Indiana Primary Day: Hate-fucking the GOPe

Burnng Trump

I’m not gonna be around to read your responses to this thread. I’ll be too busy standing in line and watching the spectacle at a Trump rally in South Bend. Will get pictures, natch.

Today is the day Donald Trump hate-fucks the GOPe. Don’t feel bad for the GOPe, though. They’ve been trying hard to fuck The Donald for some time, and it’s just their luck they ended up on the bottom. I’m looking forward to being on hand to watch the afterglow.

I still don’t really give two shits about this election. I’m beyond thinking about what’s best for the country (but it’s Trump, IJS). I’m mostly interested in seeing if this sumbitch, as Bobby Knight calls him, can really put down these bossy, shrieking, violent assholes who are trying to beat this great nation into submission. Because fuck that shit.

I’m glad I’m going to hang out with The Winner today. It means I’ll miss the shit show on my Facebook feed. It’s been nearly unbearable lately and it’s all I can do to avoid just posting something pro-Trump on my timeline. Professional hazard for me. That’s what Twitter’s for…I’ll be posting our pics there, so follow me at @Lola_at_Large if you haven’t already.

This is an open thread. Have at it.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #GoTrump, 2016 Elections. Bookmark the permalink.

126 Responses to Indiana Primary Day: Hate-fucking the GOPe

  1. DeniseVB says:

    I hear ya. In 2008, they ALL told us to sit down and shut-up. We’re never going to forget that. Have fun today ! Hope this is the mountain #NeverTrump dies on !!!

  2. jeffhas says:

    Yahoo!!!!!

  3. DeniseVB says:

    My daily Milo:

    • taw46 says:

      He makes a damn good point, doesn’t he?

    • lildoggy4u says:

      Retweeted , printed and shared with my Obama fan club friends. Probably won’t hear a word back from them.

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL, I have “friends” like that. I’m sure they’ll cite Lena Dunham was “raped” by a Young Republican and it’s true because she wrote it in her book!

  4. leslie says:

    You go girl . . . And have the time of your life in SB. Take pictures. We’ll be watching for you on Twitter. Plus, There’ll be nothing on your FB today, that you can’t ignore tomorrow.

    2008 is the year I joined and then left FB. No way I was willing to put up with being told things about bronco that I knew were lies and no way was I going to stand for being called the “R” word. So I cut my losses early on.

  5. Anthony says:

    Fingers crossed…

  6. DeniseVB says:

    This is a hoot. (just wondering if snowflake got this triggered when those UMass students bombed the Boston Marathon?)

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Hello all,

      My name is Jennie Chenkin. I am a Hampshire College junior on a pre-law track with a concentration in political theory, carceral studies, and conflict resolution. I am writing this email because I have been harassed mercilessly online following “The Triggering” event and I have reason to believe that UMass Republicans have endorsed this harassment and libel against me.

      On Monday night, I attended the event “The Triggering” hosted by UMass Republicans in protest of the panelists they had chosen to bring in to speak on “social justice, feminism, trigger warnings, microaggressions, and more.” My friends and I held up a banner outside the venue that said “content warning: bigotry inside” and we passed out fliers which explained what we believe political correctness stands for. When the panelists came on stage, we booed and heckled and disrupted, because that was what we were there to do. We wanted to send a message that even if the majority of the room agreed with what was being said, there were people in the community who adamantly disagreed, and that we were also allowed to make our voices heard under free speech laws. We wanted to send a message that harmful opinions like the ones held and endorsed by the panelists are not welcome at UMass or in the Five College community. While I frankly found the event absolutely reprehensible, it proceeded without extraordinary incident. I even stuck around outside for two hours after the event conversing with different-minded individuals about our beliefs. These actual conversations were civil and very gratifying. Despite residual frustration with some of the comments made by the panelists, I left UMass feeling like I had indeed been able to understand some of the opinions espoused at the event.

