From Tay and all the rest of us gorgeous gals and dashing gents here at TCH!

(And thanks to Somebody for the clue-by-4!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.


  1. votermom says:

    Sorry I wasn’t paying attention – have this weird tummy ache all day, actually since yesterday.

  2. swanspirit says:

    Happy Birthday Klown!!! And Blessed Solar Return.

  3. Somebody says:

    Is it Klown’s birthday??? Well I’ll be, LOL!!

    Happy Birthday Klown!

  4. helenk3 says:

    MYIQ Happy Birthday, enjoy the day, the week,the month, the year, the life

  5. lyn says:

    Happy Birthday, Klown!

  6. taw46 says:

    Oh my, #TheChalkening became a thing today, started by @OldRowOfficial. Students across the states are chalking Trump 2016 on campus. Lots of photos with tweets. Funny stuff.

  7. taw46 says:

    So, no freedom of assembly in her town. Someone send her a copy of the Constitution.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I don’t think they’d like it if there were no constitution and no laws.

    • Venus says:

      • Lulu says:

        Aren’t they amazingly stupid and ignorant? Civic illiteracy plus baby whining is an ugly way to go through life.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Could it possibly be a reverse psychology ploy? A dare? Or can she really be that idiotic? Oh, West Hollywood. Self answering question.

    • mothy67 says:

      I am binging on GoT. I never use C u next Tuesday. They say it all the time. I find it spectacularly funny. Such a taboo word. Four little letters squished together that cause people to have melt downs. That mind set is so foreign to me. Again I never use the term out of respect. I have many very successful female friends and one joke
      I can’t help myself

      Third grade English class Mrs Jerone instructs the kids every Friday to come back to school on Monday and use the given 50 cent word in a sentence. Last week it was contagious.
      Monday morning rolls around. Mrs J says who can use the word.
      Jimmy’s arm shoots up in the air. She ignores him because, well he is Jimmy master of over the line.
      She calls on Shaniqua who says “My mom told me to stay away from little brother because he has a cold and it is contagious”
      Very good says Mrs Jerone.
      A few more students get a chance, but Jimmy’s arm never goes down.
      In exasperation and the last stage of grief Mrs Jerone calls on Jimmy.
      “Well I was driving with my dad and we went by old Misses Trimble’s house and she was painting her fence. My dad looked and said it will take that _unt ages to finish that fence”
      Mrs Jerone quit teaching.

    • mothy67 says:

      I digressed. I read that and because of Game of Thrones my first thought was using bad word. So absurd.

      • Jadzia says:

        When does GoT start back up again? I can’t wait! Because Walking Dead and Better Call Saul are almost over. : (

        • mothy67 says:

          Fear the Walking Dead starts next week.

          • Jadzia says:

            Unfortunately FTWD is ONLY available on CanalPlus here, which is something like 30 euros a month. I am not paying 30 euros a month for a single show, SO I still have not seen a single episode of The Walking Dead. It’s a licensing issue–we get the regular Walking Dead 24 hours after it airs in the US on OCS Go, which I think is owned by HBO (that’s the channel that also airs GoT 24 hours after the US) and is a reasonable 8 euros/month.

          • votermom says:

            FTWD is NOT worth extra money!
            Doesn’t hold a candle to TWD

  8. Dora says:

    Happy Birthday Klown! Enjoy your day!

  9. Lulu says:

    For he is a jolly good Klown! Many happy returns. With free postage.
    Being an Aries (I am too) is a terrible burden. Good looking AND smart is tough.

  10. Underwhelmed says:

    Happy birthday, sir. You are one of a kind.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I missed the birthday party ! Happy Birthday myiq, Dandy … also Motus and Raj over at MOTUS ! What a FB coincidence😉

  12. Somebody says:

    Klown hasn’t been around since yesterday morning, maybe he finally got a date with the hot widow???

  13. votermom says:

  14. blowme0bama says:

    Wonder if Klown fell off the wagon for a BDay blitzing.

