Trump Is The GOP’s Only Hope


My theory of blogging is why slave over a hot keyboard all day when you can just steal someone else’s work?

From Brian C. Joondeph at American Thinker:

The New GOP Establishment Playbook: Scorch the Earth

Ask any member of the GOP establishment what their goal is for the upcoming presidential election. He will undoubtedly say it’s to keep Hillary Clinton out of the White House. But as the old saying goes, watch what they do, not what they say. Judging the GOP by their actions, rather than their words, it is apparent that their actual goal is a “Madame President” next January. How else to explain their actions?

The mantra of the #NeverTrump crowd at National Review is that “Donald Trump is the best chance of salvaging Hillary Clinton’s presidential hopes.” I contend that it’s not Trump, but instead the exuberant anti-Trump crowd steering Hillary toward the White House.

The #NeverTrump movement can play out in several ways, all of which lead to a pantsuit-in-chief in 2017.

The author then goes into detail describing all the ways that the GOPe can screw the pooch by trying to fuck Trump. Most of them result in a major party split when angry Trump supporters permanently abandon the GOP.

The author then suggests a Trump-Cruz unity ticket.

Here’s one way out. If Trump and Cruz are number one and two in delegates at the convention, why not a Trump-Cruz ticket? Most supporters of either candidate would likely begrudgingly accept such a ticket – and it would be an easy win at the convention with their combined delegates.

The GOP establishment would have to hold their noses this time and vote for the party nominee – unless they still want a Hillary presidency, which they might, as it preserves the status quo of our crony government and keeps them in charge of the party establishment. Otherwise, they risk fracturing the Republican Party into a permanent minority and irrelevant status.

The GOP doesn’t need Ted Cruz as the VP nominee, but it won’t survive without Donald Trump. With Trump at the top of the ticket they can hold the party together even if they lose in November. More importantly, only Trump can beat Hillary this year.

For Trump to win the GOPe must do more than hold their noses and vote for him – they must embrace Trump AND his supporters. If they do that then they will save the party and probably win the White House. Then in four or eight years they can try to put another GOPe puppet on the throne.

Meanwhile, there will be lots of administration jobs to be filled predominantly by Republicans. There should be at least two more years of GOP control of Congress – that’s a lot of time to undo Obama’s legacy. And let’s not forget those SCOTUS nominations.

If Trump wins without GOPe support, what’s he need them for?

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

176 Responses to Trump Is The GOP’s Only Hope

  1. Somebody says:

    I agree with you that would be the best action plan for the GOP. Accept Trump and move on. The flaw in the logic here is thinking there are two parties. On a lower level there are two parties, but in DC there is a corrupt cabal that is in essence a uniparty.

    There is an oligarchy firmly ensconced in the halls of power in DC, more appropriately puppets of the oligarchy puppet masters. Hillary is a part of the oligarchy, Trump is not…….so a win for Hillary is a win for the establishment wing of the GOP and a win for their money backers.

    Hillary as POTUS is a win for the COC, club for growth, Wall Street, etc. Oh sure the GOP establishment will take a few lumps from a Hillary administration, but honestly it’s stuff around the edges. Otherwise the gravy train will keep rolling along, the seats may change and some may lose their cush offices and some of the trappings, while others roll into their place…..but it’s musical chairs, the gravy train will keep rolling.

    Trump on the other hand is an unknown, he’s not part of the usual players, he’s not part of the club. He’s known in the club, he’s been around, but what life will be like under Trump is a big unknown and too much of a chance for the weak, risk averse pols in the GOP. It’s sort of the devil you know vs the one you don’t. It doesn’t matter to them what “jersey” Trump is wearing, they fear he may upset the apple cart, derail the gravy train…..etc. They’d prefer the devil they know thanks very much.