      On Tuesday morning, I awoke to a notification from Facebook, indicating someone had tagged me in a comment on the event page for “The Triggering.” Someone by the name of Clarence Emerson (who I later learned is actually Aidan Kearney, a UMass alum, sexual predator, and professional bully) had tagged me in his comment with this article attached, referring to me in the comment as “little boy.”

      As you can see by reading the blog post, it contains libellous language against me and screenshots of comments I posted on the event page for “The Triggering”. I have been advised by my attorney that both the harassment and the use of my comments are illegal — the use of my comments being an infringement of copyright law as outlined by Facebook, where individuals hold copyright law over everything they post, even comments posted on public pages. Legalities aside, I have now been put in personal danger because Aidan Kearney has demonized me and posted my personal information on a public website which caters to anti-social justice people who hate me and people like me. Aidan Kearney has taken it upon himself to publish two more articles about me, each getting progressively more aggressive in content. Most recently, he has made a post about me being arrested in my home state several months ago. Though I take full responsibility for engaging in the action which led to my arrest, this is something I have been very ashamed of and embarrassed about, and until this point I have kept it a very private matter for that reason. I no longer have that luxury and I am worried that this string of harassing and revealing blog posts about me may prevent me from getting a summer job, which I desperately need in order to be able to pay for the last year of my undergraduate education before I go to law school.

      I understand that the individual who published this blog post no longer attends UMass and has no affiliation with the institution at this time aside from being an alum. However, UMass Republicans approved the publicizing of the first libelous blog post about me on the event page for “The Triggering” shortly after I was tagged in the comment (see attached screenshot). The fact that UMass Republicans published this blog post on “The Triggering” event page tells me that they condone this type of cyberbullying and that they think my public humiliation and harassment is funny and/or trivial. I assure you it is neither of these things. As I understand it, by publishing the link to the blog post with my information on it, UMass Republicans have endorsed the libel on the blog post and have potentially encouraged others to engage in similar behavior. I don’t need to simply make interpretations and assumptions, though. Nick Pappas, UMass Republican representative, has confirmed my suspicions (see attached screenshots).

      The endorsement of and participation in harassment by member of UMass Republicans is not news to me. The majority of the posts and comments on the event page for “The Triggering” contain similarly harassing, libelous, and abusive content towards people who have expressed distaste for the panelists or the event. While I understand and respect the legal right to free speech and expression as protected by the United States Constitution and UMass’s own pluralism policy, I do not believe much of the content on this event page is protected under the pluralism policy, as it is largely blatantly disrespectful, racist, sexist, islamophobic, transphobic, and queerphobic. Considering many UMass Amherst students (both affiliated and unaffiliated with UMass Republicans) have made harassing comments on “The Triggering” event page, I request an investigation into the conduct of UMass Amherst students on the page. Additionally, I demand consideration be taken to the fact that UMass Republicans allowed harassment and cyberbullying to occur on a page they managed. This concludes my first concern.

      As for my second set of concerns: when I first drafted this email, only the one article about me had been published on the turtleboysports website, which I again acknowledge has no affiliation with UMass and is not under UMass jurisdiction. A few hours later, another blog post had been made about me on the site. A few hours after that, a video featuring my friend — taken and published illegally by Mount Holyoke sophomore and Campus Reform representative Kassy Dillon, who is also being investigated for misconduct during and after the event — was published on Youtube and shared widely throughout the conservative web. This video has been viewed in the hundreds of thousands and has been shared on Twitter by the panelists themselves. It was featured on Fox News. The blog post about my arrest followed and then another blog post, revealing the identity of my friend in the video.

      On Monday night, UMass Republicans asked their audience to be open to different opinions in the name of free speech. They then allowed their panelists to call Muslims rapists and dissenters in the audience, such as myself, pussies. They allowed their panelists to harass students on stage. The panelists got applauded and paid to do so. This makes me seriously wonder what kind of ship UMass Republicans run and why UMass has allowed them to get away with this atrocious behavior. I wonder why UMass Republicans care so much about protecting free speech, but only when it aligns with their views — and when it doesn’t, I wonder why they think it’s okay to publicly harass and bully and humiliate dissenters such as myself. All of these concerns taken together tell me that “The Triggering” event wasn’t actually about free speech. It was about the promotion of harassment and hatred.

