Weekend Open Thread !

Too soon?  I kid😉  Because nothing’s going to beat this Friday News Dump. EVER….

H/T http://www.whitehousedossier.com/2016/04/29/video-trump-sneaks-speech/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

170 Responses to Weekend Open Thread !

    • taw46 says:

      I had to go out tonight and just got home. Before I left I saw FBN. I was speechless, that they let the protestors go beyond the barricades and had Trump go out in the open, the back way to the hotel. They had Steve Forbes and Mike Huckabee on the show. They both talked about that, a failure of the Secret Service. No back-up plan to get him in the hotel and then had him exposed out in the open. Something they never do. I am beyond pissed that this is allowed to happen. Did any of the Dems or other R’s condemn these protests today? This is so dangerous. Not to mention trying to stop our political process of campaigns/elections. Deport, deport, deport all of them.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Thnx Denise 😀

  1. Venus says:

    He outsmarted the paid protesters with room temp. IQs like a BOSS!
    Can’t stump the Trump!

  2. That was so genius.

    I’ve got tickets to Trump’s South Bend victory speech on Tuesday. I hope I get in. Swannie? Did you have tickets to your event?

    • swanspirit says:

      Yes, Lola, I had tickets, but so did the thousands of people behind me in line. Get there impossibly early. Impossibly early! Have Fun, wish i was going with you.. woohooo

  3. driguana says:

    Wonder when the biker contingent is going to show up?

  4. DandyTIger says:

    WTH? Mets? This can’t be.

  5. WMCB says:

    Gee, Cruz’ Indiana rally looks slightly smaller than Trump’s was…

    • wailuagirl says:

      or climb up on a major intersection stop light waving your country’s flag!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Is that Cruz on the stage ? I know some anti-Trumpers like to take photos of venues that look half full of Trump supporters and post them with “See, He’s Fading !” I always look for the candidate in the photo. Hillary puts her supporters in corals to squish them together for her crowd shots😉

  6. CiscoKid says:

    So Obama calls for more anti-2nd Amendment “common sense” laws saying “even if it saves one life”.
    Yet he ignores laws and allows illegal aliens to be released to commit more crimes and disregards these lives taken.

    • taw46 says:

      He is such an ass.

    • Venus says:

      Banning abortion would save more than one live — I doubt we’ll hear Obama advocating that, which is why I dismiss stupid shit like his obvious lie about giving a flying fig for that “one life” his taking away my right to self-defense would somehow save.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I used to be somewhat neutral on the abortion issue, believing that this was between a woman and her conscience and her relationship with the Creator, God if you will.
        But after the Dr. Gosnell hedinous along with PPH cutting of living children from the womb and selling the parts, let me repeat, selling the parts for profits, I have to take a stand.
        Here’s a point.
        I shoot, stab, or beat a pregnant women and the child dies, not a smear of cells, but a child, the criminal charge is Feticide, in most states.
        Walk into an office and cut the child out, no biggie, and profit is to be made.
        I know this is a volatile issue, just saying.

        • wailuagirl says:

          Great post as always Cisco Kid

        • dm says:

          Once upon a time, I donated to PP. Then I managed an OB/GYN clinic which also happened to be the regional abortion clinic. After witnessing the multiple repeat customers, women who waited until at least 2nd trimester, then would show up again the next year – well, I started re-evaluating my position. I still believe in Hillary’s old statement, legal, safe, rare – but the reality I saw was that it was simply a state funded birth control program. I don’t understand how the multiple instances of pregnancy then abortion is accepted as if the patient had simply caught another cold.

          • Jadzia says:

            I changed my mind about abortion the day that a coworker and (until that moment) friend casually announced to me that she had had four elective abortions. FOUR. ABORTIONS. And we’re not talking about somebody who lacked education: this was a grown-ass lady with a law degree and a six-figure job. The fact that she told me this in the course of telling me that she hated my actually pretty well-behaved 4-year-old didn’t help. (“What a pain in the ass! I’m sure glad I had four abortions!” is basically how the conversation went.)

          • lyn says:


          • I had a friend who had five abortions. After the last two I lost respect for her. I had my baby, then avoided pregnancy again thereafter. But I’m the one she judges. Whatevs.

