Humpty Trumpty Day ! Open Thread!

In other my family news on FB news,sigh. How dysfunctional are yours?😉 This is one of my twin grandgirlies. My son has a sick sense of humor, I love IT !


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

181 Responses to Humpty Trumpty Day ! Open Thread!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Madam Mao is not Eva, not even close…..

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        According to Huffy Puffy AOL when I picked up my mail:
        Kasich is saying he will support a movement to get rid of Trump. Is he teaming up with Bernie now that BO has decided he does not was his goose well done?

    • Jadzia says:

      I think there is a significant level-of-difficulty difference between obtaining the Green Party nomination and obtaining the nomination of either of the two major parties. How many of us political junkies can name the 2004 Green Party candidate without looking it up, as opposed to how many of us can name the 2004 Dem/Rep candidates? I mean, I think it’s possible to vehemently oppose HRC and still be able to admit that it is an accomplishment to win the nomination of one of the only two parties that actually has a shot at winning.

      • lyn says:

        If this were Hillary’s first time running, I’d be excited. Her embrace of an Obama third term scares the daylights out of me.

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

  2. Dora says:


    • 1539days says:

      If you look at that graph, George W. Bush got the second highest primary total at 12 million ans lost the popular vote in 2000. In 2004, he got a smaller 7.8 million primary total and won the popular vote. Hillary Clinton already has 16 million primary votes this year.

      The number of primary votes has little correlation with success in the presidential election.

      • Venus says:

        Still trying to look smart after being DEAD FUCKING WRONG all year.
        2nd time GWB was the incumbent without a challenger, moron, and you don’t win GE with popular vote.

  3. 49erDweet says:

    LOL. DVB seemingly amazed because one of hers has a “sick sense of humor”. Tree.Apple.Falls.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

  6. 49erDweet says:

    If this has already been cussed and discussed here on TCH just keep scrolling down the page. OTherwise, this letter rings very, very true and to my way of thinking, and is a scalding rebuke of the US legal system. It’s a difficult but gripping read.
    Don’t have any suggestions for improvement right now but this victim was raped by #BrockTurner, then his #DefenseAttorneys and then #TheJudge. Repeatedly. There are no words…

    • elliesmom says:

      I happen to think the judge’s decision wasn’t out of line. The woman had a blood alcohol level 3 times the legal limit, and Turner’s blood alcohol was 2 times. There is no indication of at what point she blacked out. By her own admission she has no memory of the incident and assumes she wouldn’t have given consent, but can’t definitively say she didn’t. I’ve never had a blood alcohol level two times the legal limit, but I’m assuming Turner’s judgment was also impaired. I object to the idea men are responsible for their actions when legally intoxicated, but women are not. I say this with full knowledge I could get hammered for “victim blaming”. In this case the woman will spend the rest of her life with the knowledge of what happened, but no real memory of it. Her identity has been protected. Turner will spend some time in jail, forfeit his athletic career, and spend the rest of his life on the sex offender registry. Two young people who both behaved irresponsibly with alcohol and will have to live with the consequences. I think it’s called contributory negligence.

      • mothy67 says:

        I tried to reflect on this and respond. I was unable to articulate as you did. The case sucks but I think the judge ruled on the evidence. . It’s a tough one.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Fair points. I guess I’m bummed with the guy’s father’s letter when he used the term “20 minutes of action…”, and thinking that reflect’s back on how dad taught junior about being around womenfolk. And also how easy and prevalent it is in trials to blame an unconscious (or dead) victim when there’s no actual evidence. I know, I know. That’s the system.
        I’ve dealt with and testified at a couple of nasty cases I’d sooner forget about, and they haunt me sometimes. Thx.

        • mothy67 says:

          Ugh such a brutal case. To be honest I find her descriptions too exact. California State Universities passed that consent law like last year. I do not know anyone from my youth that did not have drunken sex and not know the persons name. Getting drunk and having sex was kinda how rich folks with no goals in college lived. You can’t cry rape when youwent out with that goal. Bad choices. Oh I made many. I think the CA consent thing is absurd and I think it deligitimizes actual assault. If every drunken hook up is rape where is real rape. Women do go out to get laid.