      UMass recently condemned anti-semitic and anti-Muslim graffiti on campus as “hate speech” under the policy against intolerance. While I again emphasize that I understand and respect the federal right to free speech and UMass’s pluralism policy which protects free expression on the campus, I am angered and confused as to how UMass has not similarly condemned any comments made by the panelists featured on Monday night or the harassment of protesters, like myself, that has ensued. Perhaps I am misinformed or am not fully understanding UMass policies, and if this is the case, I would like clarification. But as far as I can tell, the failure of UMass to condemn the hate speech that was featured on the campus, hosted by the institution, and FUNDED THROUGH THE SCHOOL indicates that UMass only cares about hate speech sometimes and will at other times covertly endorse hate speech and harassment on campus and beyond.

      On Monday night, when panelist Steven Crowder was asked by an audience member at what point hate speech crosses the line, Crowder responded with “When does free speech become hate speech? Yeah, that’s a silly question, hate speech is a figment of your imagination. If someone says something you don’t like you don’t get to call it hate speech.” Except Crowder also says Islamophobia — that is, the irrational fear and demonization of Islam and all Muslim people — is rational and justified. Is that not hate speech? Did UMass and UMass Republicans not host an event which put money in the pockets of individuals who endorse hate speech? Did UMass not allow UMass Republicans to host an event they knew would garner such a dramatic response? Was the money used to pay the panelists not from members of the student body who the panelists actively hate and demonize? Why couldn’t UMass Republicans at least be honest about their prerogatives in hosting the event? Perhaps because those motivations were less than noble.

      In a statement given to a Five College student who will remain anonymous for their safety, UMass Republicans representative Nick Pappas stated that the group invited Milo Yiannopoulos as “a funny provocateur to the college left”. In his opening statement on Monday night, Milo said “feminism is cancer”. I ask Nick Pappas, Kyle Boyd (President of UMass Republicans), the rest of the UMass Republicans student group, the UMass administration, and the UMass student body, how is this funny? And how is this not creating animosity and discrimination on UMass Amherst campus towards feminists and other groups who were demonized on Monday? There is a way to go about critiquing feminism that does not equate feminism to a deadly disease or foster hatred towards feminists. There is a way to go about critiquing Islam, or any other religion, without equating all members of the religion to terrorists. Almost every person of color in the audience last night walked out of the room because they felt unsafe. As a white woman, I felt unsafe. There is a way to create open, respectful dialogues on college campuses between people who have differing views. Last night’s event was none of these things. I ask UMass administration and UMass Republicans, how is the public harassment and bullying of your students and Five College students okay? Is that funny to you too? Because now my personal safety and the safety of other Five College students has been put in jeopardy. Is my personal safety a joke to you? Is my personal safety and the safety of individuals on your campus (and beyond) less important to you than the freedom to publicly humiliate people, as supposedly protected by free speech? I ask you, UMass and UMass Republicans, why are you endorsing and condoning harassment? Why are you putting me and others in danger? This is not funny and it is not a joke and I demand action be taken to remedy this situation and prevent anything like this from ever happening again.

      I demand appropriate disciplinary action be taken against UMass Republicans. I request they be met with and lectured on cyberbullying and harassment. I request they be indicted into a probationary period and their actions monitored so as to ensure they are not endorsing behavior which puts other people in danger. I request an apology from UMass Republicans for condoning the harassment I and countless others have been subjected to as a result of their atrocious event on Monday. I expect a response from UMass representatives regarding the condoning of harassment, cyberbullying, and hate speech on the part of UMass Republicans and the UMass institution which hosted their event. I will wait until 10 AM on Friday, April 29, and if I do not receive a response by then, I will escalate my demands and will go to the press about this situation. I have already been approached by a representative of widely popular Vice News to speak about this incident and I am more than happy to do so if I find it necessary to get my voice heard.