            Saw her today for the first time since my wedding in 2007. We parted ways when her sister called me a racist over not supporting Obama, and she slipped into town without saying a word because she didn’t want to have the conversation (and I suspect secretly agreed with her sister). I had to tell her today during the conversation that I wanted to avoid talking about politics when she mentioned progressive policy and looked at me to see if I would shake my head in agreement. I didn’t, and just said I couldn’t tolerate the divisive approach to politics some people took and left it at that.

    • cynic says:

      Obama needs to go back to his hometown, have meetings with buddy Rahm, and do a little more community organizing. 70 shootings so far this week, and 1120 shot so far this year. Trump needs to point out the hypocrisy of the BLM group.

      DeRay seems to be spending quite a lot of time at the White House. Now that he lost (miserably) the Baltimore election, maybe he should concentrate on why there is so much black on black violence in Chicago and Baltimore.

      and thanks to the person that posted this link the other day.

  7. Dora says:

    OT, but some might find it valuable. Hubby has diabetes and I know he is going to love this remedy. I’m not sure I really believe it, so I won’t tell him just yet. 🙂

    Daily chocolate intake linked to lower risk of diabetes, heart disease

    • votermom says:

      The darker the chocolate the better I think.
      It’s just the sugar that’s bad, so if he wants to add cocoa powder to stuff tgat would work, I think.

  8. votermom says:

    o we are supposed to pick up kiddo today, 5 hours away. Hubby said let’s just do it round trip -leave early get her & her stuff get back here befire it’s dark. 12hours tops.
    Me: if you’re sure *cancels hotel reservation*
    Except last night he gets food poisoning and he’s in pain and shivering and white as a sheet at 4am.
    Now I’m bleary eyed drinking coffee thinking “crap” while he’s sleeping.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Are you going back to Plan A now? How’s he doing? Ugh, food poisoning is awful, hope he’s feeling better soon.

    • leslie says:

      What bad luck. The sickest I ever got was with food poisoning. I was so sick, I had the kids taking turns staying home from school so someone could take the new puppy out for potty and romps in the yard. It lasted a week before I could get back to being a mom. I hope he – and you – survive this sooner rather than later. ❤

    • swanspirit says:

      Charco caps, they have them at Wal-Mart. Best thing ever for food poisoning, if you aren’t actually going to the ED. I thought I was going to die , was ready to call 911. Took some Charco caps , felt so much better really quickly. You will poo charcoal black a few times, I really didn’t care, but I haven’t eaten packaged lox since then either.

  9. Dora says:

    Oh wow! I think I’m going to ask Hubby to take me to the movies. He’ll enjoy it too. 🙂

    Clinton Cash’ rears its head again, just as Hillary is getting a leg up over Bernie – and now the harsh expose of political payback is being turned into a movie showing at the Cannes film festival

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Your morning Milo, yep, pretty much sums it up😉

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Lola, this gal’s timeline is full of Indiana Trump events, one was just added ….

    • Oh, damn. Carmel’s quite a bit closer, but I will be in the southern part of the state for work that day. I’ve got a paid day off Tuesday…perks of the job.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    More badass video, entering the backdoor at the CAGOP convention …

  13. Somebody says:

    I stole this from a commenter at TCTH. I’ve never heard of this guy, but he’s funny and has a great voice.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    For my fellow Rentheads, a look back at the original Broadway cast on their 20th Anniversary today:

  15. DeniseVB says:

    I don’t get the newsworthiness of Kelly Ripa ? She makes 15-20 million a year and threw a temper tantrum because her network decided to shake things up? Gee, that’s never happened before in show biz news programming? Rumors are Ryan Secrest will replace whatshisname. Whatevs.

    • cynic says:

      Never watch this show, but to me, she’ll always be Haley from All My Children. She married Nicco (sp) on the show, then married him in real life.

    • DandyTIger says:

      To be honest I never got the whole idea of these morning TV shows. They all sit there with their coffee and act like they’re our buddies. Mostly gossip, cooking bits, fluffy stories, and then some really creepy banter. If there were a beating baby seal channel, I’d rather watch that.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I only hear this show when I have the car in for service – I usually try and read but it is hard to block out. The last time there were only three of us left in the waiting room at one point and we voted to turn off the tv. And hid the remote. Those shows are all LOUD. A lot of squealing over every little thing.

      My guess is she is pi$$ed that he got the bump up to national and not her.

