Sunday Atlantic Sunrise Open Thread

I love the East Coast❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

148 Responses to Sunday Atlantic Sunrise Open Thread

  1. Dora says:

    Nice picture. I love the East Coast too. Especially Long Island. 🙂

    Several years ago I watched a TV documentary about the making of the Godfather movies. That’s where I learned about Fredo and his romance with Meryl Streep. The NY Post has a write up about it this weekend, if anyone is interested.

    The tragic romance that shaped Meryl Streep’s life

  2. CiscoKid says:

    Heartbreaking. Love, so elusive, but when its found, so, so precious.
    Mention Meryl’s name and I see her as she appeared in Deer Hunter, so young, so beautiful.
    Damn *pollen*, still making my eyes water.
    Gotta go.
    Love to all.

  3. Dora says:

    Imagine Boris and Trump on the stage together. 🙂

    Boris Johnson rages at ‘ridiculous and weird’ Obama: Extraordinary statement to MoS mocks President over his threat to hold back trade deal in devastating intervention

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Your morning cup of Milo.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Jeez! Will these snowflakes ever give it a rest?
      Suppression of free speech is thy name.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, on the “Trump is So Violent” tour. Here’s proof ! Commenters still can’t grasp Free Speech or spell “Natzi” (<—– is that a Washington Nationals fan?) 😉

    • CiscoKid says:

      Dumbass should have reviewed Chris Rock’s How Not to Get Your Ass Kicked by the Police video.

      • DeniseVB says:

        So many situations make me think of the Rock video that I think I wore out the share button on youtube🙂

        • leslie says:

          Every time I see this video — or even hear it referenced, I think of you, Denise. 😉

          • DeniseVB says:

            Chris Rock was way ahead of this time, I doubt he could make that video today. Like Blazing Saddles would never get greenlighted today, Mel Brooks even said that.

          • leslie says:

            That said, I actually had never seen Blazing Saddles until it was shown at the cinema complex a month or so ago. I was surprised it was shown this time, truth be told.

  6. votermom says:

    • Somebody says:

      There are so many amazing images from the Hubble. If you’ve never taken the time to browse through them you should consider it. Any of the images btw are free, you can print them or do whatever you want with them.

      Last year I wanted to decorate my son’s house to make it more like a home for he and his daughters. I struggled to try and find a theme, something that interested him. My older daughter suggested Hubble images as my son at one point wanted to be an astronaut and he’s still a total nerd. My son LOVED the idea and so the living areas and master bedroom of his house are decorated with a Hubble – space – galaxy theme. Bonus, I was able to decorate on the cheap!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Is that the Hubble Bubble? Makes me wonder if DC’s alternative universe lives inside that😉

  7. Somebody says:

    Beautiful sunrise, funny how when something is so close by and so everyday you can take it for granted. That picture makes me want to go take a walk on the beach this morning!! Actually I’m planning on taking the grandkids for a stroll on the beach one day this week to collect some shells. I have some ideas for a few arts and crafts projects for them.

    I have a question for all the attorneys that frequent this site. I own a vacant lot in another neighborhood, an investment of sorts. Yesterday I got a certified letter from the person that owns the house next to my lot. They are claiming that one of my trees needs to be cut down because it endangers their house. There is one very large branch that extends over their house and looks like it probably drags their roof. They have the right to remove that branch and I certainly don’t have an issue with that…..according to the law I don’t have a say if it is on their property. These people want ME to cut down my tree, they don’t just want the branch cut off they want the entire tree removed at my expense.

    They included a letter from a “certified arborist”, who conveniently owns a tree service company. His letter states the tree has exposed roots (no shit sherlock it’s a huge live oak and guess what it would be abnormal not to have surface roots on an oak tree). He also says the tree is “top heavy”. Well again no shit all trees are top heavy. This is a huge sprawling oak tree, think old south one of those kind of trees, it’s got to be close to 100 years old or more. That tree and others like it are part of the beauty and value of my lot and indeed this community. This is a gated, waterfront community on pristine land with centuries old oaks. If I wanted to take this tree down I’d have to jump through hoops because it’s so big and so old it probably has more rights than I do.