      I do not want to be contacted by anyone from UMass Republicans at this time. I do not give my consent for anything in this email to be republished, quoted, or otherwise disclosed in any manner unless I indicate otherwise upon being asked. I do not give anyone permission to forward this email without asking me first. Before brushing my demands off as extreme or an overreaction, consider that my personal safety has been jeopardized by individuals within your student body. I do not take harassment and intimidation of this caliber lightly. I have been unable to sleep or eat since Tuesday morning. I have three finals I still need to complete, and instead I now must spend hours on the phone with my attorney, drafting email after email to get my concerns heard. UMass Republicans have said that words are just words, and I ask them now, do they stand by that statement? Because the words at their event — and words that they themselves have spoken — have led others to believe that it is okay to harass and bully individuals in the way I and others have been bullied in the past two days. I demand, UMass, that you consider what kind of event you allowed on your campus on Monday night, what kind of behavior was endorsed, and what kind of messages you are sending to students of different races, ethnicities, gender identities, sexualities, etc., all the things you claim to protect the free expression of when you simultaneously covertly endorse harassment and hate speech.

      Signed,

      JC

      • DeniseVB says:

        Interesting, “carceral studies” ( http://www.academia.edu/2648060/State_of_the_Field-_Carceral_Studies ) . I think this chick is too sensitive for the real world much less prison world ?

        • lildoggy4u says:

          It would be interesting to know more about her arrest and if incarceration would’ve helped her prep for her final exams. Maybe she’ll still get a first hand peek behind bars. We and potential employers would’ve never heard of her except for her own actions bringing all this to our attention

          • lildoggy4u says:

            Someone needs to tell her that there are meds available via Obamacare.

          • leslie says:

            I swear I saw this chick (?) at whole foods on Sunday in the South Loop when I was shopping with my dd#1. This woman came charging toward me in an aisle and knocked over a bunch of boxes. When I told her she had just knocked over groceries, she gave me the finger and kept going.
            She looked exactly like her.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Self awareness = ZERO

      • CiscoKid says:

        S-N-O-R-E!

      • mothy67 says:

        I want Scotch at 9 am after suffering through that.
        Seriously I think everyone here has a little girl or a woman that they cherish. Sexism is real, but this turd has jumped the shark.
        I would consider myself a failure if da brat penned something like that. I believe it is a minority and a very small minority of college kids that act as such. I think she has some deep seeded issues. Can you imagine if a real tragedy took place in her life. I was 16 walked home from my dishwashing job note from my mom can you buy me smokes, I walked down the hill to convenience store, bunch of guys jumped out of an el camino beat the shit out of me. Pissed all over me. I got up bought my mom her Virginia Slim Ultra Light 100’s girls came in and laughed. Walked up the hill placed cigs on table went outside kicked in window and slept on cemrnt basement floor. I think I cried, but I got up and went to school. Did not know the boys, but small school. I never told a soul but word got out. They became pariahs. I had to look at the situation. Even at 16 I was able to pity them. I was empowered by their hatred. Drunk group think. Kids in pain. They took away a night of my life. I was giving them no more. I sat in classrooms knowing everyone knew. I was new to the school. No friends. I CHOSE how to deal. I am a better pseudo parent because of it. Bullying shit at school is out of control. Not the bullying, the parents response. Kids will be kids. Stop the madness. Life will never be “fair” ever. Children get cancer.
        I take great effort to make sure my baby has a concrete sense of self. Ballet is wonderful if you avoid the trappings. Brat has since 3. She is very self aware. Strength comes from inside. Knowledge is power ergo self-knowledge is off the charts
        I knew at 16 those boys that beat me not knowing me hated themselves not me.
        I refuse to live in a world dictated by eternal victims and I will not let my charge ever fall prey.
        The author of the above is pathetic. I pity her. Pity is the worst emotion.

