I’m not gonna lie. I took an ambien before I wrote this post, so things could get a little crazy. Just #KeepingItReal.


Have I told you how much I hate hashtag abuse? You know what I mean. Like when someone posts on Facebook and they add about a dozen hashtags, most of which make no sense except to them. This is my grandbaby! #cuteness #sweet #pinchthosecheeks #mydna #BabyEdna

Yeah, that’s the media these days. They have no idea how to use this thing, and they are coping by over-intuiting. It’s hilarious to watch them just get comfortable with a new strategy, and *WHAM* the game changes. It’s a whole new political game with The Donald running, and it’s kind of fun.

Yesterday The Don crossed a couple of thresholds. For the first time he broke 50% in a national poll, according to YouGov. With last night’s 3 of 4 wins, he’s also won 19 states this primary season, 16 in March alone. #TrumpTrain might be the most technically correct political hashtag since #ObamaAteDog. #IJS

Illinois to Chicago

At press time, Missouri was too close to call with 99% reporting. This was on both sides. Bernie may yet manage to hang on in Missouri, mostly because Melissa Click provided him with #SomeMuscle. She had to do SOMETHING after getting fired. #AmIRite??? The ole Bernster did lose in Ohio, which was a surprise to him and the #Bernouts. #IBlameChicago

Ted Cruz had a small lead for a minute in Missouri, and then gave the most. boring. speech. ever. In a creepy nod to Reagan, Cruz actually promised to bring morning mourning back to America.

Ted Cruz-Munster

While Cruz was speaking, CNN showed him slipping back into second place in a sidebar. Delicious. At press time, The Don was still clinging to his razor-thin lead in this bizarre state with all precincts reporting, yet no one would call it for him. #JobDescriptionsMatter

In summation, the media bloviated, Kasich got a gold star from his momma, #TrumpTrain picked up more steam, Hillary held Bernie back, and Cruz stole a line from Reagan.

This is an open thread. Also, please like this Facebook page, wherein we cheer on the only force capable of destroying Washington’s DeathStar. And share it!

Because #FuckThisShit #GoTrump

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in 2016 Elections, Game of Thrones 2016 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

144 Responses to #BestElectionEver

  1. Dora says:

  2. votermom says:

    Can’t believe you wrote this on Ambien! Great post!

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I think Luntz owes Rubio a refund ….

    • swanspirit says:

      I want to join the political consulting services, I could do better than most of them. Anyone here at TCH could.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Rubio should have just been himself, when he went full Trump against Trump, it just didn’t work for him. That’s when he appeared more yappy dog than Presidential.

    • Somebody says:

      You can’t blame Frankie, come on how many focus groups of undecided voters did he have that after a debate swooned for Rubio. That was some powerful mind fucking right there brought to you with full participation of Fox News. It just wasn’t enough for Little Marco to overcome who he is. Frank did his job and earned his pay check and hopefully this primary season marks the last time we see a Frank Luntz focus group. I mean honestly we’ve all seen behind the curtain, Frank’s time is over as is Karl Rove’s.

      • Somebody says:

        To be fair to Frank he didn’t get where he is by being wrong all the time. Frank in his hey day was a master at word smithing and could really read the electorate. Frank just got to big for himself, he got greedy and corrupt.

      • leslie says:

        I only hope this is the last time we have Frank Luntz (to kick) around. He makes me break out in hives.

    • mcnorman says:

      Well, I’d ask for a refund then.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Marco Rubio: “What should I do?”

      Frank Luntz: “Quit. That’ll be $340,000.”

  4. DeniseVB says:

    True story.

  5. taw46 says:

    #spotOn Lola.

  6. DandyTIger says:

    Best drugged post ever.🙂

  7. Dora says:

  8. DeniseVB says:


  9. DeniseVB says:

    So, if this is true, Obama definitely incited those riots in Ferguson and Baltimore.

  10. Dora says:

    Trump Calls Out George Soros In New Ad

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    “Don’t vote for Trump because he’s unpopular” is the strangest election argument I’ve ever heard.

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    • jeffhas says:

      Come on – to people who don’t live in So. Cal. (And even to me who does live in SoCal when talking to anyone about CA)…. Los Angeles means Southern California, and San Francisco means Northern California (Honorable mentions: San Diego means the Deep South and Sacramento means ‘not the crazy’ part of Northern California)

    • DeniseVB says:

      I grew up in Springfield, Va, a DC burb nobody outside NoVa has ever heard of. Saves me time just to say grew up in DC. I’m within 10 miles, so that counts, right?🙂

      When we were stationed in Port Hueneme, CA , I counted that as L.A. too. Who has time to give geography lessons? Not Trump.

      • swanspirit says:

        I live in “Ocean Pines” it is 6 miles west of Ocean City. I never tell people Ocean Pines unless they are local. For all intents and purposes, it is Ocean City. I can’t stand. #nitpickers

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I would agree that one usually goes with the closest point that would be familiar to a stranger.

        I grew up in the Laurel Highland in western PA, but I usually start with Pittsburgh even though that is 40 miles away because that it a point of reference most people understand.