        • lyn says:

          “My point: Paralytically drunk people, both male and female, do incredibly stupid things. Sex is a core biological function, the impulse for which is situated deep within our lizard brain. Men, when their self-control isn’t just dulled but is erased by alcohol, are going to head straight for sex. Women too will often say yes to sex when drunk even if they wouldn’t when sober. The morning after, the woman is a victim; the man is a rapist. The real culprit — overindulgence in alcohol — is politely ignored, despite the fact that it powered both of them in their conduct. Because the woman feels horrible about herself, the man must suffer too.”

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            Two people have drunken sex. They are both equally shit-faced. They both regret it in the morning. Neither one can remember much about what happened.

            He is a rapist and she is a victim.

      • 1539days says:

        The only part of her letter I disagree with was that he was going to assault someone that night and it happened to be her. Looking at the circumstances, I think she got blackout drunk, wandered off to the dumpster, maybe to throw up or get away from everyone and passed out. The guy either found her there or followed her outside and proceeded to sodomize her. It comes off as more of a crime of opportunity than targeting.

        That being said, I think the guy’s lawyer wove a tale of bullshit. Who knows if the two even met before he found her passed out. But if she needs to tell herself that what happened to her prevented someone else getting attacked, I hope it helps her. It may not be true, but the guy is still a sex offender.

        • elliesmom says:

          Except witnesses said she danced with him, kissed him, and rubbed his back. They hadn’t met before that night, but in the current “hookup culture” sex with a stranger you’ve just met isn’t as unusual as I think it should be. He didn’t have to be a stalker to think she was coming on to him. His lawyer was able to spin the story in Turner’s favor because it made at least as much sense as the story the woman who couldn’t remember much about the evening was telling. But the lawyer wasn’t successful. Turner was convicted. That seems to be lost in the internet uproar over the 6 month sentence. The rape charges were dismissed because there was no physical evidence of rape, but Turner was found guilty of the other charges.

          • 1539days says:

            That almost makes it worse for him. Then it does look like he was targeting her. 3 times the legal limit is the point at which people go in and out of consciousness. I had a roommate in college who was taken to the hospital and he was at about 3 times the legal limit. There’s elements of her story that don’t add up, like how she could get that drunk without being a straight up alcoholic, at what point in the sequence of events did she text her boyfriend and where was her sister?

            Then again, I didn’t follow this trial and I was only commenting on the letter itself.

        • taw46 says:

          Witnesses said she left the party with him.

  7. mothy67 says:

    I’m starting to go through Election 2016 withdrawal. I’m going to miss the drama. Five months until the vote. The La Raza stuff bores me and I think hillary was historic in 2008. She fought then. This time she was gifted it. I don’t see her getting support from the women I know. Today was last day of school. Half day with report cards. Common Core is still a major frustration. I think Trump can scoop up young mothers. Comments on Howard Stern Show are not issues. I asked as we let them play.

  8. Dora says:

    She can’t remember. Give me a break!

  9. leslie says:

    I’m not really back. But I was feeling amazingly better when I posted my comment to cynic. And amazingly angry that a family member would do what it seemed her cousin had done with/to the wedding gift/check.
    I also hope Klown’s legs are better. I was reading the ways to get out of jury duty. My dd#1 was laughing as hard as I. We were in the hospital then and I am currently in a rehab center — for just how long is yet to be determined. I don’t know how recovery will go. I am hopeful. But not delusional. This will take months. I wish it would fly by. But unlikely.
    It is difficult to logon to the internet from here. So I need to stay off the internet and instead I need to practice using my spine in healthy ways. Thank you all for your kind wishes. I hope I can check in every so often, but may not comment much. It’s hard to sit here when I’m supposed to be moving around.

    • votermom says:


      I'm praying for your quick recovery. Heal fast, girl!

    • Ann says:

      Best wishes on a speedy, full recovery.

    • cynic says:

      Hi Leslie, good to hear from you! I have an update on my check story, and would like to pass on to all of you the lessons that I have learned.