    I did some googling and from what I can tell the law is as I thought it was. What is on my property is my business, but if I have a tree that stretches over onto a neighbors they have the right to chop off whatever part is over their property. I also read what I knew to be the law or my understanding of the law…..if a tree on my property falls over onto my neighbor’s house it’s an act of God and it’s not my fault because I had a tree on my property. My neighbor should have insurance. There are exceptions, if my tree is dead I have a responsibility to remove it as it poses a hazard. If I endeavoured to remove a tree and during that process I damaged the neighbor’s house, again I screwed up and I am responsible because I didn’t take precautions, that’s why you always hire an insured professional. Here is a synopsis

    I told you all that to ask you this. Should I acknowledge them and their requests or should I just circle file this and ignore them?? Should I run out and hire a counter expert just to CYA? Should I suggest they are free to have the branch that seems to be of concern removed?? I assure you I’m not going to spend a small fortune to remove a perfectly beautiful, healthy tree.

    I guess I’m asking more as a strategy kind of thing whether I should even bother. I’m not concerned about the tree it’s been there a long time and I have a feeling it will be there for a long time to come. It is certainly possible that a bad storm……like a hurricane could take the tree out as their letter suggested, once I again my response is no shit Sherlock.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m not an attorney, but would be interested in the answer too. It would be a shame to cut down a live oak, those things are protected in our area. I’d call the city people for the local laws ?

    • swanspirit says:

      NAL, but maybe you could call your own insurance company. Perhaps they can advise you , you are already paying them.
      Ask them if you need insurance on your trees. J/K

    • Ann says:

      The people next door to us had several trees between our properties. The roots from those trees damaged our basement to the tune of over $10K. We had to have the cracks filled in, beams installed, and some sort of material that prevented more leaks. We didn’t consider suing them. They weren’t poor (he was the chairman of the board of some big bank), just cheap as all get out. Their basement didn’t fair any better. (The people who purchased their house 3 years ago immediately cut down those trees without our saying a word about them.)

      The structural engineer we hired told us he used to recommend trees be 25′ from a house, and now (the now was 10 years ago) he recommended 50′ away from a home’s foundation for nearly all type of big trees (this is at our home in NYS).

      I’d be concerned in your case that the HOA would have a cow if you tried to remove that tree. We have a condo in Florida and can’t do a thing without board approval… first of the condo association, then the condo association needs master condo association approval for the land outside of the immediate driveway and overflow parking lot.

      I’m curious as to the advice you will receive too. I’d think you’d want to hire an attorney to respond – can’t wait to read what the pros here recommend.

      • Somebody says:

        Well if I were to cut down the tree I would have to go through the HOA, most likely the county and possibly the state. That’s why I said the tree probably has more rights than I do.

        I haven’t had time to drive over to physically look at the tree. The supposed arborist they hired made no mention of disease or anything of the like in his letter which they attached. Saying the tree has exposed roots is meaningless as all oak trees have exposed surface roots. Now once I go over there if for some reason there were massive exposed roots, like the ground around the tree caved in or something then that would be an entirely different story, although if that were the case why wasn’t it mentioned.

        I honestly laughed out loud at the claim that the tree is top heavy. I’m sorry that is hilarious I don’t care who you are. In fact the supposed arborist had to have chuckled to himself when making that assertion.

        I think these people are trying to sort of bully me or force me to do what they want. Once again they have every right to trim the branch overhanging their house, but they want the tree taken out. That puts me in a position to potentially either expend money taking out a tree or expend money hiring an attorney.

        Hence the reason I asked strategy wise what should I do. The law is on my side. People make demands of people all the time, one of my neighbors could demand I remove the flowers in my flower bed because they have seasonal allergies and the pollen bothers them, that doesn’t mean I am under any obligation to do so. That is similar to this situation, these people don’t like the tree and they want it taken out. It’s on my property and so they have no right to remove the tree so they come up with a reason to demand I remove the tree.

        I just don’t know if the best strategy is ignore them or to refute them with my own experts and an attorney, the latter of which will cost me money.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      I vaguely remember some common law on this topic. Those classes were 20 years ago. Asking a lawyer questions about areas of law they don’t practice in is like asking someone off the street.

      I have no idea what the statutory law in your state says. Are you part of an HOA? Does your city have any tree ordinances? Merced has an easement to plant trees in front of every house, (We are “Tree City USA”) and you need permission to cut one down. Are the trees protected by state or local law?

      I don’t know of any lawyers who practice in that area of law. Most of them will either be corporate or they work for the government.

      I’m glad I could help. I’ll send you a bill.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Great links myiq, they answered a few of my questions. Most trees falling on houses are considered an “Act of God” ? How sweet🙂 Not sure if Somebody needs to hire her own certified tree guy to inspect the tree as to being dangerous or not ?