    Happy Birthday! Personally, I avoid those things but to each …

    • blowme0bama says:

      Oh, hope your family took you to a chain restaurant and informed the staff it was your BDay so you could be humiliated with a group of people you don’t know standing around your table clapping, singing and drawing all sorts of attention to you while you want to slink under the table.

  15. 49erDweet says:

    A quick update on my honey. This is day #11 in the hospital. Finally making limited progress. Incidence of spasm pain slowly decreasing but intensity remains. Moving around pretty well post-spinal reconstructive surgery-wise between spasms but when they overtake her she’s helpless. End is not in sight. Thanks for all the TCH luv. She’s my sweetie and I hurt for her, and I’m taking care of myself for her else she’d worry even more (’cause I’m so much older and wiser).

    • Somebody says:

      (((HUGS))) Day 11 your poor wife. I’m sure it’s hard for you because there really isn’t anything you can do to help her.

      I’ve had two friends that went through similar surgery, attitude is a big part of the battle and once she’s recovered enough walking. My friend that walked and walked and walked made an amazing recovery and is still doing wonderfully. At first the goal was to make it to her mailbox, every day a little more until before you knew it she was walking a couple of miles. She started off oh so slow, but got stronger and stronger.

      My other friend did what was required of her by PT and nothing more. She’s recovered, but she still has issues and has had a couple of additional surgeries.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Dude, what somebody said! Convince her to stay motivated. It’s going to be a long haul and boring for her, but you have to make sure she gets the point that the more PT she does, the more completely well she’ll be once she fully recovers.

    • leslie says:

      I’m commenting before I read what anyone else says.
      I came here first thing today, just to ask how your honey was doing. I’m glad to see the update is already here. I hope those spasms become less and less frequent and intense, and the helplessness she (and you) experience disappear soon. You had said her situation, difficult as it was, became intolerable when her feet finally became involved. So I hope that her walking means this is improvement.
      Is she still in hospital or is she in rehab? Have they said what comes next? I think about you two often and hope the pain subsides and the healing continues…
      She is lucky to have you. {{{Hugs}}} to you both.

    • DeniseVB says:

      ❤ and continuing healing progress to you and Mrs.Dweetie.❤

    • taw46 says:

      Thinking of you both, wishing good days ahead.

    • foxyladi14 says:

    • swanspirit says:

      Sending lots of healing, and freedom from pain, HUGS

    • lyn says:

      ❤ Make sure your sweetie is not allergic to any medication. That can slow healing.

    • Jadzia says:

      Oh, I am so sorry. I hope you see the light at the end of the tunnel soon.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Sending lots of hugs your way. 💝

  16. 49erDweet says:

    Yeah. One of her goals was to get back to being able to ride her recumbent bike over to the park alongside 6 yo gd. She knows it will be slow. At age 14, in high school, she wore a full body cast for year bc of the same prob, but that fusion finally deteriorated. She’s strong against that type of pain. It’s the uncontrollable traveling electric shock-type muscle clenching spasms that need to be fixed. TY.

    • elliesmom says:

      When I was recovering from back surgery (not as extensive as your honey, but painful), my PT person suggested some biofeedback lessons for me. I thought she was nuts, but it worked, and it still does when I have occasional pain.

  17. elliesmom says:

    I hope you had a fun day yesterday!

  18. Dora says:

  19. DeniseVB says:

    OK, go……(click link for solution)

    • Somebody says:

      Hard, that was super easy! Found it immediately.

      • Somebody says:

        I went to the DM to make sure I had in fact solved it because I found it instantly and yep I solved it. I thought the one below it was slightly more challenging, finding Doc Brown in a sea of Bernie Sanders.

        BUT in the full picture of the hamsters did you notice the Trump hamster 2nd row down from the top?

      • DeniseVB says:

        I thought so too🙂

  20. helenk3 says:

    Happy Birthday. enjoy the day, the week,the month,the year, the life

  21. leslie says:

    Once again, Klown, Happy Birthday!

