Mo’ Lily Open Thread


Princess Lily wears her new crown.

Because you can never have too much Lily.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

218 Responses to Mo’ Lily Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Social media is alternating between depressing and annoying. They are still flogging #Grabgate and there is article after article bashing Trump.

    • swanspirit says:

      The news channel’s are just as bad, if not worse. Where are they dragging all these talking heads from? So many I have never seen or heard of. And of course everyone is an expert.
      And the vitriol directed at Trump is just stunning.

      • Somebody says:

        I know right, they do seem to be coming out of the woodwork. However, when I see a new female with similar hair to the last two NE babes…….I rush to google their names and see if I can find a matching picture, LMAO!

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Even Ace is unreadable most of the time.

        • taw46 says:

          Which is the biggest loss, I really liked that blog and the comments.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            If Trump stumbles and fall before he reaches the finish line, that’s on him. Que sera, sera. But if the GOPe conspires to trip him, that’s on them.

        • Venus says:

          Yeah – the NeverTrumps are reminding me how obnoxious the GOPe really is. Remember the height of GWB? {shudder} The lifting of the veil from my eyes about the corrupt DNC during the 2008 primaries and the GOPe being out of power distracted me from just how corrupt the GOPe is too.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Apparently there is no argument to vote for Ted Cruz that doesn’t boil down to “He’s not Trump”

      • 1539days says:

        I like the “rage against the dying of the light” quality of his Senate speeches.

      • Somebody says:

        A vote for Cruz or Kasich is a vote for a brokered convention. You might as well cut out the middle man and write in Paul Ryan or Mitt Romney or Jeb!

        • taw46 says:

          Absolutely, they are going after one of those three.

        • 1539days says:

          So I have to vote for El Presidente for life Donald Trump even though Cruz still has a (slim) chance?

          • Ann says:

            Sure, because that is what is going to happen if Trump is elected. *insert eye roll*

          • blowme0bama says:

            He can’t win on delegates first ballot, and he’ll never be nominated at a brokered convention. They’re using him. They’ve probably promised him a delegate vote at a brokered convention (which they’ll make sure he loses) and/or a VP or SCOTUS appointment. He *knows* they’re using him. He’s not a stupid man.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Whatever gets Obama out of office works for me. I’d rather live under a dictator that loves his country and her people over a ratf**ker who’s been chipping away at the spirit of patriotism. Just paid the IRS the equivalent of AF1 flying for 40 seconds, I hate Obama, because he hates me.

          • Somebody says:

            According to the current delegate math Ted Cruz has 465 delegates that means he needs an additional 772 delegates to reach 1237…….technically it’s 1237 plus 1. There are a total of 804 delegates left, although there are some states floating around out there with uncommitted delegates…….still he needs 772 out of 804???

            Put another way, if Trump or Kasich either one manage to pick up 33 delegates Cruz can’t make the cut. Cruz isn’t going to make the cut anyway there is no way he can pull the percentages needed in the remaining states. Cruz and Kasich both only remain in this race to block Trump.

            Soooooo a vote for either of them is a vote for a brokered convention and most likely a vote for Paul Ryan. I can see people in WI voting that way since Ryan is their native sun. I hope and pray the voters in the remaining states push back against hard.

            All that being said 1539 your vote is your vote, obviously that goes without saying. It’s your decision Trump or a brokered convention…….or just cut out the middle man and write in Paul Ryan. How exciting the possibility of a Ryan presidency will be…..gosh he and Hillary can try and out amnesty each other!!! It won’t matter though because once again we’ll hear how he’s against birth control because he’s catholic, the young women will get riled up and HELLO Madame President. Remember it was Romney’s pick of Paul Ryan that caused Uppity Woman and a bunch over there to bail on Romney. Funny how as much as things change they stay the same, rinse and repeat.

        • blowme0bama says:

          True. GOPe is using Cruz. There’s no way they’d nominate him at a brokered convention. Well, they’d probably nominate him to fulfill a promise knowing he’d never get enough delegates. Then they’ll install whoever the fuck cocktail party RINO they want.

