Thor’s Day

Time to get hammered

Also just saw this funny video from a Sad Puppies (the anti-SJW movement to take back the Hugo awards) which would have gone great on yesterday’s puppy thread.

Open thread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

184 Responses to Thor’s Day

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Our Special Snowflakes have gone international. Sigh, Obama’s America.

  2. Dora says:

    The Post Turtle will probably be someone different to everyone who reads it, although I know who immediately comes to my mind. 🙂

    A post turtle is precisely that, one set upon a post in a somewhat balanced but precarious position.
    The post turtle did not get up there by himself.
    He doesn’t belong up there.
    He doesn’t know what to do while he is up there.
    He is elevated above his ability to function.
    You have to ask what kind of idiot would put him up there?

  3. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, on a related note:

  4. Anthony says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Trump. Smash. Hammer. 😀

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Dinesh. Smash. Hammer. Whoa…..

  7. Dora says:

    It seems like everyone in the Trump family is gorgeous.🙂

    My shrimp and me hanging out for some daddy daughter time today.

    A photo posted by Donald Trump Jr. (@donaldjtrumpjr) on

  8. DandyTIger says:

    OMG, it’s the end of the world. NC has a law that says bathroom choice should be based on your actual biology. WUT? That’s crazy talk. What if on Thursday’s I feel like identifying as a girl? Damn you NC. /s

    • DeniseVB says:

      Didn’t Georgia do something “stupid” too? That is, major movie studios are going to boycott making movies in that state?

      • DandyTIger says:

        Yep. If you have wrong think, you will be punished.

      • mothy67, says:

        Disney says they will boycott Georgia if the Governor does not veto a law allowing people to not serve the gheys if it conflicts with their religion. I think this stuff is all made up. My local bar is very blue collar. I hang out with Joe the plumber all the time. Straight white Christian men do not sit around hating on the gheys. I get the occassional joke. I give a lot of shit too. I would never infringe upon someone. I have relatives that do not like queers. That’s okay. I do not go to a funeral holding a man’s hand. I know this is a tough pill to swallow but everything is not about me. I was shocked upon making that discovery. My asshole friends have decided my name is Tin Can. I have the children of the corn calling me laughing all day. It is not that funny. My name is Tim Cain. Tin Can is cute for a moment. Anyhow my working stiff bar there is a woman that used to be a man no one cares. Everyone in the place wears Carthardt and Dickies. I am first and foremost a brother. Four of us one room. Bunk beds. My brothers don’t care I am gay. Steve is a boilermaker I hang out with his friends. Media paints straight white Christian men as monsters. That is simply not true.

        • WMCB says:

          “Straight white Christian men do not sit around hating on the gheys.” This is true. The number of people who have actual animosity toward gays is vanishingly small anymore.

          Almost EVERYONE is “live and let live” and will gladly have a beer, hang out, work with, or treat you just fine, no mattter your choice of bedmates. What a few Christians WON’T do is issue a blanket approval if you push them up in a corner and demand that they HAVE to do so. Not because they hate you (they don’t) but bcz they feel their faith doesn’t allow them to do so.

          I fail to see how hunting down and persecuting those people (who are not hurting a soul) is any different than hunting down and persecuting gays was years ago.

          • mothy67 says:

            I yam what I yam. My mom does not like the gheys. No bobble head on MSNBC is going to tell me how I feel about my mom. I was in the bathroom making pooh. The wires in my chest ripped through my skin. They just broke. I have a split level chest. It is very 70’s. I woke my mom saying my chest hurts. She screamed so loud. I had wires breaking out of my body. Sick kids protect parents. I can never hate my mom. She abhors my gayness but she never left children’s hospital. Not one day did she leave me. Some tool telling me how to feel about her can kiss my ass.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            Once I got over the relief/disappointment of finding out that gay guys weren’t interested in having sex with me I was okay with them.

