If Solar Energy Is “Clean” How Come Sunshine Causes Cancer?


100% of scientists agree that the sun causes global warming. Thousands of people die every year from sun stroke – they drop dead from exposure to the sun. If solar energy is “clean” how come sunshine causes cancer?

The truth is out there! This is an open thread.

Why cats hate their owners

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

73 Responses to If Solar Energy Is “Clean” How Come Sunshine Causes Cancer?

  1. votermom says:

    Mind. Blown.


  2. DandyTIger says:

    Amun-Ra says you’re all going to sizzle.

  3. WMCB says:

    To any newcomers: Tinfoil Hat Tuesday is a tradition around here. This is the time to let fly your wildest “What if?” conspiracy theories. Burden of proof is suspended for these threads. 😀

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    By the time the polls close in Arizona, Jeopardy will be over and I’ll be watching reruns of Big Bang Theory.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    This is the kind of analysis that makes me stop reading and go somewhere else:

    This has been a disheartening political season, to say the least. We entered the 2016 presidential cycle with the strongest group of nominees in memory. Today, we mutter last rites over our hopes for a robust debate, as a heckler in a red hat spits profanities at the corpse.

    In what was the best chance to elect a conservative in our lifetimes, the current Republican frontrunner is a populist blowhard with a liberal history, authoritarian tendencies, and rotten character. His contempt for the Constitution is surpassed only by his trail of failed businesses and busted cons.

    Once upon a time I would have written a point-by-point refudiation of those paragraphs. I guess IDGAF anymore.

  6. swanspirit says:

    Thank Goddess it is also Fixer Upper Tuesday.I am good til 10pm

  7. mothy67 says:

    I wait with bated breath to see what Melania Trump unleashes. She is not stupid m Trump is a magician when itcomes to media. He has thus far ignored attacks on his wife. Let’s see how Hillary plays gender card against her. No one gives a shit she posed naked. Hillary brings it up and she damns herself.

  8. DandyTIger says:

    Always wear your tin foil hat. The Illuminati brain scanning rays never stop.

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

  10. WMCB says:

  11. Somebody says:

    There are still long lines in Arizona, even though polls just closed. I don’t know which candidate long lines favors, I think Trump but who knows.

  12. Venus says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Ouch. Right in the kisser.

    • Lulu says:

      Mitt Romney: National Scold. When I hear this stuff from an old guy I think “you missed your chance you old prude.”

      Trump married some of them. Those he paid off handsomely when it was time to end. The rest had a REALLY good time.

  13. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Satire is dead.

    • Venus says:

    • swanspirit says:

      Chalk is dangerous. Thank Goddess they never played hopscotch, they would have maimed themselves.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        I double and triple checked this before posting it. I didn’t want to get spoofed.

        It’s real.

        • swanspirit says:

          So are those students, and I just have to SMH.

        • Underwhelmed says:

          And that’s the tragedy. What a criminal disservice is being done to these young people.

          • Lulu says:

            I’m to the point where I would like a Trump administration so there could be a national meltdown and the mentally and culturally unstable can be identified and all responsibility and privileges which involve other human beings and public safety taken from them. I would start by taking away their drivers licenses. Next scissors and sharp pokey things. They could be issued a spork so they can still eat but that is about all they can be trusted without hurting themselves. No toothpicks, awls, or drill bits.

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Why is Bernie giving a victory speech?

  15. WMCB says:

    Too true.

  16. Venus says:

    • Lulu says:

      #NeverTrump has reached maximum asshole. The two most UNLIKABLE assholes in the US is all they have left.

    • leslie says:

      Cruz doesn’t have to do anything more than stop Trump’s March to Cleveland. That’s his role. He’s become a tool.
      Wait… Did I say fool? Never mind.

  17. WMCB says:

    The dude abides.

  18. wailuagirl says:

    30 years of slathering baby oil on the beaches of Southern California vs 8 years of non stop rain in Oregon and now the volcanic ash (VOG)from 5-6 islands away seems more harmful, and naturally bad for you. I love it.
    oh and obama is national disgrace.

    • Lulu says:

      This from a media company whose owner/fearless leader is going to have cut his own dick off in supplication to Ba’al for some more delegates. Prayers, his sanity, fasting small children, and teddy bears ain’t cuttin’ it.

