Math R Racist


I get out of bed, eat breakfast, then I see this:

Mathematics is not a race-neutral subject. Access and opportunity in mathematics for students of color in the United States continue to be limited. While a great deal of attention has been given to increasing the number of underrepresented minority students in the mathematics pipeline, there is little consideration of who they are as learners or the context in which their mathematics learning takes place. We argue that culturally relevant instruction coupled with teaching for social justice can motivate marginalized students to learn mathematics. Throughout this conceptual article, we (a) explore the theoretical frameworks underlying culturally relevant pedagogy (CRP) and social justice pedagogy (SJP), (b) present illustrative cases of mathematics teaching that reveal the possibilities and challenges associated with these pedagogical approaches, and (c) offer to the field of teacher education recommendations related to the successful use of CRP and SJP within today’s classrooms.

I’m going back to bed. If I can’t sleep I’ll just hide under the covers.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Math R Racist

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I guess this explains why The Bell Curve is racist.

    • CiscoKid says:

      The continued dumming down of America.
      “Bell curve is racist”
      Big LOL!

    • westcoaster says:

      The earth cannot be “round” as that triggers my sensitivities regarding being curvy. Flat is less offensive.

  2. blowme0bama says:

    Jesus F. This is the result of “race studies” curricula, creating idiots whose really only applied job opportunities are with Soros funded agitator orgs. Well, looks like we’ve lived to see the peak of western civilization. This kind of crap is purely destructive and produces nothing other than misery.

  3. mothy67 says:

    My brat has survived Commom Core. It took work. I could not understand her homework. Made no sense. The math teacher on her own time gave workshops to parents. The few that went(6) all have kids with A’s. Educating your kid is the parents responsibility. Teachers can only do so much. Last year some mother called homework racist. Huh? I tried to talk to her. I said homework is a repeat. Basic psychology new info has to be tied in.
    Again my charge

  4. votermom says:

    The Chinese have been beating the socks off everyone else in Math, or so.I’ve heard.
    Obviously an inborn racial.characteristic.

    • mothy67 says:

      I am a needy fuck. Do me a solid and say my idiot is cute. She looks tubby in pic but she is rail thin. Very cold today.

    • mothy67 says:

      To think had I not missed a bus I would not know her. I was going back to NYC the next day and picked her up from hell. Welfare daycare. So not right. DeBlasio wants that for all New York kids. NO!!!!!!!!!! Pup was discarded. I have invested 9 years in her. Shecis doing so well. Her mom has two other kids. She never calls her daughter. Ibused to be against gay parenting. I don’t see how I could love her more. Had i notvpicked her up she would have been neglected. Instead she is vibrant. I have to buy another trophy case because she has filled one up. Most ofvmy friends are rich artists they do not get why watching Shay at bat is worth more to me than art on a wall. I have zero regrets.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Just euwwwwww…..Obama world on the move.

  6. elliesmom says:

    In a world where math teachers can’t use peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in a word problem because some of the kids are allergic to peanuts, I’ll believe anything, but I suppose a teacher could make word problems more culturally relevant to the kids. Like how much you need to cut the cocaine to be able to make a profit at a certain price. (That’s the same math problem as the two trains heading for each other on the same track, but more culturally relevant for some of the kids. But I would have been fired for putting that on a test.).

    The path to the most difficult math courses most high schools offer is to successfully complete algebra I in 8th grade. It’s the national curriculum standard for 8th grade so it should be offered everywhere, but you have to choose to take it. Students who are successful move on to more advanced algebra and/or geometry in their freshman year depending on how their school parses the math curriculum. Students who aren’t successful usually get promoted, but their 9th grade math class is still basic algebra. Once you get on that path it’s next to impossible to catch up again. A lot of kids and their parents think school does’t really “count” until a kid gets to high school. While we no longer “track” kids in school, there are still prerequisites for classes- like you can’r take algebra 2 until you pass algebra 1. Not all kids enter high school ready to take the same classes so middle school and before really do count. Mucking up middle school can hurt really bad later unless a kid suddenly gets extremely motivated later. I had some African American students who were very good at math. What was different from the kids who sucked at it was their address.

  7. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Nobody plays “Cowboys and Indians” anymore:

  8. Dora says:

    I don’t know how to post the video without the article, but you just have to see this to believe it. 🙂

    Byron York: What it takes to see Donald Trump

  9. DeniseVB says:

    I’ve heard about this, now I guess it’s confirmed …. game on.

  10. Anthony says:

    I knew it was only a matter of time…

  11. Dora says:


  12. helenk3 says:

    this is big. a document leak of off shore accounts of a lot of people

  13. Dora says:

    Oh no! Is she trying to hurt him? Yikes!

    • Somebody says:

      That was the part of the interview that I thought people would latch on to and I guess I was correct.

      Trump should just laugh it off and say…..oh yea everybody talks to their ex spouses on a regular basis. Ivana and I have an amicable relationship, but we’re not best friends.

    • mothy67 says:

      Have you ever watched Absolutely Fabulous? Patsy is modeled after Ivana. I think the show is brilliant, but it may be a ghey thing. Marianne Faithful playing god. Soo funny her daughter asks he what she talked to god about and she said well mostly shopping darling. She does a breast exam and there were stoli caps in her bra.

      • taw46 says:

        AbFab was brilliant, I watched it all the time. And Patsy’s hair? Identical to Ivana’s.

        • mothy67 says:

          I am watching it now on hulu. So sad I am a lot like Edina. Truth is my brat grounds me. I have awakened in too many foreign cities to count. I remember looking out the window in a hotel and seeing the Golden Gate Bridge. No memory of flying from Philly to San Fran. I now clip box tops. I am now a registered Republican. I slept for two days in Hyde park because I had no idea where my hostel was. I now get excited about double coupons. Aging sucks

  14. 49erDweet says:

    Actually…………….. EVERYTHING is Racist!! There!! I SAID it! Now we submit to the beating.

    • swanspirit says:

      That is the lesson, everything is racist, all someone has to do is to say so, to make it so. That must make me a mathematician, or a methematician , depending which course I took 😋

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Now, Trump on Fox Greta …great watch !

  16. lyn says:

    Too funny:

  17. mothy67 says:

    I am listenning to England Dan & John Ford Coley. Why did my parents not beat me. I have this on vinyl.

  18. Venus says:

    I don’t ever like to get political on FB, but one of my idiot FB friends posted some black and white picture of a concentration camp with a message with some quote to the effect (paraphrase) “Don’t let politicians divide us with their hate speech. That is how this happened before” blah blah blah. And the very first comment she got was from some Canadian friend of hers who wrote “Don’t let that happen in the US” and this simple bitch replied to him with “I’m doing my best but those teabaggers love them some Trump”
    So I posted “Is ‘teabaggers’ a term of endearment for fellow Americans or is that some of that ‘hae speech’ used to divide us? Tolerance — how does it work?”
    Instead of responding she removed the entire post.
    Ha! That actually made me feel good. Doing my part to stamp out the moral preening bullshit on FB — one down, 10 million to go.

    • mothy67 says:

      I think I love you. I looked in on little brat sleeping. I cannot understand how I am with her. I was such a deviant in my youth. I have been to Paris once. I met a guy we got a room. He left. I slept til checkout. He left me 500 quid. He thought I was a prostitute. Yes I kept it. 500 pounds was like 900 dollars then. I now go bowling and enjoy it.

  19. Dora says:

    She looks great! Wow! The baby looks nice too. 🙂


Comments are closed.