Now I’m Pissed


What the fuck do you mean “come back next week”?

As I mentioned earlier I had jury duty today.

I got ready in plenty of time. I showered, shaved, and even put on cologne. I put on my best cargo shorts and a clean white pocket-tee shirt. I brought my glasses and a book to read. I brought a bottled water too (permitted for jurors only). I had my jury notice and my ID with me.

I left the house at 1:00 p.m. I was supposed to be there at 1:15 p.m. Traffic was heavy. When I arrived at the courthouse the parking lot was nearly full. I had to park nearly a block away in the far corner of the lot.

I hobbled to the courthouse because my right calf is stiff and sore. I stood in line at the security check-in. I had to practically undress before I went thru the scanner.

I had to take off my belt to get in and after they scanned me I couldn’t get it back thru the loops so I shoved it in my pocket. I gathered up all my shit and headed for the jury office.

I had to wait for the elevator because there was no way I was risking the stairs with my gimpy leg. I got to the second floor and there was an overflow crowd at the door to the jury office. I thought I was in line but it turned out that the people in front of me were already checked in. There was no place left to sit and there were about 20 people standing inside or around the entrance.

When I got up to the counter the clerk was really snotty. She told me I was late and I was supposed to be there at 1:15 but now it was 1:25 and since they were already over capacity I would have to come back next week. Then she wrote “6/14/16 at 1:00” on my jury notice and gave it back to me. I didn’t want to go to jail so I meekly took the paper and left.

I assume she told the people behind me in line the same thing.



About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

148 Responses to Now I’m Pissed

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The worst part was that without my belt my shorts kept falling off. I had to walk out of there using one hand to hold my shorts up.

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

    What really pissed me off was that they had too many people already. What the fuck did I need to go for?

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Did I mention that we are on the 7th consecutive day of a fucking heat wave? It’s been over 100 degrees every day and it’s warm at night too.

  4. foxyladi14 says:

    (((Myiq2xu))) >3

  5. helenk3 says:

    the jury system in California makes the TSA look good

    • 49erDweet says:

      LOL. Once – years ago – a judge called over to the SO and said “Send me two deputies right now”! I was one. He told us “Go out on the street and bring me the first three registered voters you find! I need to fill out this jury panel! No excuses!” Went out and immediately ran into his drunk brother & drunker wife, then the judges mother-in-law.

      He always had enough potential jurors after that.

  6. dailypuma says:

    lol, I think we now have verification of your insanity. You did everything in plenty of time, but were late by 10 minutes. You sound just like a liberal.

  7. Dora says:

    What a disgusting, conniving and corrupt individual. She can’t be honest about anything!!

    BOOM! Hillary Clinton CAUGHT COLLUDING With AP to Announce Delegate Win Before California!

    On Monday night – the day before California’s primary election – the Associated Press announced Hillary Clinton had finally secured enough delegates to win the Democratic Party nomination.

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • WMCB says:

      This is the same idiot who wrote an article in 2015 that white people “need wounding” – that we’re all evil and deserve to be punished for all our many sins.

      • swanspirit says:

        He blocked me, and I never heard of him before today.

        • Myiq2xu™ says:

          Progs love to use group blocking apps that judge you on who you follow and who follows you. There is another app that automatically blocks anyone who is blocked by other users of the app.

          • swanspirit says:

            Well, I found him on Fb. I haven’t posted anything to his page so I am not blocked , but I have been reading his posts. His phone number has been outed on the internet, and he was pepper sprayed in San Diego. From his posts, he seems more to be a communist and an agitator than anything else. Besides being a total a-hole of course.
            And he fails to realize, the more violence from the left, the more votes for Trump.

        • lyn says:

          Jesse is followed on FB by 104 people.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Since they’re all for violence for politics, can we round them up and beat the crap out of them? Asking for friend.

      • Venus says:

        OT — Dandy to continue our discussion re: why is Trump talking about judge.
        I finally figured it out. Read his official statement; this is the 3rd Act Crisis Scott Adams has been talking about:

        • DandyTIger says:

          Yeah, quite a good statement.