        • 1539days says:

          Right now, Donald Trump has less than 50% of all allocated delegates. He’s also won less than 50% of the vote in every state contest. Even if Trump is the biggest loser and wins with less than 50% of Republicans voting for him, the convention will still be contested. A brokered convention would be bad for Trump and Cruz, but Cruz dropping out while Trump still has less than 1237 delegates is worse for Cruz. For now, Cruz is ahead in the next 2 states and Trump has support in the low 50% range in New York, where Democrats are not able to switch parties for months before a primary.

          • Anthony says:

            So you support a brokered convention that will undermine a democratic process just because Cruz’s “less than 50%” is even less than Trump’s “less than 50%” and means your candidate wouldn’t have a chance if every vote actually mattered? Even though voters have shown more support for a candidate that you seem to personally loathe? Wow.

          • Venus says:

            And Cruz has less than 30% of the delegates and needs to win 90% of the remaining ones. Good luck with that.

            The GOPers are going to be all for open primaries when Dems cross over in WI to vote for Cruz to stop Trump, though.
            Ends justify the means for them just like Obama. The over-the-top corruption from the DNC made a lot of us forget that.

            Even with the entire GOPe and MSM behind him, almost 60% of the Republicans in WI refuse to vote for Cruz.

            Keep wishcasting — Cruz can win ALL the delegates in WI (which really, he should given he’s got the governor, chair of DNC and speaker of the house working the state for him there) and Trump will still get the 1237+ number before the convention.

          • Venus says:

            Change the record. Our betters in the MSM and GOPe have been singing the same “peak Trump” meme SINCE LAST YEAR. Proof:

            And yet even if the GOPe is able to completely shut Trump out in WI (WTA by district, not state), Trump will still get the 1237 delegates needed for the nomination before the convention.

            Sorry, GOPe the party of GWB neocons is dead. Trump killed it.

    • leslie says:

      This makes me really glad I turned off the tv this morning and have had no desire to turn it back on again.

      • DeniseVB says:

        HGTV’s ratings must be spiking now. 🙂 It’s my go to channel for a happy fix.

        • leslie says:

          Yes. Mine, as well. I was too busy with many other tasks today and so the tv remains off.
          I’ve been spending hours on hold trying to purchase tickets to see the Lyric Opera production of “The King and I” in May. The phone lines were overwhelmed with subscribers and just us regular ppl, too. I’m taking dd#1 as a housewarming gift. She will have just moved into her new condo in the South Loop. Cannot wait. I’m whistling a happy tune right now! 🙂

          • taw46 says:

            Ooh nice, I would like to see that!

          • leslie says:

            It is in my top 10 favorite musicals – could be in my top 5. I’ve never seen it on stage and am just so excited. Recently, the Lyric has produced, “Sound of Music”, “Carousel”, “Porgy and Bess”, and now will do “The King and I”. Next year they plan to produce “South Pacific”. It must be their way to lure people to the Opera House. The plan is working.

          • DeniseVB says:

            All my favorites too! The best performances I’ve seen have always been off-off-off-off Broadway. Especially Miss Saigon at the Signature Theater in Arlington, VA.

            I pop up occasionally for a performance at the Kennedy Center in DC. Ragtime, Camelot and Carousel were outstanding.

            Thanks for supporting the arts ! From high school, local and state theater to Broadway, I’ve never been disappointed. A kid’s first condo in the South Loop, priceless🙂

          • leslie says:

            Thanks! She is so excited! She will be able to look out on the lake and the boats all summer long. And Grant Park and the museum campus is a short walk. I’m so happy for her.
            I’d love to see Camelot. I saw the Lyric production of Carousel. It was beautifully done. So was Porgy and Bess. If I get to see South Pacific next year, I’ll be a lucky ducky.
            I have friends who teach high school and I’m the one they call to attend the high school plays, revues and musicals. They know I won’t turn down an invitation like that unless it is impossible for me to be there. They, on the other hand would rather be anywhere else. I always think it’s too bad for them. But at least they go to support their students (and I think they are beginning to enjoy themselves). 🙂

          • elliesmom says:

            I saw “the King and I” starring Hayley Mills. She can’t sing very well, but it was fun.

