Old And Busted: Trump Voters Are Democrats


New Hotness: Trump voters are Republicans.


Donald Trump Is Not Expanding the GOP

Donald Trump likes to say he has created a political movement that has drawn “millions and millions” of new voters into the Republican Party. “It’s the biggest thing happening in politics,” Trump has said. “All over the world, they’re talking about it,” he’s bragged.

But a Politico analysis of the early 2016 voting data show that, so far, it’s just not true.

While Trump’s insurgent candidacy has spurred record-setting Republican primary turnout in state after state, the early statistics show that the vast majority of those voters aren’t actually new to voting or to the Republican Party, but rather they are reliable past voters in general elections. They are only casting ballots in a Republican primary for the first time.

It is a distinction with profound consequences for the fall campaign.

If Trump isn’t bringing the promised wave of new voters into the GOP, it’s far less likely the Manhattan businessman can transform a 2016 Electoral College map that begins tilted against the Republican Party. And whether Trump’s voters are truly new is a question of urgent interest both to GOP operatives and Hillary Clinton and her allies, who have dispatched their top analytics experts to find the answer.

“All he seems to have done is bring new people into the primary process, not bring new people into the general-election process … It’s exciting that these new people that are engaged in the primary but those people are people that are already going to vote Republican in the [fall],” said Alex Lundry, who served as director of data science for Mitt Romney in 2012, when presented Politico’s findings. “It confirms what my suspicion has been all along.”

Well, that just cut the legs out from under the NeverTrumpers. One of their pillars of faith is that Trump is not a legitimate GOP nominee because he was winning primaries with Democrat votes. Trump allegedly represented a hostile takeover of the GOP. Even worse, these new voters were racists.

If Politico is correct, Trump has won by motivating the party base. You can’t get more legit than that.

Sorry NeverTrumpers, you lose again.

NeverTrumpers right now

NeverTrumpers right now

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

91 Responses to Old And Busted: Trump Voters Are Democrats

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Romney can keep my vote, its worthless now, but I do want my money back while the USD still has value.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Good timing, Tomi just posted this to FB. I think she reads this blog😀

    • CiscoKid says:

      “God bless”?
      Oh, my, safe space, safe space, micro- aggression.
      I haven’t heard that by any broadcaster in many years.
      Yes, please God, bless us, we need it now more than ever.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

    • 49erDweet says:

      Pobrecito! Baby boy Caruso is taking his marbles and going home! Wah!

    • DandyTIger says:

      Oh nooooes, are the special snowflake, “principled”, conservatives upset that the GOP voters didn’t want Paul Ryan to be the losing nominee. Someone call the whaaaaambulance. This group of nevertrump, pouty, special privileged babies are amazing. First their principles aren’t (conservative) Reagan principles, they’re the principles of the neocon Bushies that came after. And Bushism is dead and gone, and they want to cry and maybe form a new party. Go for it. Better, follow some of the other neocons and flock to Hillary as the Hillary wing of the Dem party is the same neocon agenda.

      One neocon infected party down. One to go.

      • Somebody says:

        Amen, amen, amen! They are Bushie neocons and they have hijacked the memory of Ronald Reagan. Why, because they never were nor will they ever be as beloved as Reagan. I’m not one of those republicans that worshipped Reagan, but I do know the difference between his brand of conservatism and the Bush dynasty brand.

        This is the same divide the republican party had in the late 70’s and early 80’s. I only hope and pray Trump doesn’t select a VP based on a hope for unity like Reagan did. We see how that turned out, hopefully Trump sees that too and will make his selection accordingly.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Making it harder and harder to attend the Redstate Gathering this year.

    • Somebody says:

      Bye Felicia!

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Proof Trump is a Democrat, he sounds just like Clinton, Bill Clinton from 1996. I don’t remember him being called a racist poopy head either😉

  6. votermom says:

  7. Somebody says:

    I understand using this politico article as a talking point to throw in the faces of the nevertrumps, however I disagree with the premise put forth in the article.

    There is a lot of pretty solid evidence of new registrants to the republican party over this past year. My goodness look at the numbers in PA. In the states with open primaries it’s hard to calculate how many cross over votes there were. However in the closed primary states there were large numbers of new registrants that can be easily tracked and I’d be willing to bet 90% or more of those were registering to vote for Trump. In addition to that there was a pull of voters coming out for the primary races. Some of those were motivated by Trump and like it or not some were staunch far right religious types motivated by Cruz.

