Sweet Jesus, I Turn 70 this year? F**k !

Overnight musings, have been in touch with about 20 of my high school pals since graduation, social media made it easier. Crap, we turned 70 this year, most of our classmates are dead now, hello, Vietnam and other stuff, damn, they’re all white, maybe I shouldn’t be celebrating my White Privelege year?  I sent this vid out to the school chum group, eff 70, let’s reach for 80! *clinky*

Of course, I found a vid celebrating  80 … because I’m still shallow, derp, YOUNGER, enjoy it bitches😉  Seriously, younger than Cher, Bette, Goldie, Sarandon, ok, Way-way younger than Fonda, maybe a titch older than Hillary.  Sir Trumpkin is 4 months older than me to the day. So is Bubba Clinton, give or take a month. Harrison Ford is my dh’s age, and looks older.  Whoop!  Age is a state of mind afterall, celebrate😀

We can do this Open Thread, I’m living proof😛

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to Sweet Jesus, I Turn 70 this year? F**k !

  1. leslie says:

    ❤❤❤ it!!!
    Someday I'm gonna be able to move like that again and I can't wait.
    HAPPY 70 !!!

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Scuse my little meltdown, but I feel better now😀

    • taw46 says:

      I also will turn 70 this year. I try not to think about it too much. I am blessed with good health, and I live in a wonderful place with so much to do. And probably majority of people here are my age or older. So it’s all good!

      • DeniseVB says:

        Me too taw. Have been smokin/drinkin/ since 18, then too lazy for college, married a sugar daddy been on my velvet cushion ever since. I feel guilty😦

        • taw46 says:

          Smoking, drinking, partying, all good. Surprised I am so healthy. I was lucky enough to have good jobs, great friends, and lots of travel for years. No regrets. And you deserve your life, no guilt for you! Here, have a drink on me 🍷.

    • votermom says:

      My stars and garters, young lady, such language! I thought it was klown posting!
      *collapses onto fainting couch*

    • AFVet says:

      Age is just a number.
      It’s the mindset that matters.
      How about a little rock and roll.

    • driguana says:

      Hey, I turned 70 in January…bones creak, eye sight a bit dimmer…tinnitus…thinning hair…and I’m accomplishing things I never thought were gonna happen….it’s ok over here, Denise….really…in fact, my perspective may be the best it’s ever been…celebrate…

  3. Dora says:

    Happy 70th. I’ve got you beat. A few weeks ago I turned 71. It’s not so bad. It takes me a little longer to get up in the morning, but at least I’m alive. 🙂

    This should make us all feel good.

  4. swanspirit says:

    Happy 70th!!!I am not very far behind you, and my goal for this summer is to get in shape, spend more time on the beach and get a nice tan.🏄🏄🏄

  5. CiscoKid says:

    And Iran punks Obama and Kerry again.
    Nice going asshats.
    Iran tells US to get out of Persian Gulf.
    Obama, yes sir may I have another?

  6. DeniseVB says:

    One last thing🙂

  7. Venus says:

    Turning 70 is much, much better than the alternative, so enjoy!

    My daily Milo (oh, and pro-tip to Cruz: when your wife has to deny you’re a serial killer, your campaign is over);

  8. taw46 says:

  9. DandyTIger says:

    Speaking of 60s, this one is about Cruz:

  10. Myiq2xu™ says:

    70? That makes you old enough to be my . . . babysitter.

  11. mothy67 says:

    My mom is 18 years my senior. Love her but we have had issues about my being gay. Homo stuff does not bother me about her what I have a problem with is she takes forever to tell a story. Call me a f a g but get to the point. Love my impossible mom. She prattles on

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The following article introduces the hobosexual as a concept in queer materialism. Mapped at the intersection of not-for-profit hobo sex and labor practices historically, the hobosexual collapses the apparent impasse between the material and the symbolic so prevalent in queer studies. The concept represents the redeployment of queer as anti-capitalist practice; highlighted are the non-normative hobo practices of nonproductive expenditure, but also the recognition that these abnormalities are organized by capitalist systems of normalization designed to engender profit. The article also considers the degree to which industrial capitalism affected both hobo mobility and hobo anti-capitalist practice in the 19th century. Generated out of hobo history and queer as anti-capitalist practice, the hobosexual represents resistance to capitalist systems of normalization and enables connections, not necessarily between identities, but between anti-capitalist practices generated out of difference.

    from a paper by Professor Heather Tapley of the University of Victoria. Also reason #22 why snuffing hobos is both necessary and fun.

  13. SHV says:

    Jeebus!!! This is a F***ing septuagenarian blog. I’m 72 and IIRC Helen is 76.

  14. jeffhas says:

    Sh*t !!!

    You guys are all 70!!!

    …. Turns out Mothy is the baby?

    Wholly crap!

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Happy 70th year Denise!

      I evidently bring the average age down a tad. I was born the same year, under the same astrological sign, and in the same state as Kevin Bacon, does that count as being within six degrees? 🙂

    • votermom says:

      *stuffs Mothy into bookshelf*

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

  16. Carolyn says:

    I mostly lurk but have been doing so since the bad old days of the 2008 primary. I’ll be 65 in October. Love you all!!

  17. Anthony says:

    I’ll turn 64 on May 21 and looking forward to it! On the evening of my 60th, I uttered my first “Fuck you – I’m old!” when someone tried to jump in front of me on line for theater tickets. Once that came out of my mouth, I had an epiphany. This “getting old” shit isn’t half as bad as I thought it would be!

    • leslie says:

      i love going to the movies for the senior tickets. My younger friends let me buy the tickets ahead of time so they only owe me for the senior cost. The transit rates are lower, some entrance fees are lower, I now actually allow people to give me their seats on trains,etc. And sometimes, although. not often, I even allow myself to ask for help or a seat or whatever else I might need at the time. (Or tell someone off)
      Aging can be fun!

  18. taw46 says:

    With this age comes retirement. Which means you can sleep late, read, travel, do whatever you want. So it is like being a kid again, all fun!

    • lyn says:


    • Somebody says:

      Well yes there’s that, unless you suddenly find yourself taking care of your grandkids like some of us around here.

      I will say though getting old does give one less inhibitions or lowers our give a shit factor or something! I am in the middle of creating an art and music play space outside for my grandkids. I’m hoping to keep them occupied during the summer. Multiple kinds of percussion instruments!! Once it’s finished I’m hoping to get them out there banging away shortly after 6am and I double dog dare mister garage band to say a word about it! In fact I plan on banging away a little myself!! Sunrise music serenades!

      • taw46 says:

        I am lucky to be in the Keys. No one acts their age down here 😉.

      • taw46 says:

        And I have great admiration and respect for those of you who look after your grandkids. Enjoy those sunrise music serenades, bang away!

      • leslie says:

        I love that !! You know that mister garage band is gonna make some noise about your music.
        Today I met another gparent in my building whose gbabies are the same ages as mine. We’re gonna get them together for a play group soon. It will be so nice to have that opportunity for them (and us) all.

Comments are closed.