Sunday Open Thread

Redneck Prom Pics

Redneck Prom Pics

It’s raining again. Didja change your clocks?


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

202 Responses to Sunday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The Left is really pissed about losing hegemony over the media:

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Spring Forward ! Aren’t there some normal parts of the country that don’t mess with their clocks twice a year?

    • votermom says:

      Officer! I wish to report a theft!
      In the dead of night, some miscreant has crept into my home and absconded with an hour of my time!

      • Somebody says:

        Haha! I completely forgot about the time change, we didn’t reset our clocks last night. The time on our computers resets automatically.

        I get up this morning, feed the dog, take the dog out to do her business, make a pot of coffee and then sit down to read over the comments from last night at TCH. My husband gets up and walks into my office and asks how long have I been up. I look at the time on my computer and tell him almost an hour and a half. Then I comment, damn it doesn’t seem like that long.

        Secretly inside my mind I’m freaking out, I’m perplexed. I think to myself, holy shit I’m getting really old, it took me an hour and 20 minutes to make coffee, feed and walk the dog and read a few comments??? OMG, is it my mind??? Is my reading slowing down?? OMG am I going to be sitting in a chair drooling in a year??? How can this be??? No, no, my mind is semi-mush from taking care of the kids, but I’m not headed for drooling am I? Nope it must be my body, I just move a lot slower than even I realized. OMG when did I get this old??? Clearly I need medical help if I move that slow, no wonder the grandkids wear me out. OMG am I one of those people that others stare at and think I’ll never make it across the street, you know one of those super slow seniors that refuses to give up that moves at a snail’s pace……OMG when did I become a snail? It can’t be any of that, maybe I fell asleep and don’t remember it??? Maybe I have a serious medical condition. OMG what if I fall black out like that when I’m watching the kids??? OMG, what is wrong with me??? How can I not be aware of time like that?

        Soooooo I set about my day, moving at break neck speed, because dammit I am NOT old!! I’ve cooked breakfast, washed a couple of loads of laundry, scrubbed two of my bathrooms, and dusted. I decided to take a break and go on the internet. I open TCH and realize……I’m not old, the time changed! (BLUSH) I feel a lot better, but also kind of stupid and unaware……holy cow, you have no idea. I honestly thought I was losing my mind or in some kind of denial about my physical state.

      • Jadzia says:

        How I hate the spring time change. You guys do it at a different time than we do, so it’s always like a month of utter confusion and calling people at the wrong time.

        Chapter 7 section 5 done.


    • foxyladi14 says:

      Beautiful Denise. A must share for sure. ❤

    • votermom says:

      Beautiful photo, Denise.
      “Such happy little bluebirds!” to misquote Men in Tights.

    • wailuagirl says:

      Mine! Beautiful picture:)

  3. votermom says:

    Interesting read

    • taw46 says:

      This statement: “Sanders’ supporters, having chosen their candidate also want to select their opponent.”

      • Lulu says:

        To be honest they all want to do that. Why else would the Dems say they are so afraid of running against Little Marco and he is the most electable Repub? Because he ISN”T. The riots, media agit-prop, etc is ALL because Trump would be a nightmare to run against. The public understands the trash-talking morphing into hysteria.

      • That whole section is spot on.

        Trump is the distillation of all that gives their anger meaning. Sanders’ supporters, having chosen their candidate also want to select their opponent. In that way the tableau is complete and the psycho-drama can proceed. This is the Boss-level fight. Whether the image represents reality or not is oddly beside the point.

        Good writer, right there.

        • votermom says:

          I said something similar yesterday. Trump is almost at MacGuffin status, something to be fought over. Battlefield Trump.

          • DeniseVB says:

            And he’s having a blast, he has nothing to lose and we have everything to gain. I’ve never known an unfiltered politician before. Maybe Reagan?

    • driguana says:

      This was a great read and the comments are also very good.

    • elliesmom says:

      In my FB feed there’s a statement that Sanders says his supporters are not responsible for the disruption at Trump’s rallies. It has no links to anywhere. Does he means it’s all Trump’s fault or does he mean they’re not really his supporters? Has anyone else seen a statement from Bernie?

