Those Republicans Sure Are Crazy, Huh?

This video is making the rounds at looney left sites like Buffoon Juice and Cheetoville:

In 1964, Lyndon B. Johnson was running for president against right-wing loony toon Barry Goldwater. He ran some campaign commercials against Goldwater, one of which got the title “Confessions of a Republican.” The campaign tried to appeal to the rational wing of the Republican Party. The section of the party not totally losing their minds about changes in civil rights and cold war hysteria. LBJ would defeat Goldwater is pretty decided fashion. One of the reasons for this big victory, according to analysts after the fact, was that Barry Goldwater was a nut job and most Republicans got sick of the extreme circus he was selling.

According to the loony lefties this video proves that Republicans have been crazy sumbitches for a long time. Actually, it only proves that Democrats have been accusing Republicans of being crazy sumbitches for over fifty years.

What is missing from this picture is something that happened in November 1963. JFK was assassinated, and LBJ became president. As with the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001 and the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941, the shocking murder of a handsome young president caused a sudden shift in public opinion.

JFK was not particularly popular in many parts of the country and was looking at a tough reelection campaign, then upon his death he was practically elevated to sainthood. LBJ wrapped himself in JFK’s legacy, even though the two men didn’t care for each other.

Goldwater was portrayed as a warmonger, but it was LBJ who escalated the war in Vietnam. In 1968 he decided not to run for reelection when he realized he might not even win the Democratic nomination.

Rockerfeller went on to serve three more terms in the Senate and became a widely respected elder statesman:

Goldwater returned to the Senate in 1969, and specialized in defense policy, bringing to the table his experience as a senior officer in the Air Force Reserve. In 1974, as an elder statesman of the party, Goldwater successfully urged President Richard Nixon to resign when evidence of a cover-up in the Watergate scandal became overwhelming and impeachment was imminent. By the 1980s, the increasing influence of the Christian right on the Republican Party so conflicted with Goldwater’s views that he became a vocal opponent of the religious right on issues such as abortion, gay rights, and the role of religion in public life. After narrowly winning re-election to the Senate in 1980, he chose not to run for a sixth term in 1986, and was succeeded by fellow Republican John McCain.

Goldwater is credited with laying the foundation of the modern conservative movement, which rose to power with the election of Ronald Reagan.

Donald Trump is no Barry Goldwater, but he’s not a crazy sumbitch either.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

121 Responses to Those Republicans Sure Are Crazy, Huh?

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    We have reached one of those periods in which you can write a post and find out it’s become obsolete in the time it took you to write it.

  2. lyn says:

    Cry me a river if or when the religious right loses its influence over the Republican Party.

    • Jadzia says:

      I do miss the Main Street Republicans, the reasonable Frohnmayer types that Oregon had well into the 1990s. (The Dems were also better at working and playing with others back then, too.)

      (Chapter 7, section 2 done. I didn’t log on until AFTER finishing. No fucking around going on here.)

      • lyn says:

        Although I was a zombie Democrat when we moved to Oregon in 1989, I liked Bob Packwood.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    My husband is a rabid Cowboys fan and loathes the Redskins. This election season reminds me of all the smack talk between those fans and our news seems to be more like Sports Center (The Scores! The Stats! Winners! Losers!). Even when he went to Philly to catch a Cowboys game, he wouldn’t wear his fan shirt and hat. He was afraid of being murdered by a Philly’s fan🙂 Just like at a Trump rally !

  4. DeniseVB says:

    True story …

  5. Dora says:

    One of those times when I wish I could be a fly. Oh, just for a little while. 🙂

    Jeb Bush to Meet With 3 Candidates ­ but Not Donald Trump ­ Before Florida Primary

    • leslie says:

      I just saw this. It would make my comment below kinda humorous…😉

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Are they now going to try the suspend and reactivate Rumba approach since the Mitt Balloon seemed to deflate on take off? That way, Rumba can (in his mind) avoid the embarrassment of losing his home state and later claim he would have won Florida.