    • taw46 says:

      Can’t watch TV, can’t scroll Twitter, can’t read blogs. They are all insane.

    • Venus says: has been right about everything going back to when the race began (the splitter strategy to get Jeb! the nomination, Trump ruining the GOPe’s plans, etc) and they sum up what I’m feeling now:

      Is Trump in trouble? Is it over for Trump? Why do we write that nothing happened these past few days?

      Perhaps we should write that nothing new happened. There was a lot of noise in the Hillary v. Sanders race, but as we explained above, what we see is what we expected and what we expect to develop. All is on track. For Donald Trump nothing new at all has happened because it is all that we expected to happen and all we expect to happen.

      Consider why there once again is so much noise about “it’s over for Trump”. Why the “it’s over for Trump” business again? Well, that’s because the level of noise has increased but it is still the same noise. What we have seen in Wisconsin is the same #NeverTrump coalition pumped up to jet engine noise levels. The GOP establishment after the debate with Cruz and Rubio both attacking Trump non-stop thinks that the lesson to a successful Trump attack is a coordinated, no-hold, all out series of attacks upon attacks upon attacks. That strategy is one they hoped would defeat Trump in South Carolina but failed. In Wisconsin the GOP establishment hopes to take down Trump with all out attacks that come in one right after the other.

      That strategy is why Michelle Fields files phony charges against the Trump campaign manager, the reason for Paul Ryan to make his moves in Wisconsin against Trump, Scott Walker endorsing Cruz, Rand Paul to endorse tomorrow, the RNC to start a website to prepare for a contested convention , the loyalty pledges of GOP candidates to be made null and void. The entire exercise is not to elect Cruz or Kasich. The purpose of the machinations, with Ted Cruz in full participation, is to empower the GOP establishment to screw over the Republican rank and file. This happened in 2008 on the Dem side and will happen again in 2016 on the Dem side.

      What we see in 2016 is the spectacle of both political parties expressing pure contempt for their respective bases. It’s disgusting, but entirely pedestrian.

      Consider a voter that says “We’re on the wrong track. Politicians have failed us. The political establishment needs to be brought to heel. I want a candidate that says what she believes. I want a candidate that fights. I want a candidate that is not afraid to say what needs to be said. I want a candidate that is not beholden to the special interests that run the institutions of power to the detriment of the American people overall. I want a candidate that will not be the prisoner of advisers. I want a candidate who thinks for himself. I want a candidate that says what is on his mind, not what pollsters tell him he should say. I don’t want a perfect candidate. I want a candidate who will speak honestly and without fear. I want a leader.” Does this type of voter really mean what she says or is this voter a liar?

      The problem with a non-politician running for president is that he is a non-politician. This type of candidate will say things that are not run through the mill of advisers and will utter uncontrolled remarks. The problem with a politician running for president is that he will run things through so many filters what you get is mush.

      The lessons we will learn from this election are not about the candidates. We will learn about the voters.

      Is it over for Trump? Trump is still very well positioned to win. Trump is slowly getting ready to fight the GOP establishment head on and Paul Ryan in particular. As to the voters and the GOP, we’ve long written that after Obama destroyed the Democratic Party the GOP would profit with new voters and would have to form a new coalition. That’s happening

      The whole thing is worth the read:

      • taw46 says:

        Several weeks ago I started reading there again. And yes, right about so much that has happened.

      • DandyTIger says:

        I liked this bit:

        Is it over for Trump? Voters have to decide whether they want McClellan or Grant. General George McCellan was a dapper dresser with an organizer ability but his drawback was he didn’t want to dirty with fighting his lovely grand army. General Grant was an unkempt, cigar smoking, hard drinking hairy beast who fought and fought and fought – then he would sleep and get up and fight.

