I Called It!


I told you I know bullshit!

‘Rejected’ Spanish-Speaking Journo ‘Didn’t Really’ Have Trump Interview

The TV reporter who was allegedly kicked out of Trump Tower for speaking Spanish ahead of an interview with Donald Trump did not actually have a scheduled sit-down, and was there to try and get one—reported CNN’s Dylan Byers, who quoted the network’s editor in chief.

I have more to say but I can’t type right now. I injured my arm from patting myself on the back.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to I Called It!

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Hoosier Granddaughter graduates from Kindy on Friday!

  2. mothy67 says:

    Next year we have to get security clearances to attend graduation. It’s 5th(leaving elementary and seniors). So bizarre. You sit in the stands don’t even deal with kidsit’s a whacky world.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      I once attended an 8th grade graduation where one kid’s family hired a limousine.

      I guess maybe no one in his family had ever graduated from 8th grade before.

      • Somebody says:

        Haha, my sister did that for both of her kids for all of their various “graduations”. Having a graduation for various grades seems to be a thing in certain parts of the country. There are a few, mostly private schools here that do the kindergarten graduation, but beyond that nada until high school graduation.

        • leslie says:

          Seriously, my gbaby #1 “graduates” from pre-school June 9. So that might mean that in some families no one had ever gone beyond pre-school. Huh? There will be no limos. Maybe there will be a cookout in the backyard if the weather cooperates. 😉

          • Somebody says:

            Well congrats to grandbaby #1!

            I thought my grandbaby #2 was going to get into a special developmental 3 year old pre-school program next year that’s free at the local public school. In fact I was assured yesterday she was in the program. I’ve had people at my house testing and evaluating her all week, last one (speech) is today…….another couple of hours.

            Yesterday I signed all the paperwork, only thing left was deciding on transportation, do I drive or have a van pick her up and drop her off. I couldn’t believe I was going to be down to one child next school year except briefly before school and a couple of hours after……..I was doing a happy dance!! Just now I got a phone call from the head lady who was at my house for hours yesterday……..apparently she got my granddaughter’s test scores mixed up with someone else’s and was wrong in what she had told me yesterday.

            Good news is granddaughter scored in the 95th percentile for her age. She’ll be 3 at the end of June, this is the one that was severely premature. Yep she tested at the 95th percentile for a 3 year old and she’s not quite 3, actually months away from when she should be 3 if she wasn’t premature……..so cool, that’s good……but damn no relief. As a consolation prize the lady complimented me and told me how far she’d come in the past year, she was in the 35th percentile last year for 2 year old skills. I’ve had her for just over a year, so yea for me and yea for her.

            I guess it all makes for a good nature vs nurture argument……..but no relief for me, damn. Because she was so premature the state has followed her sending someone to the house every week. They do periodic evaluations on her and make suggestions for areas where she’s deficit. All those suggestions fell on deaf ears when her worthless mom was here. On the other hand I haven’t needed their suggestions and have in fact taught them a few tricks, LOL!

            Actually I was shocked when they told me yesterday she got in because I was present for the testing. She didn’t miss a beat, she not only answered the questions but elaborated and provided more information. However, for a little over 12 hours I was doing a happy dance.

          • leslie says:

            The *like* is actually an “Aww gee, whiz”. And also a, “Good for YOU. Somebody!” as well as “good for gbaby #2”.
            It’s such a mixed blessing . . . well, not really. Little gbaby is so lucky to have you around. Look at how she’s grown!
            If the state has followed her, they know what a gem you are. All that change in your granddaughter took a great deal of your effort and time and patience and love.
            Congratulations. Will your son be teaching/working this summer, or will he have the kiddies full time? Will you have a bit of a break? Our school year ends June 9 (I think).
            My son will be working for the park district leading the summer program. My dil will be home with “our” little girls. She is such a good mother. those girls are blessed, I tell you. I won’t get to see them much during the summer, so I hope they think of me for some childcare during July and August.