  22. cynic says:

    Happy belated birthday Klown! Hope you had a wonderful day, filled with fun and family. Wishing you a great year ahead!

  23. cynic says:

    Happy birthday Dandy! Geeze two birthdays to celebrate here! Did anyone leave any treats in the basement? We need to bring them out and have a big celebration!

  24. DeniseVB says:

    This is pretty great !

  25. taw46 says:

  26. AFVet says:

    Uh Oh,….More trouble for Cruz…….
    Maybe Cosby can give him some advice.

  27. Dora says:

    Oh, the poor dear. Still waiting for her crown.

    Clinton’s frustration grows, as primary race drags on


    • lyn says:

      Good piece.
      “If Trump (or, at the very least, the Trump avatar) has encouraged Republicans to fight back against the party’s propriety police, then the farce will end up having value beyond mere entertainment. Republicans may just be able to go back to the days of Lee Atwater, Willie Horton, and Helms vs. Gantt. In other words, matching the left blow for blow on the court of racial hardball.”

  28. helenk3 says:

    about the taxes you are about to pay this month, deals like this are why you pay so much

  29. DeniseVB says:

    😀 Check out the Emory account and you decide ….

    • leslie says:

      Honest to goodness! I too, hope this is parody. Otherwise, their parents, guardians, surrogates need to fetch them back home and invest in teaching them logic, spelling, and basic English before letting them back out of the house,

  30. foxyladi14 says:

    Oldie but a goody. 😀

  31. Dora says:

    Trump delegates are not being allowed in.. This is sickening!!

  32. Dora says:

  33. DeniseVB says:

    In case you missed it, Milo explains what we’re angry about.

  34. mothy67 says:

    Saturday night is sleep over. My living room becomes a fort. Place becomes infested with sharks. Actually that was soooo last yesr . 9 & 10 now. My living room will be littered with girls. Four on airbed, two on sofa, one on loveseat. I am proud to play a bit part in their lives. My home is a place they can go. Interestingly I know all of their parents they all know I’m gay. Not one ever intimated to their kids. I CHOSE to let it happen when it did. My brat loves Joey Gustaffa the YouTube star. She said he dates boys. I said so do I. She said okay. So profoundly beautiful. I never forced it on her.
    My question is I have The Pretty Little Liars tonight. Is it worth it to buy Star Wars. I only buy stuff kid will watch more than twice. I own Potter, Lord of the Rings, Hunger Games, Percy Jackson. Five bucks to stream. Brat has watched Hunger Games many times. Yeah I knoe its PG-13. Good luck trying to shield a kid from media. I always ask parents if I show a movie others do not. Brat watched Twilight with friends. She is 9.
    I live in terror of her awakening. Scariest thing ever. My sister was 10, my other niece 9. Kid is very athletic. So was my 9 year old niece. I am sooooooo uncomfortable talking about sex. Not going to happen that I shy away. No way after 9 years I am going to turn away. It sucks. I know she is not the months old crud I laid on the floor next to her crib with my hand on her chest so afraid of SIDS.
    I just think Hollywood should not sexucate our children. I am fine with Twilight, but I think you need to ask.
    GOD I babble—– Is The Force Awakens worth buying?

  35. Venus says:

    • Venus says:

      MSM, establishment etc can scream all they want — Upcoming # of delegates in Trump states (Green) put him over the top.
      And he’ll pick up some in the Yellow (toss up/lean NeverTrump) too.

      • 1539days says:

        The majority of those won’t be decided until June 7. It’s not over for at least 2 months.

        • Venus says:

          But it will still be over with Trump having the 1237.
          Or in addition to your other GOPe memes are you now saying that Trump has to win the 1237 BEFORE June fucking 7th?
          Convention is JULY.

          • 1539days says:

            Trump needs 501 more delegates and there are 536 available before June 7. If Cruz (or Kasich) win 36 delegates over the next 13 contests, no one will have a majority of delegates before June 7.