  3. votermom says:

    Apparently Trumps campaign is dead, being aborted in Wisconsin or something.
    We shall see.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Geesh, when Trump tweets it’s breaking news now. Also, Fox had their cameras at the front and back doors of the RNC headquarters bldg. Waved to media then left and tweeted:

    • Somebody says:

      I’d like to believe that, but so many in the conservative media are #nevertrump. If you don’t bring those people around, you’ll never get unity because they’ll continue to stir up shit.

    • Dora says:

      Trump will be interviewed on O’Reilly tonight.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I might watch. Gutfeld started his The Five statement skewering Trump on abortion, the reaction, the walk back, the whatever. But he concluded with “this is why we love Trump”. I’m so confused. O’Reilly can be a rat bastard too. Just proves how fearless Trump is😉

        • Venus says:

          Anyone who didn’t see the actual Matthews TownHall is being led to believe that Trump called for making all abortion illegal in order to punish women for having them.
          In fact, it was a stupid hypothetical question.
          Hacks gotta hack.

  5. votermom says:

    We got a roku, with slingtv.
    So this thing has no off switch *boggle*
    And somehow when we turned it on it was already signed in to our amazon account…

  6. Somebody says:

    Lily is so adorable, love the hat.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Is cutie patooties Lily taking selfies now ?😉

  8. elliesmom says:

    Can I just say I’m sick of being made “aware” of things? I’m as aware of as many things as I can handle. It’s making me wary instead.

  9. AFVet says:

    Play this for Lily.

  10. leslie says:

    Miss Lily is adorbs… Love the hat. Is it her Easter bonnet?

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:


  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Tom Hanks goes pee

  13. mothy67 says:

    More from the crazy train

  14. Dora says:

    Take that Snotty Walker and all you Leftist Alinsky Field’s sore losers.

    “Cruz, Kasich, Palin to headline GOP dinner at Serb Hall”

    U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz of Texas and Ohio Gov. John Kasich are among the scheduled speakers at Friday night’s Milwaukee County Republican Party Dinner at Serb Hall.

    New York businessman Donald Trump is set to send a surrogate, former Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, the 2008 Republican nominee for vice president.

  15. leslie says:

    OT. The World Figure Skating competition has been on today. I’m sad I didn’t know. The free dance competition is on tonight from 8 – 11 (eastern). I know there are some here who probably already knew it, but I didn’t realize it and will be busy tonight watching. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’ve fallen out of love with figure skating ever since the new Common Core Scoring System was installed. My daughter was a delegate (as a pro rep) to the USFSA annual conference last spring and I tagged along for the Colorado Springs discounted hotel rate😉

      I dodged some of the “meetings” and the “dinner”, it was more political than the political crap we’re dealing with today. Especially about the “donors” and pimping out the skaters to highest (endorsement) bidders. There is no such thing as amateur sports anymore when there’s money to be made, Olympics are a joke too. Pro bball, hockey players, now picking pro golfers for Rio? Ugh. /rant

      • leslie says:

        I think I understand how disappointed you must feel. 😦

        • DeniseVB says:

          I have this vintage ciggie ad hanging in my guest bath. I know, a passive agressive message😉

          • leslie says:

            Oh, that’s great!
            I just got back from a meeting (that I left early) to see 2 Italian dance pairs perform amazing and beautiful free dances. I’m sorry you might not see them. They were so wonderful that I cannot imagine anyone beating them. wow.

          • Dora says:

            Oh, that’s Sonja Henie! I used to love her. When I was young I’d watch all her movies on TV and I swore that one day I would skate as well as she did. I never quite made it, but I had fun trying. 🙂

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Common Core Scoring System 😊 That is the perfect description

        . I also miss the technical portion where you could clearly see who had a strong foundation and who was counting on flash and spin to eek by on less than stellar skills.