      • elliesmom says:

        Well, honey, you just do that. Get yourself on TV so every employer in the Boston news market can see who you are. Be sure and wear your best slutwalk outfit.

      • Venus says:

        Let’s hope she doesn’t make it in law school — the world needs one more idiot lawyer like it needs a hole in the head.
        CARCERAL STUDIES? Seriously, you can get a degree in prisons? Pfft. College has really become a joke –handing out degrees not worth the paper they’re printed on.

    • DandyTIger says:

      That is truly hilarious. I love the taste of SJW tears in the morning.

      • CiscoKid says:

        It taste like, like victory.

      • taw46 says:

        I think Milo needs to make another trip to that school.

      • Jadzia says:

        Jesus, I thought MY students were acting like babies this week. (It’s exam week. My senior students think they should get to take exams late because other students blockaded the university two weeks ago and are now complaining that they have been “abandoned” because the rules are not being broken for them too. This is specifically about my exam. Which WILL BE HAPPENING TOMORROW.)

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s your daily Ivanka ❤

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Oh.My.Word. Hanky alert.

    • DeniseVB says:

      This should be played at every event and before DJT’s intro at the convention 😀

    • CiscoKid says:

      No, thank you Lynne.
      We Trump supporters have been taking a beat down every day.
      Mentally I’ve felt slumped over, but today after listening to you Istand a little taller and much prouder.
      May you continue to be blessed with peace, health and prosperity.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I lost it when she told of the family standing by her during a substance abuse problem. Oh gee, I just teared up typing that.

        • lyn says:

          I lost it when she started to cry.

          • Somebody says:

            It is a very powerful message, it made me tear up too. I agree it should be played at rallies. It would be nice if it could be made into some kind of commercial to be used over the summer during the slow period to help undo some of the favorable/unfavorable damage all the negative ads have done.

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Can they even be hired as teachers?

      • CiscoKid says:

        Now that there is a push so that a convicted felon doesn’t have to put his arrest/conviction on a job application, its bound to happen.
        Child molester? Want to work in a school? Can’t ask.
        Bank robber? Want to work at Bank of America? Can’t ask.
        Rapist? Want work as a women’s health counselor? Can’t ask.
        You get the picture. Can’t violate THEIR rights.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I wonder how many are “repeat” offenders? Or about to become one? There’s a lot of blow back in Virginia over this and meanie,poopyheaded Republicans are being blamed for not having compassion for those who paid their dues. Such, b.s.

          I offered a suggestion that this not be made effective immediately, wait for Dec 1. That will at least look like a more compassionate decision than registering 200k Hillary voters for the general. Which is exactly what it is.

  10. DandyTIger says:

    Adjusting my tinfoil hat. It can never be too tight.

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:

  12. DeniseVB says:

    ICYMI. Never saw this part of the Cruz-Trump supporters confrontation/street debate. I assumed they rushed Ted and got in his face. Ted had to cross a street to confront them. How brave of him approach those scary, violent Trump people !

  13. Dora says:

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Dennis Miller speaks for me 😀

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I have book-binged myself out of unread books. The used bookstores and thrift shops don’t open for a couple more hours.

    I am pheening like a crack head.

  16. Venus says:

    Great rebuttal by Charles Hurt to David “Gaga for the crease in Obama’s pants” Brook’s recent column in the NYT (it’s a must read): http://m.washingtontimes.com/news/2016/may/2/charles-hurt-david-brooks-should-stay-in-his-littl/

  17. Myiq2xu™ says:

  18. lyn says:

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

  20. Dora says:

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

  22. WMCB says:

    Part of me says that the universal push to “sent everyone to college” is basically a fake to cover over the fact that normal jobs have been fleeing for years. This is a good article on the realities of IQ and abilities, and how pushing everyone into academia is NOT doing them any favors.

