Friday Morning Open Thread

I had this really brilliant idea on how to solve the budget crisis and I was going to post it this morning but then I saw this video.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to Friday Morning Open Thread

  1. Dora says:

    This morning’s local news is filled with coverage of this event. There are still police cars, secret service men, etc. gathered around Trump’s apartment in the city.

    I actually call this an act of terrorism! It is so unfair that the Trump family has to go through this. Oh, this makes me so angry. Frightened too.

    BREAKING NEWS: Police investigating ‘suspicious package’ sent to Eric Trump’s luxury New York apartment

  2. Dora says:

    Wow! I’m impressed. I just tie the socks together and throw them in my drawer. What a slob I am! 🙂

  3. Jadzia says:

    Is this that Konmari (or whatever you call it) baloney? I have so many things to say about that, but probably the fact that I have said them in public is why I have few friends here.

    • votermom says:

      I just got that book from the library!

      • Jadzia says:

        I probably shouldn’t laugh at this stuff; I am extraordinarily unattached to stuff, probably as a result of moving every single year as a kid and having to leave my stuff behind. The only thing I ever cried over was the piano, and that wasn’t left behind–it was just left outside in a rainstorm when my stepfather and his asshat/hippie/drunk/stoned friends decided that they didn’t feel like moving stuff anymore and they’d bring it into the house the next day. Anyway, I like being always ready to motor.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      You have lots of friends here.

    • Somebody says:

      Jadzia, how is chapter 8 going? You can do it!!!

      • Jadzia says:

        Noooot so much. I picked up a 9th Circuit brief, so dropped the dissertation, but then my colleagues unexpectedly won in the district court (and the opinion is a THING OF BEAUTY) so now it’s time to turn back to the thesis. When law work falls into my lap I generally take it because the pay is pretty good.

    • votermom says:

      Jadzia, here is the Kondo lady. Different technique

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Good grief, the headlines are all Trump must be destroyed. Slings and arrows from both sides and the anarchists. Man, he must be doing something right to be pissing off so many people.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      I can’t believe how blind these dreadful people are. They really are totally unhinged. This is what happens when evil people find themselves being brought to account. I’m praying for all the good folk, hard.

    • Anthony says:

      The D and R elitists are trying to assassinate him, but are cleverly putting the gun in our hands and urging us to pull the trigger so they can successfully escape any accountability for his assassination. This is bullshit, and unfortunately, I think many people are falling for it out of fear, shame, or the perception that we already have no power.

      I’m hoping the voters hand the delegates needed to secure the nomination to Trump before the convention. Then, the GOP will have to openly defy the will of the people and prove once and for all that we really don’t matter to them.

      Same shit going on among the Democrats. Yesterday, it was leaked that Obama is strong-arming the Dems behind the scenes to get behind Hillary (probably so she can make good on her shocking and appalling promise to “preserve and expand upon Obama’s great accomplishments during his 2 terms” ) More bullshit that needs to be defied.

      If Trump (and now, after this, I’m hoping Sanders as well) get the required number of delegates to win the nomination and TPTB have the gall to ignore the will of the people, then they WILL have to be held accountable for what they’re trying to get us to do for them by proxy.

      Don’t fall for it. Vote AGAINST the party elite, and let them pull their own fucking trigger.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Amen ! The “purity” conservatives sure seem to be using Obama’s playbook. Eff ’em all.

      • leslie says:

        Spot on, Anthony. I’m so tired of being the fall guy for TPTB. Last night on the local news, there was a report of a “secret meeting at a hotel (shown on tv) of the GOP ‘leaders’ to stop the Trump campaign”. Yeah, it’s a real “secret” if local news can report on it.
        I have been voting against party :elites” for at least the last 8-10 years and have been called “traitor by people I’ve shared this with.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Show of hands! How many think O-man wants Hil to support him to be appointed lifetime UN Secretary General? And how many think that post would then somehow morph into being the ruler of the world?

        • Anthony says:

          He’s already rehearsing for that role lol. Saw Nigel Parage on Cavuto last night, bitching about how O is sticking his nose into the UK debate re: staying/leaving EU. Parage was hilarious – gave a very PC answer, then said “In other words, mind your own business and butt the hell out of ours” Been looking for video all day, but somehow its just not anywhere (no surprise)

        • Anthony says:

          He’s already rehearsing for King of the World. Was watching Cavuto last night, and his guest, Nigel Farage, was bitching about O sticking his nose into UK decision to leave/remain part of the EU. He gave a very PC answer, then said “In other words, he should just keep his nose out of our business and butt the hell out!”