        When I asked when I am living now, I start with metro DC . DC is 25 miles away but most people understand the general area.

        If people are local or know of an area, then my response is more precise.

    • Lulu says:


  13. Ann says:

    Reading twitter – Trump just told Fox no debate for him (3/21/16). Smart move. Nothing to gain there. (He’s headed to a pro-Israel conference.)

  14. Myiq2xu says:


  15. Myiq2xu says:

  16. Myiq2xu says:

  17. Dora says:

    Mike Huckabee: Cruz is NOT an Outsider. He’s spent his whole life in government and lobbying. He’s only an outsider socially because he is unlikable, socially awkward and unable to get along with anyone. He’s in bed with the big lobbyist donors:


  18. Anthony says:

    The MJ crowd this morning was beside themselves. Bill Kristol continues his quest to find an Independent Republican (translation: Romney or Ryan) to compete with Trump if it looks like he’s going to bring it home. Doesn’t realize that the majority of Republican voters are voting already and have had their say. #Idiot #Jackass #AssClown #SoreLoser #Douchebag #FuckingMoron

    • leslie says:

      Thanks for watching today. I couldn’t do it. I tried, but after only a few minutes of Kristol, I bolted. The same thing happened on Monday, I think, when I saw “Rev Al”. I simply turned to the local cartoon network.

      • Anthony says:

        In New York, Rev Al is the local cartoon network.

        Kristol’s implosion was both fascinating and horrifying to watch. This guy just doesn’t get it that his brand of conservative ideology has had its day. All it brought us was endless war in the ME and elected officials who blatantly don’t give a fuck what the electorate wants.

      • cynic says:

        I turned it on for 20 seconds, and very quickly turned it off. Enjoying another very quiet day!

  19. DeniseVB says:

    Just playing with Lola’s new Trump FB page …😀

  20. DeniseVB says:

    In case you missed it, MOTUS had a good Ides of March post up yesterday … breezy read about being careful what you wish for🙂 (She’s a Cruz supporter, but “gets” Trump)


  21. elliesmom says:

    I seem to remember at this time in 1980 people were saying there was no way Ronald Reagan could beat Jimmy Carter. Reagan trailed Carter 58% to 33%. Where Hillary and Trump stand in the general election polls is meaningless at this point. #historydoesrepeatitself #dontmakeyourselflookstupiderthanyoureallyare #wishingoesntmakeitso #trumpvotersgrewupinthebriarpatch

  22. cynic says:

    Reporting from LaSalle Co. IL (100 mi. SW of Chi), Trump won w/6950 votes, (47%) and Bernie won w/6739 votes (56%).

    The turnout was very good, and the R’s had 14,749 votes, and the D’s, 12,010.

    • leslie says:

      Good going LaSalle Cty!
      I hope you were already safely home when the storms hit last night.

      • cynic says:

        Yep, home by 8:30. We’re two wild and crazy girls. She doesn’t drink, and I gave it up for Lent. We get our politics fix by gabbing with each other. Yep, she and I joined the TEA Party bunch at our courthouse lawn on 7-4-09, and the rest is history.

        How were the storms your way? DH & I have been commenting every evening, while eating supper, how quickly the grass is greening up. I have crocus and pretty blue Siberian squill in bloom. Barring a snowstorm, we should have a very pretty Easter.

        • leslie says:

          I just saw the first crocus bloom in the front yard yesterday. Last night, I saw some lightning just before I fell asleep. Nothing more. i was pretty tired last night so that might have been the reason.

  23. Anthony says:

    Great post, #Lola! #GoAmbien!

  24. Dora says:

    Is this crazy?

    Former House Speaker John Boehner Wednesday endorsed current House Speaker Paul Ryan to be the Republican presidential nominee.

    At the Republican convention, “anybody can be nominated,” Boehner said at a conference in Boca Raton, Fla., Wednesday.


  25. DeniseVB says:

    Dear Americans, please stay out of crazy countries while Obama is still in office.

    • Lulu says:

      And if you have a crazy relative, responsible Americans, do not let them travel while Obama is still in office. Youthful shenanigans or peyote induced outbursts are not looked upon with humor and tolerance. Nut-burgers are locked up not sent to college.

    • Jadzia says:

      I want to feel bad, but what the fuck was this kid doing in North Korea? That’s a special kind of stupid.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        We have two board members who have asked our opinions on their college age children getting pushed into doing special projects in very questionable countries. The profs put a lot of pressure on them telling them they were missing the chance of a lifetime and that parents are being racist/paranoid/whatever. I told them I know people from those counties and they have been told by their relatives not to visit. Even though they speak the language(s) and have relatives and other connections. Especially since the went the long hard route to get USA citizenship. Do they really think these are great places for naïve kids? One talked her son down. The other let her daughter go and she barely made it back only two weeks after she left. Daughter has changed colleges.

        • Jadzia says:

          Wow, that is crazy! I am such a paranoid mom/aunt, my teenage niece is going to the States by herself this summer–to NORTHERN MINNESOTA, no less–and I am even worried about that! Because I don’t know her host family, it’s a family that is friends with one of my known-her-forever friends. North Korea? Nopenopenopenopenope.