    The reality is that a huge chunk of the human population are not geared toward being “thinkers”, and never will be, AND THAT’S OKAY. I have quite a few of those in my own family.

    But instead of making provision for who they are (which is actual care and dignity), we keep insisting we can turn anyone and everyone into intelligentsia. Neat trick – take away all the skilled and semi-skilled labor jobs, and then insist that they all wanted to be (and were capable of being) doctors and engineers and anthropologists anyway, so no biggie.

    • swanspirit says:

      There are so many more paths, that by no means require a “lower IQ” My granddaughter is in basic training in the Air Force. Her path is aerospace physiology,. That is sort of like physical therapy for astronauts, and a bit more. Appears to be a promising field.
      I am so proud of her.

    • blowme0bama says:

      That’s exactly what I’ve been saying for years now. There are people who will never write code or create software. There has GOT to be some job for them to feel fulfilled rather than be on the government dole. It’s will mean higher prices on a lot of things, but if that’s what it takes to make people productive, then that’s what it takes. Manufacturing must return to some extent because there is absolutely no hope for people who are simply incapable of performing lower skilled jobs.

  23. mothy67 says:

    I just think this is a great song I found today

  24. SHV says:

    ” “sent everyone to college” is basically a fake to cover over the fact that normal jobs have been fleeing for years.”
    *****
    “Everyone needs a college education” is just another financial scam just like food stamps, Part D, section 8, etc., etc. One Trillion+ tax dollars laundered through “higher education”.

    • leslie says:

      By the time the unemployed (just like —>Bernie supporters) finally get out of the 4 year college that took them 12 years to complete, they will have forgotten why they went to school in the first place and will not have the intelligence to actually see the scam for what it is. Maybe they can all go into politics where, it seems, so many others like them have landed.

      • mothy67 says:

        My brother spent over 90,000 cash to send my nephew to 5 years at Slippery Rock. Includes room and board. He works at CVS for 13/hr. We was po. My bro had one son. Bro is VP for a big discount store. He had one year at Duquesne University and qiut. He worked his way up, but wasvoften over looked because no degree. He makes very good money. He wanted nothing more than to give his kid a degree. It’s useless. 90,000 dollars and he has no skill. Just a liberal arts degree.

        • leslie says:

          That’s a lot of money to spend to get a job at CVS. Your brother’s story is similar to my husband’s. He went to night school while working days. He ultimately became an executive VP in a (now hated) health insurance company. But it was his diligence and tenacity that got him through that night school. Years later, he earned a MBA at Northwestern. Said company paid for that one. But really I was very proud of his achievements.

        • WMCB says:

          Degrees are great if you have a specific career in mind (and ability for it) that pays enough to justify the cost long term. Otherwise is just self-enrichment (fine, if you can afford it, but you can’t make a living at that).

          If you don’t fall into those two categories, you need job training in a marketable skill, not a degree.

          • DeniseVB says:

            GMTA ! I pulled the plug on my dd’s college ride when she wanted to switch majors in her junior year from business to anthropology. I told her go down the street to the Natural History Museum and have at it, in the meantime, pick something that will pay the rent….it’s how she ended up becoming a certified bike mechanic.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Maybe a requirement to graduate college should be learning a vocational skill for a liberal arts degree. All those fluffy course fillers don’t seem to be helping the kids much. It would give them some experience to start somewhere and make some money.

        My son interned with a NC sheriff’s dept for his Criminal Justice degree, which was basically ride-alongs and paper pushing. I always thought they should have just sent him through a police academy which would have given him a leg up applying for an LEO position out of college. In our state, former vets, transfers from other depts and the need to fill minority quotas went to the head of the application process. So he became a probation officer for awhile, then 9-11 happened and they couldn’t hire air marshals fast enough. I hate to call that his lucky break……but it was.