        • Lulu says:

          There are many red flags in this judge’s background. Chicago area, parents who run back and forth to Mexico, etc. I don’t think his LaRaza connections, which are significant and for many decades, were expected to be dug out, examined, and discussed because of a rigged lawsuit intersecting with a San Jose LaRaza race riot. I can’t say how rotten, criminal, and seditious they are. The roots are in Mexico and they are a fifth column type group and they are basically Mexican fascists and they spew the race supremacy for the dumb peons. This is now being exposed and discussed and that ass Paul Ryan, who probably is paid by some of LaRaza’s funders (globalists like Soros) too, is going gonzo for them like the little lick-spittle he is. It is the globalists who are going crazy (notice they are all the open border crowd like !Jeb and Miss Lindsay and Hillary) and look like they are hooked up with LaRaza at least in their interests. So Trump vs fascist globalist crooks with the face of LaRaza could well be a third act in the middle of another summer border horde invasion before a presidential election. This means that the GOPe and Dem globalists have chosen immigration for a third act showdown. How stupid.

    • lyn says:

  9. votermom says:

    That sux, klown. 😡

    • DeniseVB says:

      The good news, he has another week to buy big boy pants, or borrow Mom’s capri’s, hey, it’s California, no one will notice😉

  10. Venus says:

    This made me laugh:

  11. mothy67 says:

    Pretend you have trichotillomania. They will dismiss you. Easiest disorder to fake.

  12. CiscoKid says:

    I know its early, but any results forecasted, exit polls, local news, rumors or gossip on election?
    I’m running out of fingernails to chew.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m in Fixer Upper binge watching mode, I.can’ Will check on the Trump herd on twitter soon.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Local news, 3 channels, all negative Trump ‘reports’ He’s really taking a bashing by the propaganda corps locally.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Nothing you can mail home. Speculation and surveys of known absentee voters from last weekend. Trouble is # of new/late arriving absentee ballots is larger than the survey base, so…..? And then there are those that actually vote in a precinct. SMH.

  13. Dora says:

    • elliesmom says:

      It’s Candace Smith and me. I guess they don’t edit tweets at ABC news for grammar. I’m not usually the grammar police, but this guy is a journalist, right? Or just a news reader?

  14. AFVet says:

    This is beautiful.
    Who says Piper can’t build a great airplane.

  15. Dora says:

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Dear Media:


    You say this is a historic election? Well no shit, THEY ARE ALL HISTORIC!!!


    Thank you for your attention in this matter.



  17. AFVet says:

    Want some more?
    This is hard work.

  18. lyn says:

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

    WTF does this mean??:

    Error code 29
    SSL is not supported

  20. lyn says:

  21. WMCB says:

    Word on Twitter is that Trump knocked his speech tonight out of the park.

  22. DeniseVB says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      85%!?! Good golly Miss Molly.
      I don’t think the current Pope hit that number.

  23. Dora says:

    His speech was great. And Melania looked gorgeous in pink.

  24. WMCB says:

    One of the old Ace of Spades regulars is PISSED at the Jesse Benn stuff, and just tweeted out his address. “Oh, you think violence against people for their political opinions is hunky dory?”

  25. AFVet says:

    The Clinton’s are about to see the wrath of the people that they have taken advantage of for years.
    Fire !

  26. swanspirit says:

    Hillary is wearing white for her acceptance speech. I wonder if they will call her a racist for wearing white, like they did Sarah Palin.

  27. taw46 says:

  28. Myiq2xu™ says:

  29. Myiq2xu™ says:

  30. lyn says:

  31. lyn says:

  32. swanspirit says:

    I don’t have Clinton derangement syndrome, I have Clinton Bereavement Syndrome. Very different presentation.

  33. Myiq2xu™ says:

  34. DandyTIger says:

    Did we just have a Hillary troll above? We must be special.🙂

  35. Myiq2xu™ says:

  36. Myiq2xu™ says:

  37. 1539days says:

    Feeling the Berning down of Sanders’ campaign. He’s trashing Donald Trump now. I guess he’s not getting that GOP VP slot.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Typical, blame a Republican for your failures.

      • Lulu says:

        Am I a bad person for wanting to see old hippies and rich college students mixing it up with the Philly police? Good times!

        • Lulu says:

          The media no longer has a monopoly on covering violence and mayhem. Bloggers and Vloggers get out into it and upload it FAST. The narrative can’t be manipulated, edited and censored like it was always before. Cops acting like assholes or cowards is caught is recorded as are police horses being criminally abused as are police being injured for doing their job. It is a whole new world for political terror and violence. San Jose and Chicago changed everything. The media and elites couldn’t control the MESSAGE.

  38. votermom says:

    Gah, my old kindle fire is dying. They always have a problem with the charging ports and this one is going that way too.

Comments are closed.