        • leslie says:

          Isn’t that funny…? The technical portion was what seemed to make the event legitimate. I miss it as well. But the skating tonight was just wonderful. I’m not certain I’d have scored it the same, but the skating was just beautiful. Every time I watch ice dance I think of Torvill and Dean and how they revolutionized ice dancing.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            Leslie thanks for the heads up on the Worlds. I enjoyed the ice dancing last night as did my kitten fosters. All of the pairs did well and the audience was supportive of everyone. And best of all, the commentators were very restrained and did not talk constantly over the performances. It is funny that the ice dancing category appears to have held its own the best against all the scoring changes and removal of the technical portion. But then – it is an entirely differed form of skating. I stopped watching singles years ago. It became too painful.

          • leslie says:

            You’re welcome for the heads up. 🙂
            They are on this afternoon and then again tonight. I need to run another errand before it begins. I enjoyed the audience last night, as well as the missing commentary. Both contributed to my enjoyment. I feel the same about the singles. But, the pairs and the dance were my favorites all along. It was a real pleasure last night. I’m looking forward to the rest. Hope you get to see it as well.🙂

  16. CiscoKid says:

    I rarely watch the local propaganda broadcast’s, but today I thought there’d be a report that Hillary is going to be interviewed by the head of the FBI, regarding E-mail scandal.
    Nope, not one mention, nothing, less than nothing.
    Oh, but Trump’s interview where he got sucker punched with the abortion question.
    Every talking head, and sell out Rep’s…bad bad Trump, evil man.
    Get the stake and firewood.
    When will the propaganda corp realize that nothing they say about Trump will diminish my support for him.
    Now where did I put that Bourbon?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Pass the bourbon😉 Because the Hillary FBI investigation feels like waterboarding by the MSM, drip, drip, drip…I can’t breathe.

  17. lyn says:

    Free season 1 episodes of Outlander are still available to watch.

  18. mothy67, says:

    So what did Trump have to say on O’Reilly?

    • DandyTIger says:

      It was Eric Bolling hosting. He had Trump on the phone for a minute or two. Addressed the abortion issue. Then he gave a lot of time to Cruz and Kasich representatives that pounded away at Trump pretty well. Eric did not call them on any of their stuff. Basically the impression is Trump wants to kill all women. Or something.

    • Dora says:

      He looks so natural sitting there at the head of the table. So – if I may use the word – presidential. 🙂

      • CiscoKid says:

        Yes! Making policy and strategy to make America strong and safe.
        Unlike Obama who has, and continues to make the world and America in grave danger.

    • Allegra says:

      Does anyone know why I cannot open the previous two threads?
      Any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks.

    • Venus says:

      Jeff Sessions at the table — the NeverTrumps threw Sessions under the bus when he endorsed Trump rather than look at whether they were mistaken backing Cruz. Now that Cruz has, once again, co-opted Trump’s position on trade, I wonder if the NeverTrumps are going to pick Session back up from under the bus.

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Thank you. I was beginning to think that nobody remembered my birthday.

      • Somebody says:

        You’re our favorite April fool Klown!!

        So what are your big plans for the day/evening?? Is your mom doing something for you, perhaps everyone is heading over to your son’s? Oooooh maybe you have a hot date??

        If you were in Florida I’d take you out for dinner, but my hubby still might not share his 20 year old scotch with you, LOL! Whatever you decide to do I hope you have a wonderful day and a fabulous year ahead!

      • leslie says:

        I didn’t remember😦
        I’m sorry. I hope it was happy and that you have a great evening. If you were in Chicago, you’d have to stay in because the teachers’ union is blocking traffic with their “march” against the governor and the budget (totally the fault of the democrats in the state legislature, btw).
        They’re idiots.

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Remember this snowflake? She’s suing American Airlines ….

    • Anthony says:

      Wow! She sounds stable…… /s

      • DeniseVB says:

        Her twitter feed is a hoot —->

        Interfering with a flight crew is a federal crime, they don’t haul your ass off the plane because of skin color ! NYDN makes her out as a victim too, clickbait journalism sucks😉 I hope AA presses charges to stop this nonsense.

