Oh, my aching head!


The Mainstream Media Propaganda Arm of the Obama Administration & Hillary Campaign, a joint venture and wholly pwned subsidiary, is busy priming that outrage pump again this week. So much hate, hate, hate. Shake it off.

We thought it was bad during the last 9 years, but these guys are taking it to a whole ‘nuther level now that they are also infighting with their bossiness. Memeorandum looks more and more like the Wreck List at Daily Kos as each day passes. 25% of it today is about this transgendered bathroom bullshit and Curt Shilling being fired. He should wave the bloody sock in the air and just be done with it.

Because who the fuck cares when the economy is still in the dumps and jobs are still scarce? When only 63% of people who CAN work ARE working? Talk about unsustainable.

Do I give a fuck about this aspect of the cultural war? No. But this is what you get now that they’ve won on gay marriage (which I support). They’ve got to shape up the next issue and sell it to the whining masses of idiots supporting the likes of Bernie and Hillary. A fight you can believe in. Whatever.

It’s all giving me a giant headache. This is an open thread.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in Zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

112 Responses to Oh, my aching head!

  1. http://www.outsports.com/2016/4/19/11461618/curt-schilling-espn-transgender

    Curt Schilling, one of ESPN’s baseball commentators, yesterday posted an absolutely disgusting photo and caption on Facebook in regards to access to public facilities for transgender people. While trying to link trans people to this image is grotesque, I include it on this post as a demonstration of just how horrific Schilling’s public display is on this issue:

    You’ll have to go to the website to see the “grotesque” picture, but if you read that article carefully, you’ll see the greatest offense Shilling committed is associating ugly people with the transgender issue.

  2. blowme0bama says:

    You are now a bigot and will lose your job if you think men shouldn’t piss in the ladies room.

  3. Jadzia says:

    You scared me bc I thought you were talking about my boy Kurt Schlichter. : )

  4. lyn says:

  5. CiscoKid says:

    “America is the only country that went from barbasim to decadence with out civilization in between.”
    – Oscar Wilde
    Y’a think?

  6. lyn says:

    • blowme0bama says:

      I actually agree with this. Just leave it alone. But the left will never do that – it will force a damned issue on everything. After they win that, they’ll move on to some other boundary pushing issue – maybe bestiality or polyandry / polygamy.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I read that Trump got Matt Lauered on the Today interview, he sounded prepared for it. Nice common sense response, probably won a few swing voters for it. 🙂

      • leslie says:

        He did, and he was. I watched it this morning. It was actually broadcast on MSNBC live and then they’ve been replaying it this morning. Trump sounded very sensible and not at all bombastic or rude. His family was there as well and they were lovely. There were some very lovely moments throughout the interview. When Ivanka was asked what she might most like The Donald to change during this campaign season, she said “His retweeting.” He laughed and agreed to that. lol.

  7. lildoggy4u says:

    This is such a ridiculous issue. I see everyday some perverse people who walk around in women’s clothing that are neither transgender, gay or drag queens. They are actually mentally disturbed. Do I want there to be a law that demands they be able to enter a women’s bathroom no matter the intention? Absolutely NOT! I don’t really want them entering the mens room either if I am in there.
    I used to work as a gardener and was once arrested for lewd conduct when I pissed in a wooded area. Unbeknown to me, a woman had been watching me from quite a distance in her home and stated to the police that I had exposed myself to her. When court time came, she revealed herself to be a nutcase and the judge threw out the charges. It was obvious that she saw nothing but could tell what I was doing and became titilated. I have used a women’s bathroom before out of necessity but there was nobody in there but me. Sometimes when you gotta go, you gotta go.

  8. votermom says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, Obama’s thugs threatening violence against Trump supporters. Quick to your safe spaces! Unfortunately for the thugsters, this could cause a different kind of “triggering” as in self-defense. Hmmm?

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Oakland is not a town. It is neighborhood of Pittsburgh.
      Oakland = easy supply of dumba$$ college students for hire.
      Pitt, Carlow, CMU with Duquesne and Chatham within spitting distance for starters

      It used to be a called a melting pot of cultures. That idea has gone by the wayside.

      The schools have bought up almost all of the real estate for student housing and other crap so much of the local flavor is gone but Oakland still some of the cities most wonderful places such as the Carnegie Museums and the main branch of the Carnegie Library, Phipps Conservatory/Botanical Garden, and the Stephen Foster Memorial.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Local Balitmore news on the Maryland Trump rally…..and the protesters of course. Sounds like Swan was very lucky to get in !