      I think I have spent too many years in the DC area.
      Or perhaps I need a new tin foil chapeau.

    • 1539days says:

      Rubio is in a tough spot. If he quits, he knows he won’t be Cruz’ VP. Two 40-something Cuban one-term Senators are demographically undesirable. If he and Kasich tag-teamed and Rubio threw his delegates toward Kasich, he might get the VP spot. That’s not going to happen if Trump continues to lead in Florida and Ohio.

      • DeniseVB says:

        About 25% of Florida voters have already cast their ballots in early voting. I did notice DJT has a pretty big lead now in that state so am expecting Rubio will start inching up to make it dramatic by election day.

  6. 1539days says:

    Kennedy and Goldwater actually planned a series of debates in 1964 where they would discuss their different approaches to government. LBJ chose not to campaign that way.

    • Dora says:

      LBJ chose to use the Daisy Commercial. It was so shocking that those who saw it still remember it, even though they swear it was only shown once. It did the trick. It just about scared the pants off of anyone who was considering voting for Goldwater.

  7. Dora says:

    She must be trying to get her audience back. Too late.

  8. mothy67, says:

    I am pissed of beyond belief. Another hearing on Monday. It’s mediation. No lawyers. It is so ass backwards. He is not allowed to see his daughter until he has a psych exam. There can be no mediation until that is done. We have mall security of him hitting her footage of him sitting on a bench in a mall on his phone while he forced my brat to play ball with his g irlfriends kid. Think about that. See your kid twice a week for two hours. Give her a kickball in a mall and say go play.
    Her mom was also ordered psych tests. Now she says she cannot pay. She pays nothing in a way of support. ZERO. Never has. I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to have been in Pittdburgh by chance missed a bus so I was on a local. Got a call can I pick up the baby. Adifferent bus I’d have said no. I thought I was just picking up a kid.
    I am an asshole, I am narcissistic. Cold. I fear implosion I am so self absorbed. Fucking little brat looked up at me and I saw genuine relief and trust. I had tears of rage flowing from my eyes as we left. She never went back nor me to NYC. I have invested all I have in her because I believe in her. My plan was to be in Lisbon sipping wine at 50. Ihave a year to go but I am screwed no way I leave. I live in my parents basement. Okay I own the house but I still live in a basement.
    The child was thrown away noone cared about her. I had ordered a glass of pinot grigio drank t asked for my check. I paid by debit I made 4.75 10 with tip. The bartender insisted on buying me one. Soa slightly better than a 100% tip made me miss my bus and up with a kid. The fucking bartender impregnated mr. Talk about a roofie.
    9 years later Iam looking at a bigger trophy case. How does such a miserable fuck like me nurture a child. Gay great uncle that had open heart surgery. Not just the greatest gay great gay uncle with open heart surgery but a really hot one.

    • votermom says:

      What a nightmare this is for your family. I am praying for all of you.

      • mothy67, says:

        So sweet. You forget the part where Isaid I am an asshole. I will end him before I let my brat be abused. I am not talking murder. He’s a drug dealer. Unless he gets convicted doesn’t matter in family court. I will destroy him. I have so much on him. I am a terrible human being that can be citthroat. I will do what I have to do to protect her. Many will go to jail for a long time if push comes to shove. I feel like if Alexis from Dynasty and Rick had a child Iwould be their spawn. I have not been passive for years. I will destroy him and everyone he knows. I will protect.

        • You look after that little girl, honey. Do what you gotta do.