  16. lyn says:

    In a stunning reversal, the U.S. Army decided late Thursday to retain a decorated Green Beret it had planned to kick out after he physically confronted a local Afghan commander accused of raping a boy over the course of many days.


    • dm says:

      As if this even needed discussion much less action…WTH is going on with Bergdahl? That is a case where action is warranted.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Another anniversary video, watch Kate and Wills say their vows 5 years ago….

  18. Dora says:

    Sadly, Donald Trump Is Only Candidate to Sign Letter for Victims of Illegal Alien Crime

    Members of the Remembrance Project who lost loved ones to illegal aliens joined DONALD TRUMP on stage tonight in Costa Mesa, California on Thursday night.


    • dm says:

      These are the subjects he needs to maintain focus on…all of the “forgotten” americans. that is exactly why he has garnered so much support.

      • DeniseVB says:

        America First is not a bad campaign slogan🙂 Sure why not, Obamas turned middle America into Middle Earth of working slaves to prop up his foreign buddies, not their people, their wealth.

    • lyn says:

      Both NeverTrumps and vile progs criticized Trump for bringing the families on stage. That says it all.

      • AFVet says:

        I really hope he wins.
        Then we can say to the progs,….STICK IT !
        The intelligent people in this Country have had enough already.

    • CiscoKid says:

      It shows where their real priority’s are.
      Shameful, shameful, shameful.

  19. Dora says:

    The man is so filled with hatred for Donald Trump that it is making him sick! His friends aren’t too normal either.

    • lyn says:

      Only pussies wear goggles.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I noticed his empire is in trouble, laying off employees and now whining he spent way too much of his own money traveling the country supporting Cruz.

      • lyn says:

        Poor baby.

      • AFVet says:

        I hope Trump wins just to see Beck explode on air.
        Then, when Trump starts making America great again, I want to see Beck have to admit that he was wrong.
        His radio program has become childish to say the least.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I used to be a huge Beck fan. Even traveled to NYC just to see one of his events. Attended his rally with Sarah Palin in DC and a local college event where he and Bill O’Reilly debated. Not sure when the cray-cray started, but he’s gone total nutjob now.

          Have to give him credit for predicting Obama’s reign of terror on his blackboards though.

          • taw46 says:

            He was right on the blackboards, used to watch that. And would listen to him on the radio, on my drive into work. I did like listening to him at that time. Like you, don’t know what happened. He really did lose it.

  20. Dora says:

    The other day we were talking about sci-fi movies from the fifties. Here is another one. It’s not as enjoyable as Invasion of the Body Snatchers, but it’s good. I think I’ll record it. 🙂
    The Fly(1958)

    • DandyTIger says:

      Love those old sci-fi movies. Even the really bad campy ones.

    • driguana says:

      The Fly was another very good one and the analogy of trying to change things from their natural state or course was very interesting back then. The sci fi films of the 50’s were so much more inventive and creative than most of the sci fi flicks of today. I was doing a little research on them awhile back and also found out that the majority of them were made for between $250K and $500K that would have been a big budget one!) And, of course, you could sometimes see the zippers on the aliens costumes (Invaders From Mars) and the aqualung on The Creature From the Black Lagoon but who cared…back then it was about imagination.

      Another great genius of early sci fi and myth movies was Ray Harryhausen…this guy was amazing. You’ve probably seen some of this movies but didn’t know it was him. He revolutionized how special effects were done…Jason and The Argonauts was always one of my kids favorites…


    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL ! So true. Planes, trains and buses have had them for decades, generic bathrooms that is. A note to the guys, sit down and pee on the train, plane or bus because it’s obvious you have sloppy aim in moving vehicles. Really, the walls too.

  21. leslie says:

    I’m running out now to help my daughter who moved into her new condo on Thursday. That was 2 days after being laid off by Intel. This has been a pretty bad month for her, so I’m spending as much time as I can with her to shore her up. She was lucky that HR at Intel had not processed her (unemployment) status and (loss of) income when the lending institution did its final verification. So she was able to obtain the mortgage loan in the end. She was a long time employee and made them LOTS of $$$ – even last month. It’s ironic, a manager in the company offered her a job in a different department the day before she was “laid off”. When her colleagues and former managers – even her current manager – learned of this situation, they were shocked. Many of her recent clients have reached out to her in support; some even requesting that she interview with them. She has 3 interviews set up for next week. (Thank goodness)
    So in the long run, she may be even more successful than ever.
    Wishing bankruptcy on Intel – I am.

