Tin-Foil Hat Tuesday: The Game is Rigged

And the people know it like Melisandre knows that Jon Snow is Robert Baratheon’s bastard.

Winter is Here

The evidence is all around. You can’t trust these crows. A murderous insider lot, to the last one. Here’s Facebook, posing as the IRS, stifling your speech. Sweet algorithms!

Facebook workers routinely suppressed news stories of interest to conservative readers from the social network’s influential “trending” news section, according to a former journalist who worked on the project. This individual says that workers prevented stories about the right-wing CPAC gathering, Mitt Romney, Rand Paul, and other conservative topics from appearing in the highly-influential section, even though they were organically trending among the site’s users.

The fuckers. Actually, just the one fucker, and a bunch of minions. And just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they’re not after you.

But you know Democrats are the best players of this game around. Remember when Obama was the greatest small-donation fundraiser of all time while he was steadily sucking up Wall Street’s money so hard they actually had him come into the White House before he was elected to broker the bailout? Talk about Art of the Deal.

They’re hoping for Part Duex with The Hilax™. Hillary’s got minions too. This drama is about attacking hedge fund managers, who, heaven knows are the devil’s own spawn. I wouldn’t mind it if I didn’t know this was straight up street theater, funded by Goldman Sucks. They’ve got a good show with a small group of actors (who needs the 99% anyway?? Too big to herd…) and a lot money funneled through…get this…teacher’s unions.

Shortly before noon on a wet weekday in February, an excited group of young people slipped unnoticed through a rear door at New York City’s Waldorf Astoria Hotel.

Many had on hoodies and knit caps, but under their winter layers they were dressed in red or white T-shirts declaring “Hedge Funds = Inequality” and held red protest placards against their bodies.


Some of these 800 investors may have recognized the cut-out red shears wielded by demonstrators as the emblem of Hedge Clippers — a group formed little more than a year ago to counteract “billionaire-driven politics.” Its frequent protests of fund managers — outside their offices, at their charity events, by their homes — quickly made the group a fixture of the New York protest scene.

These protesters are probably all true believers, indoctrinated in special training camps that were fed through the ruins of OWS. And now they’re fronting the money men, wearing slouch hats and hoodies to pose how cool they are. Just like in magazine ads! In their defense, stupidity is the only paid gig in town.

While the establishment talks out of one side of their mouths, here’s Team Hillary, sucking up all that Wall Street dough like she was the great vampire squid of yore.

Renaissance Technologies, a hedge fund founded by billionaire James Simons, donated over $13 million to Sen. Ted Cruz’s failed presidential campaign. For a guy who’s supposed to be pretty smart with his money, the ROI on that one has got to sting. Nevertheless, now that Mr. Cruz is out of the race, Mr. Simons has begun pouring millions of dollars into Hillary Clinton‘s campaign, with Renaissance Technologies donating over $2 million to Ms. Clinton so far this election cycle. Euclidean Capital—also owned by Mr. Simons—has given the Clinton campaign over $7 million…


Ms Clinton not only shares over 60 of the same donors with the former Republican candidate Jeb Bush but is also making new efforts to court additional Bush family donors…

But that’s Hillary 2016 for ya, curating ALL the cash for the Uniparty. May the wicked be brought down by their own wickedness.

Donald Trump has been saying the system is rigged, and of course he’s right. That makes him look like he’s some kind of soothsayer, when he’s just saying what we all already know. A lot of individuals believe it, and some of us even say it, but The Donald is doing what we can’t do: he’s marketing it. He’s branding the fucking truth. I don’t know if he’ll be able to defeat these forces of darkness, but I hope so.

If there’s one thing I know, by the gods, it’s that we need an Establishment-Slayer. Fuck this shit. #GoTrump!

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #GoTrump, 2016 Elections, Crony Capitalism, Donald Trump, Game of Thrones 2016, Hillary Clinton. Bookmark the permalink.

108 Responses to Tin-Foil Hat Tuesday: The Game is Rigged

  1. votermom says:

    Melisandre thinks John Snow is a Baratheon ? He’s a Tagaryen.

    Great post!

