Daffy’s Debut

Today in 1937, a star was born.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

114 Responses to Daffy’s Debut

  1. votermom says:

    Is the video working?

  2. votermom says:

    Oh a question I wish Cruz supporters would ponder:

    Let’s say Cruz manages to win on the second ballot at the convention.
    Then what?

    • Lulu says:

      None of the Cruz people are known for their strategic thinking. They seem rather like greyhounds chasing the fake rabbit. He won’t win on the second ballot just like the greyhounds don’t get a rabbit, Paul Ryan will or some other globalist douchebag will be baited and switched.

      • Anthony says:

        Ryan said specifically: ‘The nominee will NOT be someone who hasn’t campaigned!”

        To my ear, I heard Jeb!, Rubio or Kasich.

        • Somebody says:

          Definitely Rubio out of that batch. Kasich is a wet sock and the establishment may be dense but they got the nor more Bushes message.

          I think Ryan was alluding to Walker with Rubio as VP.

          • Lulu says:

            Kasich’s wife got caught out when asked why he is still running since he cannot get enough delegates. She said Stop Trump. I though well Duh! how much they paying y’all to make asses of yourselves?

          • Anthony says:

            I wouldn’t be so quick to brush off Kasich. He’s getting a small amount of Dem support among those who aren’t in the tank for Hillary or Bernie which may translate into cross-party appeal to some.

            Also, he’d be the most malleable candidate (read: ‘meat puppet’) for the GOP to continue the Uniparty agenda simply because he has nothing else going for him.

        • Lulu says:

          I don’t believe a word Paul Ryan says. Ever. If I see something he has said I think what is his misdirection or sloppy virtue signaling today. World class toady is what Ryan is just like Cruz. They are hirelings or mouthpieces, little functionaries who got a little higher up the pole. He thinks he is part of the top globalists but they would deep six him in two seconds if he gets primaried out just like Cantor who now has to shill for crumbs. They are interchangeable and they can throw them out like the garbage.

      • Somebody says:

        You are so correct Lulu, they are delusional, they are chasing a fake rabbit. I had to leave American Thinker because I found myself becoming an internet troll. I’m ashamed to admit I was trolling Cruzbots, one in particular…….I hang my head in shame. I even commented to one “Have you ever considered professional help?”. Finally I walked away because I wasn’t going to accomplish anything and I was being rude, snide and obnoxious. That isn’t who I am.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        honk

    • 1539days says:

      Winning on the second ballot means you get a majority of 1237 delegates. Then you’re the nominee. Same thing if Donald Trump gets 1237 delegates on the first ballot.

      • votermom says:

        That’s what I meant.
        Let’s say Cruz gets to be the nominee.
        What happens next?
        How does he win the general?

        • lyn says:

          God intercedes?!

        • Mary says:

          He doesn’t, which is what they intended. The Republican Party under Ryan would rather work with Hillary Clinton than Ted Cruz. They hate Cruz.

        • 49erDweet says:

          I’m not sure the “he can’t win the general” meme is viable. Don’t think it will go that way but the dissatisfaction runs deep. Assuming nothing changes peior to Nov and Cruz loses to H/B is possible but not a lock. IMO.

      • Anthony says:

        Aside from “He’s not Trump!” can you tell me what it is about Cruz and his campaign platform/ideology that has earned your support and respect? You’re intelligent and articulate but I’ve yet to hear you outline why you support him so strongly. Can you elaborate?

        • Somebody says:

          That’s easy the answer is always Ted Cruz is a constitutional conservative, although they generally can’t define a constitutional conservative or if they can, can’t point to evidence that Cruz is one except the Heller case. They also can’t explain to you why none of the other candidates are a threat to the constitution, seriously can’t even point out why Bernie might be a threat.

          If you ask for specifics as to what he has accomplished invariably the Heller case comes up and his infamous “Green Eggs and Ham” filibuster. So then you ask what the filibuster accomplished and it usually then turns to Trump unelectable, Trump can’t beat Hillary, women hate Trump, blah, blah.