          • Venus says:

            Wrong as ever as always, days. There are more than 800 left — Cruz needs 90% and Trump needs 1/2 of them. And it just so happens that 1/2 of them are in states that Trump is going to win and in which Cruz has no fucking chance.
            Where you got the complete bullshit that if Cruz and/or Kasich win a mere 36 delegates Trump is mathematically eliminated just shows you’re easily fooled and nowhere near as smart as you think you are.

            Here’s the fucking chart — AGAIN since you’re a moron:

          • 1539days says:

            Did you guys read what I wrote? There are 839 delegates left (although NC isn’t actually pledging any today) but 303 of them will be awarded in contests on June 7. If Cruz gets more than 36 delegates this month, it will be mathematically impossible for Trump to get to 1237 UNTIL June 7, when the last 300 delegates are awarded.

            Trump may very well win, but he can’t win until the last big primary day two months from now.

          • Venus says:

            You’re the one who made up the goal that Trump had to have 1237 BEFORE June 7th. Not me. So please go on and on about how somehow getting 1237 BEFORE June 7th is some kind of important thing for you to keep harping on. Trump needs 1237 before the convention — in July. Period. YOU are the one going on and on about “before June 7th.”

          • DandyTIger says:

            OMG, Trump won’t win until June. Oh nooooooeees. Oh wait, so.🙂

          • 1539days says:

            I can’t wait until Trump can only get 1236 delegates.

          • Venus says:

            I sincerely hope you hold your breath

          • lyn says:

            Ben Carson has 9, and I bet he would give them to Trump unless the rules prevent that.

  36. Dora says:

  37. mothy67 says:

    Venus and or Dora
    I distributed 100 postcards No Trump No Vote. I did not address them. I plan on emailing calling everyone tomorrow with Paul Ryan’s address. I think they are more likely to mail it if I goad them. They have prepaid postcards with No Trump No Vote all they have to do is jot down Ryan’s address snd drop it off. Unwittingly I make them activists
    So what is the address again?

    • lyn says:

      Speaker of the House Paul Ryan
      1233 Longworth HOB
      Washington, DC 20515


      • Anthony says:

        Just put my first 100 in the mail today, sending 100 per week til Ryan gets the point. $35 per week is much less than I would contribute if he was accepting donations

      • mothy67 says:

        Thank you. I gave out postcards to people that are so beaten by the economy. They feel they have no voice. Trump is a voice. My cousin Carol worked at a plant. They went south. She worked for 20 years as a clerk. Union gig. They went to Mexico. She had an associates degree and her title was clerk. Everyday she went to work for 20 years. She was making mid forties with great benefits. She rode out unemployment and severance. There are zero jobs for her. Nada nothing. She had to sell her home. Lives in a studio and works as a cashier. This company had her for 20 years. Cum stains at NRO ridicule her. Guess what dick munch she did not learn another skill because she put in 60 hours a week believing she had a future.
        My god if you could see the towns were I grew up. It hurts so bad.. i raked leaves, shoveled snow, climbed trees. Rode my bike. Slept out on the porch. Now its a third world country. So desolate.
        My most important job right now is my brat’s education. I cannot fathom trying to raise a child in a ghetto. Thing is its welfare. Not black or white. Caucasians are living with plywood in windows.
        I have a cousin that has no qualms about asking for my brats clothes for her daughter. My pup has more clothes than she can ever wear. Last week we went through her stuff. She grows so fast. Nothing fits. My friends havd means. I get 200 dollar shirts. I got 6 Easter baskets of designer clothes. She has a Prada clutch for her phone.
        Anyhow I give garbage bags of clothes to my cousin. I went to a consignment shop to sell baby girl’s outgroen coats. I had 27 expensive coats 27 for a 9 year old. I saw on the racks my kids clothes. I knew because I marked stuff to get rid of. My brat has a shoe closet. Others might call it a mud room I just have bookshelves of shoes. My friends in fashion send her stuff. I could sell her bags. She has Kors, Dolce, Burch, Feragamo, Burberry. SHE IS 9. I was insulted to see her clothes for sale. I gave them away as I do three times a year. I never expected them to be sold.