          • mothy67, says:

            Fuck yeah. I have no compunction about eradicating hundreds. My niece is one. I will see her locked up before I submit my child to a ghetto lifestyle. I paid my useless attorney to do a background check. Several hundred dollars he came back with a police report I could have gotten off the internet. I do not play. I hired a real PI and random ex CIA guy I met at a kid’s softball game got on board. Acomplete stranger that looked at her dad one time and said there is something so wrong about him. He did not know I was baby girl’s great uncle when he spoke. I said duh he is poison. Guy calls me from Berlin. He has every transaction my nephew has ever made. I have photos of drug drops. So much on him.
            We lose my brat is in foster care. I will submerge him and protect her. He has beaten his girlfriend into submission. Knocked out her front teeth
            . She is now a junky that he owns. She belongs to him. Christmas recital a woman unknown to me said look at that woman she is a disgrace at a kids show. I turned around it was my kid’s dad’s girlfriend nodding off from dope.
            Trust me tens of thousands of dollars in court. You can do almost nothing. So little is let in. He has beaten her which is why his visitations are so limited. Years of this but parental rights Trump. Great grandparents. He can lose and file and refile. He has no attorney. The school she attends are not by law to get involved. Seven including the principal have said they do not care. They will testify. They can lose their jobs. He went to the school and said he wanted to be a part of her life. Principal via another said she had never.been so afraid in her life. My attorney said the same thing.
            I was like great dumb asses did you think I was making it up. He is a very bad person. So sick of juvenile records being sealed. He has a long record. He was sick at ten he is sick at 30.

  9. leslie says:

    I just returned from an appointment to read this in the Tribune:

    The Democrats
    “This being a free country, Hillary Clinton and Bernie Sanders are welcome to pander however feverishly they wish, promising vast new expenditures by a federal government already committed to wildly more spending than its taxpayers and its low-growth economy can afford.


    The Republicans
    “No candidate in this cycle has ridden more ups and downs than Marco Rubio. With so much attention paid to quirks — his debate repetitions, his perspiration, even his choice of boots — many Republicans seem not to have noticed his fundamental GOP message of opportunity and uplift. The nonpartisan Tax Foundation calculated that the tax plan Rubio floated with Sen. Mike Lee would raise after-tax incomes for the bottom 10 percent of earners by 44 percent, chiefly via expanded credits. Spending limits, line-item veto, a balanced-budget amendment — all Rubio policy pillars. Crucially, his foreign affairs expertise vastly exceeds that of his rivals. We like his youth, his bilingual fluency and the fact that he isn’t one more Republican who’s been standing in line, awaiting his turn to run.
    Right here is where liberal and conservative critics fire howitzers at this or that Rubio drawback. We look forward to debating those points in a general election campaign. But we won’t be able to do so if Trump or Cruz is the nominee. The Tribune today endorses Marco Rubio for the Republican presidential nomination.”

    Frankly, there was much more – especially about Trump. But I fear their trust in Rubama is misplaced. His “foreign affairs expertise”? WTH are they talking about?

    Here is the link:

    • blowme0bama says:

      They just want to endorse someone that won’t get the GOP nom so they can trash the actual nominee in the general.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      This little news drop popped up while I was signing in for mail and I just was about to post this. My take is Rumba is officially Obama II.

      I also saw this – but of course this is not as important:

      • leslie says:

        I have a friend who is really unhappy “with all the coverage of the shootings and murders.” She honest to goodness doesn’t think this is newsworthy. :facepalm:

      • SHV says:

        Seems like the shootings in the “community” these days are cultural, i.e.. he/she disrespected me, my sister, my cousin and I shot him/her. “Disrespect” seems to be the logical reason to kill. Homicides now are about 1/2 compared to early 90s. however, the killings in the 90s had some business logic, drug territory, etc., now, disrespect???

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Good Point. The “he/she looked at me funny” defense is alarming. More so is the apparent acceptance that is somehow acceptable and validated by calling it disrespect.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sounds like that Rubio endorsement was written by the RNC🙂 I don’t think Trump’s gotten any newpaper endorsements because he hates the media more than the elites. He’s doing pretty well despite either of them.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I guess they don’t want to lose subscribers with this little snippet …..

      “Whatever our disregard for Trump, we don’t direct it toward his 2016 voters. Nor should Republicans who are aghast at what’s often called a hostile takeover of their party. There’s nothing for establishment Republicans to gain by criticizing people who’ve outworked them.”