  26. DeniseVB says:

    More proof the parties are one giant duopoly and money laundering scheme. Silly primaries are just a front to make it appear citizens have a say in choosing their president.

    • Lulu says:

      This and the “we aren’t a direct democracy” tweet up above shows the next onslaught by the elites. Peons sit down and shut up. More proof that the hostile organizational takeover is getting closer. They sound more and more like soon to be evicted tenets. “But God gave me the right as an elite to live in YOUR house.” Response should always be GTFO. You own nothing and are there on sufferance which is now gone. OUT! Parasites.

    • AFVet says:

      GMTA Denise.
      The link and the video is just above.

  27. Ann says:

    Hmmm Ace over at aceofspades seems to be having a real breakdown. I knew they were part of the Cruz Crew over there, but apparently the Trump Train is really causing much mental angst and teeth gnashing.

    I probably should have hash-tagged those: #trumptrain #cruzcrew 😉

  28. leslie says:

    Here comes his highness bronco bama to name his nomination to SCOTUS. He’ll name Merrick Garland a conservative. It is his FU to Congress and the GOP. He knows Congress won’t vote on him. I think they should give him the same and approve him. But they won’t because #KeepingTheirWord.
    And BTW I just wish bronco would STOP saying Chicago is his ” hometown” it isn’t. Chicago has given life to many an asshat, but not this particular asshat.

    • Anthony says:

      I KNEW he would try and pull something to eclipse the election news when the results came in last night.

      #BabiesLoveAttention #ArrogantBastards #LameAssPotus #CraveTheSpotlight

    • leslie says:

      #BroncobamaAsshat #NotHisHometown

    • leslie says:

      I feel badly for this guy – Judge Merrick Garland. He is a sacrificial lamb used by a truly evil POTUS. I actually listened to BHO and thought he sounded pretty good. Then again, I voted for HRC in 2008 and Romney in 2012.
      Judge Napolitano called Judge Garland #Obama’sPiñata.

      • DeniseVB says:


      • votermom says:

        He’s a gun grabber and an EPA lover. #DoNotWant

        • Jadzia says:

          This is not going to sound very lawyerly, but I don’t GAF what he thinks about guns, the EPA, abortion, or anything else. I saw “DC Circuit,” “Harvard grad,” thought to myself oh joy, another East Coast elitist who only breathes Ivy-infused air, rolled my eyes, and went back to D-Listed. I’m not saying that somebody from the bottom of his class at Cooley should be put on the Court, but I don’t think it’s great to have nearly the entire Court and nearly all of their clerks (who do most of the work) educated at the same 3 schools. I mean, I think Sandra Day O’Connor would probably be considered too déclassé to be nominated today, with her non-Ivy League degree and her real world experience at a JOB and all.

        • leslie says:

          Now I’ve been warned. Thanks!

  29. votermom says:

  30. DeniseVB says:

    For those of you not familiar with Milo, he’s a gay conservative Brit and funny as hell.

  31. Somebody says:

    Obama nominates Merrick Garland. Oddity, while Obama is making the announcement I google Garland and his wiki page already has the information about him being nominated today…..like two minutes after Obama announces it.

    Regarding Garland, as far as I know and that isn’t much I believe he’s considered a moderate. If indeed he is widely considered a moderate. The ball is in the senate’s court now.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    #ButtAche, #ButtHurt , #CommentersStrikeBack,

    • Anthony says:

      That moment was second only to when Trump took the media to task, saying “some of them are OK, but a lot of them are disgusting”

      (room breaks out in laughter, Trump continues:) “There’s a lot of disgusting people laughing back there”

      I actually ROARED out loud at that one

  33. SHV says:

    “Regarding Garland, as far as I know and that isn’t much I believe he’s considered a moderate. If indeed he is widely considered a moderate. The ball is in the senate’s court now.”
    Another example of Obama’s sociopathic personality and a posthumous FU to Scalia. Garland is anti-2nd amendment and was one of the judges on the DC court that supported the DC gun ban that eventually resulted in the SCOTUS/Scalia “Heller” decision.

  34. driguana says:

    Time to get rid of all these idiots….chump ’em in the Trump dumpster!
    Going to be an interesting next few months…I’m still sensing another political party in the making.

  35. Dora says:

    This is hysterical. I can’t stop laughing. 🙂

    Is this what we want for a President?

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  36. taw46 says:

    #JustBackFromTheDentist #ThisIsAfunnyHashtagPostLola. #FUtoTheGOPe

  37. You guys are #KillingIt with the hashtag game. #Hilarious!

  38. WMCB says:

    This Gif…. OMG #SoTrue

  39. WMCB says:

  40. jennifer lyn says:

    Trump is da man. I laughed so hard last night when he called ‘the media’ out on exactly who they are. Remember when they tried to tell us Michelle looked like Jackie Onassis? I am not mentally ill and that was, for me, when I realized the media was dead and had been replaced by idiot assholes. Only problem is that I am still smarter than them and many aren’t. There are still Americans that think Obama got into and graduated from Harvard on his own merits. Jesus Christ.

Comments are closed.