Dancing With The Has-Beens

Tonight is the premiere of another season of Dancing With The Stars. And unlike some seasons there are actually a couple of contestants who actually qualify as “stars”. My money is on Geraldo to be the first to drop out/get eliminated. I bet Jodie Sweetin makes the finals, too.

After watching for a few seasons I’ve learned what to watch for. There are always a few “stars” who obviously won’t be around for long. The best way to spot the contenders is to look at the pairings – some of the pros always get paired with contenders.

I blame Jeralyn Merritt at TalkLeft for getting me hooked on this show. Her freak-out over Bristol Palin beating Margaret Cho was epic. So I started watching so I could vote for Bristol. (She finished third behind Jennifer Grey and some guy I never heard of.) I’ve been kinda-sorta watching ever since.

Now my mom calls me during the show to complain about the judging.

This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Dancing With The Has-Beens

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Amy Purdy was the most amazing contestant in DWTS history. She didn’t just dance good for someone with no legs, she was a great dancer, period. She came in second, and some people (not me) thought she deserved to win.

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Are the new TCH posts being automatically sent to the TCH FB now? No problem if they are😉

  2. helenk3 says:

    I just fell in love with a Florida city. Tarpon Springs Fla. Went for a weekend. was on boat and watched a sponge diver. Saw a Greek Independence Day parade. Met Great people and learned a lot. There are so many things to do and you can pretty much walk everywhere. Victorian houses, working boats, a lot of out of the ordinary things.

  3. votermom says:

    Do you still go to Talk Left, klown?

  4. WMCB says:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      When I was a newlywed we had an apartment with a bed that had a box spring under the mattress. The bed tended to squeak loudly whenever you moved. It was like playing a musical instrument. IYKWIMAITYD

      Our landlady lived downstairs. I think she was happy to see us move out.

    • nerdle says:

      I wonder if an intern handles her Twitter or an assistant.

      I think Trump is handling the Hitler comparison very well. If he mentions it, it means he acknowledges it in some fashion, which won’t work in his favor. In addition, if he blew his lid over it, his detractors would have ammunition they could constantly poke him with (they’re doing that now, but he remains unshaken by it). As long he keeps cool, it won’t hurt him–Trump will seem like an adult ignoring absurdity. And it is completely ridiculous.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The left sure doesn’t know much about history, Soros is more Hitler than Hitler since he’s the money bags funding those facist protests against Trump.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    NFW did Ginger Zee deserve that high a score. Thankfully Geraldo kept his shirt on. Doug Flutie must have a lot of old injuries to be moving that stiff.

    Tootie mailed it in.

  6. swanspirit says:

    Speaking of injuries, I somehow managed to slice open the knuckle of my right thumb, right at the joint where it bends, with a pottery shard yesterday morning, so typing will be sparse for a while, due to the fact I have it soft splinted with a big wrap of gauze so it can’t bend. Makes it hard to find with autocorrect, but I am here and reading everything, and loving it as usual.❤ TCH!!

  7. Dora says:

  8. Dora says:

  9. Lulu says:

    Brussels is being blown up today. Since the EU technocrat assholes live there I’m glad they are getting a good taste of the open immigration handiwork although I do not wish the innocent to be injured and killed.

    It looks like it is all coming out of that horrible Muslim slum, but every so hip!, next to the central commercial district. Not only does it produce ISIS fighters, and Paris terrorists, the residents fight with the police when they pick up known terrorists like this week. I read a news story about the horrible and corrupt political machine of the old crook that runs this government council there. He enables all of it to stay in office. I wondered if he was from Chicago originally. He was the one to come up with the rule that the police could only do terrorism or crime raids from 9 to 5 so the terrorists could get their sleep. He is a real gem. Of course he won’t get blown up.

    • swanspirit says:

      Let’s import more muslims, we don’t have our own hip no go zones yet.

    • Jadzia says:

      Unfortunately, lots of regular people who have no say in EU policy also live in Brussels and I don’t know if this is on the news over there or not, but that city has been basically on lockdown since November. Their security situation has been MUCH worse than ours. I feel horrifically bad for them. How can people not see that this is a war? Oh, it’s a COINCIDENCE that this happens right after the arrest?

      And I didn’t see this in the NYT, but an EU installation in Mali was attacked last night.

      • Jadzia says:

        Also, my ex-boyfriend is a pretty high-ranking EU guy (not in immigration policy). I have no interest in seeing him blown up.

      • mothy67 says:

        Be safe. Fear for you. Hope I am wrong but Europe seems on the verge of something very bad.

        • Jadzia says:

          Thank you. And I agree. How could I have brought my children to this?

          • leslie says:

            I think of you (and your family) every time there is something in the news about France, Belgium, the EU….. Be safe. And btw, you’d never have taken your children there if you had known. No one even thinks that.❤

          • Jadzia says:

            Oh, thanks. We live in a sleepy little neighborhood in an obscure provincial capital. Sometimes it’s good to be boring.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sounds like our Sanctuary Cities and it’s coming here I’m afraid. I’ve heard of No Go zones in some American cities too. Meanwhile our President is in Cuba studying their business model for Amerikka.

  10. votermom says:

    Awful terror bombings in Brussels airport. At least 23 dead.
    See daily mail.

    • swanspirit says:

      Horrible. Just horrible.

    • Lulu says:

      Also at the metro in central business district. I guess they are pissed off the cops picked up their bro. Funny how down with this shit Belgium was until it hit France who then put the kaboom on Brussels and now this. Mult-culti is all cool as long at the dying is somewhere else.

  11. Dora says:

    Conservative Treehouse is reporting the latest about the attack(s).

    Horrific – Brussels Under Attack – Two Large Explosions at Brussels Airport in Belgium – More Explosions on Metro – Multiple Casualties…


  12. Dora says:

    January 2016 – Donald Trump Warned Brussels, Belgium – The New York Times Mocked Him For It…

    It was January 27th when Donald Trump gave a stark warning to Brussels Belgium, and the New York Times mocked him for it:


    • DeniseVB says:

      I tweeted that story to Fox News, not a peep this morning ? Thank goodness for the UK media, where I get most of my news and celebrity gossip not named Kardashian😉

      • Jadzia says:

        Obviously it was BIG news here until this morning. What kind of ragtag dumbasses attack soldiers in training? It sounds like they did get their asses handed to them.

  13. AFVet says:

    On a more serious note, note the voters.

Comments are closed.