      • DeniseVB says:

        I read earlier on Newsbusters about this, I really didn’t understand it. Bernie certainly didn’t disavow his signs being waved and his name being shouted.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    This is an inspiring video from the Cleveland rally, I feel like I’ve been to church this morning😀

    • taw46 says:

      Amen, brother! He is good, but I am sure the MSM won’t give him any airtime.

    • swanspirit says:

      That was close enough to church for me. Very inspirational. Made me remember a time when we had real expectations of positive race relations, in this country, and young black men weren’t considered a lost generation who were killing each other in the streets.

      • taw46 says:

        If Trump wins, maybe we will have a chance to see people like this man and Dr. Carson with a more public role in our country.

        • DeniseVB says:

          For being such a “racist” DJT sure has some high profile support from the black community.
          That is, from people I respect😉

    • leslie says:

      Say Amen, everybody.

  5. Dora says:

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Amen sistah’s❤

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Sweet smell of hypocrisy with coffee this morning. Where the hell is the “objective” media? I haven’t had any news on since noonish yesterday because they couldn’t stop beating that “Trump is Toxic” drum. We need more of this:

    • Lulu says:

      “Butt-aching” is an excellent new expression to me anyway. So much butt-ache in the world now. My “give a shit” fell off from disuse.

    • Constance says:

      I turned the TV off last night because NBC was trying to associate Trump with George Wallace. I already cancelled cable a year ago The Wallace propaganda was on NBCs main over the air channel. Wallace was a Democrat! Someones are VERY threatened by Trump and I don’t think it is just the GOPe at this point!

      • Somebody says:

        Doggone I missed it, I’ve been waiting for the George Wallace comparison. It took longer than I thought and yes Wallace was a democrat……but you know not a real democrat. Ask any prog and they’ll tell you those old southern dems are the basis of the racist republican party now and besides they were never REALLY democrats or something like that is how the story goes.

  8. votermom says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Another “Zapruder film” to enter into GrabbyGate. Obviously Michelle Fields was NOT knocked down. Looks like they just bumped into each other?

    • Myiq2xu says:

      He touch-raped her!

    • taw46 says:

      He wanted to throw me down, I could see it in his eyes!

    • 1539days says:

      Where did Fields say she actually went down? This is apparently a real sticking point among the Trump campaign and I haven’t seen anything other than she almost fell down.

      • Ann says:

        There was a transcript here it is on politico with Ben Terris saying, “Yeah, he just threw you down.”

        And again, it was Ben Terris that identified Corey Lewandowski (the guy who said, “excuse me, thank you”) as the throw-her-downer.

        • Lulu says:

          Not knowing current douche-slang I think now in retrospect the “just threw you down” means ignored, brushed off, dissed, etc. She was all ready and stuff for her closeup and got brushed off like a gnat. Result was massive butt-hurt and overcompensating with a commiserating enabler ginning up a WaPo story. So junior high.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The flowery witness reporting of her vicious assault ? Does not look like she was “nearly knocked to the ground”. Scrum reporters are always pushing and shoving each other out of the way and herded by SS or aides. Lara Logan wasn’t nearly as whiny and dramatic.

        Hopefully the police will be sorting it out soon. Nobody seems concerned how Hillary treats the press ?

        • 1539days says:

          I’ve referenced one reporter who has said Hillary is treating press better and Trump is treating them worse.

          All those transcripts linked did not reveal Fields saying she was knocked down, only that she almost fell down. I saw an interview where Katrina Pierson said that Fields claimed to be knocked down, which is an outright lie, in order to discredit her.

          The real silliness of this to me is that Fields could have been pulled away and it might not have been Corey Lewandowski. Now Lewandowski and the Trump campaign are going full Clinton and claiming nothing happened at all and Fields is an attention whore.

      • Somebody says:

        She told Megyn Kelly she almost fell down she was pushed so hard. It certainly doesn’t look that way to me.

        However, I think there is more at play here than meets the eye. Everybody is focused on the “throw down” or “arm grabbing”. Yes it fits the narrative that Trump and company are goons or are violent……..that seems to be the theme du jour. The inciting violence theme has carried the weekend news, but as a new week starts it will wear old and people will have formed their opinions on the matter…….time for another line of attack.

        Think back, what was she trying to ask Trump about? Affirmative action. I noticed this morning on American Thinker a couple of writers bringing up affirmative action and pondering what Trump has to hide on that subject. I haven’t scoured the internet there could be more mentions.