    • leslie says:

      ^This^ was my Saturday morning news dump from here…..

    • lyn says:

      Winners always win!

    • cynic says:

      What a stressful time. Sending positive thoughts!! and prayers.

      • leslie says:

        Thanks, cynic. It has been stressful.
        First it was the company-wide announcement, then the not knowing, then having her meeting postponed, then receiving the actual news BY PHONE. There was more r/t work and job, but the possibility of losing her financing and the condo was even harder on her. So being able to close on the condo was helpful. I think she is handling this amazingly well given the snowball effect on her life starting with the initial company-wide announcement . . . She is young-ish and still has many years of work ahead of her. She feels worse for the people who are in their 40’s, 50’s and 60’s and young marrieds with families and other dependents.
        I’m so mad, I sent Durbin and angry tweet – in fact a few angry tweets in the past 2 weeks. .

    • Somebody says:

      Leslie I am so sorry your daughter got laid off. (((HUGS))) for both you and your DD.

      I guess I must have missed this news, I’m sorry I haven’t commented about it before now. Some days I miss things because I’m too busy.

      Does the job offer from the manager in the other department still stand? At my daughter’s company she sees that quite a bit, they’ll move somebody to a different department if they’re a good worker and it is usually done on a lower level like what you describe. Perhaps she might consider giving that manager a call. Otherwise I wish her the best of luck in her job searches. She has a long impressive resume at a fortune 100 company, she will be a HUGE asset to many companies…….Intel’s loss will be another company’s gain. I have a feeling when all is said and done your daughter will have taken the lemons she’s been dealt and turned them not just into lemonade, but perhaps something much sweeter like a tasty pie or cake! In fact perhaps a lemon meringue pie or some kind of lemon cake is in order for her house warming, just for symbolism sake.

      • leslie says:

        Really, somebody, you didn’t miss anything. This was the first time I said anything about having been laid off. It happened on “Super Tuesday” this week. I love your idea of a lemon meringue pie. In fact, I’ll stop and pick one up tomorrow before I go back over there.
        Thank you! 😉

        • Jadzia says:

          Also: she is so lucky to have a supportive mama. I hope my kids want me around for the good and bad events in life when they are grown.

          • leslie says:

            I can’t imagine they’re going to let you go for anything. ❤️

          • Jadzia says:

            Oh, they TOTALLY like Daddy best. (Until they found out that Parc Asterix was MY idea, ha ha.)

          • leslie says:

            They’ll learn to love both of their parents in a BIG way. Seriously, my dd#1 hated me and was pretty hateful toward me until she was 17. All of a sudden, I was a goddess. It was a miracle. I hope your kids find out just what a wonderful thoughtful and fun mom you really and I hope it is SOON.❤

    • DeniseVB says:

      Been thinking of you, thanks for the update ! Gotta stay positive thinking in business world, one door shuts another one opens for those who work hard and remain loyal. Sounds like she has a very bright future. Congrats on her new condo (and your new Chitown crash pad) too !

      • leslie says:

        We are keeping our fingers crossed. She is getting calls and advice and offers of references from all over the place. She is grateful to everyone right now, (except Intel, of course) but that might change when her life is back in order. She may end up thanking Intel for doing her a favor.

        • taw46 says:

          So sorry she was one of those “let go”. But it sounds like it will all work out for her. As I said before, things do have a way of resolving themselves for the better. I believe that will be the case for her. You are a great Mom!

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Had been thinking about your daughter. From the burbs I have seen on tech sites it seems that Intel may have really lowballed the number of jobs being cut or outsourced.

      Glad she was able to close on the condo and was not left in the quick sand of a last minute denial.

      Lemon pie sounds like a plan.🍋🍋🍋

      • leslie says:

        Thanks so much for the thoughts. I just read an article at a site I didn’t know existed. But I think you’re right. PLUS, the European workers have so many protections in place, they couldn’t get “laid off”.
        Lemon pie does sound good, doesn’t it?😉 https://www.numbersusa.com/news/intel-will-layoff-12000-american-workers-after-requesting-14523-foreign-workers

        • Jadzia says:

          What makes me sad is that often people’s response to our somewhat better job protections(**) is hey, everybody should have it as bad as I do! Why not say instead, let’s make employment more secure for all workers. That’s my May Day message, even as I sit here PISSED AS HELL at listening to the May Day march that sounds like it is going through my living room (it’s 3 blocks away) because after the nonsense with the blockade for most of last month, I am channeling my inner Archie Bunker and I want to go out there and tell them all to get a fucking job(*). My outer grownup, the one with a filter, is not going to do that.