        • Anthony says:

          Wish I hadn’t followed your link…. Now its a race to see if I can shower with kerosene and a wire brush and still be on time for my next client😀

    • mothy67 says:

      Spoiled brat looking for a slight around every corner. Airline will probably back down and enable more of this behavior. I immediately tune out anything to do with blm. Same lgbtlmnop. Same with the new feminists. Sure Streisand I dislike hillary because of her vagina. Whatevs.

      • DeniseVB says:

        She’s looking for easy money. I was surprised the comments at that NYDN were pretty brutal to her and BLM whining.

      • elliesmom says:

        I love being able to book a flight, choose a seat, and print out my boarding passes even if the internet did put my BFF out of work. But as a travel agent, she never would have booked a non-English speaking person into one of the exit rows on the plane. Couldn’t the airlines design a pop-up that would appear asking you if you can speak English if you try to choose one of those seats? I’m not making excuses for this idiot woman. Just wondering if there’s a better way to help the on-English speaking people who didn’t know why they had to move.

        • Somebody says:

          Some airlines do have a pop up that states the rules of sitting in an exit row. I remember it distinctly when I booked my daughter’s flight. It was US Air I think, could have been Delta but I think it was US. I know it definitely wasn’t SW because you can’t pick seats on SW.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’ve been in or near an exit row and the attendants always come by and ask those people if they’d like to change seats if they were uncomfortable with the responsibility. Some do, some don’t.

  21. Dora says:

  22. Anthony says:

    About to begin my 2nd 10 hour workday in a row, but thought this was tweet-worthy and worth sharing

      • Somebody says:

        Finally! Hopefully they can do a similar ad on trade, hit Cruz and Kasich hard on TPP. Surely some advertising gurus can break down the TPP and overall trade issue into a workable ad. Maybe using points similar to what the conservative treehouse had in that blog post yesterday with Harley Davidson.

        Ooooooh, another good one would be one of the fired Disney workers and H1B visas, again hold Cruz and Kasich’s feet to the fire.

        Donald Trump, focusing on real issues that affect real families.

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, more please.

  23. votermom says:

  24. votermom says:

    Oh look, got a link back from an Indy publisher

  25. Dora says:

    I posted this on Denise’s other site (Stealth Magnolia) but it’s such a nice photo that I didn’t want anyone to miss it, so I’m posting it here too. 🙂

    October 26th, 1986 – – Joe DiMaggio, Victor Borge, Anita Bryant, Muhammad Ali, Rosa Parks, and Donald Trump pose for a photograph after receiving the Ellis Island Medal of Honor .

    • DeniseVB says:

      That was the first year of that honor too(per wiki). Sure blows the Trump is anti-immigration out of the water.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Joe DiMaggio, “The Yankee Clipper”, Muhammad Ali, ” THE CHAMP”, Victor, Anita , all winners.
      Rosa Parks, the mother of the civil rights movement, imho.
      And of course The Donald, going to make America great, again
      Anyone out there feel a little prouder?

  26. mothy67 says:

    I bought my No Trump, No Vote postcards

  27. Dora says:

    Super PAC for John Kasich Adopts Donald Trump’s ‘Lyin’ Ted’ Moniker for Ted Cruz

  28. lyn says:

    • Lulu says:

      This is why a lot of the Trump support is on the sly. I don’t talk about it. But my meat market had Ted posters up (they still do!) and I switched to their competitor who I think I like better. Ted-sters are slightly “mad” and I’m not sure I want to be around one who has meat cleavers. And I am so enjoying going television news and major newspaper free. I’m reading more sewing, cooking, gardening and decorating blogs which are stress free.

      • lyn says:

        LOL. I hear you. I need to get my hair cut, but my stylist is a Cruz supporter. I know she won’t discuss politics unless I do and I won’t.