        I expect the drums to begin beating. There must be something, somewhere that they think they have on him regarding affirmative action. Something he said in the past?? Some action he’s taken, perhaps not promoting someone…..a lawsuit out there??

        As WMCB has pointed out in the past, Trump clearly must be polling better with African Americans than is being reported. Perhaps he’s polling better with other minority groups or with women and their next line of attack is via affirmative action.

        It’s just a hunch, I could be wrong.

  10. Myiq2xu says:

    • Ann says:

      Cruz lost me and my Hubby too. What in the world has he been thinking this past month? He needs new advisers. Shesh

      • DeniseVB says:

        Last Friday night, Cruz, Rubio and Kasich all became “Democrats” and joined the dark side’s pile on Trump. Up til that point, I would have been okay with any of them as an alternative to DJT. I usually have more fun being passionate supporting a candidate than against. My personal disgust with not defending free speech just alarmed me in that anything to win way.

      • DeniseVB says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Funny how they can have magical mind reading skills and still lose.

    • DeniseVB says:

      If she was talking to you, I offered myself as a character witness😉

    • WMCB says:

      These people are nothing but bags of emotion, being moved about by media/politicians like chess pieces. And they cannot comprehend people who actually operate in the reverse mode – who view politicians as *their* chess pieces, to be used or discarded at will.

      I campaigned for Cruz for Senate, and voted for him here in the primary. And now I’m done with him. That’s not a “loyalty issue” or a “you were never really for him” issue. It’s what part of “Politicians are MY pawns and levers, not the reverse” don’t you understand?”

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I just love this guys avatar and twitter handle🙂 I thought he was a Bernie supporter, but no…..

  12. Dora says:

    This Election Is The Biggest Threat To The US Aristocracy (Biggest Opportunity For Voters) Since At Least 1932

  13. taw46 says:

    • Lulu says:

      Most Americans look to sneering neck beard college students, tattooed illegal aliens, old osteoporosis humped hippies, and rage-aholic personality disordered minorities to advise them on economics and politics. Said no one ever.

      • swanspirit says:

        Soon, people will automatically associate Bernie, and Hillary, and possibly the DemocRats, with dirty mob rule, and we all want dirty mob rule don’t we?
        Most people would choose Trump.
        I still have some major reservations regarding Donald Trump. I disagree with his stance on torture, and a few other issues. But weighing them, against what the alternatives are, Trump is the choice for me every time. Especially the idea that he would be disenfranchising the powers that be, trumps the alternatives. 😁 😎

        • Lulu says:

          I have massive reservations about Trump. But he has turned it upside down. Brought out all the family secrets and said we gotta talk about it. You cannot go forward in a state of delusion.

        • leslie says:

          Never thought I’d consider voting Trump. But (here’s to you mothymothy) there is a reason all the organized powers have come out against him. If It weren’t for the political gravy train, most of those ppl would not give a hoot about who’s running. When their own livelihoods (w/perks) are at risk, they finally show some spine. Corrupt and compromised spines. That and the organization of evil has made me rethink my position. So has the cooperation of Cruz who had my vote until quite recently. And even then, I thought more about voting Bernie to give voice to my anti-HRC position. But No More.
          I wanted to vote early, but was fearful there would be a greater chance for fraud with early voting. So on Tuesday, Calamity and I will hit the polling place. I hope they’re ready for her.😉

  14. I love that second picture. Hilarious.

    In other news, so I started another candidate page for this election, specifically for Trump. However, when I tried to buy an add boosting the page, I was DENIED for using offensive language. I have no idea what offensive language I’ve used. The tagline for the page is “Cheering on New York’s own Chupacabra.”

    At any rate, I guess that means we’re going to have to do this the old fashioned way. So please share the link on Twitter and Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and whatever other social media you discuss politics on. I would appreciate it!

  15. Dora says:

    Kristol starting new establishment party!

    “If time runs out, and Trump prevails in the Republican contest, many of us will rally behind an independent Republican candidate to save the honor of the party, and to offer a decent alternative to the American people.”

    • Lulu says:

      So they’re throwing in the towel. The hostile takeover must be over except handing over the keys. I think Trump will want a new lock. Probably new doors too. The problem, that Kristol hasn’t gotten to yet, is the tribe of insiders and influence peddling cannot be the party of outsiders and nothing to sell. They are specifically insiders because they want and need to be insiders to function. No insiders are going to follow Kristol to outsider-ville. No one consults outsiders or pays them any money to be outsiders and powerless. That is not how it goes. If he doesn’t have an office and magazine thingie he is just another crazy old man talking to himself.