    It may well be true that many of those voting are general election voters drawn to the primary process for the first time………but come on, dems registering are republicans??? How many of those voted for Romney?? Probably not a lot. Independents registering as republicans? Probably a mix of those that voted for Romney and Obama.

    • mothy67 says:

      Have you a link for PA stats. I did my part. Ballpark figure 75. I went a dozen times to county voter office and got forms. I am from old school democrat strain. I cannot name one person I know that supports Hillary. Went to a shower. Guess what we rednecks don’t do gender limiting showers. It’s a party for the bride everyone goes. Sometimes there are even people that are not white. We all share one set of teeth. I hate it when uncle Bob eats corn.

      • Somebody says:

        Sure Tim here is a one from Tammy Bruce that goes back to last fall with the numbers. Most of the articles out there only include 2016 numbers which while still high don’t give you the full picture…….I’d love to know the numbers going back an entire year. Especially since the total was 145,000 over 6 months, of those 61,500 were democrats switching to republican the rest were independent or other switching to republican.

        • mothy67 says:

          Thanks. Think about it I got 75 people to register as R’s for Trump. I busted my ass for Hillary in 2008.where is the democratic party when a 49 year old gay man takes a bus to get voter forms. Imagine if the 145,000 thousand each influence 3 people. 145,000 people gave hillary the bird. Was not a passive action. You have intent when you switch parties. 145,000 people actively involved. This is not kids hearing Dave Matthews opening for Obama. Yes Dave Matthews played at many o rallies. Some had free pizza and beer. He was and is a product. Donald is getting real people to stand in lines for hours. Media downplays Trump is a phenomenon.

    • swanspirit says:

      I switched parties to vote for Trump in the primary. A lot of people I talked to at the rally did too..

    • DeniseVB says:

      Lola and I ran a Facebook page for Romney Democrats in 2012, I think we got about 2500 followers by election day. I do remember our troll problem was mostly from Democrats who said we COULDN’T BE Democrats because we’re supporting Romney!!!!

      I also remember the nicest people who commented were Republicans/Independents and those who claimed to be Dems too, supporting Romney who thought we were brave and glad they weren’t ALONE 😀

      This year, Lola created a more generic fangirl site* which should continue to highlight positive Trump points of light ignored by the MSM and NeverTrump bloggers.


      *The setting is public, just wondering if you’re NOT on FB, can you read the page?

      • smangala says:

        The page is visible without being signed into Facebook. I quit FB a couple of months ago, but I will be checking your page regularly🙂

      • Somebody says:

        I’ve never had facebook and I can see that facebook page, so I’d say it’s a yes!

    • 49erDweet says:

      Agree, Somebody. It’s a slanted piece, only analytically lightly skimmed. Just not trusting media anymore.

  8. mothy67 says:

    One of my affluent friends boarded the Trump train. She is my oldest friend. We get drunk on the phone together. She was hung up on Trump’s a racist. The black thing kills me. He said he supports LEOs. He said a TEMPORARY ban on muslims until we figure it out. He said criminals are crossing the border. Won on all those arguments. Then she said well he attracts extremists. I said backtrack had black panthers intimidating older white women. She was a bernout but at 50 she sees how empty the free college thing is. Community college is near free already. I want my baby brat to live the college life. I make sacrifices. Its going to cost me. Going away to college is a luxury. Will never forget the young woman from occupy that had over 100,000 in student loans and a degree from NYU in sociology. An MSW makes 50. No way you can meet your loan payments on that. You can go to the library and study gender and race for free. Times have changed. Back in the 80’s you c o uld get a degree in mud and get a job. I also think state schools should charge based on grades and major. A nursing student with straight A’s will be giving back. A film major not so much. Taxpayers fund public schools why not take into consideration how society benefits. I was a lit and film major. I can do nothing. Zero skills.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m looking forward to Megyn Kelly’s interview with Trump tonight on the Big Fox at 9pm ET (as she said, the American Idol channel). Her promotional teaser on The Five promised some surprises about The Man, not about boring policy issues. She’ll be interviewing others, Michael Douglas and a couple of others, yada, yada, yada, so I’m guessing DJT is the last 15 minutes? Or the first, so people don’t tune out ? I thought it was a full hour with The Don?