          At least that is my experience with Cruzbots. I would like to go on record as saying I am thankful that Cruz was able to argue the Heller case successfully before SCOTUS. If we were considering someone to be lawyer in chief, Cruz would win hands down…..but that isn’t the decision we’re trying to make.

          • Anthony says:

            But so far I’ve heard nothing from 1539days. Your explanation makes sense, but I don’t think his will be the same. I look forward to hearing what he has to say

  3. DeniseVB says:

    As the world crumbles, this is getting freaky……

    • Lulu says:

      The “Peeping Tom’s” bill of rights.

    • elliesmom says:

      Actually, this was predictable. Women’s rights have always taken a back seat to whatever else is the cause du jour. Feminists condoned it when they welcomed ‘intersectionality” into their cause. Whether it’s in the timeline of what gets dealt with first or whose rights supercede whose, women always lose. A lot of women sign up to be perpetually second in line and feel good about themselves for doing it so I don’t think it’s going to stop anytime soon.

      • lyn says:

        ^This^ Give women the ERA now!

      • swanspirit says:

        What I find mind boggling, is the complete disregard for the welfare of the children, who will absolutely be targeted by opportunistic predators. What do they think? It can’t happen to me, or my children? Or that it might only happen to other people’s children? Or, just a few kids?
        Sorry , I made the assumption that these troglodytes actually think. I apologize.

        • AFVet says:

          It’s the invasion of privacy that bothers me.
          PC be damned, and that goes for children and adults.

          • leslie says:

            I completely agree with you AFVet. I can tell you that when I had a male “visitor” in the women’s room in the train station, in the stall next to me, it was unnerving.

        • Lulu says:

          I say all women over say maybe 55 (who don’t give a shit like me) MOON them. What are they going to do? Complain about what they were subjected to in the women’s bathroom? If they want to see something let’s give ’em something they don’t want to look at.

        • Somebody says:

          I don’t think this whole experiment is going to end well. You know a lot of the ladies are packing these days. It wouldn’t pay for some creep to mess with me in the bathroom because as Dolly Parton’s character in 9-5 said……I’ll change him from a rooster to a hen with one shot.

          I simply don’t understand the need for these kinds of laws. The truth is that honest to goodness transgenders most likely use the bathrooms they identify with now and nobody is any the wiser. It seems to me this law only serves the interest of creeps and pervs.

          • elliesmom says:

            I get into this a lot with the SJWs. Their argument is if it’s illegal to use a bathroom that doesn’t match your chromosomes, then a transgender person who can pass could be arrested for using a restroom s/he looks like s/he belongs in. Also a lot of transgender people can’t pass. Given the small number of people who identify as transgender, I’d guess the number of people who have been arrested is pretty small. I also understand if you’re being arrested, the number 1 is huge. I don’t really argue with them on that point. I think if you can pass, then come on in, use a stall, and shut the door. If you can’t, then visit a spa and work on it. I’m more concerned with things like the American Thinker article Helen posted talks about. Where is the end point? When did the right to marry include the right to a wedding cake from the bakery of your choice? When did we switch from offering treatment for a mental illness to turning things upside down for 99% of the population to accommodate it? When did we decide a woman has a right to privacy to have an abortion, but not to pee? Something she does multiple times a day. Will be all be expected to become immodest enough to disrobe in front of anyone and anybody?

        • lyn says:

          Let’s just put signs of Penis and No Penis on bathroom doors.

          • foxyladi14 says:

            and size don’t matter 😆

          • lyn says:

            {{ 😀 }}

          • leslie says:

            Here’s something my brother, the (former) AF pilot, sent me this morning…..

            “When I was young I had a difficult decision . . . whether to be a doctor or a pilot.
            On our entrance exam we were asked to rearrange the letters PNEIS and form the name of an important human body part which is most useful when erect.

            Those who said SPINE are physicians today. The rest of us are pilots.

            We didn’t know you could get SPINE out of that combination of letters.”
            lol

          • lyn says:

            Oh, that is funny!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Really Obama? There’s nothing more pressing on your agenda than this?