          • mothy67 says:

            Wow. I salute you, but isn’t three a little young. So much can happen especially with a premmie. I remember thinking brat might be dumb as she didn’t speak. A month later I was on Amazon looking for child muzzles. She has not shut up since.

  3. Dora says:

    Bill Kristol starting a new party? I’m not sure if this is a joke.

    #NeverTrump Elites Launch Pro-Amnesty, Pro-Trans Pacific Trade, Anti-Trump ‘Renegade Party’

    • Anthony says:

      I heard something a few days ago that was backed up on (I think) Hannity last night. The NEW plan is to stop him during the GE by putting a 3rd choice (None Of The Above) to siphon votes from both Trump and Hillary. The spox for the movement said that there were enough states left where they could still legally get that on the ballot and incur serious damage to both front runners. In that case, Congress would determine the nominees.

      I almost wish they would try and succeed. There would be an uprising that would make The Revolutionary War look like a tea dance…

    • leslie says:

      Dora, it’s Bill Kristol. He is a joke all by himself.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Doesn’t the girly version of Ghostbusters have enough problems ?

  5. mothy67 says:

    I am intrigued by his relationship with his alcholic brother.. pre brat I was quite the sot. Still imbibe to extreme but only when I have no dealings with crud. My siblings always stood by me and supported me financially. I’d call from London flat broke. When little one was a tadpole I said to my older brother I am scared. He said you were born for it. They stood by me when I was running to stand still. I danced on a precipice but was always tethered by my family. I hear him talk about his brother and I see how my family looked at me.

    • WMCB says:

      His brother’s drinking and then death is the reason for Trump’s teetotalism re: alcohol and drugs. It really affected him.

      • mothy67 says:

        I hear so much tenderness when he references his brother. No judgement. I did so many drugs when I was younger. I drank all day so I didn’t have a siezure. I had a job but I was buzzed. I have never missed a day of work. I was so addicted. I once drank listerine to stop the shakes. I still drink way to much but not like that. My brothers and sister never turned away from me. I never had to be drunk thief. I had their credit cards. We was po. I went out on a limb. They were always so happy to visit me in New York. I was gay brother with a bad tickerin the big city. I was/am tied to them. I slowed down and then there was the sprout. I can’t even imagine snorting blow til dawn..never had a profound religous experience. I just got tired. My bros always made me feel they believed in me. I tell da brat everyday I believe in you. I hear genuine feeling when he talks about his brother. Everything about Hillary seems fake. Look at her smile.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Oh goody. Not ! I just don’t get Lena Dunham’s appeal and she’s certainly not helping Hillary with millennials.

  7. Dora says:

  8. mothy67 says:

    My new doctor asked me how many sexual partners I have had.
    I said today.
    She laughed and called me an ass. So unprofessional
    I said I take the fifth.
    She said you are not on trial. I said then why do you people keep asking its in my chart. I said fine a few hundred. Why do you want to humiliate me.
    She said men and women. I said yes.
    She then said I think you are victim of sexual abuse.
    I said I wish.
    She said your humor is masking pain. I hit my boiling point.
    I said sunshine I spent age two to thirteen in and out of hospitals. No priest touched my penis, but I was hatched dripping in sarcasm. My heart was cut open. You fucks used a new wire that ripped through my chest. I was acted upon by hundreds of people. Yes it was for my own good, but acted upon has an effect. Most very sick kids do not move to New York alone. I have read everything I could find. (seriously dig Karen Horney) She cried. We hugged and made sexy time. No we didn’t.

    • votermom says:

      I was acted upon by hundreds of people. Yes it was for my own good, but acted upon has an effect.

      I’ve never had major surgery, but even after minor stuff, my body always feels violated.
      I haven’t really thought about how kids who’ve had major surgery must feel psychologically.

