Insane Policies


And by “insane” I mean “schizophrenic”.

Jazz Shaw:

One of the more frustrating aspects of what passes for economic analysis these days is the accepted principle that the old days are gone and “the good jobs aren’t coming back.” We’re talking, of course, about manufacturing jobs which were the mainstay of the American economy for the better part of the last century but collapsed almost entirely in the era of free trade. (This is also one of the chief drivers of the popularity of Donald Trump’s campaign messaging these days.) The question which is too often left unasked is, why? Why should people simply accept that as the new reality?

The GOPe and the Democrat party both agree – free trade and open borders for immigration are both good for America. The GOP wants low taxes and low wages here at home and they are generally opposed to unions. Democrats love unions, high taxes and a high minimum wage.

If we send most of our jobs overseas and then import immigrants to take the jobs that are left, what are Americans supposed to do for a living?

Excuse me but I have to scream now.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

110 Responses to Insane Policies

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I picked a bad time to quit drinking.

  2. Dora says:

  3. votermom says:

    Yesterday on tv they were talking, all excited, about how the middle class in China is expanding at an amazing rate. New markets yay!

    The country that lets it people work and produce benefits. So simple even the ChiComs get it.
    *stabs freetraders with pointy stick*

  4. Lulu says:

    Current US citizens are supposed to die. Suicide, drug overdoses, abortions, medical neglect via Obamacare, murder and mayhem from terrorists, illegal alien drug cartels or mental cases pushed over the border. It really doesn’t matter as long as it happens. It is called genocide. Isn’t it obvious?

  5. jennifer lyn says:

    I’ve been singing to myself all day. Trump is gonna win. Ha. Trump is gonna win. Ha. Trump is gonna win. Ha. Laughing and smiling all day. People who trash talk him and prop up bad idgits like Obut and Hilcrook are just hypocrites.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Trump is the most refreshing candidate in my lifetime since I traded birthday cards with Ike in the 50’s as an elementary student. We shared a birth date. I thought that was cool. 😉

      Decades later, I realized his staffers really didn’t have to do that with a NON-DONOR😀

      • taw46 says:

        I share a birthday with Bill Clinton. I received 2-3 cards when he was in the WH.

        • Somebody says:

          I looked up my birthday………Joseph Smith and Naked Cowboy, LMAO! However, thanks to Seinfeld my birthday is a “holiday”, the airing of the grievances.

          Ted Cruz missed being born on my BD by one day, thank goodness.

    • leslie says:

      I haven’t heard this in so long I can’t even recall. My bother used to chant this at home anytime anyone got really angry or emotional. Haha, Hoho, Hehe . . .😀

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Paranoia Will Destroy You

  7. WMCB says:

    • leslie says:

      He’s brilliant in ^this^ ……….

    • DandyTIger says:

      Like Hillary is busy doing, doubling down on the woman card. She doesn’t even see it coming.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I once was a Hillary fan, bought all her books, yay me! Unfortunately, the more I read the more I questioned her. In that she’s just NOT like me, so shut up.

        • leslie says:

          Me too. But today they keep replaying the WV coal worker who questioned Hillary about her statements r/t shutting down the coal industry. Her equivocating is making me dizzy enough to throw up. I’m not exaggerating. She “didn’t mean what she said” even thought “it was taken out of context” and she had “no idea” her words would cause hurt and pain.
          I’m going with: by the time she finishes twisting and turning her words around, she will be deeper than those coal mines she plans to close. Then they can close up that hole.
          FBN interviewed the coal worker, Bo Copely, and it brought tears not only to my eyes, but to the anchors on FBN. Cruz may be a liar, but he can’t top HRC.

          • leslie says:

            When they asked him what a president could do to help, he said that there must be job possibilities to replace the mines. There is nothing to train for there. There’s coal and unemployment and dependence on the government. Nothing will compensate for the loss of purpose and dignity these miners are losing if they don’t have a place and jobs to turn to. Do the Dems plan to shut down WV and relocate everyone to another state? There is no plan. None. Not from anyone.
            Don’t tell Intel to build there. They’d just bring in the H1B immigrants and the coal workers will still be SOL.

          • taw46 says:

            I saw the speech when she made that comment. She spoke it with glee, no concern for the people it would put out of work. I couldn’t believe she could be so cold. And that I once supported her.

          • leslie says:

            Yup. Just carrying on the obama policies. Cold, hard, and heartless.

          • Jadzia says:

            Rebuilding America’s infrastructure would be an AWESOME way to put those men, and so many like them, to dignified work. If only we had the will.

  8. WMCB says:

    It’s amazing to me that both parties are so baffled and flummoxed that the man who stood up and bellowed “I’M ON THE SIDE OF AMERICANS, PERIOD” is resonating. They are so puzzled by this. I mean, where are his white policy papers? *sniff*

    • DandyTIger says:

      LOL. It’s so amazing fun to watch their befuddlement. And even after 9 months of clear data in front of them, they tilt their heads like confused dogs and are still confused. Stupid peasants is all they can come up with.