    • Venus says:

      What she said ^^^

      Ignore my post below — you said it better.🙂

    • DandyTIger says:

      Sadly, yeah, that’s about right. I agree, the establishment types pushing NeverTrump would rather have Hillary. Because in the end, she’s one of them. And many media types and pundits, even though likely actual conservatives, would rather have Hillary because she will be their foil and thus gravy train for the next 8 years. Cruz and his followers are being played for suckers. They’re being used to elect Hillary. Many might also be fine with her over Trump as well though.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Agree with all, except Cruz is not stupid. He’s been promised something – maybe a SCTOUS appt., but he knows he’ll never be selected by the GOPe if it goes to a selection contest managed by the GOPe.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Amen Somebody. 🙂

  2. votermom says:

    So last night during Walking Dead, the ad for TURN’ s new season came on and it said : They made America great
    Heh heh heh

  3. Anthony says:

    Good Morning from NYC – Finally got to play with my new camera. Olympus PEN E-PL6.

    Awesome camera, Central Park never looked more beautiful than it did today

    • votermom says:

      Beautiful. Very gothic feel.

      • Anthony says:

        The light was perfect – my favorite time to see the park is before anyone is traipsing through it on their way to work. Its almost like walking into another century when its so quiet

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Gothic is a great description with daylight just breaking through and the reflections on the water.

        Are those weeping willows just starting to show their foliage? They add a haunting beauty.

    • taw46 says:

      Oh my, that is wonderful.

    • Dora says:

      Beautiful picture.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Thanks for sharing, I love Central Park and their little zoo❤

    • swanspirit says:

      Great pic, very peaceful. That is even worth blowing up and framing.

    • leslie says:

      What a stunning photo. Central Park is so beautiful.
      Saturday night, one of the PBS stations showed 2 fascinating documentaries, back to back, about Frederick Olmsted, his life and his partner and the parks and park systems they designed. They would have liked the magical quality of this photo.

      • Anthony says:

        I saw that documentary. Also have been living no less than 2 blocks away from Central Park my entire life. Its been a sanctuary for me since I was a boy, and I still visit my “secret spots” where I would go to catch my breath and recharge during a tumultuous childhood.

        As far as the quality of my pic goes, thanks for the good words. I consider it ‘beginners luck’ with a really complicated camera.

        • taw46 says:

          Years ago I made several business trips to NYC. Lucky me, my hotel overlooked Central Park. That was my first view in the morning and the last view at night. Beautiful.

          • Anthony says:

            A lot of people don’t realize that above 59th St, Manhattan is like a quiet suburb. I live on the West Side, and have both Central and Riverside Parks to get my green on. Also, lots of trees on all the side streets, children being raised, mom&pop businesses still here despite so many of them going belly up. Best thing is that midtown is only a subway stop away, if you can stand the chaos…

        • leslie says:

          The last few years of my sister’s living in Manhattan, she, too, lived only a couple of blocks from Central Park. So when I would visit her, I used to walk – well, everywhere. But I’d cut through the park often. It was a magical time. I love that place. I haven’t been able to return to NYC since she left. I have wonderful memories of being there and the park. I’m envious of your ability to be there all the time.
          (Of course, I value what I do have. I’m only 1+ blocks from Lake Michigan and the boats and beaches and parks here.)

          • Anthony says:

            A friend of mine grew up in Hammond, Indiana and I went there with him. Stayed at The Drake Hotel in Chicago, and we spent an afternoon boating on Lake Michigan. It was amazing

    • Somebody says:

      Just stunning Anthony. If that is the view from your apartment color me green!

      • Anthony says:

        see below – response nested somewhere else, which leads me to believe that the same people who are messing with voting machines are fucking with WordPress lol

    • lyn says:

      Is that real?! What a beautiful photo, Anthony. (You’ll have to tell me more about your new camera on FB.)

      • Anthony says:

        Like I said, ‘beginner’s luck’… Here’s a link from B&H where I bought it. After getting lens filter, flash, remote microphone etc it came in under budget, cost about $500 for everything

        • lyn says:

          Thanks. I haven’t gone to the big digital camera yet, but the lens distortion on my little Canon drives me crazy.

          • Anthony says:

            Go mirrorless. A mirrorless camera can be a little intimidating to use at first, but once you catch on, you have complete control over everything. I’m a rank amateur, but in about half an hour, I figured out enough to take some pretty decent pics

        • swanspirit says:

          My brother is a photographer, and he has some very high quality work, and sells pieces frequently. You have a really good eye, to get that shot.Most pictures are nice , but few are as evocative as that one. Seriously, I would hang that , it is beautiful.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Awesome Anthony. 🙂

    • Jadzia says:


  4. Venus says:

    Trump *is* the only one who can beat Hillary this year because he is the only one with a chance to cut into her working class/middle class voter base — both black *and* white.” The people who actually work for a living have been abandoned by BOTH parties in favor of special interests (whether that be corporate, race, special snowflake-ness etc).

