Dump The Frump Hump Day



an unattractive woman who wears dowdy old-fashioned clothes.

Michelle Obama: I’ve Been Victimized By Sexism – Men Used To Whistle At Me!

Nobody has faced oppression quite like the First Lady of the United States: a girl from Chicago with so much opportunity and freedom that she attended Princeton University and became a lawyer before occupying the White House with her husband.

On Wednesday, after Mrs. Obama’s husband sipped the last of his Pina Colada on the sidelines of a propaganda-laced baseball game in communist Cuba, the couple traveled to Argentina so the First Lady could lament the oppressive sexism she’s faced in the United States (and so her limp-wristed husband could dance the Tango), because men found her attractive. Or something?

Mrs. Obama went-full-on down-with-The-Patriarchy as she complained that men would comment, or even “whistle” at her due to her appealing looks. The First Lady dramatically spiraled: “[A]s if my body were their property, as if I were an object to be commented on instead of a full human being with thoughts and feelings of my own.”

Assuming that she is telling the truth (which is doubtful) then it must have been a long time ago and alcohol was involved.

Lots of alcohol.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to Dump The Frump Hump Day

  1. dm says:

    deliciously naughty…I love it!

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Crap, just picked out our TCH Commune on MD’s Eastern Shore. Let’s kick back and enjoy life in Bumfork ‘Merica……I already picked out my room😀


  3. Dora says:

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Imagine the sights that the Secret Service would like to forget.

    “OMG! I walked in on her when she was naked again! She does it on purpose! Eye bleach! Eye bleach!”

  5. DeniseVB says:

    My nephew, the guy in the green shirt carrying the boxes

    Love him, but he’ll never move out of my sister’s Park Slope mini-mansion ever. Just a hunch.😉

  6. votermom says:

    Suggest some fiction writers to me that are:
    Established (don’t need a day job)
    Not a lefty, not PC, no lefty agenda either in their books or when they are interviewed
    Still alive
    You enjoy reading

  7. Dora says:


  8. Dora says:

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

  10. leslie says:

    BTW: if anyone whistled at her before she had all that “work” done, it was on a dare.

  11. Jadzia says:

    I would give anything to not be invisible. What the hell is she bitching about?

    • Jadzia says:

      I shouldn’t be complaining. I have a “Mr. Klemmer” who owns the neighborhood bar/cafe and lights up when I walk by every day. It is about the only confirmation that I get of my continuing existence, especially during this week of enforced isolation while the university remains blockaded. Now the blockaders want everybody to pass without taking exams! Even the other students are like “you have GOT to be fucking kidding me.”

  12. leslie says:

    Are they hoping Bernie is coming to a campus near them?

  13. votermom says:

    Ack! Bernie is coming – practically next door!

  14. Dora says:

  15. SHV says:

    I would rather talk about stove tops than any Obama:
    ” but it has one of those glass electric cooktops I’ve come to hate. I’m really missing my gas range.”
    What don’t you like about the induction glass tops?

    • elliesmom says:

      Mine isn’t induction. It has heating coils, and there really isn’t a low setting. When the cook top is set to low, the heat cycles on and off. If you’re trying to make a delicate sauce, it ends up getting scorched. I bought an induction single burner, and it’s OK. It runs on 110V instead of 220V like a full cook top would, but it’s a big improvement. An induction range to replace the stove I have would run about $2500. I don’t have an issue with buying a stove in that price range. The last range I bought was a Wolfe professional with 4 burners, a grill, and a griddle with double ovens. My son in law thinks he died and went to heaven cooking on that. But none of the induction ranges offered in the US have very good customer satisfaction ratings. They work fine until they don’t which is frequently, and parts take a long time to get. With the single induction burner I’m learning what pots and pans will work on it and what won’t. If I buy any new cooking equipment, I’ll only buy stuff that will work on an induction burner, but in the meantime I’m waiting for the domestic induction ranges to improve a bit before I take the plunge. The bulk of my cookware is All-Clad or LeCrueset, and they both work, but the couple of non-stick pans I have are useless on an induction burner. I love everything else about our new little house at the lake so I don’t spend much time whining about the stove. There is no natural gas available in most of NW RI so a gas range wasn’t an option unless I go for propane. That doesn’t float my boat.

      • SHV says:

        Thanks for the engineer’s evaluation. I had a Jenn-Air (?) 5 burner induction 15 years ago when the tech was fairly new in the US and used it for about three years until the, then, wife met the ski instructor. :>) No problems and I was surprised by the rapid heating compared to my prior gas range. Past 5+ years, new home, new wife and a 6 burner Wolf natural gas, which works well, looks “high end” but is a PITA to clean, For pure utility, especially for ease of cleaning, I think that I would go with a 36″ Wolf or similar induction.

        • elliesmom says:

          I do like that the current electric range has a self-cleaning oven. I didn’t find my Wolfe difficult to clean as long as I kept up with it. The glass cooktop on the range I have is fussy. I clean it after every use, but it’s still getting etched. Because my induction burner runs on 110V, I haven’t really seen a quicker heat up. Elliesdad probably uses the induction burner more than I do. As I’ve been adjusting to the crappy stove, I’ve been finding workarounds. I do use the burner for sauces and gravies. He uses it to cook eggs and make a grilled sandwich. When the stove dies, I’ll replace it with an induction stove, but until it does, I’m not impressed enough to make the switch. I won’t spend any money to fix this one, though.

          • votermom says:

            A possible workaround for sauces – improvised double boiler. If you need higher heat you could let the top pan touch the water, the water would still buffer the on-off cycle of the burner.

        • elliesmom says:

          I have a double boiler, and that does work for things that need a constant low heat. I admit I’ve been spoiled by having a professional range. I’ve also missed having the indoor grill all winter. I made steak for dinner for the first time in months the other night because it’s finally pleasant to cook outside. I admit I’m whining. As I said, I really like the house otherwise, and I will get used to cooking on an electric stove eventually. I’ve been cooking on a gas stove for over 40 years, and it’s taking time to adjust. It doesn’t help that the stove works the way it does.

      • Jadzia says:

        Also, I dropped a pan on mine once, the cooktop shattered, and I had to buy a new one. : (

  16. Venus says:

    Are you fucking kidding me, Ted Cruz?

  17. Venus says:

  18. lyn says:

  19. Venus says:

    Now this shit is funny — I don’t care who you are:

  20. DandyTIger says:

    Taps in its entirety:

  21. Dora says:

    In case anyone wants to earn a little money over the summer.

    Wanted: Street Activists to ‘Change the World … and Get Paid’

  22. Dora says:

    I hope he’s alright.

    Stossel: I have lung cancer. My medical care is excellent but the customer service stinks


  23. Dora says:

  24. DeniseVB says:


  25. Dora says:

    Happy National Tea Day

    • Somebody says:

      National tea day?? Well then I will definitely plan an afternoon tea party for my grandbabies today. Oh how they love tea parties!

  26. Jadzia says:

    I’M DONE I’M DONE I’M DONE I’M DONE. (Hors editing.)

Comments are closed.