      Oh well, part of his plan to start the next civil war by interfering with states’ rights thanks with the help of the fringe LGBT activists. Next up for their agenda….. ?

      • AFVet says:

        The transformation of America is underway and you have nothing to say about it.
        Now,….go try to fix it back to where it was before,…..I dare ya.
        HaHaHa, you stupid conservatives.
        My legacy will be to further destroy this Country even after I am out of office.
        Good luck reversing the liberal policies that I have been able to entrench in this society.
        I will be watching your efforts with humor.

  4. votermom says:

    Check out today’s bookhorde for some trivia about Daffy’s first cartoon…
    http://www.bookhorde.org/2016/04/today-in-history-daffy.html

    • DeniseVB says:

      Speaking of hor’de books, I just finished reading Kunal Nayyar’s (“Raj” TBBT) fun book of essays (“I’m too young to write a memoir”) growing up in New Dehli in a middle class family, his college years at Portland University (business degree and worked as a janitor also), grad years at TempleU as a theater major, lots of ups and downs, great inspiration how hard work and perseverance pay off…and LUCK, re: TBBT). Rec reading to millennials ! Ends with his audition for TBBT (character’s original name was “David”) then his 6 day wedding to Miss India. I think my favorite parts were all the Indian traditions he loved and celebrated, but an Indian wedding lasts 6 days! He’s a great storyteller, hope he writes another book.

  5. Dora says:

  6. lyn says:

    http://mychal-massie.com/premium/trump-is-not-conservative-hes-a-pragmatist/

    “I said that I neither view nor do I believe Trump views himself as a conservative. I stated it was my opinion that Trump is a pragmatist. He sees a problem and understands it must be fixed. He doesn’t see the problem as liberal or conservative, he sees it only as a problem. That is a quality that should be admired and applauded, not condemned. But I get ahead of myself.
    “Viewing problems from a liberal perspective has resulted in the creation of more problems, more entitlement programs, more victims, more government, more political correctness, and more attacks on the working class in all economic strata.
    “Viewing things according to the so-called Republican conservative perspective has brought continued spending, globalism to the detriment of American interests and well being, denial of what the real problems are, weak, ineffective, milquetoast, leadership that amounts to Barney Fife Deputy Sheriff – appeasement oriented and afraid of its own shadow. In brief, it has brought liberal ideology with a pachyderm as a mascot juxtaposed to the ass of the Democrat Party.”

    h/t to AZ River Rat at Denise’s place

    • DeniseVB says:

      Thanks for posting that to the FB Friends of Trump! Loved the responses, nobody cares if he’s a lefty or righty, just fix the damn country! America!

  7. lyn says:

    “I said that I neither view nor do I believe Trump views himself as a conservative. I stated it was my opinion that Trump is a pragmatist. He sees a problem and understands it must be fixed. He doesn’t see the problem as liberal or conservative, he sees it only as a problem. That is a quality that should be admired and applauded, not condemned. But I get ahead of myself.
    “Viewing problems from a liberal perspective has resulted in the creation of more problems, more entitlement programs, more victims, more government, more political correctness, and more attacks on the working class in all economic strata.
    “Viewing things according to the so-called Republican conservative perspective has brought continued spending, globalism to the detriment of American interests and well being, denial of what the real problems are, weak, ineffective, milquetoast, leadership that amounts to Barney Fife Deputy Sheriff – appeasement oriented and afraid of its own shadow. In brief, it has brought liberal ideology with a pachyderm as a mascot juxtaposed to the ass of the Democrat Party.”

    http://mychal-massie.com/premium/trump-is-not-conservative-hes-a-pragmatist/

    h/t to AZ River Rat at Denise’s place

  8. lyn says:

    Something I posted is in moderation. I posted it twice, because I thought I did something wrong when it didn’t show up.

  9. lyn says:

    I love this video of doggie brain freeze.

  10. lyn says:

  11. lyn says:

    Europe’s new normal.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Investigating Hillary and her gang is like being waterboarded. Drip, drip, drip, I can’t breathe, drip, drip, drip. That’s how hard it is to follow, LOL !