        • leslie says:

          Hey Tim, take Shay’s clothes to Catholic Charities or Goodwill or find out where the shelters for homeless families are and donate there. There are so many families who’ve been left destitute by this economic “recovery” or other circumstances. The Catholic Church down the road from me has drop boxes for clothing. I used to take clients to CCharities to find clothes for themselves and for their kids when they needed them or were homeless and we’re leaving the program I ran.

          • mothy67 says:

            Mother’s Day and Valentine’s Day I go to the dollar store and buy ladies stuff. I go to CVS to buy tampons. I give it to a nun I know that runs a safe house for battered women and children. It’s actually illegal. Women go into hiding ignoring court orders. You can’t donate cash because they don’t exist. I give my nun friend 100 bottles of shampoo. Yep I have a 30 year long friendship with a nun. Her job is protecting women and kids. You think this stuff is a Lifetime movie or L&O SVU. Nope its real.
            Other than my Sister friend I am done with Catholic Charities. They make billions relocating refugees. Utter bullshit. Pup has a Burberry Clutch/cell phone case. 1895 retail. SHe is 9 fucking years old. My wallet is 3 dollars from the Christmas sale 4 years ago. How could a child ever need a 2000 dollar cell phone case. I have loads of designer shit. Kid cannot wear jeans. Her legs are those of a dancer which she has been doing since 3. jeans just don’t fit. Waist is tiny but baby got back. Her caboose is big. Does not stop my friends from sending 600 dollar jeans. Crud reminds me of Mary Tyler Moore on the Dick Van Dyke show. She wears capris.

      • lyn says:

        I made post-card templates with “No Trump …” on one side and the address on the other. Will start mailing on Monday.

    • Dora says:

      Thanks to everyone sending post cards. It’s a great idea! I didn’t know they came printed up already. I’ll have to get to the P.O. on Monday and buy some.

      In the meantime, if you’d like to mail them to different places, here are a few more addresses for Paul Ryan This way he can’t ignore them. The cards will follow him around. 🙂

      Janesville office
      20 South Main Street, Suite 10
      Janesville, WI 53545

      Kenosha office
      5031 7th Avenue
      Kenosha, WI 53140

      Racine office
      216 6th Street
      Racine, WI 53403

  38. Somebody says:

    OK now I’m worried about Klown. He hasn’t been around since early yesterday morning. I hope he’s out having the time of his life, but it’s not like him to at least pop by TCH.

    Does anyone have a good picture of Klown so we can put it on a milk carton??

    • Ann says:

      You might do better placing his photo on beer cans or bottle of his favorite liquor.🙂

  39. CiscoKid says:

    Watching Trump rally in Wausau, WI.
    Young college age supporters highly visible in crowd, all well behaved and to me, are enthusiastic.
    So refreshing to see young adults not pissing and moaning SJ or BLM.
    No yelling profanities or acting like goons.
    Maybe there’s still hope.f

  40. helenk3 says:


    wonder what the ramifications of this will be?
    between wars and abortions we are wiping out a lot of the human race

    • lyn says:

      Call me paranoid, but I think there will a push to kill the elderly–especially those of us who never had children.

      • helenk3 says:

        right now the pharmaceutical companies are raising prices beyond the reach of the average person on a fixed income. start with lowering the expectations of health care

  41. westcoaster says:

    OT: I knew Drew wasn’t going to like Mr. Sensible-But-Boring for long http://www.people.com/article/drew-barrymore-divorce-will-kopelman-statement

  42. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, just saw this on MOTUS:

  43. westcoaster says:

    for all those special snowflakes out there- extra virgin birch

Comments are closed.