    However, it doesn’t mean it will be a cakewalk — especially the way the GOPe has been acting as it has become clear that they would prefer a member of the UniParty (Hillary) over someone who thinks the rest of us worker bees count (Trump). Trump could very well lose but no one in the GOPe, and especially not Cruz, adds even one state to the Romney/Ryan map. Not one. At least Trump has a chance.

    • DeniseVB says:

      My current dream team ticket is Trump/Gingrich because the media will be brutal and Newt ain’t afraid to go after them. And, as a bonus, they could probably solve every problem in the world. I think Cruz and Rubio have blown their opportunity to be a Trump wingman and possibly guarantee their Presidency in 2024, by acting like turds.

      • elliesmom says:

        I like Trump/Gingrich, too. No one could say Gingrich doesn’t balance out the ticket for political experience,

      • taw46 says:

        I would like that. Gingrich certainly knows how Congress operates, which Trump needs.

      • Anthony says:

        Bingo! and also agree with elliesmom

        • Anthony says:

          I wish it was lol. I bought my camera over a month ago and haven’t used it til this morning. Needed milk for coffee, and the light was just coming up so I walked to the East Side and figured I’d take a few pics and break it in.

          • Anthony says:

            Nested in the wrong place – this was in response to Somebody’s comment above. Sorry, folks…

      • Somebody says:

        Gingrich? Hmmm, when out of power Gingrich is a paragon of wisdom and common sense…….but when given the reins of power, something changes.

        I do agree Newt knows the halls of Congress and Newt knows how to get legislation through and how to whip votes. His depth of experience could be invaluable to Trump and yes he would balance out the ticket……but I may need time to adjust to that ticket.

        I think another thing about Newt would be his age he’s older than Trump so it would be a situation where he most likely wouldn’t be setting himself up for a POTUS run. Very similar to Dick Cheney, could be good, could be bad.

        • Venus says:

          Rumors have been circulating for the last couple of weeks after Newt set a meeting between Trump and some key members of Congress* that Trump has tapped Newt to be his Chief of Staff.

          * Don’t remember date of that meeting but it took place as Jones Day offices

        • taw46 says:

          All good valid points. Who do you think would be a good choice?

          • Somebody says:

            I agree with everyone else that a unity ticket of either Cruz or Rubio is out. I suppose there may still be some slim chance for Rubio, but Cruz? No way in hell for Cruz. I know lots of people think Kasich, but just yuck. Granted he knows the ropes and he’s a “nice guy”……he’s not really according to many sources. Kasich is a political whore and has positioned himself to be courted so I suppose he’s willing to entertain any offers, again I don’t like him very much.

            Outside of those choices things get more interesting. The typical role of VP during a campaign is attack dog…..could you see Kasich in that role??? To be fair Trump doesn’t need an attack dog. However, thinking along those traditional lines Chris Christie comes to mind immediately. Also, Jeff Sessions would be excellent.

            I’ve heard people float Jim Webb and some of the female governors most of which have endorsed other candidates. I’ve also seen Rick Scott of Florida mentioned. There are a lot of choices, but in the end I hope Trump picks someone that isn’t an insider yet knows the ropes. If you look back Reagan chose Bush for party unity and it worked, but Bush road Reagan’s coattails into the WH and promptly started all this globalization bullshit. I wouldn’t want to see that happen again.

            Since we’re playing this game here is another thought to ponder. If Trump were able to secure the nomination…….who will he replace Reince Priebus with? Any ideas?

          • taw46 says:

            After all that happened, would not like to see Cruz or Rubio, would not trust either one. I really like Jeff Sessions, but he is only 3 yrs younger than Newt. But, would probably like him better than Newt as VP. I like Jan Brewer, but she is in the same age group. So, maybe that doesn’t matter this go around, the age factor. And I have never been fond of Kasich. Love all the speculation and suggestions, lol.