    • Somebody says:

      Haha, I was just coming on here to post about a super pac opinion survey I just took. It was all about Mitt Romney.

      First of all the person on the phone was very disorganized and not very professional. It was like her brain hadn’t adjusted to the time change…….either that or I blew her away with my answers.

      I didn’t fit into their boxes, with the exception of being white. Everything about me screams establishment, I’ve been a good foot soldier after all. How could I not possibly swoon at the chance to vote for Romney again???

      The whole Romney thing, the whole 3rd party or whatever you want to call it, it’s real. It’s coming.

  16. DeniseVB says:


  17. WMCB says:

  18. WMCB says:

    I FUCKING LOVE THIS GUY. Utterly brilliant.

  19. Dora says:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    I’m not replying to her, she’s batshit crazy. Cruz supporter, unhinged😦 I got involved because she called myiq a lying “trumpbot”. 😉

    • leslie says:

      She responded to me after I responded to her response to you, Denise. I agree. She is craycray.

    • Somebody says:

      This is why I don’t have twitter or facebook. Stuff like this really pisses me off. I tend to be snide, OK sometimes downright acerbic and pop off in the moment. Who is she to judge you or Klown? How utterly inclusive and welcoming. Little bitch couldn’t accuse me of not being a true conservative, I have the bona fides to prove it too. Probably a hell of a lot more bona fides than she has or will ever dream of having.

      • taw46 says:

        I have said before, I was a Democrat until 2008 primary. I did not change my registration to R until January, so that I can vote in the R primary this Tuesday. But since 2008 I have voted Republican in every election. People like her didn’t mind having us vote with them for the last 8 years, but now want to insult us if we don’t vote for her candidate.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I only put former CH staffer (christ, it was during the LBJ admin)in my bio to give myself street cred that I have actually been INSIDE the Capitol building and not as a tourist. I felt a little violated she entered my “safe space” to rag on me.😀

        The twitter experience is fun and it’s taken me years to figure that out. The key to happiness is who you choose to follow and let follow you.

        • taw46 says:

          Denise, sometime around 1989/1990 I was involved with a group of employees who made numerous trips to DC to present an issue to members of Congress. What an eye opener that was for me. Can’t count the number of times we heard “I never knew that” and “I agree with you” BUT “sorry, I already promised my vote to so and so.” (Those were all Dems, by the way). No Mr. Smiths to do the right thing.

          On the plus side I loved DC and walking around Capitol Hill. And yes, even Congress, with all its flaws.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Are you over thinking this dame? She self identifies as “sympl”. I tend to believe her. Seems 5149.9999-ish.

  21. WMCB says:

    I rarely ask for RT’s but everyone please retweet this.

  22. swanspirit says:
    Chris Matthews wife is running for office in Maryland, in a very gerrymandered district , and receiving donations from his guests who have appeared on the show.
    This is the applecart Trump would upset.

  23. helenk3 says:

    A little bit of Irish Wisdom before St Patrick’s Day

    A young boy asks, his dad, ‘What is Politics?’ Dad says, ‘Well son, let me try to explain it this way: I am the head of the family, so call me The President: Your mother is the administrator of the money, so we call her the Government. We are here to take care of your needs, so we will call you the People. The nanny, we will consider her the Working Class. And your baby brother, we will call him the Future. Now think about that and see if it makes sense.’ So the little boy goes off to bed thinking about what Dad has said. Later that night, he hears his baby brother crying, so he gets up to check on him. He finds that the baby has severely soiled his diaper. So the little boy goes to his parents room and finds his mother asleep. Not wanting to wake her, he goes to the nanny’s room. Finding his father in bed with the nanny. He gives up and goes back to bed. The next morning, the little boy say’s to his father, ‘Dad, I think I understand the concept of politics now.’ The father says, ‘Good, son, tell me in your own words what you think politics is all about.’ The boy replies, ‘The President is screwing the Working Class while the Government is sound asleep.The People are being ignored and the Future is in deep shit’.

  24. WMCB says:

  25. Anthony says:

    One of my favorite Bonnie Raitt songs has now become my official election year anthem to both parties. Getting a whopper of a post fired up…..