          • Somebody says:

            Yep there you go, do I need to hire my own expert or just ignore these jackasses. Their expert said nothing of my tree being diseased or dead. Bonus they included pictures of my very much alive and well tree, with their letter.

      • blowme0bama says:

        No help here. I did some of this work after Katrina, but just don’t have any memory of how it worked. You don’t get to research a barge knocking down a museum every day.

      • Somebody says:

        You guys misunderstand me, I’m not asking about the laws. I’ve read the statutes and I posted a link above from UF regarding this section of the law. The law operates on a live tree……dead tree basis.

        Live tree falls on neighbor’s house, not my problem…..act of god

        Dead tree falls on neighbor’s house, my problem…..dead tree is a hazard that I’m responsible for clearing up to avoid damage to others

        I’m asking you all from a strategy sort of stand point. This is a nuisance case plain and simple. These people have no standing, my tree is alive… tree rules, I’m under no obligation to do anything.

        If someone came into your office with a neighbor basically threatening a nuisance suit or a neighbor making unreasonable demands what would you advise them? Ignore them and hope they go away. Engage them and point out the law is on your client’s side?? What??

        In a nutshell that is what I’m asking, ignore them or not.

        I wouldn’t begin to expect you all to advise on the specifics of laws in a state where you don’t even reside, nor have ever taken the bar exam. I included the details I did so you had some basis to judge that this is simply a nuisance case. As far as laws protecting the trees, those would only come into play if I wanted to cave into these people’s demands and remove the tree.

        If a hurricane came ashore tomorrow and that tree fell on their house their homeowner’s insurance would cover the damages and I would NOT be liable. Florida law is very clear about that. Hell they’ve even sent me a letter from an expert AND a picture to prove that my tree is in fact alive and well……live tree falls……act of god.

        I was just asking……ignore them or take them on.

        • DandyTIger says:

          From what I understand from dealing with similar issues here in VA is that when there is a tree problem, which you might have, where the tree is dangerous to a neighbor, once you’ve been notified, you are now responsible and can be held negligent if something happens. But you have full control of what happens. You can have that limb taken off, and leave it at that. At your expense of course. Or you can do more involved trimming of other limbs that might be problematic. Or you can take the whole tree down. If you hire an arborist who says the tree is healthy and is not in danger of anything beyond that limb, then I’d just take the limb down and leave it at that.

          • DandyTIger says:

            And just because, I’d hire a different arborist/tree company.

          • smile says:

            I agree with Dandytiger. From an insurance perspective, if your tree damages or destroys someone else’s house, ultimately, you will have to pay for it. Of course, the homeowners insurance policy will pay the homeowner so that they can re-build their home. But after they pay, and as part of their claims settlement with them, the insurance company will acquire the right to sue you for the damages that your tree caused to their client’s home and will subrogate you to recover from you the damages that they paid out. Which makes sense from a common sense perspective, in that, if something that you own and are responsible for causes damages to someone else’s property or person, you have to pay for it one way or another. The fact that the homeowner had insurance to cover the damages does not negate your responsibility nor frees you from it. Having insurance just means that the homeowner does not have to deal with you, but lets the insurance company, who have much better resources and time and experience deal with you (you here is in the generic). That is the benefit of having an insurance policy. It frees you personally from litigation and puts the onus on the insurance company.

            I assume you have insurance on this vacant lot, or that you have some kind of homeowners policy for some other property you own elsewhere. If it is the latter of the above, then contact your insurance company to inquire if your insurance policy automatically covers you for liability coverage on vacant lands that you own. If they do (which is possible in a very good homeowners policy contract), then, also ask them about that oak tree. If your homeowners policy does not insure you for other vacant lots that you own, ask them about how you can get liability coverage for it. Now, as a homeowner, you are expected to maintain trees such that they do not pose a hazard to your home or your neighbors home/property. In fact, occasionally, insurance companies will inspect homes randomly by driving by their properties to monitor the trees, brush fire hazards, etc., and if they find that your trees need trimming, they will advise of such at renewal with a letter that they will not renew the policy if the hazards are not removed, because they too don’t want to avoid claims and having to pay for their insured’s negligence.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I hear ya. Our next door neighbors put in a new driveway recently and gently suggested to us we take down our very mature river birch that’s close to the property line, though the branches that hang over their driveway drops leaves and branches and they didn’t want to get their new cement “dirty”. We ignored them.

  8. Dora says:

    Smart kid. One of the cutest little boys I’ve seen in a long time. Just adorable.