    • Lulu says:

      His foreign affairs experience is from Senate hearings he didn’t attend. True story.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Spending limits, line-item veto, a balanced-budget amendment

      A unicorn, the Elder Wand, and a handful of magic beans!

  10. jennifer lyn says:

    Don’t need experience. Need honesty and smarts. No one has them but Cruz and Trump. NO ONE. NO ONE. I am sick to death of this pandering and nonsense. Obama had never worked a job in his life and they ALL endorsed and kissed his arse. This is a game and they like playing it with our money and the money game is OVER if we can get Trump or Cruz elected. Cruz has run a HORRID campaign listened to the wrong peeps and despite him being a brilliant and charming man in person and in truth he looks petty and that is HIS FAULT but not fatal. Trump on other hand has run a brilliant campaign and is poised to win. Rubio is a criminal used our money to pay his bills, is weak on immigration, and is mean and wants money. I would vote for Hillary if he is the Republican candidate bec. at least she is honestly a lying sack of criminal filth.

  11. Myiq2xu says:

  12. 1539days says:

    For fun, at least my definition, I decided to average all of Donald Trump’s vote percentages for the 23 contests (sans Puerto Rico) up to yesterday. The average vote Trump has gotten is 35.2%. So, while Trump does get in the 40% range, he also gets in the 20% range on an equal number of occasions. He has a ceiling, he just punches holes in it once in a while.

    • Somebody says:

      Well he’s gotten more votes than any of the other candidates so far. So by your standards all the other candidates have even lower ceilings.

      • 1539days says:

        Exactly. From about 12 candidates to 4, Trump’s numbers are pretty stable. If this were to continue, reducing the total number of candidates would give the next higher vote getter consistent wins over Trump. That won’t likely happen.

        If Trump goes to the convention with a majority of delegates with 35% in winner-take-all states, it is a much easier sell that Trump is a protest candidate rather than the clear choice of Republicans. This is a good reason not to have those kinds of contests, something the GOP increased for 2016 just to get a candidate to the majority of delegates faster.


        • elliesmom says:

          None of the other candidates are picking up enough of the votes from people who have dropped out to be a clear choice, either. They don’t even have enough voters behind them to get them in a place where they can get enough delegates to take the convention on the first ballot. They’re all counting on a brokered convention. Hardly an endorsement for any of them.

          • 1539days says:

            Cruz is only 100 delegates behind Trump, which is not a fatal deficit. But like I wrote above, even though Rubio dropping out would bode well for Cruz, that doesn’t seem to be in the near future. Percentage-wise, Cruz isn’t much worse than Trump. Trump is better at delegate capture. He has an average 35% of votes, but 44% of delegates.

    • elliesmom says:

      The real test for Trump’s ceiling won’t come until it’s a two person race. If he can’t break into 51% or better then, then you have a point. But right now his ceiling is higher than any of the other candidates more often than not. All of the other candidates have ceilings, too. Why would that make any one of them a better choice? The other candidates also seem to do best in closed primaries and caucuses, which says Trump is a better crossover candidate. Since the Republicans can’t win unless their nominee can bring in votes from outside the party. it would suggest he’s the best choice if being electable is a consideration. I’m not thrilled with him as a candidate, but the Republicans painted themselves into this corner but not listening to the will of the people for too long.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The rise of Kasich suggests that the people leaving Rubio aren’t flocking to Cruz.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          Right now there is a stigma associated with Trump. But if he keeps winning elections (even with a plurality) the stigma fades. We may see a preference cascade in favor of Trump take place soon.

          • 1539days says:

            I was on the Obama preference cascade bandwagon that would supposedly sweep Romney into the White House in 2012. You’ll go broke betting on the whims of the population.