      • mothy67 says:

        I hope its different now. 1970 was a long time ago. Very clinical back then. I recall being given an envelope alone and told to follow the yellow line which led to xray. I was four standing naked against a cold surface. A woman in another room yelling turn to the right. To this day I have to pledge allegiance to know what is right. I was a bright kid and very pretty. I think it made it worse. I suffered from dreadful insomnia my whole life I would drink to pass out. I tried therapists. Most are really dumb. I was angry. Yep why me god. I had to be dirt poor, gay, Irish Catholic with a bum ticker.
        Would take it all again to listen to my brat in the other room babbling. She is a happy person. She is so kind. It’s a blast. A throwaway child being raised by her great gay uncle that had two major open heart surgeries. Don’t think it happens daily. I fight with her non stop about everything. My sister in law was over and she looked at me and said my god you fight with her to make her think. I said duh. We bicker but she will sit down next to me making her presence known. One aspect of being really fucked up is I do not like touching. With little girl I have no choice. She’s like a fungus. I am 30 years beyond its not fair.

  9. Venus says:

    I called it too — I knew that lying little motherfucker didn’t actually *have* an interview.

    • DeniseVB says:

      “Cancelled for speaking Spanish” was my first clue. With the tourists and immigrant locals, you can walk a block and hear about 30 different languages. Also, I’m sure Trump has many requests for interviews, so I’m sure there is a vetting process involved. Even Megyn had to go through that🙂

  10. Dora says:

    The media thinks the Russians insulted obama. I think they insulted the goat! What did the poor animal ever do to be stuck with that name?

    Russians Insult Barack Obama by Naming Black Goat After Him

    • blowme0bama says:

      Poor goat has to go around the rest of his life with people bursting in laughter when they learn his name.

    • Anthony says:

      “(the word) ‘Goat’ in Russian is an insult used for obtuse, obstinate and headstrong people.”

      Goats are most recently associated with Goat Fuckers. Not only do I think the Russians were right on point, but I think they channeled Trump’s ability to use an economy of words to make their point.

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Don Surber:

    With this information, what should a candidate do?

    First throw away the old playbook of campaigning only in the purple states. That playbook was based on a false assumption, which Harry Enten skewered.

    Which means you now campaign in all 50 states. Sure? Why not? If the national poll numbers matter more than the state polls do, then a vote in Hawaii is as important as a vote in Florida, in that you want to win nationally by more than 1%, at which point apparently the Electoral College will reflect the national polls and exaggerate the margin of victory (usually).

    Trump did that in the primaries. While everyone else was shucking corn at the Iowa State Fair, Trump traveled the country to give a rally or two in various states, say something outrageous, and fly back home to sleep in his bed in his golden penthouse apartment in Manhattan each night.

    Eventually, Trump rallies became a thing. When he came to your state, you waited in line for hours to see him.

    Meanwhile, the rest of the candidates were Wal-Mart greeters pressing the flesh to network (kiss the butt) of every Republican in Iowa and New Hampshire. Experts said Trump did it wrong.

    Now the national polls show Trump down by 6.

    We shall see.

  12. votermom says:

    OT kid the younger has expressed a mild interest in nursing as a career.
    What do you guys think? We’ve never had any nurses or doctors in the family so I have no clue, or what it would be like under Ocare.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Back in the day, kids who had a mild interest in nursing joined the Red Cross’s Candystripers, which were young hospital volunteers who assisted the nurses (mostly pushing the book cart or emptying bed pans). Not sure if that program’s still around ? Ok, I did a quick look, LOL, that old candy cane pinafore show’s up as a “naughty nurse” type costume. Here’s a quick history and overview of the program.


      • votermom says:

        Our local hospital has student volunteers, but they were a boring polo rather than candy stripes.

        • mothy67 says:

          Is child the older going to continue living on campus. The dorm fees are sick. Disgusting. Should she look at off campus I will gladly give you feedback.

    • mothy67 says:

      Well if you are a 15 year old drop out with five kids, one of which has a fucked up heart you become a nurse. So funny my mom hated me for being gay yet I defined her life choices. She went to community college and retired making well into six figures. She worked for an insurance company. GED and Associates. Never under estimate a mom with a sick kid.