      • Venus says:

        How about Newt for chief of staff? As I posted to Somebody below, that’s the rumor ever since Newt set up the meeting between Trump and key members of Congress at the Jones Day law firm a few weeks back (right after Florida primary).

      • lyn says:

        Yeah, Crubio blew it big time by being such WATBs.

      • foxyladi14 says:


      • CiscoKid says:

        Two ass-kickers… I liked!

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Great post myiq ! I had an early a.m. open thread scheduled …. but screwed up the scheduled date time thingy. By the time I figured it out, saw that you were working on this post, so I tossed mine for another time. Glad I did !

    #NeverTrump confuses me in that they don’t clearly support Ted, or any other candidate, just constantly bash Trump and his “stupid” supporters. I’ve purged many old “friends” on twitter because the venom was just too toxic.

    Remember her —-> ? Just vile.

    It just reminds me of 2008’s infighting and how the Obots would rather you “piss off” than disagree with them. Probably why I’ll never be loyal to any political party again. I just wish the parties would try to earn my respect. And my vote.

    • taw46 says:

      “Actually, what is most astonishing is the rising level of rage among Trump’s political enemies from inside the Republican establishment. Many of my conservative friends are sounding as arrogant and unmoored as left-wing pundits let loose on MSNBC during the Bush years.”

      • Anthony says:

        Excellent link and article, taw. Here’s another money quote:

        “Suggesting that faithful Christians and life-long conservatives like my brother cannot support Trump while believing in Jesus is offensive enough. But denigrating millions of working-class Americans let down by a quarter century of Bush-Clinton rule as drug addicts or white supremacists is even more destructive to the conservative cause.” (bolding mine)

        Except (imo) Trump’s support has less to do with “faithful Christians and life-long conservatives” than it does with a demographic that is just fed up with career politicians and lobbyists/donors who have been fleecing us for years while we wait for them to deliver.

        If you look at those of us who are regulars here, we come from diverse backgrounds, political perspectives, ideologies, etc. We are the holdouts from 2008 who didn’t either “Stay home!” as Donna Brazile so brazenly suggested, or “come back to the fold” and support Obama. We totally got what happened then, and we haven’t let go of our independence and refusal to be compliant in the death of a country whose democratic process has been pissed on and left on the side of the road like a discarded condom wrapper.

        Eight years later, the GOP is pulling the same shit, and instead of disguising it as a “Rules and Bylaws Committee Meeting”, they’re calling it a “Brokered Convention”, which they’ve spent tons of time trying to convince us is legal. Yeah, just as “legal” as a R&B meeting…

        I have a funny feeling that Trump is going to do much better in Wisconsin than polling indicates. There are a lot of Independents and former Dems who, like us, are NOT afraid to say “Fuck you!” to the establishment politicians on either side of the aisle. Its time to say “Now you get one of us (private sector), and if you DARE try and take our votes away, there will be hell to pay”.

        Interesting to me that Trump is the only person from the private sector who showed up to lead the charge. I often wonder what this race would look like if other successful businessmen/women threw their hat in the ring, but at this juncture he’s the only one talking for us, and I’m going to do what I can to make sure our voice is heard

        • taw46 says:

          I have mentioned before that my sister felt the same as I did in June 2008, saw exactly what happened to Hillary, but then went back to the party and voted Obama. She would not talk about it, I wasn’t “allowed” to discuss it. Now she cannot believe what GOP is doing, and we are finally able to talk about how the Dems screwed the voters in 2008. And now the GOP is doing it. She is mad at both parties, wants our vote to count, one person one vote. No superdelegates, no unbound delegates. Yay, progress! It took long enough. (It took Trump).

          I think she likes Trump, because she will not say anything against him. Even takes up for him when her husband laughs at him. Don’t know if she would ever vote for him, that may be a bridge too far for her, lol.

          • Anthony says:

            I dunno, taw… a lot of people here on the UWS are doing the same as your sister. Funny, that after a drink or two, they start whispering about how they would love to vote for him. On the Upper West Side, that’s a ringing endorsement.