      • 1539days says:

        I didn’t run numbers for “open” or “closed” races because they have different rules for each state. I will point out that the average primary vote for Trump is 36.4% and the average caucus vote for Trump is 32.8%. There is a 65% “not Trump” vote and it has not changed since Nevada. Romney started getting over 50% by the Nevada caucuses in 2012. Donald Trump has yet to break 50%.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Political Common Core Math is hard😉 Wait til the Bernies find out about him winning Michigan overcoming an average 27% deficit in the pre-vote polls, Hillary wins ? Even if Rubio wins Florida and Kasich wins Ohio, they will never have enough delegates won before the convention. In simple math that is🙂

          • 1539days says:

            I think Rubio has to win something like 85% of outstanding delegates from this point forward. Kasich would have to win over 90%.

            If I were trying to push a brokered convention, (like Kasich is) I would probably highlight that Trump is the choice of just 35% of Republican primary / caucus voters and try to push a consensus candidate in the second ballot.

        • elliesmom says:

          That 65% of the people voting and caucusing for the Republicans want someone else is irrelevant until they all want the same someone else.

        • Somebody says:

          Comparing this primary to others is apples and oranges. Prior to this election the states on the GOP side were winner take all. So the delegate math made it obvious Mitt was going to be the nominee.

      • Venus says:

        Don’t try logic.
        Some people are immune and would rather cling to fantasy.

  13. lyn says:

    I had to turn the sound off because the guy says, “Oh, my God,” too many times.

    • lyn says:

      Alaska Airlines: The memories from last night’s inflight entertainment will last a lifetime. We adjusted flight #870 from Anchorage to Honolulu just so our passengers could catch the solar eclipse from 35,000 feet. Experience it for yourself in this video from Mike Kentrianakis / American Astronomical Society.

  14. Dora says:

    OMG: Dinesh D’Souza’s trailer for ‘Hillary’s America’ is simply astonishing

    • taw46 says:

      “What if their plan is to steal America?” I liked his first two movies, looking forward to seeing this one.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Dinesh is fearless, look what happened to him after his Obama movie, indicted and sentenced to what Dems and Obama do for sport. And the Clinton Machine is so much stronger than Team Bam.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Keith Olbermann is such a crybaby. Didn’t he hate on Hillary in ’08 ? Something about someone getting beat up in a closet ? Oh well, not sure how he’s been able to afford to live here the past 9 years…..

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Okay, Donnie, you win.

      I’m moving out.

      Not moving out of the country — not yet anyway. I’m merely moving out of one of New York’s many buildings slathered in equal portions with gratuitous gold and the name “Trump.” Nine largely happy years with an excellent staff and an excellent reputation (until recently, anyway) — but I’m out of here.

      I’m getting out because of the degree to which the very name “Trump” has degraded the public discourse and the nation itself. I can’t hear, or see, or say that name any longer without spitting. Frankly, I’m running out of Trump spit.

      “Nine largely happy years with an excellent staff and an excellent reputation” but he’s moving out anyway? Sounds like tribalism and/or class snobbery.

      • 1539days says:

        New York Post headline tomorrow: Olbermann refuses to pay rent.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I can’t believe when I was at DU, I was a “member” of the Keith Olbermann Estrogen Brigade and we even had coffee cups specially made with KOEB printed on them. Good grief, I was a looney lib.

        Since Keith can’t seem to keep a job, I wonder how he could afford living in Trump Tower for the past 9 years ? That’s quite an endorsement for a Trump product, eh Keithy ?

    • Ann says:

      Hubby lived in (a) Trump Place in Manhattan when I met him. Trump licenses his name all over the place, although Hubby “thinks” (he’s not completely sure) that Trump keeps a small stake in the joint. Hubby also commented (just now) that whoever the management company was – a Trump management company or someone else – they were fantastic.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think licensing fees are quite lucrative? The Trump brand pretty much guarantees a 5-star quality of life experience. You don’t see many Trump Motel 6 signs on the hiways and biways of ‘murica😉 It’s why I’m so frustrated with his critics who don’t understand how business works. If he lent his name to a casino in Atlantic City, and the management turned out to be creepy and not up to the Trump stamp of approval, off comes the sign. Usually spells doom for that franchise owner, unless they can get, say, Hilton to prop them up😀

  16. Myiq2xu says:

    You know who Trump offends with his cursing?