    • elliesmom says:

      When I was a scout leader for teenage girls, I used to set up internships for the girls. It started when one of the girls needed her cat spayed, but had no money. I arranged for her to work for a local vet in exchange for a free spay. She worked out so well he called me for another intern when she graduated. Some of the girls worked at the local hospital. All of the girls who expressed an interest in medical careers and got a chance to try it out ended up as doctors, nurses, or vets except for one. She got assigned to the hospital cafeteria and is now a hotel manager for Hilton. If you can arrange a volunteer opportunity for your child, it’s a great idea. Most hospitals need kids to be 14 for non-patient contact positions and 16 if they interact with patients. Where I was, retired people had pretty much taken over the “candy striper” roles, but when I asked about volunteer positions for teens, they were happy to take them.

      • votermom says:

        I know the local hospital does accept summer volunteers but I’m not sure she’s old enough. I’ll look into it. Or maybe nursing home volunteering.
        Elliesmom, I often wish you were a teacher in my kids’ school.

        • DeniseVB says:

          My brothers did nursing home volunteering as teens. Mostly for their strong backs to help lift patients🙂 Just keeping them company was the biggest part of their jobs, still looks great on those college applications.

    • Ann says:

      My son’s gf is an RN, she’s now back at school to finish her 4 year while working. She works at a major hospital the next city over. Took her a few tries to pass her boards (last September), and about a month after that to get a decent paying job (I think she started at around $25 an hour, but it all goes up from there). She doesn’t complain much about short staffing. It happens every once in a while she says, but not often.

      My niece just graduated 2 weeks ago as an LPN which is limiting. She got a job the week she graduated, but at a nursing home. This one has had fits and starts with nursing since she graduated high school 6 years ago, I think she is finally ready yo take the next step to RN.

      Good luck to your daughter, Votermom!

      • votermom says:

        Thanks Ann, we’ll see. She’s the artsy one so I’m rather surprised she’s thinking of this, but I will be excited for her if she pursues it.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Got a good look at that while my honey was in, recently, for 36 days. Out west it’s a profitable career, with hard intense work for half day shifts followed by as much time off as the individual wants. I have a neighbor who chooses to only works 4 shifts a month. That pays her mortgage and recreation costs she says.

  13. Myiq2xu™ says:

  14. driguana says:

    And then there is this…
    WOW…so it’s ok to make up hateful, racial stories that are not true and there are no consequences for doing this because it ” is important because this community has real social justice issues needing attention”. Now there’s some real perverted thinking. We seem to be spiraling further and further downward…there have been so many media lies over the past few years…it’s time to stop them and start real dialogue…who’s going to lead that? How would that transpire?

    • leslie says:

      There seems to be an epidemic of these false claims, I thought there had been another recent instance of this on another Iowa campus. When I googled to find the article, I found dozens of recent false claims. I guess the end is supposed to justify the means. Kinda like the false rape charges. No one tells the truth any more. They just make it up as they go along.

  15. driguana says:

    Need some research help here….
    Do states like California, Arizona, New Mexico and Texas have the legal right to build walls on their own borders without any federal involvement? What is the relationship between states rights and the federal government on protecting your own state’s borders? Seems like there are a lot of very confusing issues.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      No. Federal preemption bars the states from passing their own immigration laws.

      • driguana says:

        And does that including building a wall or a border barrier? Don’t most of these states already have fences? Seems to me from having lived in NM and traveled in theses areas a lot that they all have fences. How is that regulated? And what if I was a rancher with a large property? Is building a fence or barrier merely a local zoning issue or are there other regulations?

        • WMCB says:

          I wonder if they could get away with it by not calling it an immigration wall, but a crime prevention measure? “Nothing to do with legal or illegal persons, just drug traffic.” Probably not, but would be interesting spin.

        • 49erDweet says:

          When the property is privately owned, the owner makes that choice based on local zoning/building laws. But most of the border is publicly owned, so it would be up to the entity. The problem with waterway borders like the Rio Grande river is they are “shared management” areas, with multiple restrictions.