      1. I have to learn to be patient! My cousin didn’t respond to my phone message and f/b private message because she was on her way to FL!
      2. Her daughter, the bride, called me today and apologized profusely. They thought it would be easier to just scan the checks outside the financial institution rather than go inside, endorse them, and then make the deposit. They had a total of all the checks, and the machine wanted to give them an extra $200. They knew that amount was incorrect, so they altered/forced the machine to accept their total. A few days later, they got a notice from the bank for an additional $200 deposit. I guess machines aren’t suppose to make mistakes.
      3. Take note when you’re making out checks. It was a wedding, and in my fancy calligraphy, the machine insisted my 3 was a 5!
      4. As more financial institutions are using scanners, make sure you balance your checkbooks every month!
      5. I have lovely, honest relatives.

      • lyn says:

        That’s great news, cynic! Glad you’ll be getting your $200 back.

      • votermom says:

        That’s great! I know it wasn’t so much about the money as the feeling that your family would pull something like this – wonderful to know it was just the bank machine.

    • mothy67 says:

      All the best. I found this tv show called Banshee its on Amazon Prime. People get their asses kicked. Really intense fight scenes I am not a fan of Quentin Tarantino. I just don’t relate to his violence. This show is extreme but the rage is cathartic. You may not appreciate that type of show but its exciting to me. I think the lead must have been a dancer. Fights are choreographed. Lead is not metro sexual. Gasp he has hair on his chest. I enjoy things like The Avengers when I am not well escapism is fun. This show is brutal but the violence is semi good. Sitting in a hospital bed watching a guy destroy a rapist is fun.

    • lyn says:

      Sending you a big, cosmic hug, Leslie! ❤

      This is a little "power of your subconscious mind" prayer. If we all say it at least once a day, maybe Leslie will heal faster.

      This prayer is for our friend Leslie. She is relaxed and at peace, poised, balanced, serene and calm. The healing intelligence of her subconscious mind which created her body is now transforming every cell, nerve, tissue, muscle and bone of her being according to the perfect patterns of all organs lodged in her subconscious mind. Silently, quietly, all distorted thought patterns in her subconscious mind are removed and dissolved, and the vitality, wholeness and beauty of the life principle are made manifest in every atom of her being. She is now open and receptive to the healing currents that are flowing through her like a river, restoring her to perfect health, harmony and peace.
      All distortions and ugly images are now washed away by the infinite ocean of Love and Peace flowing through her, and IT IS SO.

      "The Power of Your Subconscious Mind" by Dr. Joseph Murphy

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      getting out f the hospital and to the rehab center is a major hurdle. Congrats. 💓

      Will continue to think of you and send thoughts and prayers to you and all the TCH gang dealing with such fun things at the moment. Coming here and just hanging out catching up on posts often helped me handle tons of crazy stuff over the past couple years. I think becuase it is more like having a conversation than just a string of comments.

    • Dora says:

      So good to see you back. Stay well.

    • DeniseVB says:

      {gently hugs} Leslie ! Here’s to a speedy recovery, you’ll get there❤

    • elliesmom says:

      Walk tall. Makes you feel positive, and it’s good for your back. ❤

    • WMCB says:

      Hang in there and recover well!

    • Venus says:

      Glad you’re feeling better. Speedy recovery so you can “get back” soon!

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Sending Prayers Leslie. ❤

    • Jadzia says:

      Get better!

  10. Myiq2xu™ says:

    While trying to do 5 things at once I picked up a hot casserole dish with my bare hand. I managed to put it down without dropping it but I burned my thumb. I can already tell it’s gonna blister.

    Worst part: It’s my trackball thumb.

  11. DandyTIger says:

    We should have a betting pool on whether Comey will recommend indictment, and if he does, when that will happen w.r.t. the Dem convention (before, during, or after). If it happens, I’d bet it will be timed exactly so the convention can make a replacement that isn’t Bernie. If it’s going to be no, then it will be after both conventions, timed to be as buried as possible. Maybe even the evening of Trump’s speech at the GOP convention. My thinking is by mid way through the Dem convention, if we don’t get an indictment announcement then it’s going to be a no, and announced later.

  12. 49erDweet says:

    OT. Cheer up, myiq. Just locked {or licked} up outside, {depending on autocorrect}, and the weather’s getting colder. Sending ur way!

  13. mothy67 says:

    Its June and 47 degrees. Ugh.

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Mark Dice : HuffingGlue Post, LOL !