  19. mothy67 says:

    Watching the pundits you’d think a few of them would have read The Art of the Deal. It’s his playbook. He is a real estate developer of course he surveyed the land before he jumped in. he began running 25 years ago. He has watched soberly for decades. I don’t give a rat’s ass that he does not know who the president of Belize is. I trust he will hire the best. He can run things. I watch Maria Harf and Debbie Whatshersauce and I cannotbelieve they hold their positions. It’s an embarrassment to women. They are like high school kids. I work very hard with my nemesis. We bicker nonstop. I am pure inbred white Catholic Irish trash. Never is my baby girl going to be coddled. We started Jane Eyre today. I bought two copies we read aloud together. I wrote my thesis comparing Jane to Sethe from Beloved. I’m really nota lesbian. I fucking hated reading Jane Eyre. So dull. There is not one single zombie. The book had to gestate. There’s a laughing crazy lady in the attic. So Freudian. It is Cinderella. Fairy Godmother is Miss Temple at Lowood. She doesn’t get a pumpkin carriage but she gets to respect her own intelligence.. I bicker with my kid because I want her to think for herself I want her to argue. Ugh Maria Harf. Trump is crass but I think he shows women more respect than a patronizing tool like Hillary. I plead those of you with wee girls take a dance class. My brat can be so focused. She goes to CMU and has lunch with asian nerds. I am hardly a martinet. I try to yell and I laugh at how silly I sound. Ballet and tae kwon do. Pup is able to focus. She has fun. Every Saturday night there is an air mattress and a big fort made with sofa cushions. Five girls sleepover. I have to run an obstacle course to get a bottle of water because it seems my floor is infested with sharks. By the way her pediatrician was so impressed that she had a bottle of water. Never occurred to me. I have cases of soda on my deck. We never touch it unless there is pizza. She has never been denied its there if she wants it. I am not very smart but I think kids sucking down gallons of sweet stuff are trying to fill a void. Emotionally they are so bereft and sucrose placates. Not one to judge. I go seven eight days without a cigarette. I have one and it is bliss.

  20. mothy67 says:

    Funny with my kid she refused to havecimaginary friends so I had to make up my own Samantha-Suzie and Suzie-Samantha. They were conjoined. I used them like puppets. I’d tell my baby girl about their travails. Like parables. Holy Christ my imaginary siamese twins found themselves in hot water on a daily basis I love Pere Ubu. Theater of the absurd. I cannot dictate life lessons to a child. I need her to think I can give her a map but she has to get there on her own. I am perpetually annoyed by her. She was sick milking it to death so we had a marathon of Hunger Games. She loves The Starving Games. She screams why does Can’t Miss never run out of arrows. Can’t Miss is Katniss in the spoof. I am so filled with glee when she makes connections. I don’t think education is about bombarding a child with info. I think its about providing a space where a child can think. We have fire TV so I was making her food.. she claims to hate me. I get on her nerves. Five minutes between First Hunger Games and Catching Fire. I am making mozzarella sticks. I hear “Back to December”. Very first song I ever bought her. She had a fever of 103 for two days I laid on the sofa with her. We don’t do niceties. I must have told her a hundred times I despise her.. I sat up all night taking her temperature. Yes I fought with her when she woke up. Some pathetic psychologist from NYU is going to tell me I need to be nicer. WTF. I am white trash Irish Catholic gay. You gonna tell me how to talk to child. She was fucking abandoned. Am I supposed to pity her. Toss off. Maybe I could be nicer. I have invested every ounce of energy in this throw away. Everything I have learned I fuel towards her. I think talk therapy is bullshit. It’s so narcissistic. My baby girl is being raised by her great gay uncle. So many ways it could be viewed. Fuck off I love my monster. There is no poor me. I am corn ball. I scream/sing Faith Hill to her. “You’re the million reasons why there’s love reflected in my eyes”
    Beg you all thump a kid in the head today.

  21. lyn says:

    Brussels bombmaker Najim Laachraoui – known as the ‘Man in White’ – has been arrested just hours after he was named as the world’s most wanted man.
    ISIS explosives expert Laachraoui has been taken alive by a Belgian SWAT team in the Anderlecht suburb of the Belgian capital hours after police said he helped carry out the attacks that killed 34 and maimed 250 yesterday.
    Belgian brothers Ibrahim and Khalid El Bakraoui were today named as two of the ISIS suicide bombers – eight days after they escaped police in a gunfight – but in new twist speculation intensified today that there was mystery fourth bomber.
    Laachraoui is suspected of rigging up the suicide vests that helped kill 34 in twin attacks yesterday – and is believed to have done the same for the Paris terrorists who murdered 130 in November.


  22. dailypuma says:

    If we can get enough coal plants to belch out enough smoke we can block those suns rays. The more serious answer is the earth’s ozone layer apparently filters out UV radiation and if it becomes depleted more of the sun’s harmful rays get through. We may or may not be experiencing global warming, we may be experiencing hotter hots and colder colds because of the UV issue and that can be just as bad as global warming.

Comments are closed.