      Early projections for Hillary winning Kentucky and/or Oregon looking dismal…TEASER! I hate the media.

  9. Dora says:

    Beautiful picture.

  10. foxyladi14 says:

    yum!! 😀

  11. foxyladi14 says:

    love this

  12. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      This is a good sign. He’s been promoting the interview all day in a positive way, so it shouldn’t be “uncomfortable” to his supporters ?

  13. 1539days says:

    He’s not Hitler.

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

    This is your brain on drugs. Lots and lots of drugs.

  15. mothy67 says:

    I heard if Hillary loses Kentucky she is toast. Seems there is real panic. Same friends were all about Jeb. Beltway attorneys. Gifted but often clueless. They cannot comprehend Trump. I am according to their world viewsupposed to hate Trump. I am always up for an argument especially drunk phone spats. They cry racist. I ask for one example. There are none. I get Hitler. I respond with you have to be kidding. You have an Ivy league educationand you are playing the Hitler card. Really. So beneath you. Honest injun as much as they despise Trump for being crass they hate Hillary.
    I never actually yell at my pup. I pretend yell. I also tell her she gets on my nerves. I look at her sometimes and say god I hate you. My friends think I am abusive. I might be blunt but I actually talk with my charge. Their kids are doped up. I believe in my brat that doesn’t mean I have to be nice. I am rude. Imp wants the iphone 6 plus. She will get straight A’s. I will just leave phone on table. No note. I believe in her..no need for soppy shit.
    I did not pay 1100 dollars for a kids phone. Her number is T-mobile. Prepaid and I paid 5 a monthfor an upgrade. I got an open box Iphone 6 plus for 175. It had been returned that day only turned on once. People scoff that my nine year old has a top end phone. She goes to the bathroom I am on the phone with her. We have been doing it for years. True story many moons ago I took her on the Incline and Duckytour. We then had lunch in Pittsburghs most beautiful restaurant(jennifer beals orders lobster there in Flashdance) I was looking at the pics. She did not see me so she went back into bathroomand sat. A woman came up to me and demanded my name. I gave it I was literally twopictures from door. I said thank you. She sId we have to be careful. Her husband joined us.SHe said this is Mario. We made small talk. He was Mario Lemieux. The hockey legend chatting about girl’s and public restrooms. Six years ago.

  16. mothy67 says:

    I despise Hillary. I have spent ten years with a little girl I also have nieces. I love my annoying y chromosone things. I trust and believe in them. I want my girl to dream and dream outloud. Nothing about Hillary holds any inspiration. She’s awful. Seriously would any parent want Hillary as a child. I tell my puke I believe in her.can you believe in hillary?

  17. DandyTIger says:

    Wow, KY is really close. Might be close enough for a required re-count.

  18. lyn says:

    Fair question …

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Eating dinner at Mom’s. Scarfing down meatloaf and chatting. I ask her what she’s up to. She tells me that tomorrow she is going to “Senior Recognition Day”. I ask her what that is.

    “That’s where we bring in their families and see if they still recognize them.”

    Gotta love that woman.

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Today on Jeopardy! I learned that Lara Logan wasn’t quite as stupid as Anderson Cooper, and that Michael Steele apparently doesn’t know who Colin Powell is.

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

  22. WMCB says:

    The laughing mocking shitlords done gone culturally viral.

  23. WMCB says:

  24. Myiq2xu™ says:

  25. WMCB says:

    Pretty well done!

  26. lyn says:

    In the Oregon primary, Trump won my county with 74.2%. Bernie won it with 55%; Hillary won Klamath County in 2008.

  27. mothy67 says:

    I think I am falling in love with The Donald

    Trump said that’s “not the most horrible thing … over your life Megyn, you’ve been called a lot worse wouldn’t you say?”

    So funny

  28. Zem Gual says:

    Consistency is the hobgoblin of small minds as God and Truth are incomprehensible and dogma and ideology are idolatry which detracts from evidence based realism. The feudal casuistry of scrupulosity hides truth at all costs through the high priests of academia and media.

Comments are closed.