        • mothy67 says:

          My older brother was always inclined towards money. Me not so much. I had to assist in his ventures. I was 9 he was 12 he ran the Catholic school newspaper recycling. He took all the coupons and sold them to grocery stores. 25 cents off he got ten. 12 years old he was making hundreds. No computer system in 1976 to catch it. He works for an awful company. I say awful because they work salaried people to death. A store manager can make 60-70 grand but they work them til they drop. My brother has the attitude I did it so can they. Some people want more out of life than an 80 hour work week. I managed a store for him for one week on Long Island. Hell. They keep labor cost so low that theft is extreme. Dollar stores are in poor neighborhoods mine was next to a place that had NA meetings. Two people at the register and me with 10 aisles. Place got robbed of goods everyday. Somehow from management it is cheaper to pay for fewer people and it the loss. I kid you not some of the stores permit theft.

        • leslie says:

          Good thought. Personally, I’d like to see some vocational training to graduate high school. It might open some kids’ eyes to possibilities other than drugs or college. It might also diminish the stigma of vocational training that gets assigned to “shop” and typing classes given by the “elite” and other students who think they are “too cool for school”.
          And yes, many people were able to benefit from the 9/11 catastrophe. there is no shame in that. They filled necessary posts. And bless them for that.

  25. lyn says:

    Before Ted and Glenn:

    • taw46 says:

      That didn’t last long, did it? I liked him up until Iowa. Then he became a sneaky little weasel as the months passed by.

  26. WMCB says:

    This entire convo is cracking me up.

  27. Ann says:

    So my (nutty) SIL texted Hubby and me out of the blue this morning wanting to know who she should vote for in Indiana. I haven’t heard from her since Christmas, Hubby has not heard from her since his brother died 3 years ago.

    I was very broad in my reply telling her she may want to consider voting for the person she though would best lead the country forward.

    Hubby told her, “Trump”.

    LOL She thanked me, didn’t text him back. Not sure if that is a sign of who she is voting for, or that she mistakenly texted him in the first place (which would be my guess).

  28. Dora says:

    Here comes the next Bimbo Eruption.
    ===

    SALLY MILLER: When I met Bill Clinton and the first time we were together

    http://www.theamericanmirror.com/sally-miller-when-i-met-bill-clinton-and-the-first-time-we-were-together/

  29. I’m a little bummed as we got here to find the rally was yesterday. We’re making the most of it, though, since there is beautiful weather up here compared to Indy. At least well be home at a decent hour.

    • DeniseVB says:

      So sorry 😦 I had that sinking feeling when I saw this yesterday, but you kept saying Victory Rally, and thought you copped some special tickets for a local results party/rally (usually not on the official campaign schedule) in South Bend. I should have nagged you more, Love, Mom /snork. Silver lining: sounds like a lovely road trip/chillaxing day of it.

    • WMCB says:

      Well darn! I thought the same as Denise – I knew there was a rally last night, but thought perhaps another was planned for when the polls close.

      FIND A BAR FULL OF TRUMP SUPPORTERS!

      • DeniseVB says:

        GREAT ADVICE ! I know, I got stuck in DC on the day of a Kentucky Derby, so went to a sports bar to watch it *live*. They had NBA and Hockey playoffs on every screen. I asked the barkeep politely, can I have one tv for the Derby? Voila, it was on every screen. I made a few hundred best friends that day, such fun. Lemons/Lemonade, despite Beyonce’s personal problemos, I totally believe in silver linings.

    • taw46 says:

      So sorry. Well, that settles it. You will have to get tickets when he returns to Indiana for the General election!

      • DeniseVB says:

        I still have that DC hotel room reserved for the Jan 2017 Inaugural weekend. Lola did call dibs on the sofa. I think DT’s going to be in GTown. I see a very merry TCH weekend lining up. Okay, if not Trump’s Inaugural, let’s set some trash cans on fire !!!!! I keed 😉

    • NBD says:

      “I’m not gonna be around to read your responses to this thread. I’ll be too busy standing in line and watching the spectacle at a Trump rally in South Bend. Will get pictures, natch.”
      Well, what about the pictures?

Comments are closed.