  11. DeniseVB says:

    Swan, did you see Peter Doocy?

    • swanspirit says:

      So sorry it has taken me so long to report, but when I got home i was exhausted, and made a few posts and fell into bed!!!
      It was a blast!!! Very very high energy. Very loud Rolling Stones music leading up to the speech. There were 10000 to 18000 people there in line , and only 3000 got inside, and I got inside. I drove by around 3PM, to see how it was shaping up, and when I saw how many people were already there I just parked in the field across from the high school, and got in line instead of waiting, and it was a good thing I did.

      There were some protesters, but they were insignificant compared to the size of the crowd. Of course the press spoke to all 3 of them , ok all 23 of them. The protesters, bless their little gothic hearts, reeked of patchouli and were just sad. Really sad and pathetic.

      Once inside the excitement was so uplifting. People came from all over Maryland to see him. There were people in wheelchairs, on crutches, in back and knee braces, and they hung in there. There were a lot of young people there. Young dudes yelling, we’ve got your back!, and Trump Trump Trump ! The people were wonderful. I had no cash, and they didn’t take cards at the refreshment stand. so someone bought me a two dollar water. I was parched after standing in the sun for three hours. My scalp is a little sunburned LOL I am not complaining!
      The Donald ( i feel like i know him now lol ) was few minutes late, but nobody cared. The place erupted in a giant scream when he took the podium. He was so entertaining. He committed one faux pas, he asked if we didn’t love Tom Brady !!oops. BIG BOOS from the crowd and someone yelled Joe Flacco ! he covered most of his basic issues, but it was new hearing it in person. His voice, when he is not speaking to a crowd, is very nice. He has a great voice, and there is tenderness and compassion in it.
      Trump is much more approachable in person. I didn’t get to meet him , but I was in a room after the speech with people who did, and i was only three feet away from him.You can tell he just loves people. And he could tell he was loved. He kept saying he would come back. And I hope he does.
      I haven’t posted all the pics yet, and they aren’t great, but I am sure there are more around on line . And yes I was in that line. I took a cane with me, in case I needed something to lean on while standing for hours, and it saved my back. Everyone was so friendly in line, that it made waiting time fly by. I wish you all could have been there!!!

      • DeniseVB says:

        Yes! Thanks for that inspiring trip report !! You can just tell Trump knows how to throw a helluva pep rally just by watching the livefeeds, I bet it’s spectacular in person. Nobody goes to be lectured by boring policy positions (which the media whines he lacks), it’s supposed to be a party. It also makes you realize how sucky our media really is searching for the gotcha’ sound bites from these rallies. Always best enjoyed unfiltered🙂

        The closest I’ve gotten was watching on a jumbotron screen in an overflow area and it was still almost like being there, unedited, unfiltered among all my new best friends !

      • CiscoKid says:

        Well written, feel like I was there. Watching a rally is of course so much different than being there. TKS!

      • taw46 says:

        Thank you for the report, it made me feel as if I were there! So glad you got in and were able to see it all without the media filter.

      • Dora says:

        Swan, that description of your night at the rally was written so well that I felt as if I was there with you. Thank you.

        I’m glad you enjoyed yourself and were so impressed with The Donald. It sounds to me as if you have jumped on board the Trump Train and will be riding along with us to the end. Welcome. 🙂

      • leslie says:

        swannie, I just now checked in and read your wonderful (amazing!) account of your time with Trump and the Trumpkins(?) yesterday. It sounds exciting and enervating and I wish we could all have been there with you. But what you wrote was great and really made me feel as if I’d gotten close to a rally, at least. I’m so glad you took that cane. I’m finding they are truly helpful at times.
        I’m also glad you dispelled the rumor/report that there were no POC there. I just knew it wasn’t true. Put your feet up and grab an iced tea and relax. You went to a Trump rally!!!🙂❤🙂

        • swanspirit says:

          Leslie, I have been thinking about you, and your upcoming surgery. Will you have home care after rehab? I am concerned because you live alone. Maybe TCHers should check in on you every day?

          • leslie says:

            Oh, Swannie, that is so sweet of you to think of me. You cannot imagine how touched and humbled I am. I still have to meet with another doctor before I can make real plans. But I believe I will have care at home for a while post-rehab. If anyone wants to check in though, I’d be glad of it. I hope to be checking in here just to let you know I’m still around… (My plan is to have my dd#1 check in here to let people know what’s up. But that is still some time in the future.) Thank you so very much for thinking of me. Your patients must have truly loved you for your authentic sense of caring. ❤

      • lyn says:

        Thanks for sharing, Swannie. We were there!