      • WMCB says:

        Yeah. I mean I can understand having doubts he can or will do what he says, etc. But not **gettting** why he keeps gaining traction is just pure-tee ignorance of who the people are, at all.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Its alien to them
      America first? I love my country?
      Make America great again?
      What is this man talking about?
      Its supposed to be about getting your snout in the public trough.

    • swanspirit says:

      And who are these “people” who call themselves voters who keep voting for him?
      They cannot figure it out.

    • votermom says:

      I made the comment I made about, about jobs being all Americans want right now, on ace’ s blog and I found out that I am a filthy white trailer trash Marxist.
      Things I learn about myself everyday.

      • DandyTIger says:

        They’ve found us out. Oh no.

      • taw46 says:

        I can’t even read the comments at Ace anymore. Missing the old days.

      • AniEm says:

        The Cruz cultists over there are giving Obots a run for the money. Sad. I thought they were immune to political delusionality.

      • Ann says:

        Reading the comments over at ace right now, he (ace himself) is having a super big pity party. Calling Trump stupid (we should all be that stupid… and rich), deciding he won’t endorse Hillary… maybe, etc.

        I just hope he bottles those sour grapes for vinegar. At least put them to use.

    • lyn says:

  9. Dora says:

    Good news for New York, even if it is 20 years late. 🙂

    Ex-NY Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver sentenced to 12 years for corruption

    • Ann says:

      Been hearing whispers that they are going after Cuomo next for a good six months now. The warning shot was last week… we shall see exactly how far this all goes.

  10. WMCB says:

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I went out and scored six more Michael Connelly books. I should be okay until this weekend.

  12. swanspirit says:

    FOX just called Indiana for Trump!!!! By a huge margin!!

    • Ann says:

      LOL I just saw all the headlines on google calling it for him. So are we done with the stupid Cruzers and what-ever-the-hell the Kasich followers may be?

    • taw46 says:

      They started reading the exit polls at 6:00, you could tell it was probably going to be a yuge win.

  13. Dora says:

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I sense . . . butthurt.

  16. swanspirit says:

    I have seen Megyn Kelly, and other Fox pundits look happier reporting an earthquake. These people are a disgrace.

  17. lyn says:

  18. swanspirit says:

    Ted Cruz is running on sheer ego at this point. He has a pulpit and he won’t let go. We may have to pry it from his cold live hands.

    • swanspirit says:

      Wow, I am mistaken, Ted is ending his campaign??? Wow. Someone pulled the money plug?

      • Lulu says:

        They aren’t going to have Dick Nixon, er Ted Cruz to kick around any more!
        No mo money. It was probably Goldman Sachs that pulled the plug. Cruz was turning into a joke.

  19. lyn says:

  20. Somebody says:

    Cruz is out! He just suspended his campaign

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

  22. Dora says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Craziest speech ever made by a politician. Sounded like he was going to rape and pillage and burn all the villages. Then ended the speech with he’s dropping out. Weird as shit.

  23. lyn says:

  24. DandyTIger says:

    I love the taste of nevertrump/establishment tears in the morning.

  25. Dora says:

  26. swanspirit says:

    Best Election Ever!!!!

  27. lyn says:

  28. Myiq2xu™ says:

  29. leslie says:

    Wow. Sanders beat Clinton in Indiana today as well!

  30. Gawd, these #SoreCruzers are so butt hurt. It’s a joy to fuck with them.

  31. Venus says:

    Let’s review;

    Current conventional wisdom: Trump can’t beat Hillary.

    Previous conventional wisdom:

    Trump can’t get 1237 delegates
    Trump can’t win the nomination
    Trump will drop out before the convention
    Trump can’t break 50%
    Trump has a ceiling of 25, no 30, no 35%
    Trump killed his campaign by attacking Megan Kelly
    Trump killed his campaign by insulting John McCain
    Trump isn’t serious about winning. It’s a publicity stunt
    Trump won’t run for President

    What a track record! The media make Dick Morris look like Nostradamus!

  32. Venus says:

    BTW — best thing on tonight’s coverage? No one — and I mean NO ONE — is even pretending that Kasich matters.

  33. WMCB says:

    All the NeverTrumpers on Twitter are braying about their sacred honor or something. It’s cute.

    • taw46 says:

      Yeah, they all have to be able to look in that mirror, not sure if it is the same one. Maybe one big ole mirror.

  34. dailypuma says:

    The missing element in your analysis is home ownership in america. In the 1980’s, Successful Japanese entrepreneurs helped fuel a rise in U.S. prices. Then in the 90’s it was a bigger Asian pie that helped fuel another round of increases in home ownership. Americans who owned homes were being “gifted” significant increases in the value of their home, assuming they had one. I believe what is holding back the U.S. economy more than anything else is consumer credit card debt.

    • Jadzia says:

      I’m gonna go with student loan debt, if we’re including the younger generation. Sallie Mae will lend you a hell of a lot more than Citibank will, and there is no discharging it in bankruptcy. Angie probably knows more about this (well, about everything, okay) than I do.

  35. CiscoKid says:

    Before I forget.
    In the race for the WH, Trump supporters in states yet to hold/vote in primary’s, STILL must get out and vote, keep the momentum going.
    Military maxim, when your attack is succeeding, continue until the enemy is totally vanquished.
    Don’t let up the fight folks.

Comments are closed.