    • leslie says:

      ❤❤❤ Bonnie Raitt.
      Going to see her this summer! I can only hope she does this song.

      • Anthony says:

        When I was learning to play sax (my gift to myself when I turned 40 lol) I played along with this song til I out-licked those licks at the end of the tune. Always loved Bonnie, always will. She’s stupendous in concert.

        • leslie says:

          Nice story. Love the sax. What a nice gift to yourself and what an ambitious goal. So glad you reached it. Good for you.
          The first time I saw Bonnie, she was a young thing. It was in Chicago on stage with Buddy Guy, I think. My favorite concert though was when she was with Lyle Lovett at Ravinia years later. She is awesome in concert — Yes.

  26. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Votermom ! Looking good there gal /snork

      • Somebody says:

        I had the same thought, LOL!

        It’s true though, there are tons of legal immigrants that are a wonderful addition to our country. I don’t know anyone that is against legal immigration, except perhaps H1B visas. Legal immigrants coming here the right way to make a better life, working to achieve the American dream? I don’t know anyone that has an issue with them, those kinds of immigrants enrich our country.

        My neighbors are legal immigrants and the perfect example of immigrants that enrich our country. I wish I had a fraction of the work ethic they have. They own multiple businesses and work their butts off. They keep an immaculate house and yard, they are fantastic neighbors and parents. They have 4 kids, one is an engineer, one is in medical school, one just started college…..not sure of his major and the other is a senior in high school. Wonderful family all the way around!

        • WMCB says:

          Most Americans have no problem with immigrants in general, despite some hardline rhetoric. They are just sick of having no control over who, when, and how many at a time, and being forbidden from demanding assimilation.

          • I am speechless about how refugees can open a small business while collecting welfare. It takes a 100 grand to open a small place. Who funds this? What is even sadder is the places close pretty fast. Then people cry racism. A frozen yogurt shop opened at the top of my street. Nice place but it was close to 6 dollars for froyo. No parking. After softball games we go to the ice cream stop that sponsored the team. 4 pizza shops have closed in the same space. A whole community is racist because it was a bad business model. A convenience store opened near the pool. I went in and asked for a lighter. I was with a kid. He handed me one that had a woman on it that her clothes disappeared when you turned it over. Who is racist. He made an assumption. I am very conservative when it comes to brat. I owned a bar. I made decent money. I am a native English speaker who worked as a legal proofreader in Manhattan I could not understand the hundreds of pages I had to go through. So many regulations. Opening a bar is like reading the affordable care act like doing common core while smoking crack. How does a refugee that does not speak English navigate?

      • votermom says:

        I would be just as shy, LOL.

  27. WMCB says:

  28. leslie says:

    I’m trying to limit my online time. I notice that my back and legs hurt more when I’m on the computer.
    See y’all later. ❤

    • 49erDweet says:

      A smartphone is much easier on your back and legs, but could be harder on your eyes.

      • leslie says:

        Thanks for the suggestion. I have tried that and I really do struggle with the keyboard. Today’s efforts have been helpful for me.🙂

        • 49erDweet says:

          Two plus years ago we bought – at the suggestion of a nerdy friend – unlocked Huawei Ascend Mate 2’s with humongous 6″ screens and they make it very much easier to see/key. (I think Huawei is up to 7’s now). We pay annually on Straight Talk using the AT&T network option, and are basically unlimited on everything we do. We couldn’t find any major providers who would work with us to get that large a screen, and so we ended up saving big bucks. 🙂 There are more 6″ screens avail now.

  29. Venus says:

    OK tin foil hat time. Jeb! Rubio, Cruz and Kasich go to Sea Island — fact. Cruz then closed his offices in FL and says back Rubio in FL. Fact. Rubio says back Kasich in Ohio. Fact. At debate no one attacks Trump. Fact. Out of no where — because of ONE incident — Tapper asks about the SCENES OF VIOLENCE at Trump rallies. Fact. Chicago rally has coordinated Move On “protests.” Fact. All candidates and MS blame Trump and the SCENES OF VIOLENCE a his rallies. Fact.
    Now tinfoil hat time– the fix is in for FL and Ohio. Rubio and Kasich will have miracles wins their home states — polls are all wrong. And the reason for it will be because the SCENES OF VIOLENCE at Trump rallies meme — “the late decoders went for Rubio/Kasich because of the violence Trump encourages” that will be the story.
    I hope I’m wrong and/or they arent able to pull it off, but FL and Ohio are notorious for voter fraud.