    • swanspirit says:

      No I didn’t see Peter Doocy, I wish i had !!

    • swanspirit says:

      And BTW, contrary to what the Baltimore Sun said, there were actually quite a few black families in line. Several in front of me in line ,so they got in. Lots of young black people as well. The media are such liars.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Can’t show those patriots, only the angry black protesters because they push the Trump is a racist bigot poopy head agenda. 😉

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        The Baltimore Sun and the Washington Post are in a battle for the most obnoxious paper award in the I-95 corridor not owned by Mexico.

  12. Dora says:

    He says what he thinks. 🙂

    Donald Trump Says Harriet Tubman on $20 Is ‘Pure Political Correctness’

    Speaking on NBC’s “Today” show, Trump said Tubman’s likeness should go on a different denomination


  13. blowme0bama says:

    The Artist f/k/a Prince and now known as some sort of symbol croaked:


    • DeniseVB says:

      Just announced on Fox News. He was hospitalized with a “bad flu” last week after a sellout concert in Atlanta.

      Now going live outside his home in Minnesota……

      • lyn says:

        Wow–I had posted this more than an hour ago on FB to an unrelated thing. After Joni sings, Jay talks with Joni about Prince.

    • Jadzia says:

      Jehovah’s Sexiest Witness. The most talented musician I’ll see in my lifetime. The personification of genius. Minnesotans need to form a sensible Lutheran prayer circle around Bob Dylan, because 2016 is a bitch. I am really gutted.

      • blowme0bama says:

        If you ever get a chance to see Harry Connick, Jr.’s band, those guys are all top musicians. Wife has been a fan for many years and every time he’s within a few hundred miles, we have to go see him. Not my particular cup of tea, but they’re very, very good musicians.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Is Connick, Jr. still doing the Big Band jazzy sound? I love that genre and was hoping he’d bring it back into the mainstream instead of creepy Kanye no talent crapola. Make Music Great Again😉

          • blowme0bama says:

            Yeah, that’s what it is. I’m just guestimating here, but I’d say 50% of the show is comprised of standard covers. It’s really a very good show.

          • elliesmom says:

            Agree on Connick. Great show. A surprise one for me was how much Elliesdad and I loved the Huey Lewis and the News concert we went to. The tickets to their concert at Tanglewood came with our inn reservation. We might not have gone to see them otherwise, and the show was great. When the group goes acapella for part of the show, their talent really comes through.

          • taw46 says:

            Em, I just saw Huey Lewis and the News a few weeks ago. I was also surprised, great show.

      • leslie says:

        Really, I think 2016 has gone too far. I am stunned. So many gone already – too many.😦

        • DeniseVB says:

          And yet, Keith Richards still lives. Not that there’s anything wrong with chain smoking, alcohol and drug abuse😉

          • leslie says:

            yup. go figure….
            You know, when my mother quit smoking at age 64, she immediately contracted pneumonia (in both lungs) and nearly died. That NOT smoking nearly “done her in”. In the end, she lived another 34 m ore years. But those first few months of healthy living – – – wowser.

      • lyn says:

        A FB post:
        “I had the fortune of seeing Prince when he toured with the Stones on the Tattoo You tour, 1981. I was very curious who this new guy was with this huge band with nearly naked women. It was close to 100 degrees at 100,000 seat LA Coliseum, mainly white 17 year old male audience and he came out with Jack u Off. The audience threw things at him and booed him. I was embarrassed for the audience reaction as I wanted to see and hear this artist, just not the right song to open with. Two songs then left the stage. Bill Graham chastised the audience then the show went on. I wondered what will become of this guy? Prince got the last laugh. R.I.P. genius.”

    • CiscoKid says:

      And the Trump train keeps on rolling.
      The little train that that could and will as it grows.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Even better, Tricia Nixon’s husband ! That’s a legacy endorsement. My soft spot for Richard Nixon was his Education for All bill which definitely benefited my family and Special Greg in the 70’s. Welcome to the mainstream baby!

  14. DeniseVB says:

  15. lyn says:

  16. Somebody says:

    I suppose Obama will grace us with a picture of him listening to a Prince song…..or in a red corvette, or releasing a dove, or wearing a strawberry beret, or singing kiss or gawd only knows what. Maybe he’ll play air guitar??

