spiel to me. And I said “Kind of like when you and so and so were fighting out in the yard nekkid over so and so’s husband when she caught you butt bare in HER master bathroom hiding and the cops came to bust it up. Vulgar like that.” It is the new “RACIST!” to end discussion or to make people shut up.

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, and all the racy movies and TV shows they watch, and let their kids watch. Full of four letter words. Vulgar like that.

        • Lulu says:

          It isn’t the vulgarity or four letter words they object to but the content. It is code for shut up. Just say: I don’t think I will but thank you for trying. Bless your heart. Here is a paper bag for you to hyperventilate into since you are not getting your way.

    • swanspirit says:

      Why was it cute when Joe (drunk uncle Joe that you wouldn’t let your children get within arms length of) Biden whispered this is a BFD in the POTUS ear? Vulgar like that? Or just vulgar groping VP? Which kind of vulgar exactly?

  12. DeniseVB says:

    πŸ˜€

  13. Dora says:

    Welcome aboard the Trump Train Jon. πŸ™‚
    =

    EXCLUSIVE: Jon Voight Endorses Donald Trump!

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-hollywood/2016/03/09/jon-voight-donald-trump/

  14. Dora says:

    Cruz supporter attacks Melania. I knew this was coming. 😦
    ==

    Cruz Supporter Blasts Trump’s Wife For Being Foreign, Makes Sexist Attack (VIDEO)

    Ted Cruz’s presidential campaign is gaining a reputation of going into the gutter during the Republican primary so far, and it appears that his supporters making media appearances are going there as well.

    http://www.addictinginfo.org/2016/03/08/cruz-supporter-blasts-trumps-wife-for-being-foreign-makes-sexist-attack-video/

  15. driguana says:

    I’m getting exhausted and things are really just starting to heat up, aren’t they? Are there still any concerns by anyone that we just may not have an election or is that really being paranoid?

    • taw46 says:

      Don’t go there, or my paranoia will return πŸ˜‰. I have thought for several years that Obama will never leave, lol.

      • driguana says:

        Sorry. I don’t want to go there either but this all seems too bizarre to have any “normal” kind of ending or outcome. Too many established people and entities being threatened here. And, the proverbial apple cart has already been upset!

        • taw46 says:

          Oh, I agree. I have this sense of dread, which has only increased over the last several years. Those are some obscenely wealthy and powerful people who will not give up easily. Definitely not “just” an election.

          • Lulu says:

            I want them to move to Europe. They like to move where they think things will be their own way and they will be big dogs because of their money. They nearly always come back with their tail between their legs because they are just newbie trash over there and no one but drug dealers, broke ass aristos and con artists want anything to do with them. Please leave elites. Try France or Londonistan first. Then maybe a house in the Greek isles. I hear it is paradise.

          • taw46 says:

            Yes, those elites will be caught up in it all, just like us. What I don’t understand are the true oligarchs, do they think they will be safe? I read awhile back that they were building a safe haven in an African country, where they could escape if it all goes to hell. I am sure they will be happy, all living together in a compound, without their luxury goods and trips around the world. Waiting for the barbarians to storm their gates.

  16. leslie says:

    On MSNC right now, Carly is speaking at a Ted Cruz rally in Miami.

  17. Somebody says:

    Here is another song to ponder, Uprising.

    Part of the lyrics………Rise up and take the power back, it’s time the fat cats had a heart attack. You know their time is coming to an end. It’s time to unify and let our flag ascend.

    It’s my my style of music, but it appeals to some of the younger ones.

    Now if you’ll excuse me, I must go clean up the mess that is my punishment for taking a couple of minutes to go on the internet………argh. Once again the little one has poured out the dog water all over my wood floor……..is it 5 o’clock yet???

    • leslie says:

      Oh, Somebody… I know. Anytime I take my eyes off Calamity, I have hell to pay as well.
      Monday when I looked away, Calamity nearly pulled down the lamp and the largest plant in the house in one swift move! I hope 5 o’clock comes soon for you. ❀

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Tucker caught a bird and brought it in the kitchen to dismember it. Tigger thinks the planter box on the counter where I have my tomato and zuke seeds planted is some new kind of litterbox. Molly threw up in the hallway. I’m sure Taggert will come up with something to top them.

      • Somebody says:

        Leslie it’s amazing how quickly they can get into things. I have two I have to chase after. The mess I had to clean up was far worse than I thought and I know that I know the older one assisted. When I came out of my office the older one jumped into one of my living room chairs and sat there acting all innocent, but when I began investigating she tagged along and seemed quite pleased. She chuckled a few times and had quite the smug look of satisfaction on her face as I purveyed the damage.

        When I came out of my office I found the little one “painting” my wood floors with a combination of dog water and diet coke. Her paint brush was a toilet brush. Red flag, how did she get a toilet brush.

        They had gone back to my bedroom and bathroom, one or both of them threw 3 entire rolls of toilet paper into my toilet. Then one of them put the plunger in the toilet, thank goodness neither of them is strong enough to actually plunge the toilet.