            It wouldn’t hurt them to pretend tho.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            At least 90% of the time when gay guy flirts with a straight guy he’s just doing it to mess with the straight guy’s head.

          • leslie says:

            I have a friend who said that he’d been approached many times by gay guys over the years. I asked him what he thought about that and he said he was “flattered” that he was attractive to both men and women. I just saw him about a week ago and at 70+ years, he still is very attractive. And the least homophobic person I’ve ever known.

        • elliesmom says:

          One of the English teachers I worked with was named Stella. The kids adored her. One day one of the kids saw her down the hallway, and he yelled, “Stella!” One of the other teachers wanted the boy drawn and quartered for being disrespectful. But she laughed and said, “No, he’s just showing off how literate he is.” The other teacher was left scratching his head. Some nicknames are meant to demean us and some to show us we’re loved by our friends and family. It usually isn’t that hard to figure out which nicknames are which. In a teacher’s case you can usually tell whether your nickname is loving or mean by whether they say it to your face. i mentioned i needed to label some stuff in my classroom. A couple of kids volunteered to help, and I found everything labeled beautifully with “Mrs. Beserky”. So I changed the nameplate on my door to match. Those kids send me pics of their kids 15 years later.

          • mothy67 says:

            I use a different name with Shaypup everyday. I tell her she bores me and I cannot be bothered to remember her name. She knows and answer s to Hulga. She grasps absurdity.

            So much respect have I for nurses and teachers.

          • swanspirit says:

            Mrs. Blogger. My fourth grade teacher, at the time the only teacher in my school who was not a School Sisters of Notre Dame; was the only teacher in a long miserable 8 years of grade school to call me Toni, instead of Antonia. Because Antonia was my baptismal name, and Toni wasn’t a “Christian” name for a girl.❤ her memory.

          • swanspirit says:

            Mrs Bohager!!!!!!!!!!

  9. mothy67, says:

    My favorite barista got fired. I was so happy to meet her. I bought her a copy of Keri Hume’s The Bone People. Suburbia can be hell. Everyone tries so hard to be normal. Meanwhile they are munching Oxy. It’s so funny I can be at a PTA meeting and a sundry woman whispers I have a gay cousin. Why are you speaking to me. I just smile. This lass was quirky. I left the book with my email as she will pick up her paycheck. How do you get fired from a coffee shop?

  10. Dora says:

  11. driguana says:

    Feeling thorsty today.
    Posted these quotes on my FB and was immediately attacked by lefty friends as putting things up “out of context” and that if I had put these up “in context” I would clearly have seen that they were not meant as violent comments. Good grief, I say. They bring a knife, I’m bringing Thor’s hammer!

    They Bring a Knife…We Bring a Gun” – Barack Obama
    “I want you to argue with them and get in their face!” – Barack Obama
    “I don’t want to quell anger. I think people are right to be angry! I’m angry!” – Barack Obama
    “Hit Back Twice As Hard” – Barack Obama
    “We talk to these folks… so I know who’s a** to kick“– Barack Obama
    Republican victory would mean “hand to hand combat” – Barack Obama
    “Punish your enemies.” – Barack Obama
    “I’m itching for a fight.” – Barack Obama

    • DeniseVB says:

      Since those are the most memorable quotes Obama has ever made, teh precious’ should understand the context was used against his political foes. He’s never used such harsh language against radical islam that’s for sure!

      I’m glad FB introduced the option of “hiding” friends without unfollowing, until they unstupid themselves😉

    • leslie says:

      I was thinking about the words “just words” that bronco has used against his “enemies” vs. the words he has used against ISIS/IL. After the Paris bombings took place and he was in Germany only days later, he used his speaking time to condemn the Repbulicans in Congress FROM GERMANY. ffs. It is clear he does not consider ISIS/IL an enemy. Why is that.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Imagine if Trump said those things.

  12. votermom says:

    An Arthurian treat from my favorite writer

  13. lyn says:

    Trump’s been tweeting other people’s tweets to him, and this one created a total freak out today.