        • Somebody says:

          My stylist SHOCKED me yesterday. I figured he was feeling the Bern and he may be. I thought he possibly could be a Hillary guy since way back in 2008 he was, then he turned Obot. He sure came across like a Trumpster yesterday.

          I do my level best to avoid any mention of politics but he ALWAYS tries to work politics in to our conversations. He does so not in a conversant way, he’s typical of any vile prog he’s right and don’t you dare bring up contrary points of view or facts. Since my hair is at his mercy I generally bite my tongue, at least until he’s moved on to blow drying, LOL!!!

          He kept bringing stuff up yesterday…….argh, so hard to sit silent. Finally he brought up the Michelle Fields thing, rather than wait for him to ask me my opinion I quickly asked him what he thought……did he think it was battery and did he think Lewandowski should be charged. He let loose, not only no, but hell no. Kept asking me if I had seen the videos. Then he went off on how sick and damn tired he is of all the Trump hate. He said he can’t stand watching the news any more because of it. He ripped Ted Cruz up one side and down the other, as well as the GOP and all the talk of a contested convention. Then he went off on Chris Matthews and his hypotheticals…..shocking.

          I finally said, yes but you’re a Hillary guy anyway so I’m sure you’re eating up the food fight on the republican side. He very strongly said “I am NOT a Hillary supporter. I wouldn’t vote for that lying, crooked hag if you paid me to”. He then went off on a rant about how politicians on both sides are corrupt, bought and paid for, etc. He said if anybody doubted it before it was out in plain view now for all to see if they had a brain.

          I never asked him who he was supporting but he sure talked a lot about Trump and about how unfair a lot of the attacks on him are, especially the protests and all the pearl clutching about Trump inciting violence……..he could still be feeling the Bern, but if Sanders doesn’t make the cut it sounds like he’ll board the Trump train if he’s not already on board.

      • mothy67, says:

        HGTV all the way. Tiny living or whatever its called is so fun. Most of them are just trailers but its a blast watching them design. I also Love it or List it but only with the British woman.
        I think a trailor park of tiny homes would be neat near a big college. Trailer park dorms.

        • swanspirit says:

          I like the look of tiny homes, but some of those lofts for sleeping make me claustrophobic.

          • mothy67 says:

            Last week a woman of 60 plus was looking to buy one in Hawaii. I can see getting up there. It’s getting back down. A kid yes at almost 50 nope. I spent my summers as a kid in the mountains of WV. My grandmother and her last husband had a trailer in a campland. Tiny thing called a Scotty. Very small– slept 5. We had a shed with four tiny bunks and a fridge. My aunt and great uncle had two lots nearby. Steel town and railroad folk. It was our Hamptons. We summered in the mountains. There were several man made lakes, horseshoes, dances, swimming pool, water slides. We made moon pies. Rode our bikes all day(and snuck out at night). No one had the whole summer off so the parents changed but my cousins and I all stayed for the summer. Today that blue collar crowd is worried about a roof over their heads. We were not extravagant. We ate by the fireplace and swam. Went to dances on Friday and Saturday nights. I try to tske the brat places, but a week at H1B disney pales in comparison to years of outdoor summer fun.
            Anyhow those trailers although at one time being capable of movement became fixtures. You bought the lot. Some became awesome.

          • swanspirit says:

            That sound like pure bliss!! I could do just about anything when I was younger, rode horses, walked for miles in the Rocky mountains without even catching my breath, but now, not so much. My goal this spring and summer is to be much more active.

  29. lyn says:

    The anti-Trump people are the crazy cultists.

    • Lulu says:

      I think they just don’t want their particular gravy train to end. The hell with everyone else. Most of them are wannabe nothingburgers who think they are going to make it somehow just like the dumbass Obamabots did. They will get jack-shit from Mrs Cruz’s globalists bosses.

      • swanspirit says:

        They have had their way for a long time, as is obvious from the IRS hearings, the Benghazi hearings, and so many other establishment doings. They will have to answer to someone, and I am sure some people are stocking up on depends; at thought of Trump winning.