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Great read Lola ! How the hell is this hashtag trending and on Twitter this morning? Native American Social Cultural Justice Warriors want their damn country back too. I breezed through the hashtag and it seems to be only a few people repeating the same stuff over and over. Here’s one tweet to give you the gist. Twitter is rigged too, fer shure …

    • blowme0bama says:

      Of course its rigged. They not only suppress the popularity of right leaning topics, they do little things like prevent autocomplete for some topics and fail to display tweets by influential tweeps.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I’d watch this on Pay Per View🙂

  4. Ann says:

    Facebook has always shown you (generic you) what they they “think” you want to see in your stream, and that includes the status updates from people and businesses you follow. (Drives me nuts… if I follow, I want to see… )

    All those people you follow? Good luck seeing their stuff if you aren’t liking and engaged on their page regularly. All those businesses you follow? Even worse. You better like and comment on everything and anything you see for the business pages you follow from the business page itself, because you ain’t never gonna see those unpaid status updates in your stream.

    Facebook is pay to play now, and has been for a while. Pay for followers (via Facebook ads), then pay for those followers to see the updates later. Win-win… for Facebook.

    The only part of these “revelations” that is surprising, is that Facebook posted them as trending for free. Knowing the Facebook basic algorithm (they tweak continually) and pay model, the free-part is the shocker to me, not the hyping of an agenda.

    My continuing mantra is… I hate Facebook.

    • votermom says:

      I have heard that FB is worse on business pages than on personal pages in terms of how many of it’s followers it allows to see its updates. Which is why I haven’t bothered creating a page for my blog.
      Zuckerberg is a creepy, controlling fascist.

      • True story. But I think there are some in the tech industry that just don’t buy in to the whole prog-tech nexus. Mostly because they want to be more fascist, tho. They want to be very aggressive with manipulating people into buying their stuff.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Palette cleanser, from Facebook😉 Now this is a boy band I can get behind, but in Kanye Kardashian world, I doubt they could be BIG here. Too bad, it’s a great way to get kids exposed to musical theater classics.

  6. elliesmom says:

    We`aren’t FB’s customers. We’re the product. Anytime FB changes its algorithms or user interface it’s not to enhance our FB experience. It’s to make us a better product. Whenever I see something on my FB page I didn’t solicit, I assume someone who pays FB or gets paid by FB wants me to see it so I will buy something whether it’s a product or an idea. Mark Zuckerberg has a liberal agenda, which should come as no surprise because I don’t think he’s ever hidden it. What’s “trending” in his world isn’t necessarily trending in mine. But that’s true of all of the sites that aggregate the news of the day. I like the day to day, little effort needed contact FB provides me with people I want to keep in touch with. Occasionally political discussion happens. But on FB I only care about what the people I’ve chosen to converse with think. I don’t think I’ve ever clicked on one of the “trending” links. I block most ads. If I want to know about a sale you’re having, I’ll follow you. If you approach FB with the perspective of knowing you’re the product, you can get a lot out of it while giving up as little of yourself to them as you can.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Bingo. Same with Google. If it’s free, you are the product.

      • Okay, I get that, but that doesn’t mean the press can’t call bullshit when they mislabel a product, as they have with the Trending feature. Knowledge = choice.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Like twitter, I’ve discovered the joy of lists and groups on FB, then I control what I want to see. I also use their search functions to go directly to a topic or person I’m interested in.

      I like that FB gave me the option of unfollowing and not unfriending, then I can still stalk my favorite ahole RL friends😀

    • votermom says:

      If I want to know about a sale you’re having, I’ll follow you.

      What I’ve heard is that even if you follow, you won’t see all their posts on your timeline – you’ll have to go to their page. Unless the company pays FB

      • elliesmom says:

        It’s the same thing. If you’re not paying for the business page, then you aren’t a FB customer. They aren’t selling your product for you. You’re a product they’re selling to someone else, and they choose when and who to sell you to. A paid business page is their customer so those business pages get promoted as part of their contract.

      • DeniseVB says:

        What’s funny is that when I search for a product using your Amazon portal and DON’t ORDER it, it follows me around to FB and other website pop-ups. Products I DO ORDER never show up anywhere. So FB is helping you after all🙂 Don’t worry if I do change my mind, I always go back to your portal since Amazon uses their link for the product ad.

    • Yep, that’s basically how I use it, too. I keep in touch with people from my hometown. I do run a couple of pages, but that’s mostly so I CAN have political discussion on the site. I don’t generally discuss that stuff with family and friends. Why pick fights with those folks?

      • WMCB says:

        You and I are pretty much the same on FB. Family stuff, pics, food, trips. I can’t let politics take over EVERY aspect of life.

  7. Anthony says:

    Excellent post, Lola! My “car wife” is totally ON FIRE!!!!!❤

    The odious Bill Kristol was on MJ today, STILL in smug denial, touting his ‘Elites know whats best for you!’ meme and simultaneously turning my stomach. It occurred to me that we common folk need to remember that we HIRED these people through our votes to represent our wishes. We’ve been very lax and permissive ‘bosses’, and allowed the establishment pols free reign to re-interpret our wises and govern as THEY see fit. Lost in that equation is this: they work for US.