    Prince George shows his haughty disregard for Pres Obama

    • DeniseVB says:

      All those photos of the royal visit seemed awkward. I was especially verklempt over MO’s oily legs sitting on the family’s sofa. Ewwwww. Though grateful she kept her knees together😛

      • Somebody says:

        MO’s dress is too short. I realize she’s exceptionally tall, but surely there is a seamstress somewhere in the greater DC area capable of remedying this continual problem.

        • AFVet says:

          Just a lack of class.
          I think that is Kate there, she is showing some dignity.

          • lyn says:

            Kate also is showing class. Maybe there should be a rule that you can’t show your knees to royals. Mooch should have gotten signals on how to dress like a royal instead of a tramp.

          • Anthony says:

            A man in a dress is a man in a dress is a man in a dress. I’m just glad they didn’t get her scratching…

          • DeniseVB says:

            Kate’s been to Princess School. We’ve been trying to enroll Michelle since 2008 as she does represent American women on the world stage. Sigh, we just be called racists for even suggesting a few lessons in protocol.

  9. swanspirit says:

    Beautiful sunrise, thanks for reminding me I have to get to the beach!

  10. Anthony says:

    Douchebag Kasich is still siding with GOPe to subvert the will of the voters. What an ass

    • lyn says:

      Blah, blah, blah. The GOPe ensures its demise if Trump isn’t the nominee, and Kasich can put his poll numbers under his pillow every night and dream.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The “Cliff Clavin” of the 2016 race😉

      If Trump sweeps Tuesday, best thing that could happen is Ted bow out and join forces with Donald. That would force Kasich out of the race and perhaps salvage a SCOTUS appointment from Trump.

    • Somebody says:

      John Kasich the Ron Paul of the GOPe! Actually to be fair I’m pretty sure Ron Paul had a much larger following.

      I’m sick of these stupid ass GE polls being cited. First of all they are inherently inaccurate this far out from a general election. Second, part of the reason Kasich polls so well is because he hasn’t been vetted. Kasich has pretty much been ignored by the other candidates, he’s an also ran, a nobody, a non-factor. Because of that he hasn’t been attacked, he hasn’t been challenged, his policies haven’t been dissected or vetted.

      IF and this is a big IF……if Kasich were to be the nominee then he’d actually be challenged, his policies dissected, his record dissected and his poll numbers would shift. Kasich is the consummate insider he’s been in politics literally longer than Hillary. Yes Hillary could run as an outsider compared to Kasich. Kasich has been a politician since he was 26 years old, prior to seeking elected office he was a political aide. He’s done nothing except be a politician.

      He did have a brief hiatus from public life from 1998 to 2010, where he wrote books, worked in media, business and banking. (A hiatus to gain some private sector cred for his resume to run for the stepping stone office of Governor and then POTUS) He wouldn’t have been in any of the private sector positions he was in were it not for his past political positions, he was a political science major at OSU, his entire life has been politics.

      If the electorate had to choose between lifetime politician, boring democrat light John Kasich or historical first ever woman POTUS, where do you think the chips would fall?

      Apparently Politico agrees with me somewhat, of course they take a few swipes at Trump in the bargain.

      One last thing, I can’t stand the twitch thing he does with his lower jaw.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Most governors have some name recognition by the time they’re running for Prezzy. I had never heard of Kasich until he started running. Then learned little about him from those early debates with the full field. Still know little about him, now I’m not certain I even like him playing this anti-Trump delegate spoiler.

  11. lyn says:

    An anti-Trump Einstein:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Ha, gotta love Dupree ….

      “That should be a lesson to all these little basement monkeys with no sense of direction; you can get into trouble shooting off your mouths against presidential candidates.”

      He’s out on bond? Thanks mumsie and popsie. I’d let his little arse sit in that cell to make him think about what he did.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      What a dumbass.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The story is beginning to show up in my newsfeeds of various righty and lefty sources. Great fun. I especially like the ledes “Who’s on the violent side?”

  12. AFVet says:

    You don’t see this everyday.
    H/T Star over on WHD for finding this.
    Mama Dolphin giving birth.

    • SHV says:

      Couldn’t see on my I-Phone, how the mother took care of the umbilical cord and placenta.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hope Star knows she was h/t’d on this wonderful blog. She’d be a great friend for Days and Piper. I mean that in a good way. Not sure I’d welcome Jules and Bandmom from Motus. Then again, all five could be the same person. The pattern seems to be Hatin’on’Trump without a specific reason yet never convincing me why I should support another guy or gal.