    • taw46 says:

      It all has seemed VERY coordinated, all the points you bring up. So, no, wouldn’t surprise me in the least.

    • elliesmom says:

      Tinfoil hat time- The same people who dragged Obama over the finish line in 2008 still don’t want Hillary to be president, but they cut a deal with her to not contest Obama’s nomination in exchange for her choice of cabinet position and the front runner spot in 2012 or 2016. While she was Secretary of State, the Obama administration knew of things Hillary was doing that could get her in trouble, but they turned blind eye. When 2015 came around, they encouraged Bernie Sanders to get into the race knowing he would energize the youth vote in a way Hillary could not. After Hillary declared her candidacy, they stepped up the investigation into the thing they knew would be most effective in disqualifying her for the presidency- mishandling of classified information. Selling influence is something they all do so the stuff with the Clinton Foundation wouldn’t necessarily be enough. The investigation will drag on until after all of the primaries are over, but before the convention. Hillary will be indicted. Obama will offer her a pardon in exchange for stepping out of the race for the good of the party and the country. Hillary will be forced to take the offer because she knows she’s guilty, ending her political career in shame. The DNC doesn’t want Bernie to be president and never did. But there is someone who could capture Bernie’s youth vote and also the votes of women who desperately want to see a woman elected president. Someone who has not endorsed anyone for president, but who Sanders would be expected to acquiesce to graciously. She’s not the raving socialist he is so the party could move to November united. Elizabeth Warren. She’s been remarkably quiet until very recently.

      • Anthony says:

        I have those same thoughts, but I’m thinking they’ll trot out a Biden/Warren ticket at the 11th hour and 59th minute.

        Warren at the top of the ticket would guarantee the Sandernistas, but mods and current Clinton supporters might need Biden to legitimize their vote.

        • taw46 says:

          That is the ticket I think we will see for the Dems.

        • elliesmom says:

          Biden/Warren is too lukewarm a ticket for either faction of the Democratic Party serfs. They need an “exciting” candidate to compete with the level of turnout the Republicans have been getting. No one would be excited over President Biden. And Warren in the #2 spot would just be throwing both sides a bone with no meat on it.

      • Somebody says:

        I don’t like either of your tinfoil hat predictions, but tragically I can see either playing out.

        As for this Tuesday, the meme keeps getting reported that Rubio is killing it in the early vote counts and absentee ballots. How does anyone know that? It’s not reported anywhere. Rubio is winning 5 to 1, blah, blah. I know about 10 people that have early voted in Florida and if they are to be believed 8 voted Trump, 2 Cruz. Clearly that is a tiny number and isn’t meant to represent the state, but if you compare crowd turn out I fail to believe Rubio has some kind of surge happening. Trump is the one turning out huge crowds.

        The only Rubio supporters I know are my sister and her husband and even they are vacillating because he has no path to the nomination. Last I heard they were considering switching to Cruz. Their allegiance to Rubio is not in any way shocking my BIL is the fucking GOPe, appointed to a position by both Reagan and Bush 41. My sister will vote however her husband tells her to vote. Again not shocking they are both of the #nevertrump mindset. However they are not the norm. You talk to people at the grocery store or around the neighborhood, those people are still pissed at Rubio. People vary in who they support and some still haven’t made up their minds except about Rubio.

        Violence or not, those riots are NOT enough cover to pull off a fraud like Rubio running away with a win in Florida. In fact the riots have brought more people on the Trump train than it has knocked off the Trump train, that dog just doesn’t hunt. It doesn’t mean that isn’t what is planned, but we have paper ballots here in Florida that can be reviewed. Trump should have people at every county election office, be prepared, don’t give them time to alter the ballots.

        As for EM tinfoil prediction, I’ve sort of been of the same train of thought. It sure doesn’t seem like a nothing burger to me. There is no love lost between Obama and the Clinton’s and what better revenge? I could see Warren or Biden getting the nod.

        • Ann says:

          In my little world of NE Florida the only yard signs I have seen are for Trump (first one last week, more soon followed). Even at my hairdresser all the chatter since January has been all Cruz or Trump. If Rubio wins, the fix was definitely in.