  14. taw46 says:

    Look at the Drudge page. Obama attacks the dance floor, heh, heh.

  15. DandyTIger says:

    Always worth repeating:

  16. mothy67, says:

    It’s also constantly open season on Catholics. I do not like pope climate change the first, but I was an alter boy and went to Catholic school. My progressive friends hate Catholocism. It’s not all priests diddling boys. I think I was given a very solid foundation. Confession is about personal responsibility. I have been so insulted by my liberal friends as they dismiss my religion. I think following a moral code is a good thing. I often feel I am trapped in a D H Lawrance novel. Glenn Beck is so not Catholic. He is cult like.

  17. mothy67, says:

    Do any of you heathens hate Catholics? Y’all are going to burn in hell. Kidding. But some people really hate Catholics. I don’t get it. I have family members that think spanking the monkey is a sin. My cousin is a chiropractor and he thinks masturbation is a sin. Talk about cognitive dissonance.

    • Jadzia says:

      I just MENTION Catholicism on my FB every now and then (not proselytizing, just cute stories from my kids’ school, which happens to be Catholic) and the hatefulness that pours out of my so-called “friends” led pretty quickly to some unfriendings.

  18. SHV says:

    The wet dream for American SJWs:

    “A man has been arrested on suspicion of inciting racial hatred after allegedly posting a tweet in response to the Brussels attacks.

    The tweet read: “I confronted a Muslim woman yesterday in Croydon. I asked her to explain Brussels. She said ‘Nothing to do with me’. A mealy mouthed reply.”

    Matthew Doyle, 46, was arrested on Wednesday night in Croydon.”

    • Somebody says:

      Coming soon to the USA if we continue to let the PC warriors win. We all need to turn full Alinsky on Emory and the next one and the next one. Don’t let that kind of shit take root.

    • Jadzia says:

      There was more to it than that, none of which justified arresting the guy. What a wonderful use of law-enforcement resources during these troubled times.

  19. mothy67, says:

    “The Booker Prize — winning novel The Bone People begins in a tower on the New Zealand sea. The woman who lives thres is Kerewin Holmes. Part Maori part European, she is an artist estranged from herxart, a woman in exile from her family. One night she is disrupted by a speechless, mercurial boy named Simon who tries to steal from her and then repays her with jis most precious possession. As Kerewin succumbs to Simon’s feral charms , she also falls under the spell of his Maoti foster father, Joe. Out of this uno.rthodox trinity keri Hume has created what iscst once a mystery, a love story, andvan ambitious exploration of the zone where Maori andcEuropean New Zealand meet”

    “This book is just amazingly, wound.rously great” — Alice Walker.

    • WMCB says:

      I read the book. It was actually sent to me years ago, before it won a gazillion awards, by a friend in New Zealand. It was quite good.

      • mothy67 says:

        9 years ago I got a brat. She inspires me so profoundly. I am so fortunate. Tomorrowa young woman is going to pick up her paycheck and there will be a book waiting for her. Maybe tomorrow instead of being depressed about being fired she smiles. That makes me happy. I am all kinds of wrong. I had this little girl crash land in my life. I do not want to be mature. I am an asshole. Well good luck with that. I wake up afraid for her. Some thug on Mount Olympus was bored and said I am going to create a kid that has major heart problems I am going to make him dirt poor. I am cruel so I’ll give him a high IQthen I’ll make him gay. Just for sport I’ll throw in a neglected little girl.
        Honestly I would not change a thing. Tomorrow a fired woman picks up a paycheck and gets a book. Baby girl taught me that.

  20. Ann says:

    I laughed… SHOCKING CLAIMS: Pervy Ted Cruz Caught Cheating — With 5 Secret Mistresses! Seriously? FIVE women? There aren’t five women in this world that would sleep with Ted… now if they had gone for one ala John Edwards…

    • Somebody says:

      Oh please power is an aphrodisiac, there are plenty of ladder climbers that would do anything to anybody…….so never say never.