  16. mothy67 says:

    Ugliest picture ever on drudge.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Carly! Boom! Best take down on Hillary I’ve seen yet. “Gender is not an accomplishment”😀

  18. Venus says:

    All the “Trump is racist” bullshit being flung around reminded me:

    I’m old enough to remember the 2008 Dem primary when the EXACT same people who are telling me Trump is a racist were telling me that Hillary and Bill were racist.

    These unimaginative morons really need to draft new talking points.

    • Lulu says:

      The thing is that this judge may be a Mexican legally. Like a dual citizen. If we can’t call Mexican citizens “Mexicans” what do we call them?

  19. Dora says:

    California doesn’t seem to be part of the country anymore. 😦

    There will be no Republican on the ballot in the Senate race in California this November:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Hillary updated her twitter gravatar. Ugh.

    • Lulu says:

      Hillary is stuck in 1986 with the woman and glass ceiling stuff. She had her chance in 2008, choked, then threw in with the enemy. She is an old retread in that it is her turn, she is a hack, and she keeps saying stuff that was radical chic and clever-ish 30 years ago. She is boring and staged within an inch of her life so she doesn’t go lamp throwing maniac. Retire, go away, write a book no one will read, talk to your lawyers. Try being nice to Big Dog.

    • 49erDweet says:

      I’m just a dirty old man, but that part about putting a “bigger crack” somewhere just seems a tad risqué.

    • 1539days says:

      I think you meant Hillary’s new grave-atar. #Benghazi

  21. DeniseVB says:

  22. DeniseVB says:

    Goosebumps. I only watch this show via video clips, what does the Golden Buzzer mean?

  23. mothy67 says:

    I really wonder how much traction hillary can get from the gender card. I just don’t see the appeal for the women I know. Wendy Davis in a campaign ad? No one thinks abortion should be like ordering a pizza. The far far left pushes too far. So much is illusion. OWS, BLM a vociferous minority. Look at the Chalkening. A young adult cannot function because of a name on a sidewalk. Thats not real. Just trumped up news. Look at Milo he is feasting on the tears of SJW. Gay marriage is a done deal. The left can’t hold homos hostage. Kasich had a gay roommate and little Marco danced in foam parties. Legal immigrants want the borders protected. She holds no appeal except to a victim

    • Lulu says:

      Wendy Davis is crazy. The nutso stuff that fell out when her tree was shaken was alarming. Horrible.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The Dem Party has had a horrible, no good, terrible 8 years. Hillary should have had 17 in her primary field too. No bench at all.

        • lyn says:

          That’s why I can’t get excited about Hillary’s nomination. It’s a coronation.

  24. mothy67 says:

    Wow this article is so insanely biased. Almost every line contains a negative word. Tons of adjectives for a news story.

    • DeniseVB says:

      AP is horribly biased and what’s wrong with national, regional and local papers when they keep their wire service and use it as news. I had a friend who worked for AP’s sports division, even sports reporting is biased.

    • DeniseVB says:

      It’s early June, what’s to be harvested? Whiners. In these here parts, past winter crops and strawberries, too early for corn and pumpkins.

  25. votermom says:

    • votermom says:

      I messed up – I don’t think the description is showing.
      Good fantasy novel. It’s a bit pricey right now but I’ll let you guys know if he does a price drop.

  26. WMCB says:

    This same poll has Trump at 37% with Hispanics, too. But the shocker is the 26% black vote. No GOP in recent history has broken 17%

    • jennifer lyn says:

      Every time the media says Trump cannot win what you need to hear is that those in power do not WANT him to win because he is going to make America great again. Trump not only can win but he will win.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m dreading the polls over the next few months, since they’re the bread and butter of 24/7 cable news, each new poll will dominate a cycle. Since I don’t trust them anyhow, especially that Obama’s approvals are in the 50s (WHAT?) per Gallup, I won’t be watching much news this summer. I think Reagan was down 20 points to the incumbent Carter at this point in 1980.

    • mothy67 says:

      I ride the bus. Same black guys for years. They love Trump. These are professionals. Usual morning commute is quiet. After a home team game its animated. Steelers fans see Black & Gold. There is community. Right now its hockey. It’s infectious. Same thing took place after Trump debates. People were showing the well sure Rosie clip. Do I believe my lying eyes or Rasmussen?