    Answer: Other people.

    A lot of the people “offended” by Trump’s language use those words themselves on a daily basis. Nobody needs those words explained to them either.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    It’s official, we have full blown TDS 😀

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    Watching a news clip about a gas explosion in Seatlle when the reporter says “The building was decimated.”

    Where do these talking heads go to school? A building cannot be “decimated”.

    • 1539days says:

      because it’s not alive?

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Exactly! The literal meaning of “decimate” is to kill (“mate”) one tenth (“deci”) of a group of organisms.

        He should have used “obliterated”.

        • SHV says:

          That is what I thought but:
          “…….A likely answer is that people are falling prey to what is known as the Etymological Fallacy, a tendency to believe that a word’s current meaning should be dictated by its roots. Unfortunately for the etymological purists, decimate comes from the Medieval Latin word decimatus, which means ‘to tithe’. The word was then assigned retrospectively to the Roman practice of punishing every tenth soldier…..”

        • Propertius says:

          The literal meaning of “decimate” is to kill (“mate”) one tenth (“deci”)

          Uh, no. The Latin verb is “decimare” (participle “decimatus”) from “decem” (“ten”) + “-are” (infinitive verb ending). It literally means to “tenth” something as in “to take a tenth”. And yes, it was used to refer to the practice of selecting 1/10th of a legion, century, or cohort to be clubbed to death by their comrades. It also refers to taking a tenth of something as a tax or tithe (although this usage is less common – or at least has fewer surviving citations, most of which are from the Latin bible). The entry in Lewis and Short (the Latin equivalent of the OED) is:

          dĕcĭmo or dĕcŭmo , āvi, ātum, 1, v. a. decimus
          I. To select by lot every tenth man for punishment, to decimate (postAug., although the practice itself occurs as early as 283 A. U. C.; v. Liv. 2, 59 fin.), Suet. Galb. 12: “cohortes,” id. Aug. 24: cohortium militem, Frontin. Strat. 4, 1, 37 al.— Absol., Suet. Calig. 48.—
          II. To cause to pay tithes, to collect tithes from a person. —Pass.: “et Levi decimatus est,” Vulg. Hebr. 7, 9.—
          III. To select the tenth part as an offering, to pay tithes of anything, Fest. p. 237, 25 Müll.; Vulg. Matth. 23, 23.—Hence, dĕcŭmātus , a, um, P. a., selected, excellent, choice: “honestas,” Symm. Ep. 3, 49 and 51.—Sup.: “juvenis,” id. ib. 8, 16.

          I knew that Classics degree would come in handy sooner or later.

  19. Myiq2xu says:

  20. Myiq2xu says:

    • SHV says:

      “unchallenged assumption”…
      And unlikely to be studied in the current SJW environment; one of of those research projects that won’t get funded and if funded won’t get published and the author would get death threats.

      A couple of small follow ups of preschool students show that the initial learning benefits are gone by fourth-sixth grade.

  21. lyn says:

    Has anyone watched this? It’s called “Ancient Aliens and the New World Order.”

  22. This GIF of little Marco in the last debate cracked me the hell up:

    • 1539days says:

      Eliminating winner-take-all contests for the rest of the primary season could do it.

      • Problem they face now is that the GOPe loses either way. They boxed themselves into an almost perfect Xanatos Gambit.

        Some are in denial about it – and think they can strongarm Trump out, maybe lose this election, and back to biz as usual. They’re wrong. It will kill their party dead.