      I have no idea whether the stories about Cruz are true or not and quite frankly I don’t care. However, to dismiss them out of hand is pure folly. I just hope and pray there are no sex tapes. I don’t think there is enough eye bleach on this planet for that.

  21. Dora says:

    This is from December, but worth reading. All the ugly stuff you’d ever need to know about Lyin’ Ted and Heidi. If you don’t want to read the whole thing at least read the bottom of the page.

  22. Dora says:

    • WMCB says:

      This is what many in the “tariffs are awful” crowd don’t get: You don’t have to actually impose them – even the threat of them often makes companies more willing to play ball.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Free trade is a near-religious belief of the GOPe. Lots of Democrats are true believers too.

        Just as with open borders policies, if the benefits were so self-evident then why is is an issue?

      • threewickets says:

        Very true. People’s Bank of China are already being influenced by Trump (today) in their monetary reserve and forex strategies. Our people in Washington don’t get international economic negotiations and bargaining. It’s a very high stakes poker game. We’re still playing policy checkers.

  23. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Mom news:

    After spending the entire day in agony yesterday, Mom woke up relatively pain free – just the usual aches (at her age everything hurts a little bit). The orthopedic surgeon couldn’t find anything serious but offered her a cortisone shot. She turned it down.

    She is now driving herself to get her hair and nails done.

  24. WMCB says:

    • WMCB says:

      BTW, this is why “But he’s a bastard!” hasn’t been effective. For many voters, the response is “True, but then, they are ALL bastards, and have been for ages. The question is, is Trump a more *useful* bastard?”

    • DeniseVB says:

      That was a good read for open minded people. Yeah, Hillary’s more of the same yet Trump can be more of the same….or something great for our country. I’m feeling lucky🙂

      • WMCB says:

        I’m sick of both parties, so am totally fine with rolling the dice on the flamboyant businessman wild card.

        Fix it or break it, but get us out of this stultifying limbo, please.

  25. mothy67 says:

    Ten years ago I walked into the woods with a gallon of vodka. I cried my eyes out begging a god any god to stop the pain. I thought I would drink 1.75 liters of vodka and drift away. Nope 8 degree weather. I woke up. I just wanted to go to sleep. I could not navigate life anymore. So tired. Then along comes my pup. A child thrownaway. She is head engineer. She wins MVP all the time. Love my brat

  26. WMCB says:

    I knda like this guy…

  27. WMCB says:

    Regarding the National Enquirer piece on Cruz’ alleged affairs:

  28. WMCB says:

    The free traders are likely correct that free trade is beneficial on a global scale. What they don’t tell you is that you must get shafted to do it.

    • taw46 says:

      They want to shame us into caring about the whole world, but not give a damn about our own country. So they can keep raking in their millions.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Because to these globalist assholes, a nation is little more than lines on a map which mark the boundaries of cost differentials. Rootless, inadequate emotional ties to any situs.

    • threewickets says:

      Damn straight. Good for Tom Peters’ future wealth extracting oligarchs at Harvard Business School. Bad for American workers and families.

  29. Dora says:

  30. taw46 says:

    I just don’t understand this. As many as 12 Americans may be missing in Belgium bombings. There are 4 unidentified people in the hospital, and they won’t let relatives in to see if these are their family members. I understand not being able to identify the dead at this point, but not the injured. There is a video of an interview with a State Department spokesman.

    • swanspirit says:

      Maybe they are waiting for El Presidente to finish his tango lesson .

      • mcnorman says:

        BTW, he sucks at the tango. It is a very emotional dance. I read that Ricardo Gomez (Argentine philosopher) said that the tango is the music of passionate love. But it is actually the music of loneliness and lust…the relationship between the client and the prostitute. The movement occurs mainly from the waist down. If it is danced properly, the upper body is stiff, and the eye contact between dancers is intense but distant. It is the intensity of lust and power. Watching tippy toes, I don’t see anything that evokes intense lust and power. He should have stayed in his seat or requested a waltz.