        • elliesmom says:

          Carly Fiorina tried. Romney was skewered for his business record. The average voter measures a business person’s successes and failures on things the voter thinks he knows. Like Carly got fired from HP. Romney fired a lot of people. Trump “went bankrupt 4 times.’ They don’t understand things like Cary being hired to make unpopular changes at HP, and then given a substantial settlement to let someone else takeover from there. Or that someone like Romney comes into a failing and business and makes the best possible deal to either revamp it or shut it down. The people who lose their jobs were on the way out the door already. Trump has never been personally bankrupt, but try telling that to Bernie’s kids.

          Politicians, on the other hand, are mostly judged by their ability to get themselves re-elected. “He’s served 16 years in the House and 2 terms in the Senate.” That Bernie has accomplished nothing while he’s been there is irrelevant. (He has been broke, but that’s a plus not a minus when you’re a politician. Hillary was “dead broke:, too.) A list of Hillary’s political accomplishments is pretty short, but she “has the best experience for the job out of all of the candidates”. If the measuring stick for business people was the same, it would be how long has he been in business? Did he manage to stay off welfare?

          • leslie says:

            When my dil said that Bernie (and bronco) had been “community organizers”, I said “So was I. Would you vote for me for president?” She stopped talking about community organizers as if it were a job that should lead to the WH.
            Point made – I think.

          • lyn says:

            I love it when the BernBots say they support him, because Bernie has never changed his beliefs.

          • Anthony says:

            Anyone who can’t figure out whats going on is daft. I’m about ready to give up and just keep my eye on the goal

        • Venus says:

          Excellent comment.

          It should be front paged just based on the used condom wrapper analogy alone.🙂

          • Anthony says:

            Thanks for catching that – maybe I watch too much CSI?😀 I mean, how else can we get screwed repeatedly by a corrupt system and not have it leave any DNA?

        • foxyladi14 says:

          The Frogs (us) are waking up to the fact.
          That the water is getting hotter by the day. 😡

      • swanspirit says:

        Joe supports Kasich? The guy who has a less than zero chance of being the nominee, much less the winner in a general election? He should write a book titled ” How to Pick a Surefire Loser”
        He is as much of an idiot as the establishment he is whining about. The whole piece looks more like an excuse to let those same elites he isn’t supporting Trump, than an actual opinion.

        • Anthony says:

          Joe supports a third Obama term, and Kasich is the only one guaranteed to make it happen. He originally supported Jeb!™, but after that went south, he kept mum.

          Interesting that Joe’s brother, Mika’s brother and Nicole Wallace’s parents are all strong Trump supporters, which appalls them lol. It would be grand if they all had a simultaneous head explosion on the air as the race gets closer

      • Ann says:

        “What the Hell’s Up With Upstate New York?” Well, it is solid red (out of the cities.. I live in a purple ‘burb, but the city next to me is blue, and the suburbs surrounding me are solid red), formerly very union, and looking for someone to “Make America Great Again.”

        Went to dinner with Sonny-boy and his gf last night. She said she was voting for Trump, and the look he gave her…. I’m still not convinced she was serious. I told him I plan on sitting this one out, but if they keep after him, I’d vote for Trump too. And the look he gave me…

        So then, I told him this story…

        “Your step-dad and I are retired at our age (we retired in our 40s) because your step-dad read The Art of the Deal back in high school and said, “I’d like to do that too!”

        And so Hubby did. So, we owe our early retirement and wealth to Donald Trump.

        And that means if we die and leave you all our money (he’s an only), YOU will owe your early retirement and wealth to… Donald Trump!!”

        He just blinked. Laughed and said he’d send Bernie a big check (he’s not a Bernie supporter, we had been talking politics for a good 15 minutes at that point).

        While my husband didn’t exactly follow the DT model (we ain’t billionaires, that’s for sure), he was intrigued enough by The Art of the Deal to go to a nice college, work on (evil) Wall Street, get his MBA, and then open his own business. Inspired by… Donald Trump.

    • lyn says:

      PolitiBunny always was nasty, but I took a peek and she is a more vile thing now. I stopped following her on FB and Twitter when she was obsessed with people who disagreed with her.