          (*)Which doesn’t even make sense: it’s a Sunday AND the biggest holiday of the year. It’s the ONLY day of the year, including Xmas and New Years, that the buses don’t run, for example. All of these marchers probably have jobs! I am just being an asshole and it’s mostly because I am angry, angry ANGRY at my once-again-unemployed husband.

          (**)Europe is not the communist paradise that the New York Times makes it sound like. It is harder to fire people here, that’s true, but firing and layoffs happen ALL THE TIME. I think it’s more accurate to say that it’s more expensive to lay people off here, and that legal and economic difference between our systems just makes the American workers easier and cheaper targets. And that really sucks. Plus it’s not like employers obey the law anyway. Technically I am legally entitled to a “permanent” employment contract because of the length of time I have been working at the university. A GOVERNMENT EMPLOYER. Do I have one? No sir, I do not. I make 4 times as much at my side job as I make at the university, and non-permanent employees get almost the same benefits, and health care is not dependent on employment, so I don’t really GAF and have no intention of kicking up a fuss.

          Boy this is a long post. I’m a little bit lonely today, with the not on speaking terms with my husband situation and all that.

          • Jadzia says:

            Make that 6-8 times as much, depending on how much I feel like working during any given month. MATH IZ HARD.

          • leslie says:

            I agree, we should have better protections in place here too. My dd is feeling just as bad for a colleague who was “laid off” while on sabbatical. That is one protection that the company supposedly has that they simply ignored… (Can’t be let go while on sabbatical.)
            While I loved your response, I hope the stress between you and your husband gets resolved soon so you don’t go bonkers. ❤️

          • leslie says:

            Check out my response to Lola.

    • I’m so glad to hear that the final verification went through! I was worried about that when I read your original post, but I didn’t want to add to your stress. A lady who almost bought my mom’s house switched jobs the week before the final verification and it killed the deal.

      • leslie says:

        Hey Lola ~ While questions about whether she would be one of the 12,000 loomed large, the question about the verification was THE greatest stressor of all. Thank goodness the lender checked her status when they did.
        Now there are questions about the terms of separation… She/we found an attorney to look at the “agreement” because she hasn’t signed it yet and won’t until the atty says it’s okay.
        Somehow or another, the stock options and her commissions were conveniently omitted those. /s

    • Jadzia says:

      Oh my God, Leslie. I am so, so sorry. F*ck Intel, that’s my klassy response.

  22. foxyladi14 says:

    Leslie ❤

  23. lyn says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Ever since they added those spikey things on the top of the WH fence it now reminds me of a home an African War Lord would live in. Oh wait…..😉

    • Jadzia says:

      Wow, she’s stunning. Hope their kids look like her instead of him.

  24. AFVet says:

    Early on in Obama’s regime this happened, never forget.

  25. AFVet says:

    So Trump had to use the side door to enter the building, ok, maybe what we need is a leader’
    Here’s Reagan and an example of leadership.

  26. DeniseVB says:

    This must be the supporter the media was saying should have not worn “The Hat”. They never showed this assault though. I had to do a double take, did the agitators think this was Trump? Obviously not, but I’m sure the protesters are that stupid. (Caution: Language) H/T Diamonds and Silk’s FB page.

  27. DeniseVB says:

    LOL !

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Nice interview with one of Trump’s insiders.

  29. Dora says:


  30. AFVet says:

    Maybe this should be Trump’s theme song.

    • Jadzia says:

      I was talking to SOMEBODY the other day, can’t remember who, whose hubby used to play in a bar with the chicken wire. This is one of my favorite movies of all time. I must admit that I was Team Carrie Fisher at the end there.

  31. Dora says:

    Glen Beck isn’t the only one flipping out. George Will also has a touch of anti-Trump fever.