    • Jadzia says:

      Well, Al Franken posted a very nice message on Facebook and was immediately besieged by Bernie Sanders supporters lambasting him for doing so when he should be using his superdelegate status to help Bernie out. I CAN’T EVEN. I am even more disgusted than I was after Scalia died.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Kudos to Franken. A pox on those harshing the mellow. Typical lefty grave dancers, always hated that about people who put politics ahead of their humanity.

        • leslie says:

          I was watching the coverage on MSNBC when “Reverend Al” came on. Politics before Prince in this case. I switched to Fox until they started talking about Prince as if he were G-d. I switched off the teevee and turned the radio back on.

        • Jadzia says:

          The same sort of bullshit is going on in Duluth (where I went to high school)–the new mayor posted a picture of one of our local landmarks lit up in purple and was immediately besieged by a bunch of “here are things that are more important” whiners. Like she went up and spent all day stringing the lights herself instead of taking 2 seconds to hit “post” on Facebook.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Sounds about right.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Ayup, no photo, just an Obama quote that mentioned Prince😉

    • leslie says:

      I thought Katy Perry said it well.

    • mcnorman says:

      A pic? Nah…he will sing us a a Prince song. You know, like he serenades Moo with Al Green.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Surber ! He mentions in this post he’s writing a book on the 2016 campaign, should be a goody. I love his way with words…..it’s we, the Trumpkins, that fears the GOPe and DEMe the most😀 Yay, us.


  18. dm says:

    Just voted early voting in MD…also got another poll tonight – that’s 3 for my household. This one must have been from the republican party as they asked about 3 republicans running for senate in MD. And they asked about favorability for the presidential candidates.

  19. Venus says:

    Prince was the soundtrack of my youth and a true musical genius. The line is Mozart, Jimi and Prince.

    Dearly beloved
    We are gathered here today
    To get through this thing called life
    Electric word life
    It means forever and that’s a mighty long time
    But I’m here to tell you
    There’s something else
    The after world
    A world of never ending happi­ness
    You can always see the sun, day or night
    So when you call up that shrink in Beverly Hills
    You know the one, Dr. Everything’ll Be Alright
    Instead of asking him how much of your time is left
    Ask him how much of your mind, baby
    ‘Cause in this life
    Things are much harder than in the after world
    In this life
    You’re on your own

  20. Venus says:

    RUMOR MILL TIME (but it would be wrong to not speculate):

    My mom teaches at a black university — her students told her today that word on the curb is that Prince was HIV positive and died from complications related to that.

    • SHV says:

      TMZ rumor is that the emergency landing of his plane last week was a drug (opiate?) OD requiring a Narcan injection at the local hospital.

      • Venus says:

        Prince was always vocally against drugs — rumor here is that he had walking pneumonia (AIDS complication) and broke his hip, hence on pain killers that led to accidental drug OD last week and death now.

        • Jadzia says:

          Yeah, that was posted on BlindGossip a week or two ago, basically to the effect that he has been positive since the ’90s but stopped his medications a year or two ago for religious reasons. Most of the guesses at the time were Prince. It wouldn’t be THAT shocking, he seems to have gotten around quite a bit; I’ve never heard anything about drugs either, although even people who are anti-drug can develop painkiller problems after major surgery (didn’t he have a hip replacement or two in the last few years?). I think it’s normal to wonder when somebody that young dies so suddenly.

          • Venus says:

            Yes — it seems, as my mom learned from her students yesterday, that the AIDS rumor has been going around the black community for some time.
            And yes, he did break his hip (don’t know if he had hip replacement surgery) — which is why, given Prince’s stance against drugs in the 80s and 90s, I’m thinking it was painkillers too IF there was an OD. A lot of people don’t think of prescription meds the same way as illegal drugs, although, as we know, many prescription drugs can be just as addictive and deadly.

  21. lyn says:


    Students at the school told Action News reporter Chad Pradelli that the fight was over a boy, and that the girl was fighting with another girl in a bathroom when she was jumped.
    One girl said she was in a stall when the fight broke out.
    “She was fighting a girl and then that’s when all these other girls started banking her – like jumping on her,” she said.

    • leslie says:

      But no one is saying who was actually involved (per the morning news here).
      What a waste. Listening to the father brought me to tears. That doesn’t often happen.

  22. lyn says:

  23. lyn says:

  24. votermom says:


Comments are closed.