      • DeniseVB says:

        “Bunny” has certainly turned into the Riverdaughter of the right. Though some here may agree with her never trump arguments, none of them make a difference to me.

        • Somebody says:

          I will not be an internet troll…..I will not be an internet troll….I will not be an internet troll.

          Damn, damn, damn how tempting to point out the utter hypocrisy and falsehoods in her blog post, but I will not be an internet troll. Plus she only has 4 comments……if a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there to hear it does it make a sound??

          • DeniseVB says:

            I agree, trolling isn’t in my DNA either🙂 Though I love when myiq brings troll worthy blogs over here for us to chew on without have to actually jump into their cesspool.

  6. Dora says:

  7. jeffhas says:

    I keep thinking Trump as President…. Taking Kasich as VP… nominating Cruz to the Supremes to hold and extend Scalia’s legacy.

    Too bad Cruz’s (and probably Kasich’s) ego won’t let him see the history of this move.

    Every mortal wants the gold ring…. Where is a Hobbit when you need one.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Gold ring indeed. The Obama’s went from $0 to about $112 million in their bank account since 2008, they won the frickin’ lottery AND still vacation on my dime.

      They said the income’s from books. Yeah. Right.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Ridiculous. What could the royalty payment on the sale of his book amount to? Not much. He’d probably have to sell several billion copies to bank that much cash.

  8. Dora says:

    Bye Bye.

    Based on Current Situation=> Ted Cruz Will Be Knocked Out of Race By April 26th

    Based on current delegate counts and poll numbers Ted Cruz will be mathematically unable to reach the delegate count required for him to win the Republican Presidential nomination.

    By the end April it will be clear that Ted Cruz has no chance of reaching the 1,237 delegates needed to win the nomination.

    • DandyTIger says:

      WI is an absolute must win for Cruz. And really he must win 50%+1 to get all the delegates. He’s being backed to destroy Trump and elect Hillary. He and his followers may not know that, but that’s the plan from the establishment. So being mathematically incapable of winning in the first ballot doesn’t matter. What’s sad is Cruz and his followers think the powers that be will allow him to win in later ballots.

      • lyn says:

        In the end, the GOPe will destroy the Republican Party to get out of the way of the Trump Train.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Do you think Cruz actually believes GOPe will select him on subsequent ballots? I don’t. I don’t think he’s that stupid. I think he’s been promised something to keep it going.

        • Somebody says:

          I agree either he’s been promised something or possibly he thinks he can outsmart them. Either way he’s not in this race to win the majority of the delegates via elections because that ship has sailed. He’s in this race to try and prevent Trump from getting to the magic 1237 delegates. Kasich same reason, wouldn’t we all love to know what promises have been made.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Michelle Kwan’s not only a paid staffer, but a yuuuge fundraiser for Hillary. This makes me sad. If she can raise money for Hills, why not for the skating programs for the underserved kids in Harlem and Brooklyn? They could use the money. Grrrrr.

    Last I heard, Kwan was married to a Coastie, I have a feeling he’s moved on to a more lucrative position in lobbyworld now because I don’t think a spouse can actively be involved in politics? Rules may have changed since I was an active duty spouse.

    Here’s the dish on the upcoming money bags harvesting for Hillary……

  10. Dora says:

    A few days old, but I didn’t see it.

  11. Anthony says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Good point. By some polls Trump is statistically tied with Cruz. Whether that’s “again” or it’s always been that way given some bad polls is a good question. But those polls tend to be GOP or likely GOP voters and don’t count indys and Dems. It’s close and anything can happen, and the media and GOPe are trying their best against Trump of course, but he still has a chance.

      • Anthony says:

        I have a feeling Trump will win or lose by only a small margin. Either way is fine with me because it will kill the shit out of #LyinTed’s smarmy attitude. Kinda like an early Christmas🙂

  12. Anthony says:

  13. DeniseVB says:

    True story.😉

  14. lyn says:

    A blast from Kasich’s past …

    With Gov. John Kasich already taking on public employee unions, the revelation today that last month he called a Columbus police officer an “idiot” for giving him a traffic ticket in 2008 touched off a firestorm of reaction.