        I fed them lunch and put them down for their naps 20 minutes early. unfortunately I won’t get much of a break because Wednesdays are early dismissal days so the oldest one will be home soon and I’ll have 3 the rest of the day. No rest for the weary.

        • Somebody says:

          Good grief I need a brain transplant……please 5 o’clock get here soon.

          I SURVEYED the damage, sheesh.

          • leslie says:

            OMG somebody!!!!
            I think you need help. Please speak with your son (or a neighbor) about some relief. Even if it is a neighbor just coming in for an hour or 2 when they nap so you can get out for some air.

        • cynic says:

          Oh my, it’s all coming back to me. I now remember why I had a hot fudge sundae every evening after the kids went to bed. It was my reward for surviving another day! ( I never started drinking until I red that red wine was good for you.)

        • lyn says:

          #NationalNappingDay

        • dm says:

          Since you seem to be running a daycare, maybe designate a daycare room? All the daycares I dealt with through the years had a specific area so if it was destroyed, it was at least just one room in the house. Sometimes not feasible though. My hat’s off to you and the others here who do that. My kids don’t have kids – yet – and don’t live nearby so not a question for me yet. But I always told them I would be happy to be the back up – you know, those bad weather days, daycare closed days – but not full time. I had my kids late in life, so I wouldn’t exactly be a “young” grandmother – that and the blindness kind of rules that out.

          • DeniseVB says:

            When my son’s twins were born he wanted us to move to Florida and babysit. Best thing I ever did was say no. Otherwise we’d probably have those babies from 6am to midnight everyday. Neither parent had a 9-5 job (mom was running a mall retail store and dad was doing crazy air marshal hours all over the world) and they like to party/bar hop when they had time off together. They could afford quality day care and managing their schedules was doable, so they ended up doing just fine, even matured them quite a bit.

            I went down a couple of times so they could have their “vacations”, and that was just perfect. πŸ™‚

          • blowme0bama says:

            Heh, my stepson threw a fit when his Mom advised him she was marrying me and moving 500 miles away. He thought he had a full time baby sitter and bottomless never-to-be-reapaid “loans” lined up.

      • cynic says:

        I have been so busy these days getting ready for our gbaby. DD’s got only nine more weeks, and I’m trying to set up a nursery here as well. I volunteered to take care of the baby M-F. I thought to myself, if I could take care of VERY active twins, one baby should be a piece of cake! Right? Now I’m not so sure, after reading all your stories. I did tell them that I would do it as long as I physically could, and she found a back-up sitter.

        We found out 10 days ago that my son & his girlfriend are expecting! Yes, we will have grandbabies only 4 months apart! Now what do I do? Still stunned.

        • leslie says:

          Dear Stunned,
          Good times. πŸ˜€

          • lyn says:

            ❀ you two!

          • cynic says:

            My best friend has been watching her gbaby full-time for the past 4 months. The parents of that baby found out that they are expecting twins, which means those kids will only be 12 mos. apart. She and I just look at each other with shocked looks on our faces, and we broke our stories to our other friends at dinner last night. Lots of shocked faces all around.

          • leslie says:

            Oh my.
            Between the 2 of you, you’ll have the start of a pre-pre-nursery school very soon.
            Drink more red wine; then have a hot fudge sundae.

        • Somebody says:

          That’s a tough one Cynic, you can’t play favorites. I assume both your son and daughter live near you.

          You need to really think long and hard about this. Taking care of one isn’t too bad. I had my oldest grandchild well over 50% of the time. Adding a second makes it a lot tougher especially given the fact that they are going to be so close in age. You might luck out and they may become best friends and keep each other entertained, who knows. Then again they team up and be the terrible twosome.

          Remember your kids are working an 8 or 8 and a half hour day, but they also have commute time. What you’ll also find is that they do their shopping and other errands while you have the kids, which will also make your day longer.

          I don’t want to be all gloom and doom, it’s exhausting and very trying at times…..but it’s also very rewarding at times too.

          • cynic says:

            I was 30 when I had my twins and was exhausted. I can’t image doing that stuff at almost 60. The only thing we’ve got going is the fact that my DH will probably be retiring early next year.

            On the plus side, the kids only live a few minutes away, the schools are only two minutes away, and my daughter/her hubby are here 2x per day to take care of her horses. He sleeps during the day, so he’ll come when he wakes up. He splits his sleep, so he’s usually up by 3:00.

          • leslie says:

            Cynic, As you know, I had my first 2 only 15 months apart. When we sold our first house for something larger, the woman who eventually bought our house had twins about the same age as my older child. She said to me she thought raising her twins was easier than raising kids so close in age, but in very different developmental stages. (I can’t attest to the accuracy of her thoughts.) But I can tell you I was exhausted – and I only had 2 of them. And I was just 30.
            Maybe you could think about taking the babies part time instead of full time (after the twins arrive, if that is easier to justify). I would start drinking now, though. πŸ˜‰
            My hat is off to you – and Somebody. You are amazing women.

          • lyn says:

            ❀ you three!

        • cynic says:

          Thanks everyone. We still haven’t told our siblings, and of course, the first question last night was, ‘are they getting married’. Who knows, I dangled the carrot a couple of times. She’s 35, and established in her career, and she’s close to all her siblings and cousins.