          • driguana says:

            Thanks. I’m asking these questions because I don’t know a lot about how the federal and local laws on immigration integrate in these areas without doing a lot of legal research. I lived in NM for 37 years but way up north in Santa Fe. Specifically, as a retired city planner and director of various growth management and code enforcement entities, I am hard at work on my next book A Philosophy of Yard, and I am intrigued by just exactly what a private property owner and/or local government entity can do in the face of confused and unenforced federal immigration laws. Appreciate any and all points of view. It’s turning into a fascinating journey.

          • 49erDweet says:

            I think it’s a mistake to intermix immigration and zoning/building laws. Two different bodies of law and purposes, IMO. Myiq might have a better handle, tho.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            If a city or state decided to build a 20 ft wall as a “crime barrier” I would expect the feds to sue in federal court for an injunction based upon environmental laws.

    • Somebody says:

      I would say no based on the Arizona SCOTUS ruling a few years back when the Arizona immigration law was overturned. SCOTUS ruled that immigration and enforcement is strictly under the federal government.

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:

  17. mothy67 says:

    Lucky day. My 9 year old has a cell phone by court order. I have t-mobile pre pay, but I was paying 5 extra a month to get a reduced price later. They ended the program but I have until December 31st. Crud wants the iPhone 6 plus. No way in hell I am spending 1100 on a phone. I stopped in just to see what I could get. A woman had right in front of me returned a 6 plus. She had it one day but it was now used. I paid 175. Piss off I know its indulgent but she got straight As. Actually as I paid 5 a month for two years. I spent 295 on a phone for a child. Damn thanks alot now I feel stupid.

  18. CiscoKid says:

    For any Branco fans out there

  19. votermom says:

  20. lyn says:


    • DeniseVB says:

      Montel likes to post extremely provocative tweets to stir sh*t up, then calls it a social experiment when he gets hammered back. He’s like the black Geraldo.😉

  21. mothy67 says:

    I will never understand family court. My parents are at psychiatrist. We all have to go for one brief interview. I ‘m going to try my best to not eat my eyebrows. That’s a real thing. My nephew who is now only allowed to see his daughter in a therapists office once a week has to go through the full battery. Judge ordered MMPI four years ago. He is just complying. I understand as great relatives we have no rights. I understand it to a tune of tens of thousands. He beat her in the mall then lied judge said you know your on tape hitting her. Well she is my daughter and she acts like a spoiledbitch. He knocked out his girlfriends front teeth. He loses everytime at court but he reps himself and just refiles. Costs thousands of dollars each time. He is functionally retarded with a mean streak. He told the judge it was okay if he smoked pot everyday because it was legal in Colorado. School psychiatrist said she will testify and gladly lose her job before she lets her light be extinguished. PA is wierd she is not allowed to testify unless subpeoned. The judge is on baby girl’s side, but she can’t stop him from filing. There is video of him doing 90 while his girlfriends daughter cries in fear. He is yelling I am the man. No one tells me what to do. He is so dumb he posted it on facebook. I do not make a habit of giving nearly ten years of my life to a child he is that bad. Good news attorney said once she hits 10 she can speak to judge and make her own decision. That will be September. So bad the day after crud was born he took her mother. She was unable to bond then, but they chat now. More like friends. She has two other kids. Trust me moppet has been in therapy and told she needs no more. I was doing cash. When does that happen?
    When I watch local news on a rare occassion there is always a horror story about a kid. Where the fuck is cps? A woman sat on her grandchild. How do you kill a baby by sitting on it? There had to be serious signs the woman was not right.

  22. lyn says:

    Hope it’s a joke.

  23. WMCB says:

    Second woman quoted in NYT “creepy misogyny” hit piece steps up to say they’re full of shit and she never said that.

  24. Dora says:

    American Bar Association eyeing a politically correct ‘speech code’ for lawyers

    If the PC police haven’t reached your occupation just yet, don’t worry. They’re coming.


  25. WMCB says:

  26. Dora says:

    Obama rushes out rules to guarantee legacy

    The rush is designed to prevent a President Trump from undoing his actions.