  15. Dora says:

    They are everyplace. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      I saw a clip of Hillary going full Trump on her protesters “remove them”, but it wasn’t as cute and snarky as DJT does it.

  16. CiscoKid says:

    Punching in late here folk’s, but I make it a point to do it every day.
    It’s like sitting in a comfortable spot and talking/listening to everyone, like we’re actually together.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Milo is Voxsplained, and it’s pretty good😉


    Yiannopoulos’s instinctive siding with the Gamergaters points to something absolutely critical for understanding Milo and what he stands for. He thinks that oppressed groups, nowadays, are the ones doing the oppressing. Accusations of sexism and racism are, for him, tools used by the powerful to silence the powerless.


  18. votermom says:

    Finally finished my post!

  19. taw46 says:

    “On the same day we started sending back economic migrants to Turkey from Lesbos, Greece, Austria acknowledged that it is sending troops to the Brenner Pass where a new route has opened up – from Libya to Italy. And the numbers of migrants on their way is truly awesome in size.
    If 2014 was a flood, this is the year of the Tsunami. And if you thought the last migrants were just mostly young, single men – this lot are almost exclusively so.
    Austria is preparing to defend itself. Italy is about to become the new Greece.”

  20. DandyTIger says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Sounds like a questionable poll. But fun.🙂

      • DeniseVB says:

        I vote for Trump on Twitter polls no matter who puts it up. He always wins those😉

      • Venus says:

        Time to pretend that Trump was supposed to win WI so when he doesn’t the MSM can all say he’s a loser/underperforms the polls while the “late breakers” went #NeverTrump.

        Similar thing happened in Iowa, if you recall — right before the actual caucuses all of a sudden polls came out with Trump edging out Cruz. Of course, a primary isn’t the same as a bullshit caucus but same principle re: setting the narrative.

  21. DandyTIger says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      And these are some of the European “leaders”, (pukes), that are allowing the muslim invasion or their respective countries.
      I wonder if any Americans are on that list.

  22. DandyTIger says:

  23. DandyTIger says:

  24. DandyTIger says:
  25. Dora says:

  26. DandyTIger says:


  27. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s the chaser to DT’s DJT video tweet. (also not on youtube)

  28. Dora says:

    Ted Cruz insists he’s ‘always been faithful’ to wife Heidi amid claims that he is about to be named in DC Madam PROSTITUTE scandal that began before he was married

    • Ann says:

      Meh. How else does anyone think he’d have found someone to have sex with him in his single days. Wouldn’t surprise me at all if he had to pay for it. It would be more shocking if he didn’t have to pay…

    • lyn says:

      I didn’t realize prostitution was legal in DC.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Cuomo is just doing what the Democratics do best.
      Giving other people’s money away.

    • Ann says:

      Not necessarily. I doubt there are many are working in Manhattan for less than 15 bucks an hour now. It is the $12.50 by 2020 for upstate which will hurt many businesses… hello automated McDonald’s.

      I honestly didn’t realize how despised Cuomo is in this state. I keep hearing rumors that the knives are being sharpened… the Sheldon Silver corruption conviction after the closing of the Moreland Commission has emboldened some enemies to dig deeper. (He didn’t face charges over closing the commission though.) We shall see.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I was thinking of something I read that influenced me when I posted that.
        Teach a man to fish, and he’ll eat every day.
        Give a man another man’s fish and he’ll vote Democrat every time.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Meanwhile, in Brooklyn, my daughter’s business depends on hiring certified bike mechanics at about $35/hr. What will suffer are the local H.S nosepickers she hires to sweep the shop and empty the trash. She’ll do that herself in 15 minutes and save a ton of overhead. This isn’t rocket science business math😉

      • DeniseVB says:

        Interesting what I plucked from the comments at the Gothamist link from Bernie supporters, Bernie’s always bellowing about the $15 min.wage, Hillary has never promised more than $12/hr. There, she appears with Cuomo at the signing? Lucky her. Right?

    • lyn says:

      Here’s Oregon’s minimum-wage hike: The bill gives Oregon the highest statewide minimum wage rates in the nation, to $14.75 inside Portland’s urban growth boundary, $13.50 in midsize counties and $12.50 in rural areas by 2022.

Comments are closed.