Primary/Convention Rules Are Now A Problem For the Stupids To Understand?

Imagine that. Where were they ‘splained about 10 months, millions of dollars and time wasted ago?  In the meantime, there is this, the lower than pond scum creeps behind American Politics…

Overnight Open Thread😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Primary/Convention Rules Are Now A Problem For the Stupids To Understand?

  1. dm says:

    Just got a call from TrusTED Leadership pac, automated survey. I had already responded to one a couple of weeks ago and hubby has been chomping at the bit to respond – I think he was under the impression it would be an actual person. So, he gave TED a most unfavorable rating and answered he would be voting Trump. He was pissed that they asked what was his highest priority, listed foreign policy, national security, the wall, abortion, etc but never mentioned the economy. Guess TED thinks no one is concerned about that.

    • Somebody says:

      If your call was from Cruz’s campaign or one of his super pacs, you should have said you supported Cruz or Kasich. Then say something like Jesus or amnesty is your highest priority. IOW screw up his statistics, but make sure it’s his supporters calling.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I got an email this week from the RNC that wanted to know who I supported and why. Thought it was an honest reach out, I answered Trump, then answered about 30 questions “why”…at the end of the survey … I had to freaking donate to the RNC to make my survey count. What bullshit. I’ll never get that 10 minutes back.

      Moral to the story, don’t trust email, we’re not that special to any party….

      • CiscoKid says:

        Got one from Cruz, same s**t, asked for donation, I just punched out.
        They, GOP & RNC don’t understand, no Trump, no vote, and definitely, NO ‘MO MONEY!

  2. votermom says:

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Just because it’s in the rules doesn’t make it right.

    • CiscoKid says:

      My question then, is what is the purpose, and more importantly the value of a vote if it can be negated by “rules”?
      If it’s nothing, then stop the charade of calling it an election.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        The purpose of elections is to keep up the pretense that we are a democratic republic. But when the voters screw it up then it is the responsibility of the elites to take over and fix things.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Math R hard:

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Battle of the Jennifers, an amazeballs video of award winning performances on Broadway (1982) and the cinema (2006)…..goosebumps…

    • Anthony says:

      Thats Denise❤ – love them both, but partial to Jennifer Hudson.

      Interesting (or not) aside, last summer I was dragged (drunk) to a karaoke bar by friends who dared me to sing. I chose this song, and sang it to a bottle of Jack Daniels the bartender lent me for the performance. There is a video – will see if I can get it and post it

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Now for something fluffy, have a great night !

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    One more….Les Miserables in South Korea😀

    • leslie says:

      This brings me to tears! I can hardly see the keys to type this.
      Darn you, Denise. I’ve to go to go take care of Calamity now. ❤

  10. mothy67 says:

    I was unfriended twice today. I will donate monthly to Trump until he says no more. I am writing in Trump. The day after convention I am going back to indy. Ivhave zero loyalty to a currupt party. Hillary will be no different than ryan. Fuck them all.

  11. mothy67 says:

    I found something online tonight that both broke my heart and inspired me.
    Thirty years ago I got a job in Center City Philadelphia. I was 20 years old. There was a bartender that I was in love with. Sort of gay but not really. He had gone to Harvard and The New School. He wasctending bar and he’d sit by himself and drink Guiness in dark bars. I adored him. He wrote poetry. I took him outvon cocaine fueled binges. We were great friends. I loved him. Nothing ever happened between us because I said no. Hecwould have been gay for a day for his friend. I loved him too much for that. Might sound wierd to normal people, but Kevin was always lonely. Seeing and befriending someone lonlier had nothing to do with gender. I knew he died more than 20 years ago from a brain tumor but I never looked into it. His family paid him a great tribute

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

  13. mothy67 says:

    So Bruce Springsteen is boycotting NC over bathroom law. Where was LGBT advocacy when Born in The USA sat atop the charts and AIDS devastated the gay community. Oops I searched he was silent.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Pretty good crowd last night ….

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, the Trump grandkids at a Mets game, so cute ….

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Love this, as a Van Halen fan too🙂

  17. Dora says:

Comments are closed.