  13. foxyladi14 says:

    love the picture. 😀

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:


    This week, veteran moron Jay Guevara reminded me that Emergency Room doctors sometimes like to give advice, based on cases they’ve seen that they’ve had to deal with. Such as:

    When your 15yo daughter gives precipitous delivery to a bleating, underweight infant 30 minutes after presenting to triage with “gas pains”, you should run around the department loudly yelling, “I don’t know what y’all did or who that baby is, but my lil’ girl warn’t pregnant when she come in here”.


    Injecting a mixture of wine, Klonopin, and Lidocaine into your veins may seem like a cool idea at the time when you’re wasted, but can leave a nasty phlebitis a few days later.

    That one sounds moron-worthy. One more:

    That broken hand you deliberately smashed with a hammer will get you ONE PRESCRIPTION FOR VICODIN, NO REFILLS. Do not go home and remove the cast and try to return to the ER two hours later to get more. We are busy, but we will remember you.

    So then I discovered that there are compilations of these sorts of ER stories available. Like this one: Emergency! True Stories from the Nation’s ERs by Mark Brown, MD.

    ER personnel confront the entire range of human life from its beginning to its end, but hardest to bear, they find, are crib deaths and futile attempts to resuscitate child and teenage accident victims, not so much because the ERs are traumatized by mortality but because they must deal with the survivors. Among their least favorite patients are unwashed derelicts and near-psychotics high on drugs or liquor. Regarded as a minor annoyance are malingerers and hypochondriacs, who waste the resources of the ERs. There are funny stories here as well, like the one about the doctor who was misunderstood when he requested a stool from a patient, meaning a chair.

    • SHV says:

      Or working in a “inner city” hospital ER.
      When my wife was in those situations of informing the gang bangers “family” the bad news, she always had two police officers with her. She was occasionally threatened with violence before the “family” members destroyed the family waiting room.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Love these stories. You should hear the ones coming out of TSA/DHS, sadly, most involve drunk flight crews more than the grannies being felt up. My son’s first day on the job as an airport security director, was arresting a PILOT for crashing through crew security without his credentials. The idiot pilot punched out an agent to make his flight. Not so fast……just don’t hear these stories as much as those other ones that make DHS/TSA/flight attendants look bad…uhmmmm?

  15. Somebody says:

    Tim I read in the last thread that you don’t have any Trump delegates in your CD. You must be in CD 14. Four people were thrown off the ballot in CD 14, I linked an article below that discusses the people being knocked off which appears to be a strong arm move by republican party insiders

    There is an attempt at a write in Trump candidate a guy named Donald Neuhaus. I don’t know the rules as far as a write in. I don’t know if this information is accurate but I found this contact info.

    The other 3, which will most likely be selected seem to be party insiders. Devanney is a repubican strategist who was for Rubio and now claims to be uncommitted. Mary Meloy was also for Rubio now supposedly uncommitted. Cameron Linton told a TV station that he was backing Kasich, but in subsequent interviews has said he will wait and take into consideration the voter preference in congressional district 14 and state wide.

    Here are the delegates for PA 14, apparently they are being featured in some kind of MSNBC special airing tonight at 10pm, so you may get some sense about them from watching the special.

      • lyn says:

        This all shows how corrupt both parties are. 2008 was bad, and 2016 is worse.

        • DeniseVB says:

          2016 is sure shining a light on the deception that votes matter. They don’t. What a waste of time, trouble and money being spent on primaries.

    • mothy67 says:

      Thanks I made note of the name and will if allowed write it in. This is my first time voting in R primary. What a load of bullshit. We were redistricted a few years ago. Tim Murphy had been my rep. Now its this Dim Doyle. He was unopposed last time.

  16. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hate polls, but I know the media loves them. Trump even said don’t believe them, VOTE! because those results are designed to whip up the frenzy of the opposition.😉

  17. DeniseVB says:

    I’m not a music expert, but to have a money making album, don’t you usually have to have some crossover appeal ? Beyonce seems to have gone full black lives matter kvetching on this one…..dead thugs, but no dead police killed by thugs? Bad timing so soon after Prince’s death, his fans can’t get enough of his music right now and doubt they want to jump on the Debbie Downer train to make them feel better. This is the woman MichelleO uses as a role model for her daughters.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. DeniseVB says:

    Trump Vader😉

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

  21. Dora says:

  22. Dora says:

  23. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Like Carrie Underwood?