    It galled me to see that smug, smarmy POS (Kristol) extolling the virtue and superiority of the donor/elite/establishment faction of our government and media while what the majority of voters has decided gets carelessly crumpled up and tossed into he waste bin. Fuck them. Over and over and over again. This is going to be an ugly fight, but I’m up for it. I’m at the point where I’m begging them to bring it. Perhaps even willing to pay them to get into the ring with us.

    What Trump’s success in the polls has validated is what we’ve known all along – a small group of power and money hungry elites has been running us into the ground since George Herbert Walker Bush revived/revised Woodrow Wilson’s NWO plan in 1990. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_world_order_(politics)
    It took until 2016 for a complacent public to get fed up with this bullshit, and now we have chosen a new type of candidate and spokesperson to compete for the top leadership position of our nation. One who will hopefully set a new tone and direction re: our governance.

    The old bosses are apoplectic at the prospect of their demise, and are fully exposing themselves for the controlling dictatorial autocrats that they truly are. It is my belief that they have the advantage in this fight because they’ve had years to consolidate power and establish a system of quit pro quo politics that has become almost impenetrable. (operative word: “almost”)

    How do we defeat them? I’m going to be paying close attention to down ballot campaigns and vote AGAINST every and all politicians who have defied the will of the people. That ought to clear the swamp of a fair amount of vermin. Two years from now, I will continue with that process, getting the last of them out on their ass. I urge all of you to consider this strategy.

    If (when?) Trump wins, the battle will not be won. I’ve already stated here and in a previous post I wrote that this is going to take more than one POTUS and more than 2 terms to straighten out, and I’m confident we have the stamina to endure until we have elected officials who represent the wishes of the people who elected them to office.

    Sorry for the long winded comment, but this topic has become a priority for me. Perhaps a short version would be “Act like a boss! Fire the motherfuckers and start over!”

    Lola – please inform your car that if it ever texts me “I’m driving. Sent from MY CAR” again, I’m going to key its ass the minute you park it.🙂



    • blowme0bama says:

      Awesome, and spot on. When I’d read the murmurings of “globalists” for years, I tossed it into the garbage bin. I suppose it was the across-the-parties consensus support for unfettered immigration that finally lifted the veil, to use a cliche’, to see that they all want to sell us out to further their economic well being, and its a Western phenomenon with global aims.

      • Anthony says:

        “When I’d read the murmurings of “globalists” for years, I tossed it into the garbage bin.”

        Ditto. I think we were all lulled into an orchestrated (and false) sense of complacency bit by bit over the past 25 years or so (actually since the 1960s when the “Political Revolution” that Sanders missed and is trying to claim for himself today).

        At some point, we are all awakened by a random issue that strikes a nerve. I’ve been noticing that for years, and hoping that we could all wake up at the same time and do something about it. For me, the 2008 R&B Committee Meeting was my alarm clock. Thanks to Trump’s big mouth, we’re all awake now. And surly as all get out. Lets roll!

    • Fantastic rant! I love you, car husband. I’m sorry my car app is so rude. I’ll have to have a chat with him. LOL. And next time, call. Brutus (the name of our new car) is bluetoothed to the gills.😀

      • Anthony says:

        I love you too, my little car wifey, but currently, I’m feuding with Brutus. She is going to have to apologize her gas guzzling ass off before I take the keys out of my hand. In the meantime, DON’T park her unattended.

        On a serious note, thanks for an inspirational and spot on rant of your own! It truly lifted my spirits and filled me with piss and vinegar!

    • WMCB says:

      Preach, Anthony. And the best thing is, I feel I’ve won either way, because whether Trump wins or loses there will be no going back to “GOP biz as usual” for millions and millions of voters.

      That’s what’s so hilarious about the GOPe attempts to stop Trump. Even if you do, you idiots, do you actually THINK it’s all going back to the way it was? LOLOLOL!

      We’ll get what we want or we’ll keep burning it down. Amazing how freeing zero party loyalities are.

    • lyn says:

      Best. Rant. Ever! I❤ you, Anthony.