    • DandyTIger says:

      When there is precedent that rules don’t matter, congress doesn’t matter, and the constitution doesn’t matter, why would Obama or anyone think anything Obama has done can’t be undone with the stroke of a pen.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Which will all go for naught once a Trump appointed head of each agency rescinds them.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        This is the time where lame duck POTUSes engage in “burrowing” which is when they try to fill as many permanent government management positions as they can with loyalists.

        Many non-judicial presidential appointees can be (and usually are) fired by new administrations. Permanent employees are almost impossible to fire. Once entrenched, the loyalists become a fifth column.

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Today in TomiLand. The girl is fearless.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I’ve become a fan of hers since I saw that first video you posted.
      I love the passion, and the God bless at the end.
      When did we stop saying that?
      I guess it went the way of Merry Christmas.

  29. CiscoKid says:

    Ok, opinions or thoughts on this
    With 91% of the Oregon primary votes counted, Trump gains 17 of the 28 available delegates, Cruz 3 and Kasich 3.
    How can this be? I thought they both dropped out.
    Chicanery, plotting, or something sneaky going on?
    Perplexed here.

    • lyn says:

      We received our ballots before Cruz and Kasich dropped out. That could be one reason why they received some delegates.

    • Somebody says:

      It depends on the rules of the state, some states automatically reassign the delegates of candidates that drop out. Some states do not allow delegates to be assigned to candidates that have dropped out of the race. Some states allow candidates to hang on to their delegates and some allow them to accumulate them even after they have dropped out.

      OK I just looked it up, it appears Oregon rules are such that the candidate has to release them or if their candidate gets less than 35% on any ballot they are unbound and they are also unbound after two ballots. So the Kasich delegates will be free after the first ballot, but it’s not going to matter.

      BTW it looks like the final total will be Trump 19, Cruz 5 and Kasich 4. Including the Oregon delegates Trump currently has 1,168 delegates he needs 1,237. Some of those are unpledged his total pledged delegates is 1,107. Either way you slice it he’ll well exceed the number he needs. NJ, Montana and SD are winner take all so whoever wins the state gets all the delegates for a total of 107. The rest of the remaining states and their 240 delegates are proportional, I’m sure Trump will take 2/3 or more of those delegates. He will go into the convention well over 1237 in PLEDGED delegates the unpledged ones will just be gravy and once he crosses 1237 pledged 90% of the unpledged will vote for him too.

  30. WMCB says:

  31. lyn says:


    • CiscoKid says:

      Like a cancer, government spreading into everything, everywhere and into everyone’s life.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    About those long TSA lines? Intentionally created by Obama’s budget cuts to piss off more people so he can get even more money for DHS. The GOP congress won’t dare refuse him in an election year. I heard about it on Rush, my son just confirmed this. The TSA “fee” makes billions every year, which may or may not be paying for actual TSA services. It’s all political, f**k the people and blame TSA. It’s also creating a bigger security concern, like Brussels, it keeps the majority of the passengers outside the security checkpoint, boom, more potential victims.

    God, I hate this President. Reason 29,587 to Vote #Trump2016 😉

    • lyn says:

      Can’t wait until the SOB is out of office.

    • Somebody says:

      They did the same thing with the FAA just before my husband retired. Managers were telling ATC to slow traffic down, most of the controllers here refused but they are mostly southern republicans…….the NY and Chicago controllers were happy to comply and that clogged the whole system.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yup, like shutting down the National Parks and monuments. Complete asshole – all selfishness, all the time.

    • blowme0bama says:

      And TSA wouldn’t even exist if it weren’t for the accommodation of The Religion of Pieces to travel unfettered.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Before it was TSA, it was privately owned security companies hired by the airports. We really don’t NEED DHS anymore. One of the agencies I hope Trump has on his hit list. Put FEMA back on the Cabinet so they answer directly to the President in national emergencies. Every organization under the DHS umbrella now answer to morons first, we are not safer.

Comments are closed.