  24. Dora says:

  25. Myiq2xu™ says:

  26. Venus says:

    So I “shared” this picture — with the words written on it — that was going around FB yesterday, and today it mysteriously disappeared from my timeline — just the picture w/ words, my comment “#TRUTH” was still there. Obviously it’s banned from FB — those fucking progs need to get a sense of humor.

  27. votermom says:

    FTWD was exciting tonight.

  28. votermom says:

    Annoying A-holes unite!

    • DandyTIger says:

      Smells of desperation. Can’t think of anything, short of them dropping out, that would help Trump more. Kind of seals the deal that these two are insiders, establishment, and part of the corruption and backroom dealings of the GOPe.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Sore loser move.

    • lyn says:

      Someone thinks Trump will get to the magic numbah. Who would trust the GOP and GOPe after this?

    • leslie says:

      I’m listening to the MSNBC coverage of Lyin’ Ted and wondering if they (all of them) don’t get staggeringly dizzy from all the spinning they do. I could scream, but I’m too “spun out” by, “We’re doing this on behalf of the voters”. Lyin’ Ted just said this in response to the question: “Don’t you think you’re cheating the voters by doing this?” Meaning the collusion between him and Kasich.
      They are going to have to get a LARGE piece of excavation equipment to get themselves out of this deep pit. And they will be more than happy to lose to Hillary as long as they don’t feel their perks and powers threatened with Trump in the WH.
      I supported Cruz in the beginning. Now I wouldn’t vote for him if there was a gun put to my head. (Well, maybe then I might.)
      OMG. I have to turn off the teevee and get away from all this Cruz spinning. He’s like Rumplestiltskin. But he’s not spinning anything into gold, I can tell you.

  29. Dora says:

    It’s World Penguin Day!

  30. Dora says:

  31. Anthony says:

    I’m dedicating the rest of the primary season to fucking with Lyin’ Ted… I’m exhausted by the outright disregard for the constituency on BOTH sides of the aisle.

    I also have a funny feeling that the GOPe is going to try and shove Kasich through because he (erroneously) looks like he has more crossover appeal. If Lyin’ Ted is eliminated, it will make the GOPe’s hypocrisy even more obvious (if possible)

    • lyn says:

      I want to be you when I grow up.

    • leslie says:

      I meant to post this as a response to Anthony, but misplaced it above. I’m reposting it here, where it belongs . . .

      I’m listening to the MSNBC coverage of Lyin’ Ted and wondering if they (all of them) don’t get staggeringly dizzy from all the spinning they do. I could scream, but I’m too “spun out” by, “We’re doing this on behalf of the voters”. Lyin’ Ted just said this in response to the question: “Don’t you think you’re cheating the voters by doing this?” Meaning the collusion between him and Kasich.
      They are going to have to get a LARGE piece of excavation equipment to get themselves out of this deep pit. And they will be more than happy to lose to Hillary as long as they don’t feel their perks and powers threatened with Trump in the WH.
      I supported Cruz in the beginning. Now I wouldn’t vote for him if there was a gun put to my head. (Well, maybe then I might.)
      OMG. I have to turn off the teevee and get away from all this Cruz spinning. He’s like Rumplestiltskin. But he’s not spinning anything into gold, I can tell you.

  32. Dora says:

  33. lyn says:

    Smart lady.

  34. Dora says:

  35. votermom says:

  36. leslie says:

    Last night I went to dinner with a good friend who is as disgusted with the political process as I. She is supporting Hillary and was surprised that I am not. She badmouthed Trump and when I asked for specific examples, she was unable to give them to me. Her response was “Everybody knows this.” So I said that I didn’t and then offered some examples of what I’ve read – here and from other sources. I asked her why she thought the GOPe and the Dem were all against Trump. She suggested it’s because he is so dishonest. I actually laughed at that response and asked her about the honesty of anyone who has run in our lifetimes. I suggested that because he is not part of the “Political World” the way we think of it, perhaps the establishment might be afraid of losing all those perks they get once they have “established” themselves in Congress or the realm of politics. She asked me about Sanders and I asked her what she thought of his idea of free college and whatever else he is throwing about. Turns out she is completely opposed to his “free” ideas. (She teaches at a small college) She was surprised that he hasn’t ever held a real job – only one payed for by taxpayers – and only after reaching middle age.
    We both agreed that this year has been the most openly dirty/nasty/ugly that we’ve ever seen. I need to take a break right now and take care of one of more of my dd’s. Thank goodness for these “distractions”.

  37. lyn says:

    What a real journalist looks like.

Comments are closed.