WTF Open Thread


I picked a bad year to quit drinking.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to WTF Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Something has gone very wrong on The Daily Show.

    • DandyTIger says:

      It went wrong late January 2009 when they switched from making fun of those in power to making fun of the less powerful.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Like Letterman and SNL. 😦

        • blowme0bama says:

          Yup. Letterman used to troll Hollywood, when he moved to CBS, he started sucking up to them.

          • leslie says:

            In the 1980’s Letterman was new in the Chicago area. I used to watch him in the 10 am time while I nursed my newborn. He was funny, but then became abusive to his live audience. You know, the ones who couldn’t fight back. How he becomes so popular is quite beyond me.

          • blowme0bama says:

            I remember that morning show – it was on in like 1980(??). I thought it was hilarious. Yes, he was an ass, but It was pretty funny to an 18-19 year old kid.

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • AFVet says:

      Where was the child’s parent ?
      And how can a 4 year old make it through a fence ?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Dumb parents weren’t watching their child but glad the kid is okay though. I see this all the time at our zoo, unsupervised kids trying to climb or crawl into animal enclosures. I yell at them all the time. I’ve probably saved a lot of zoo animals😉

      • leslie says:

        True enough. I thought of Calamity when I heard the child crawled through the fence. She lets nothing get in her way when she is determined to do something. It’s exhausting to take care of her (It is also sooo rewarding).
        Here, too. I see in grocery stores and at the beach and in the parks, parents seem to feel they can trust their 4 year olds farther than they can throw them. Case in point … On Saturday, my son and his wife left Calamity and her “big” sister (5 y/o)in the back yard playing to go into the house to get something. Less than 2 minutes later, the 5y/o came in saying “Calamity is bleeding”. Well, Calamity wasn’t just bleeding, she had left the yard and fallen on the sidewalk 2 houses away and the neighbor carried her home. I don’t know what they were thinking, leaving her 5 y/o sister in charge. They were lucky Calamity didn’t run into the street or fall on something and really hurt herself, or be injured by the twin bullies down the block. I’m just gonna hope the parents (my son and dil) have learned a lesson. That is why both the other gramma and I are exhausted by the end of the babysitting days. We never take our eyes off this 2 year old. (or her sister when she’s around). We are always doing something with her.
        I, too am glad the child at the zoo wasn’t any more injured than he was,

  3. AFVet says:

    Let’s ride.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Random thought of the day: In the still shot before the video play the singer looks like a young Putin.

      • Dora says:

        I’m just scrolling down and noticed the picture. Before I read your comment I said to myself – Wow. That guy looks like Putin. 🙂

    • DandyTIger says:

      What a loser. He’s still at this shit? Oh dear.

    • Somebody says:

      No doubt he’s speaking about Mittens, but will Paul run for the VP slot again with Mitt? That would be a conflict of interest if the decision ends up in the house.

      I imagine whoever the candidate is they will end up like John Anderson in 1980, a whole lot of nothing. Anderson, IIRC didn’t win a single precinct. If it is Mittens then I do see Utah as a possible issue, but if he carries a state Utah will be the only one. He could also screw up Michigan for Trump. Winning Michigan is going to be an uphill battle as it is, if Mitt skims some votes it could cost Trump dearly.

    • DeniseVB says:


  4. AFVet says:

    Recognize anybody here ?

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    They really know how to party.

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

  7. Venus says:

    Being discreet and sophisticated isn’t the same thing as “not being able to say vagina” — but the vulgar, hedonistic progs are too thick to understand the distinction.

  8. Dora says:

    I understand this article was published on the Huffington Post and deleted a short time later. It’s still making the rounds on other sites. Let’s hope it is true. What better gift for the country on this Memorial Day?

    Hillary Clinton To Face Racketeering Charges

  9. Dora says:

    It’s the Trump Effect! 🙂

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Nice tribute to the Arizona at Pearl Harbor.

  11. votermom says:

Comments are closed.