  8. lyn says:

    “The problem, they rationalized, was that the relocation wasn’t aggressive enough. They concluded they could get the desired results if they placed urban poor in even more affluent areas.
    “HUD recently tested this new theory in Dallas with disastrous results.
    “Starting in 2012, the agency sweetened Section 8 voucher payments, and pointed inner-city recipients to the far-flung counties surrounding Dallas. As government-subsidized rentals spread in all areas of the Metroplex (163 ZIP codes vs. 129 ZIP codes), so did crime.
    “Now Dallas has one of the highest murder rates in the nation, and recently had to call in state troopers to help police control it. For the first time, violent crime has shifted to the tony bedroom communities north of the city. Three suburbs that have seen the most Section 8 transfers — Frisco, Plano and McKinney — have suffered unprecedented spikes in rapes, assaults and break-ins, including home invasions.”


    • taw46 says:

      I read about this plan months ago. So, they have decided to go all out, with Julian Castro leading the way.


      • taw46 says:

        “It is all a scheme to punish the wealthy by moving into their neighborhoods the type of people they worked hard to escape.

        The kicker:

        Ironically, Hillary’s own hometown of Chappaqua is fighting Section 8 housing because of links to drugs and crime and other problems.”

        • Anthony says:

          Also happening to good friends of mine who live on the Cape. They were all for “affordable housing” until the town planners earmarked a HUGE plot of land that abutted their estate. Now, they’re lobbying to move it to the other side of town near the railroad tracks because of ‘property devaluation”. Love them dearly, but secretly enjoying the Schadenfreude of an alert and intelligent mind finally waking up to its own folly lol

        • Jadzia says:

          Having a problem that you worked your ass off to escape is one of the worst feelings in the world. See: 30 years of grinding overwork, metaphorically running from the misery of life in a family headed by a dude (a not-so-beloved stepfather) who was allergic to work, only to marry somebody who might as well be THAT EXACT SAME DUDE.

          And that, my friends, is why I am so angry all the time. Anything else bad that happens, I can roll with it. But when I’m put back into a situation that I planned my whole life around escaping? Let’s just say that I have an unhealthy empathy with the people of Plano, et al.

          • Jadzia says:

            Obviously nobody put a gun to my head and I’m not gonna make this a tl/dr about how this all happened, suffice it to say I should’ve been paranoid and hired a detective before getting into this mess. UGH.

          • WMCB says:

            That sucks, Jadzia. But you’re right, it’s a similar analogy.

            Some of the most upset I know over this are black Americans who crawled out of a ghetto, or Mexican Americans who fled Mexico. Their govt is intent on forcing the dysfunction they worked so hard to flee to be able to follow them – and on the govt’s dime.

          • Jadzia says:

            Yep, that analogy works too. Immigrants who worked hard and did things right (a category that I fall into over here!) tend to get RIGHTEOUSLY PISSED when other people waltz in and hey, that’s totes cool!

      • lyn says:


    • This game is called “Flip the Burbs”.

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, drive down the value of your home and change make-up of Congressional districts. And skim money off the top for those running this operation. Win-win.

  9. votermom says:

    Holy cow check out the election of the new president in the Philippines.

    This outsider thing must be a global trend.

    He’s from about as far as the capital (Manila) as you can get.
    Long time mayor of a city of an island that’s been a hotbed of Muslim terrorism. He’s been called “Duterte Harry” (after Clint) for being tough on crime. Really tough, as in kill the drug lords.
    Ran on anti-corruption. Frequently cussed and made un-PC jokes the campaign.
    Promised to be a dictator against the forces of evil: crime, drugs, corruption.

    • lyn says:

      Awesome! The people see it.

      • votermom says:

        I guess they were sick of the same ole same ole.
        I just hope he works out and doesn’t go dictator.

        • WMCB says:

          People being faced with a stark choice between utter violent chaos and a promise of order can be dangerous.

          The solution to that is not whining about potential dictators, but to NOT back them into that corner to begin with. Because if you keep backing them up, and refusing all of their more “reasonable” solutions…… that’s how you GET a popular dictator in the end. Let them elect an only semi-badass and you may can short-circuit the problem.

          Dictators almost always arise where the people have been LEGIT fucked over and told repeatedly that they were bad – for objecting to the fucking, or even wanting a non-extreme solution to said fucking. Our global pols need to read some damn history books.

          • Jadzia says:

            As usual, WMCB says it far more eloquently. In my own defense, I am editing and working and commenting pretty much simultaneously.

          • Jadzia says:

            Oops. I mean far more eloquently than ME (see below), not more eloquently than VM.

            Maybe I should stop multitasking.

        • Jadzia says:

          It’s tough, at least for me, balancing the “dictators are bad” feeling with the “it’s time to go zero tolerance with these guys” feeling.

          • WMCB says:

            Yes, for me too. I’m not a fan of govt overreach, but I’m not suicidal in that principle, either.