      • blowme0bama says:

        Yeah, black men identify more with masculinity. That’s just the way it is. They aren’t going to turn out in droves to vote for HRC.

  27. elliesmom says:

    Lena Dunham and 3 other women from the cast of “Girls” have an anti-sexual assault PR message out. It’s from a site I can’t figure out how to link. But while I was watching it, all I could think of was how Dunham had sexually assaulted her little sister and what a hypocrite she is. If anyone belongs on a sex offender registry, it’s her. The site is Now This. The young woman who posted it on FB thinks I’m being “unfair” to Dunham because Lena was a victim of sexual assault herself. Wasn’t her “rape” exposed as fiction?

  28. Dora says:

    USA Internet Surrender. 😦

    US agency endorses plan to cede Internet oversight

    San Francisco (AFP) – The US administration on Thursday endorsed a plan to cede its oversight of the gatekeeper of Internet addresses to the broader online community.

  29. Dora says:

    Lots of summer entertainment. Goodie!

  30. lyn says:

  31. elliesmom says:

    So transgender folks will be allowed to compete as women in the Olympics. Will Kaitlin be going after more gold?

    • DandyTIger says:

      I think that’s great. What better way to break this insane identity shit than men taking more and more away from women. Then again, progressivism is inherently anti-women, and it hasn’t changed things yet. But here’s hoping.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Agreed. Need a lot of failed wannabe basketball players to go trans for college teams.

        Display the complete IDIOCY of these reality-denying progs.

    • lyn says:

      She’s too old for the gold. When the Olympics allowed professional athletes to compete, the Olympics lost everything.

  32. lyn says:


  33. taw46 says:

    I hope they sue the city.

    • lyn says:

      TGP: The reporter who took the photo of your son used by the chief, any comments on him?
      Father: I sent him a tweet that his information was false and that the boy had to save himself The reporter promptly blocked my Twitter account.

  34. Mt.Laurel says:

    Just got beeps from four different local news stations a few minutes ago the BO has formally endorsed the presumptive nominee by saying he is with her.

    Bernie is going to fight DJT to the death but has not actually said he will support her.

    Not one of the bleeps mentioned HER by name.

    Perhaps they did not want to assume until the big guns msm told them what to say.

    • lyn says:

      Obama endorsed the woman his campaign called racist in 2008. Awesome! /s/

      • Mary says:

        Obama and “the boys” just pushed Bernie aside in favor of the girl who knows all the Obama secrets so The One can campaign again for the candidate who will cover for him.

        The boys bullied Bernie to back off and hush, and made the GIRL look pathetic.

      • taw46 says:

        Obama in 2008: “She’s got the kitchen sink flying, and the china flying, and the, you know, the buffet is coming at me. “

  35. lyn says:

    Here’s another gem from the roving head.

  36. lyn says:

    This is brutal.

  37. Dora says:

  38. DandyTIger says:

  39. Dora says:

  40. DandyTIger says:

    Video from Trump’s FB page:

  41. CiscoKid says:

    Well, well.
    They caught one of the little shits that threw rocks at the police, but now its “boo-hoo, he’s just a kid”.
    Ignoring the fact that the boy beaten by the mob for supporting Trump was also a kid.

  42. Dora says:

    Obama, Bernie, Hillary and Lynch. They are all playing us like fools! I’d tell them to all go eff themselves, but they might have too much fun!

    WH Denies Endorsement Will Intimidate FBI Investigators

    Obama meets privately with Loretta Lynch.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Trying this again since it put this up top:
      According to Huffy Puffy AOL when I picked up my mail:
      Kasich is saying he will support a movement to get rid of Trump. Is he teaming up with Bernie now that BO has decided he does not was his goose well done?

  43. AFVet says:

    Trump is listening.

  44. DandyTIger says:

  45. Dora says:

  46. CiscoKid says:

    I just stumbled across this, probably old news, but in case you missed it. Hillary pretends she knows Spanish.

  47. lyn says:

  48. DeniseVB says:

    New Thread Up, thank you LOLa 😉

Comments are closed.