  23. mothy67, says:

    I wish I was a gifted writer. I am not. I’d love to tell the story of when I had boobs. Real boobs. About three and a half years ago I was eating lasagna and all of a sudden all of my organs decided at one time to go on strike. I was suddenly in extreme pain. I never go to the doctor. I was admitted and told everything was failing. They actually told me I had two months tops. They tell me I am dying. No hope. Then they send in the smoking police. . Women sat in a chair and lectured me about cigarettes. . I said you do know I’m dying.61 days to live I’m not going to endure nicotene withdrawal. Two weeks in hospital. I could not get a biopsy because my INR was too high. They had no idea what was wrong. One day it was my kidneys, then my liver then my gallbladder. I said fuck it after two weeks. I can die. Pretty sure everyone does. I did not want my blood drawn three times a day. I went AMA. I got boobs. Not I’m over 40 man boobs i grew hooters. Not attractive and not fun. My estrogen levels were through the roof. I started eating garlic non stop. I smelled so bad, but my man tits went away I had ascities it went away. I am not a doctor but something in my body was inflamed. Ireally wanted garlic. I craved it. I was on diuretics they did nothing. My belly kept filling up. I was so tired of living like a ghost. I just started walking home. I didn’t want to sit on a bus and think about how I am near death. I walked and walked. Kept thinking who is going to watch out for baby girl. I bought a box of Nat Sherman and smoked and walked. I walked the whole way. To be honest I had grown bored with dying. Initially I was angry but I cleaned up my place— meaning I got rid of porn. I was like okay I hit my expiration date. I did try God. Felt nothing. Then it became annoying. I was like self fucking die or live. No person near death can walk miles. I did and I am not dead. During it all I knew I was too spiteful to just die. 3 and 1/2 years. I do genuflect to doctors but sometimes self knowledge is the best. I have no idea why I craved garlic but itvwas feral. I ate so much. It is anti inflammatory. I think whatever was wrong in my abdomen was some form of inflammation. My belly was huge. I had it drained it filled back up. No pills did anything. One day I woke up and craved garlic. I am dirt poor Irish loads of salt is the only condiment I know. Not really I hate salt when I was a kid I could never have salt because of my meds to this day cheap foods upset my stomach. It’s all salt. I wanted garlic with a passion. I sauteed it and put it on everything. Two weeks I had no belly. Kidney and liver were fine.
    I think something was inflamed and it sent everything else off. I had open heart in 1970 my mom is a nurse but medicine is not what it once was. There is too much protocol and computer shite. I was not dying but my blood work said so I am not inclined to sue and I did not leave the hospital and spend all I have. I did move the bulk into kids stuff. That money is now gone to brats.
    If I keep living I might have to get a job. Not kidding I might have to work. I have no skills.
    Tenth grade I am moving to West Lafayette Indiana. I am going to move into a trailer park and get a job at Purdue cleaning toilets. I will legally adopt my brat 12 th grade and she will go to Purdue. I am very sick in the head. Baby is 9 and I am plotting. I do really want to live in a trailer. Small no lawn.

  24. mothy67, says:

    Brat has strepp. All my life strepp has been a red flag. I have leaky parts. I am told strepp is tough on the ticker. Doc gave her and I pink amoxicillin but said she can go back to school today. Huh? Not even one day. When is strepp contagious? They sure make a big deal about it with me. I am 49 I have never had a cold or the flu. I am destroyed by mold but I have never gotten a cold. Strepp my doctor goes all panic. I lived in Manhatten gonna say I have been exposed. No I need drugs. Shecis allowed to go back to school today. She left yesterday at 1 because guess what we have no full time nurse. We do have 7 part time ESL teachers. Yeah.
    I really know nothing about Strepp. For some reason its an issue with heart patients. I have never had it but someone even says it and I am given a prophalactive. I’d think a few days off school would be good. Nope as long as she has no fever she can go back to school today.
    I hate her so much. She does not want to miss one day. I was her age Darren Scruggs, Chuckie Bandini and I drank Selsam Blue to get sent home. Epic failure. We all threw up but there were huge bubbles and it smelled ver nice.

  25. Dora says:

    • Somebody says:

      WHAT is he doing?? Really he shouldn’t have.

      • cynic says:

        I really hate to mention it, for it’s not very nice, but he really is one of the least attractive candidates that we have had. And that voice, who’s is worse, Hillary’s or his?

        What you have is Grandpa Munster with the voice of Mr. Haney of Green Acres.

        Remind me to go to confession this weekend.

  26. Dora says:

Comments are closed.