      • leslie says:

        I believe Sea Island is the real reason the Chicago Trib endorsed Rubio but no one on the De ticket. They are waiting for Biden/Warren. They know the fix is in fr Rubio. they are waiting for the axe to fall on Hillary. The WH hasn’t endorsed anyone either, although I remember hearing his highness saying something about supporting Biden if he were to run. (many months ago)

    • DeniseVB says:

      Not so tinfoily. Follow Geoff after reading my chatter with him. (He works for the Joplin Globe).

  30. WMCB says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Never. Neither party gives a shit about the working class. They’ll try to hoodwink them into not openly rebelling, and be on one side or the other. But that’s as far as it will go. Ever. The establishment (of both parties) will do anything to keep power. It’s their country (and world) and they want it to stay that way.

      • WMCB says:

        The dems cut all real ties to the working class, now the GOP has done so. The tentative loyalties preventing “Burn it down” have now been severed on both sides.

        • DandyTIger says:

          The end result for a large swath of this country will be a realization of no country and no laws. It’s already true but tolerated by groups from the depressed and disenfranchised inner city, since they tend to be loyal to a political party (Dems in this case). The new no country and no laws group will not be tolerated with any lawless, “anti-social”, behavior precisely because they won’t be loyal to a party.

          • WMCB says:

            Yes, which is why Trump really needs to win, frankly. He’s the last outlet left. If he doesn’t, it’s going to get wild.

  31. Wow, just got accepted to a closed group on FB run by Anonymous Syndicate that is called “Boycott Trump”. A lot of people taking credit for Chicago, and a metric shit ton of Hillary Hate / Bernie Love. I’m going to love going incognito in this group.

  32. lildoggy4u says:

    I came across this website wile surfing. Unfuckingbelievable! Seems with Chicago’s gun laws they could go straight to this guy’s house and arrest him.

  33. Mt.Laurel says:

    Maryland gave new meaning to the term gerrymandered. They basically tried to stomp out any voice for western Maryland and the Eastern Shore.

  34. I cannot gauge how people are responding. People are going to see what they Ferguson. I will be glued to my tv Tuesday night. I have no sense of where ths will go. There were so many bots out earlier cut and pasting I couldn’t. Two of my friends that are Bernouts saw through it, but I have been working on them for m months. My Aunt Suzie was all about cruz until today. .I noticed here that not Trumpetts are calling bullshit. . The comment sections on news sites are or at least a few hours ago infested. It seems to me it has to be coordinated.

  35. WMCB says:

    More from that remarkably nasty NRO article:

    • Lulu says:

      Oikophobia. “the word was adapted by the British conservative philosopher Roger Scruton to mean “the repudiation of inheritance and home.” He argued that it is “a stage through which the adolescent mind normally passes”, but that it is a feature of some, typically leftist, political impulses and ideologies which espouse xenophilia (preference for alien cultures).”

      It is rife in elite (or wannabe) circles. They literally despise the very culture (and people) from whence they come. For most it is a phase in growing up to separate or rebel on the path to adulthood but for these phobics they never get past it which is why they seem so childish is other ways as well.

    • 1539days says:

      I find that article indefensible because… paywall. You can’t even read his click bait without a fee. I could read it for the low low price of a quarter.

      He works cheap. Maybe he should move to a new magazine.

  36. This is so sad but a perfect example of how leftists flip things. My cousins live on this road Their homes will lose significant value. They have done the right things in life. They are going to get fucked. Catholic church spins it as giving a second chance. My cousin is an lpn and her husband is a butcher. All the neighbors are hard working. I was an alter boy at this church. Went to school with the mayor. It is so repulsive how the pukes try to sell things.

  37. Hilarious.

  38. Dora says:

    Nice assignment.

  39. WMCB says:

  40. WMCB says:

    Here ya go, leslie:

  41. WMCB says:

  42. cute kid story
    I let baby bear watch The Hunger Games. She had a friend over and I called her mom to see if it was okay. Pretty Little Liars both take archery I dealt with nerf arrows for two weeks. Today I threw open her door nd sat on the floor. I had this whole speech in my head about how I trust her. There is a spoof called The Starving Games and she was watching it I thought. I said babe I believe in you I trust you will not watch stuff unless you ask. My father was watching The Starving Games on her kindle.

Comments are closed.