          Been searching high and low for the vid, but can’t even find it on the show’s feed.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            BO has been rehearsing for that role since before he took office.
            I would be happy if the UN simply imploded and they all went home. But they too are not willing to give up the perks of living like elites and trying to make it look like they give a hoot about others through the all so popular redistribution method from which they take a huge cut off the top.

          • 49erDweet says:

            I like Farage. He’s refreshingly blunt.

    • leslie says:

      OMG Denise… This is the exact – almost word for word thought I woke up thinking !!

      Trump must be destroyed. Slings and arrows from both sides and the anarchists.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Common Core Math beginnings ? LOL !

    • Anthony says:

      More will be coming out to endorse him. From the slurred whispers I heard yesterday from drunk interns at FOX and MSNBC in the taverns on Amsterdam Ave, about half the GOP is willing to back him, but the news outlets are burying that story

      • lyn says:

        According to my hubby’s sister and her FB mean girls, Trump supporters are “knuckle draggers” with real small brains. I told them that I was proud to be a Troglodyte for Trump. They weren’t even witty about their hatred toward Trump supporters.

  6. leslie says:

    Leaving to care for “Calamity”. Have a good day y’all…

  7. Somebody says:

    OMG, I love my husband, I honestly do……but he’s not a cook. Also, I am a complete control freak! Hubby is off work so we’re both on vacation for 10 days. He’s making breakfast, bacon, egg and cheese sandwiches, sounds simple.

    I walk into the kitchen and he’s making toast. Huh? He hasn’t even gotten the eggs or bacon out. What?? I begin to ask why he would do things in that order and up pops the burnt toast. YIKES! He then starts scraping the burnt part off……so I say honey, please it’s just bread we have more. By this point he’s completely annoyed with me and snaps at me that he’s cooking and in charge, so I exit. I hear him in there making eggs, but guess what??? He hasn’t cooked the bacon yet and you know what? The bacon takes the longest to cook, just saying.

    Oh well, with this cold it’s doubtful I’ll even taste anything so I’ll just shut up and cherish the fact that my hubby is in the kitchen making me a samwich, LOL!

    • DeniseVB says:

      When my husband “cooks”, I not only stay out of the kitchen, I retreat to my mom cave upstairs. That way, I don’t kill him😉

    • smangala says:

      That sounds like me and my husband with our roles reversed. He cooks awesome fancy food. Me, not so much!

  8. elliesmom says:

    I started re-watching “Game of Thrones” several days ago to get ready for the new season. I’m somewhere in the middle of season 2. I was really tired yesterday, and I have a cold so I fell asleep on the sofa while I was watching. When I woke up, Elliesdad was trying to figure out how to get back to the very first episode. He had come in to check up on me and got caught up in the story, but he didn’t know who any of the people were. So we had a rare “TV dinner” last night and watched the beginning of the series. As I was explaining the relationships among the people, he said, “So this is an allegory for the Republican primary season. Instead of uniting behind one person to overthrow an illegitimate king, they’re going to kill each off.” I think we’ll be having a few more TV dinners.

    • votermom says:

      “So this is an allegory for the Republican primary season. Instead of uniting behind one person to overthrow an illegitimate king, they’re going to kill each off.”


      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        One of my favorite Anti-Trump arguments is “We must defeat Donald Trump because if he is the nominee he will lose to Hillary. And if he becomes the nominee I will vote for Hillary!”

        • DeniseVB says:

          Wasn’t it Newt who said, pick a candidate and SUPPORT him/her? Don’t just threaten what you’re NOT going to do.

          These #NeverTrump freaks are doing more damage to their candidates than to Trump.

          • elliesmom says:

            Talking on the phone to the Florida BFF Wednesday morning-
            “They wouldn’t let me vote in the Florida primary because when I registered to vote, I didn’t chose a party. Why didn’t they tell me I needed to register as a party member?”

            “Maybe they saw you were from MA, and they didn’t want any more Democrats?”

            Laugh. “But I would have registered as a Republican because I wanted to vote against Trump.”

            “Then it doesn’t matter that you didn’t vote because he won in a landslide.”

            “It’s OK. After last night I’m going to support Kasich.”

            “How are you going to support him? Are you going to volunteer to do GOTV for him in the states that are left? Are you going to send him money?”

            “No, I don’t get as involved as you do. I’m just going to support him because I want to stop Trump. He wants to bone his daughter. We can’t have a president as vile as that.”

            “So why not just put a sign in your yard for Hillary or Bernie?”

            “You’re not working for Hillary so there must be something wrong with her you’re not telling me. Bernie is from Vermont. People from Vermont are weird. I can’t put a sign in my yard for anyone anyway. It’s against the HOA rules.”