          • WMCB says:

            I think we still have a shot at sanity, here. A lot of Europe is at the damn breaking point.

          • Jadzia says:

            Yeah, it’s pretty depressing. But from here (i.e., not a major city) it doesn’t feel quite real.

  10. Dora says:

  11. Facebook responds:

    Blah, blah, bah. Please disregard the fact that my cover photo is a string of unicorns and that my profile pic makes me look like a fatter, greasier version of Mark Zuckerberg. #HillYes!

    • Anthony says:

      He’s so full of shit that I can’t even read it…

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Anyone who has watched The Social Network knows that Zuckerberg is an asshole who can’t be trusted.

      • leslie says:

        And oddly enough, he was aware of the way he was portrayed in that movie. He was a glorified a-hole . . . Then and now.

      • Elliott says:

        His ass kissing to the Chinese premier or whatever they are called was the most cringe-worthy thing I ever saw. The Chinese guy looked at him like he was a worm. Kiss up kick down weasel Zuck. Creepy fuck. He reminds me of a little,not fed too well in childhood, young Kerry. He actually asked the Chinese if he should name his unborn daughter (at that time) something like “Lotus Blossom of the Revolution Ding Dong” in Chinese or something fucked up like that. Very bizarre.

  12. foxyladi14 says:

    Great post Lola, Like always, Thanks. 😀

  13. leslie says:

    Another winner, Lola !!

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Hopefully others will take Perry’s lead and unbunch their panties. (He and Walker were my early favorites BD, Before Donald, and until they dropped out and why I went to Atlanta for Redstate).

  15. WMCB says:

    Safe spaces my ass, they need to start rolling bandages.😀

  16. AFVet says:

    Here’s the breakdown of Obama’s recent trip to Saudi Arabia.
    3.1 million for two days.
    Note that this does NOT include the air transportation.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Netroots Nation (formerly known as YearlyKos) has sure changed since 2007. They sent me the schedule (and why I stay on their mailing list, to mourn my old party). Seems to have gone full SJW buffoonery……


  18. CiscoKid says:

    Well, well, well.
    Maybe Putin will punch Hillary’s re-set button.
    The plot thickens.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I have heard several federal workers who have to work on the road a lot and have always had tight protocols bemoan the aggressive and rigid restrictions and oversight that has come about as a result of Hillary and her bathroom fetish. Evidently, Hillary’s leaks make that break-in of the OPM system look like child’s play.

  19. Gawd, this clusterfuck was a joy to read. Ben Rhodes coming apart at the seams and throwing establishment-supporting reporters under the bus. But the conspiracy of disappearing comments in the thread below is almost as interesting…

    Rhodes lashed out at the Washington foreign policy establishment, calling it the “Blob,” according to Samuels. In Rhodes’s view, the “Blob” is full of “Iraq War-promoters” and those who “whine incessantly” about the U.S.’s posture in the Middle East and Europe, the author wrote.

    The aide lumped former Obama administration officials, including former Obama Defense Secretary Robert Gates and former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, in that group — an unhelpful comment for a White House that hopes Clinton succeeds Obama next year.


  20. WMCB says:

    • leslie says:

      Let me ask you something. We’re reading about the wealthy supporters leaving Cruz and heading for Clinton. So who’s gonna donate to Cruz if he were to re-enter the race? And just how gullible are those who would resume theit support or Cruz? Who would trust him? Or what, at this point, difference would it make if he were to return ?

  21. Loves it when they don’t get it.

    • SHV says:

      “It’s not a joke.”
      Kinda is a joke since since about 2008, Anheuser-Busch is part of “InBev”, a Belgian-Brazilian company with headquarters in Belgium.

  22. WMCB says:

  23. Dora says:

    Oh no! Will we never be rid of this man?

    Cruz floats restarting campaign if he wins Nebraska primary


    • lyn says:

      Eeny, meeny, miny, moe
      Catch The Donald by the toe
      If he hollers, let him go
      Eeny, meeny, miny, moe

  24. votermom says:

  25. WMCB says:

    These mealy-mouthing snakes in the grass are becoming more open. But that’s okay, because we’re getting damn bolder as well.

  26. driguana says:

    Lola, you’re on a roll these days…that was superlative, again. I have so many friends feeling “the bern” that I just have to remain quiet but, quite frankly, I’m feelin’ “the thump” myself. Nice post…made me feel lots better.

  27. WMCB says:

    Trump is bringing back the America of big ole brassy swinging balls, and Americans are loving it. The NRO and the hanky-waving beltway boys can keep their “delicate careful lady words” version of Americanism.

Comments are closed.