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Go Sarah Go ! Yep, “shenanigans” is a good word for uncovering electoral corruptions. Delegates are being wined and dined, Trump’s even exposed that. Caught a little bit of his Staten Island press conference where he mentioned he knows he could win delegates by flying them around on his Trump Force One to spa weekends at his 5-star resorts. He just doesn’t want to “win” that way, then he’s accused of not knowing “the rules” and has a “terrible ground game”. Thanks for nothing “delegates”, you don’t represent the people.

  13. Somebody says:

    Found this on another site and thought I would pass it along for those in PA
    http://www.kellerfordelegate.com/

    **This isn’t official so the rule of trust but verify applies.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m sorry to say I don’t know anything about the national delegate system. How they qualify, chosen and mysteriously appear at national conventions? I always trusted they represented the majority of the voters in each state.

      The closest I came was being a Carter campaign manager in the Coronado, CA district of SoCal in 1976. Pushed my two babies under two around the island and knocked on doors, spewed my scripted Carter talking points because nobody would slam the door on “babies”. Hubby was active duty at that time, and it was fine as long as I didn’t speak on behalf of the Marine Corps. Yada, yada, yada…..lost the district though Carter won that election. I was still “selected” as a delegate to the California Dem Convention in Sacramento after Jimmah’s inauguration. I went because it sounded like a nice break for a getaway weekend from diapers. I slept through it, except for the free meals and open bar happy hours. Jerry Brown’s governor, Jane Fonda and Tom Hayden speechifyers. It’s now all Trump protesters. I’ve come full circle 😀

  14. swanspirit says:

    Adore Daffy Duck😑

  15. Dora says:

    Off topic but – ugh!
    ==

    Japanese city covered in mysterious foam after earthquake

    The strange foam was spotted in the southern Japanese city of Fukuoka, around 90km from the epicentre of the earthquake

    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/japan-fukuoka-covered-in-mystery-foam-bubbles-after-earthquake-a6987216.html

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Tossed an early Monday a.m. post in the barn 🙂

  17. Dora says:

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Scott Adams:

    In Iran you can vote for anyone for President so long as that person has been approved by the Ayatollah Khameini. We Americans call that system a dictatorship.

    Voters in America recently discovered that they live under an Iranian type of system and didn’t know it. In the primaries, voters participate in some sort of ritualistic placebo voting while party leaders select the candidates. In the general election, the richest and smartest of the elite use money and psychology to brainwash the masses into imagining they have independent opinions and that their votes matter. We call that a republic.

    Everything was going fine until Donald Trump and Bernie Sanders ripped the cover off of the American system and showed it to be more illusion than democracy/republic. In a way, this is the first contested election in our lifetimes. And by that I mean citizens are trying to wrestle control from the big money interests driving the political parties.

      • Lulu says:

        Yep. The big money interests are now international and even more sinister than before. For example the Saud’s threats to de-invest if their terrorism is exposed. One executive order to seize their assets as a terrorist nation like was done to Iran until a full investigation followed by trial s to determine liability for their sponsorship or murder, mayhem and property destruction. Or they could just admit it and pay for the whole thing say a trillion or two. Corporate globalism IS terrorism and the pols who protect them are traitors.

  19. CiscoKid says:

    It’s been happening for a long time, but growen worse under Obama, especially when he was re-elected.
    It was reverse coup d’ etat, the Govt seized the people and holds them in a death grip, and neither side, Dem or GOP want to let go.
    Time to reverse that is long overdue.

    • Lulu says:

      If you don’t get what you want, it is always a good idea to go after a prosecutor’s wife and demean and insult her. Works every time./S Now I am convinced that while stupid girl was happy to be used by her scummy little #NeverTrump pals in the lower dregs of the media, this dimwit wants money. She needs an “arrest” and charge so she can threaten to sue and get some “go away” money from a billionaire’s hotel insurance policy while she is at it for “pain and suffering”. And she lied to the prosecutor about the touching and not being told by Secret Service to beat it.

Comments are closed.