        • votermom says:

          Congrats on all the gbabies!!!
          Don’t spread yourself too thin though.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Love Uprising. !

      • Somebody says:

        I’m glad you like it. That band has a lot of those types of songs. Apparently the song Uprising was the theme to some TV show or something, just the music not the lyrics. I think that’s what my daughter said. She said it’s easily recognizable by her generation is all I know. She said Buffalo Springfield’s “For What It’s Worth” screams old people and Vietnam war, LMAO!

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Don’t hold up you cab driver in front of a police cruiser ! #BLM !!!

  19. Myiq2xu says:

  20. lyn says:

  21. lyn says:

    “If Islamic State’s land grab made it more difficult to dislodge, does it follow that Boko Haram’s loss of territory in northeastern Nigeria is weakening the terrorist group – and potentially putting it on the road to defeat?
    “Some counterterrorism experts say yes. What’s more, they add that recent events in Nigeria hold a broader lesson: Denying terrorists territory is an essential first step toward defeating them.”

    http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/Foreign-Policy/2016/0308/From-Africa-an-unexpected-lesson-in-how-to-topple-terrorists?cmpid=TW

  22. jennifer lyn says:

    Love it all. Hypocrisy, the killer of dreams and anything good, is in FULL FORCE and no one is even pretending anymore. Trump is not rude, mean, unprofessional, vulgar, sexist or racist. He is real. And he is the real deal. And I LOVE the way they are spinning his wins into nothings. The stupundits are going on and on about how his wins represent a very small amount of actual real voters and how his wins are meaningless. Interesting because Bush and the rest of the gang have spent half a billion trying to get those meaningless wins AND when Obut got them the stupundits were drooling with joy and exclaimed how important the wins were.

    Trump is the candidate. Get over it. My dream would be if he and Cruz had a joint press conference and said that they realized they were fighting the wrong person and instead decided to join forces and fight FOR America. Trump/Cruz asskicking all the way to the White House and then beyond.

    Stop criticizing and do something. If he is vulgar look in the mirror and chastise yourself, if he is unprofessional ditto, if he is racist, ditto. All he is is a LEADER and a WINNER. Critics are a dime a dozen and they make money bitching. I laughed all night when he won and continue to laugh. Finally America is spitting out the fool aid and getting real. TRUMP for PREZ. AMERICA can be great again. GO WORK ETHIC. DOWN with BLM. UP WITH POLICE. BUILD THE WALL. Be Responsible. All of these statements are considered RACIST. WAKE UP AMERICA THIS IS YOUR CHANCE. Put idiocy back in the loony bin and lets make common sense the rule of law again in America. Arrest the criminals, support the police, make people work for a living, take care of veterans. Can it be….YES it can. Vote TRUMP. Not a paid spokesperson, btw.

    • votermom says:

      This morning on cnbc, they were all predicting “market instability” if Trump keeps winning.
      Funny how panicked they are.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Did they not make that threat in 2008? Then Obama got into office and everything was peachy – -oh wait – everything went to hell in hand-basket. My bad.

    • DeniseVB says:

      My favorite from HateTwitter today was “Trump’s QVC Show” at his presser last night. Wasn’t he slammed for all his failed businesses by Romney? Trump showed them Mitt was wrong, but the spin had you think Trump was going crazy. Notice, he only fights back when attacked first.

      I have never seen a candidate (even Hillary) attacked from so many sides and still stay standing. Hillary would have won the nom in 2008 if she fought as hard against Obama as Trump does to everyone else. GOP lost with “their” favorite sons in 2008 and 2012. It’s our turn to pick one this year. Yeah, Trump/Cruz would be dyn-o-mite, literally πŸ˜‰

      • lyn says:

        A new NBC/WSJ poll shows Trump losing to Hillary by 13 points. Add that to all the Trump attacks.

  23. SHV says:

    “And I LOVE the way they are spinning his wins into nothings. The stupundits are going on and on about how his wins represent a very small amount of actual real voters and how his wins are meaningless.”
    ****
    It’s especially interesting that establishment media propaganda outlets are hand ringing about “polls” that show that it’s impossible for Trump to win the General election. One would think that the Dem. media machine would be pushing for Trump to be the Rethug. nominee, since he is guaranteed to not win.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I love the polls that show Rubio and Kasich are the only two candidates that can beat Hillary head-to-head ! They never show the polls showing that Bernie supporters’ #2 pick is Trump.

  24. I’M CULTURE WARRING THIS MORNING.

  25. Silly peasants: there’s no such thing as “the establishment”

    • Somebody says:

      That was right up the road from me, if I’d only known. Funny thing though, I’m sure those rich assholes didn’t fetch their own scotch so perhaps we might hear a tidbit of what went on from the hired help???

    • lyn says:

      They are the global traitor class who hates American voters.

  26. lyn says:

  27. Dora says:

    Just another failed business. (Sigh)

  28. Dora says:

    Oh wow! Just listen to Neil. This is amazing!

Comments are closed.