    George Will: If Trump is Nominated, the GOP Must Keep Him Out of the White House

  32. DeniseVB says:

    For those interested, the White House Correspondents Dinner is tonight. I’m sure Cspan is covering it live from head to toe. They have a Red Carpet thingy, local listings says coverage starts at 6pm. It’s Bam’s FINAL appearance, sweet🙂

    In other news, Baghdad’s Green Zone has been breached, now filled with violent protesters. Not sure, isn’t our embassy in the GZ ? I’m not worried, our President is Partying Tonight ! All must be good in the world ! Right?

    • leslie says:

      I understand some of the protestors entered the Parliament and cause great chaos.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      . I am sure they made sure they had a video already in place to blame before getting their tuxes and dresses pressed.

      So everyone can chill. After all, this administration has such a wonderful record backing up ambassadors, worker bees and last stand military.

    • Jadzia says:

      I just found out that my youngest brother has been in Iraq for the last 9 months. He fucked up with a Facebook status that geo-located him; he’s been very very close-mouthed ever since he left about where he is.

      It just makes me sick. He’s very close to getting his 20 years in and of course I’ve got all those movies dancing in my head where the guy is 1 week from retiring to his boat, the “SS Live Forever.”

  33. leslie says:

    hotgas.net is the perfect site for George Will.

  34. Myiq2xu™ says:

  35. DeniseVB says:

    Live and raw feed to WHCD….and yes, I almost started a new thread until I realized Cspan has color commentators this year. Like covering golf and just as boring. And lefty. Sigh.


  36. Myiq2xu™ says:

  37. Myiq2xu™ says:

    RD (kinda sorta) gets it!

    If we lose in November, we have people like Digby to thank.

    Two times today, she posted about what she imagines to be the typical Trump voter. Naturally, racism played heavily into this image. I’m not linking to them. To be fair, she’s not the only one who does this. Paul Krugman and many, many others do it too.

    I’m not going to deny that there are certain Trump supporters who are definitely racists. But she is completely missing the point. Or is she reinforcing it?

    Whatever it is she and other lefties think they’re doing, I would advise them to STOP. DOING. IT.

    I will spell it out: There are many people on the left and right who are very unhappy with the way government has been run since the financial crisis hit in 2008. But as soon as they open their mouths to lodge a protest or complaint, the left rolls out this meme that they MUST be racists.

    That makes people who are already angry even angrier. Because what if their complaints are legitimate? You are giving them no where to complain and making them feel like they can’t get their point across.
    That’s why they are turning to people like Trump. He’s promising to not shush them up. He’s going to give them a voice. And the thing that Fox News has been pounding into its viewers’ heads is that political correctness is wrong. That doesn’t mean racism is wrong. What is wrong is for one group of people to use race as a tool to stifle dissenting voices.

    I don’t happen to agree with Fox News that it’s Ok to be a racist ignoramus but it is certainly more than ok to make your grievances known without having to feel like you’ve become an instant bigot overnight when you celebrated the Civil Rights movement in your youth.

    This is what the talking points arm of the Democratic party has been doing. They are turning a lot of people into instant bigots. It’s guilt by association. It’s not going to work. In fact, it is going to make the typical Trump supporter even more determined to shove it up your ass. Not all of Trump’s supporters are going to the rallies for the policies. They’re going for the empowerment. They’re going because it confounds and pisses off liberals. The more you lose your shit over them going and pointing out the racism, the more pumped they get about their candidate because the goal is to make you angry and it is working.

    No, it is not rational, but it is very human.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Well, except for:

      I don’t happen to agree with Fox News that it’s Ok to be a racist ignoramus…

      Um, interesting view of FoxNews and people that don’t worship Obama. Wait, wasn’t that the point she was trying to make, while doing the same thing?

      But otherwise I’m actually amazed.

    • lyn says:

      I agree that the Democratic Party has the most bigots.

    • Jadzia says:

      She is really a great writer, IMHO. Her huuuuuuge blind spots (mostly related to religion and her Special Snowflake) always drove me crazy, but she was unfailingly interesting to read. It’s so sad how the Confluence went off the rails but I guess without it, I wouldn’t have “met” all y’all.

  38. DandyTIger says:

    Kasich might just be delusional.🙂

  39. lyn says:

  40. DandyTIger says:

    Funny thing going a bit viral on the interwebs:

  41. Myiq2xu™ says:

  42. Dora says:

Comments are closed.