  31. WMCB says:

  32. WMCB says:

    Sometimes I think the main objection of many to Trump is that he does openly and brazenly (dirty politics, character assassination, etc) what they would prefer to be done behind closed doors and painted over with a veneer of respectability/deniability – like it always has been.

    Myself, I prefer the asshole brawler to the “Who, me??” backstabber, every time.

  33. Myiq2xu™ says:

  34. smile says:

    Thought you might enjoy this article from Russian Today. It says many of the things everyone here says. :

    By the way, I go to this website a lot to get my news actually. It is very different from the MSM news in the USA or in EU. So you might want to check their news site as well.

  35. Myiq2xu™ says:

    No link. No supporting information so we can assess the validity. No hard numbers. What is a “white genocide influencer”? How many people are we talking about?

    How do we know that someone didn’t just make it up?

    • Venus says:

      I have no idea what “white genocide influencer”is — sounds like made up bullshit to me.

      OTOH, Cruz won the large white nationalist vote in Idaho and hasn’t won any states with more than 8% black population, other than his home state (which has a whopping 12% black population).

      Only seems to fair well in caucus states, too.

      • WMCB says:

        Don’t know where he got his stats. But everyone who hashtags “white genocide” is not a supremacist (though some are I’m sure.) Some are just pissed off at the constant “Go ahead and die off, white men, the future is not yours.” There are Harvard debate teams DEBATING openly whether white people even have any right to live. It’s on video.

        And that sort of rhetoric, used toward any other race, WOULD be seen as eliminationist and genocidal.

  36. Venus says:

    Lord have mercy — have you seen this? Is it real?

  37. Venus says:

  38. Venus says:

  39. WMCB says:

    • mothy67 says:

      I don’t think I have ever been that drunk. Something about him is so creepy.

    • Venus says:

      The other 2 coworkers have been “ID’d” as Katrina Pierson (former Ted campaign worker in TX; current Trump spox) and Amanda Carpenter (currently working for Ted’s campaign).

      The teacher and the hooker have not been ID’d (yet) although rumors are the hooker is a *shemale* who goes by the name “Lollipop” — good lawd, please, please let that one be true!

      • DeniseVB says:

        I saw where someone undigitized Katrina and Amanda, it’s them. First photo, Katrina, last photo, Amanda. Should get interesting……true or not😉

  40. mothy67 says:

    I find it interesting on big news days to read Ann Althouse. She says so much by saying so little. I assume that’s her lawyer brain at work. She has very little about Brussels. Honestly what can be said. I see that pic of the guys pushing luggage and it makes no sense. They look so normal. It would be easier if they had horns

  41. WMCB says:

    Uh oh. A reporter at the Washington Times seems to be confirming.

  42. Venus says:

    Trump — not as dumb as the smug elites would have us peons think:

  43. DandyTIger says:

    Best election ever.🙂

  44. mothy67 says:

    I am going to piss people off with this. I think the way progressives respond to the threat of jihad is like late 80’s early 90’s response to HIV. You cannot snort poppers and have multiple random sex in a bath house and not get sick. I remember people ignoring the obvious. Back then no one would say anonymous sex can kill you. It was un pc. Today there are bug chasers. Kids that get AIDS on purpose.

  45. mothy67 says:

    I think its interesting that many on the blogosphere have warmed to Trump. I have seen some here. I felt like I was holding my breath with kid about being gay its not an issue. I feel the last 15 years many have held their breath. Trump stating the obvious is like a collective exhale

  46. Dora says:

    Now he really stepped in it. And to think that he calls Trump a racist!

  47. Jadzia says:

    Do you know what I don’t give a shit about? Ted Cruz’s tallywhacker. I blame you all for the horrible images that are now dancing in my head.

  48. Pingback: Don’t Know, Don’t Care | The Crawdad Hole

Comments are closed.