            “Will you vote for Kasich if your support helps him get the nomination?”

            “Hell no, he’s a Republican. I never vote for Republicans.”

          • Somebody says:

            EM that is the most bizarre conversation. That could just as easily have been on Watters’ World or Jimmy Kimmel, smh.

          • votermom says:

            Elliesmom, I’m dying here. LOL

    • WMCB says:

      The smart GOP move would be to embrace Trump, try to surround him with wiser/cooler/more conservative heads. Ride the horse **in the direction it’s going** and put your efforts into steering him a bit.

      Their overweening pride is the only reason they refuse. “We didn’t breed or groom this strong horse for the prize, so fuck him.”

  9. DeniseVB says:

    For TBBT “Bernadette” fans🙂 “….not since Bad Santa” LOL, might be good !

  10. votermom says:

  11. WMCB says:

    Dems getting very very worried about the revolt of their own working class voters:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Would love to see Bernie go third party, he’d take a chunk of Dem voters with him. If the GOP dumps Trump unfairly, I could see where his protest votes would go too🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Why is this so hard to understand in OUR country?

      Islam is not a problem per say; the problem is allowing individuals who come from other countries to demand special treatment. The rule of the land should be if you come to my house, you need to follow my rules and regulations. If you do not like them, you are free to leave, but no special treatment that goes against my mode of living will be even entertained. . Instead, what is going on today is a stranger walks into your home and tells you which laws he will follow, which laws you need to implement, what time he will come and go and what food he will eat. And worst of all he is staying in your house free of charge. Do you see why this cannot work and why it will eventually lead to a massive fallout? Russia and China have both decided this is not the route that they will follow.

  12. foxyladi14 says:

    Odd that
    We the people, have prayed for a long time.For someone to come along with a big brass pair.
    And take on TPTB and the cesspool in DC.
    Now that one has emerged they will crucify him. 👿

  13. foxyladi14 says:

    Please excuse if this has already been posted. 😀

    CPA speech

  14. WMCB says:

    THIS. I despise nazis and actual white supremacists. But the left (and now the right) is going to create more allies of them if they continue down this “bash the white devils” road.

  15. lyn says:

    The NRA endorsed Cruz.

  16. WMCB says:

    And now I gotta go listen to some Dylan….

  17. DeniseVB says:

    President Chucklepants says being President is a serious job.

  18. WMCB says:

  19. Dora says:

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s a handy guide to Ted’s super pacs if your following the negative ads😉

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      They rigged the game to favor Jeb and now that it backfired they think it’s unfair.

      • WMCB says:

        I tweeted that.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        The reason there are so many “proportional” instead of “winner take all” states is they didn’t want someone who got off to a fast start in a few early states from running away with it. Jeb had the money and the organization (so the theory went) and he could hang in until the end.

        They knew he might lose Iowa. They never imagined he wouldn’t be in the top three.

        • WMCB says:

          Oh, they they wanted crossover appeal. They just wanted a crossover appeal they chose and manipulated, not the working class one they are getting blindsided with.

  23. WMCB says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Kind of says it all really. Progs are racist. And out of guilt, because they kind of know, they’re trying to make amens by protecting the helpless, in their minds, people. Even their attempts at addressing their sin is sinful. Funny.

  24. WMCB says:

  25. DandyTIger says:

    Seeing the violence from the progs in the Trump rallies, in the things they’re saying they want to do to stop Trump, and against white working class in general, made me realize something. The reason progs don’t have that much of a problem with islamic radicals, and even rationalize their behavior, is because they don’t see any difference in how they react to opposition.

  26. WMCB says:

    I’m rubbing it in today. Morons.

  27. DandyTIger says:

    OK, this is likely over the top, and making Trumpsters out as bullies, but still funny.

  28. WMCB says:

  29. Dora says:

    • piper says:

      Really based on words – what will you do or think when he fails to keep his promises.

    • Dora says:

      If he can’t do it I will be disappointed, but at least he will try. The other candidates are completely ignoring this problem. They are either too cowardly or totally unconcerned.

  30. WMCB says:

    Milo is as shameless and pointed and catty as ever, which is why he’s such a hoot and such a success.

    • piper says:

      Why meet him anywhere? She can mail his i-pod gift back to him anytime she wants or keep it around for laughs during state dinners.

  31. Myiq2xu™ says:

  32. DeniseVB says:

    The #NeverTrump gang are particularly ragey and stabby today. I do appreciate the hashtag to help me unfollow. 😉

  33. Dora says:

Comments are closed.