  30. lyn says:

    • lyn says:

      The White House website has censored a video of French Pres. Francois Hollande saying that “Islamist terrorism” is at the “roots of terrorism.”

      The White House briefly pulled video of a press event on terrorism with Pres. Obama, and when it reappeared on the website and YouTube, the audio of Hollande’s translator goes silent, beginning with the words “Islamist terrorism,” then begins again at the end of his sentence.

      Even the audio of Hollande saying the words “Islamist terrorism” in French have, apparently, been edited from the video.

    • votermom says:

  31. Anthony says:

    15 minutes before next client – Guess who?

    “I don’t agree that sanders is a snake oil salesman but I will say that he would need a much friendlier congress than he would get in order to enact his policies.
    There are always down ticket Dems to vote for. I wouldn’t be caught dead voting for Donald Trump. HE’S the snake oil salesman and I don’t mind telling you that friends don’t let friends vote for The Donald, not even as a protest vote.
    (bolding mine)

  32. Dora says:

    New poll!

  33. jennifer lyn says:

    Put your money on Trump. Think about the odds people never in American media history has one person been slandered or defamed more than Mr. Trump and still he will be victorious. People KNOW what is going on and except for those with heads in arse will vote Trump. Trump is really just a microcosm of USA fighting for its life against Islam (no reason to put word terrorism on end since it is redundant), Sharia Law, Idiocy, Laziness, Sloth, Crime, Violence, Ignorance, and so and on so forth. He lives, USA Lives, he dies…….GO TRUMP GO AMERICA.

  34. Dora says:

  35. taw46 says:

    UK is already lost. No free speech for you in Glasgow!

  36. DeniseVB says:

    Milo strikes back at Buzzfeed and he’s fabulous, of course❤

  37. DandyTIger says:

    Of course the GOP does exactly the same.🙂

  38. CiscoKid says:

    Great little story about Jake Lopez, a student at. Westmont College who is the California Director of Students for Trump. He coined the term TRUMPLICATIONS.

  39. Venus says:

    Good news! Remember that idiot girl who punched a Trump supporter and got pepper sprayed (and about whom the MSM tried to lie saying the Trump supporter “groped” her before she hit him)? Well police may charge her! LOL

    PS: Michelle Fields White Knights that ^^ is what a battery looks like.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Karma. Hope the little snowflake gets to sit in jail for a while. Not holding breath of course.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Well well well. I bet princess melting snowflake wasn’t expecting that.

    • DeniseVB says:

      They need to enforce the law whenever they leave their “free speech zone”. I guess they can’t get in the Trump supporters’ faces then. Or the police have been instructed to ignore them, which happens a lot in blue cities and states (cough, Ferguson, Baltimore, cough).

    • leslie says:

      It’s the first good news of today. (and today is nearly over……)

  40. Dora says:

    Obama is such an embarrassment.

    Peace out, fools! Obama plays the clown by flashing the peace sign for nuclear security summit ‘team photo’… and gets a very unimpressed look from David Cameron and bemused world leaders

    • DeniseVB says:

      Figures we’d learn about it from the foreign press. Also, the WH edited out the French President saying “radical islam” (as his growing concern with his nation’s security). Just bleeped it out.

    • leslie says:

      He’s an insipid adolescent. What a jerk. I am monumentally weary of his “antics” and his self absorption and his leading from his a$$, and his golf and his smugness and his lack of real patriotism and the mess he has left us in.
      I wish I could just skip the rest of his term and wake up finding him gone.

  41. Somebody says:

    Denise, VM or Lola……could you possibly start a new thread with birthday wishes for Klown. I’ve been looking for Taylor Swift singing Happy Birthday and I found one, but she’s singing it to a guy named Shawn…….Shawn…..Klown??? What do you think?

    Then there is this FB message happy belated birthday……well it’s still his birthday, but it is afternoon???

Comments are closed.