What Laws Were Broken?


This is what happens when reporters act like stenographers:

Police: Long Island Brothers Arrested After Weapons, Neo-Nazi Materials Found In Home

Investigators made a disturbing discovery of weapons and messages of hate hidden in a Mount Sinai, Long Island home, and the question remained Thursday as to what the suspects were planning.

As CBS2’s Jennifer McLogan reported, two brothers were arrested after a police search of their Long Island home uncovered an arsenal of weapons, bomb-making instructions and Neo-Nazi materials.

“Today’s search warrant might have prevented a deadly violent incident like the one we recently saw in Orlando,” said Suffolk County police Commissioner Timothy Sini.


Investigators said they found directions for making bombs and a racist manifesto contained in a leather-bound binder, $42,000 in cash, and an arsenal of assault rifles including some with high-capacity magazines. All that was found amid photos of Adolf Hitler, flags with swastikas, and other hate-filled propaganda.

Marijuana and hallucinogenic mushrooms were also found, authorities said.

“These individuals pose a clear and present danger, or at least they did,” Sini said. “They have clearly subscribed to a hateful ideology, they had an illegal arsenal at their fingertips.”

But as CBS2’s Brian Conybeare reported, a friend of the brothers said that the claims about them was crazy.

“What the hell are they talking about, they’re going to plan some attack?!” said the friend, who identified himself only as Bob. “I’ve known them my whole life. They’re not going to do anything.”

Bob said Edward Perkowski runs a military surplus business, and that was why he had all the weapons.

“They’re just legitimately good people,” he said.

OMG! Nazis, guns and bombs?

I don’t know about the guns or the drugs because New York has some weird laws that make it a felony to possess a “high-capacity magazine” and I don’t know if they have decriminalized small amounts of marijuana. A big tell is that they don’t mention any weight. We could easily be talking about a baggie full of weed and a couple shrooms.

All of the guns pictured can be legally purchased in most states, and if they think that is a large “arsenal” of weapons they should see my brother-in-law’s collection. As far as I know knives are still legal in New York, and I used to have a replica Nazi dagger just like that dagger hanging on the flag on the wall. I got it from a catalog.

The Nazi paraphernalia is legal in all 57 states. So are the “bomb making” instructions. You can even get that information off the internet. As far as the cash, the cops don’t think there is any legal reason to possess it and they love to seize it first (asset forfeiture) and make you prove you came by it legally, but there is no claim that it was obtained illicitly.

So what was the warrant for? Was this part of some legitimate investigation, or was this just a PR stunt?

I’m not saying that the two brothers were wonderful people. I’m not saying that they didn’t break any laws.

All I’m saying is that the cops didn’t narrowly avert another atrocity. They probably just rolled up a couple run-of-the-mill dirtbags.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

87 Responses to What Laws Were Broken?

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Well gee, it’s funny when “they” do it😉

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Gersh Kuntzman (NYDN) responds to his “girlyman” critics. I think he’s making it worse by doubling down that his PTSD was for reals. Or was it the part comparing an AR-15 to a bazooka ?


    • jeffhas says:

      Nah – the worst part is this:

      “If that makes me a girl, well, maybe we should have a girl running the country.”

      He’s an advocate for a specific candidate. Although I shudder at referring to Hillary as a ‘girl’…. she’s still got more balls then Kuntzman.

      • elliesmom says:

        Where does he get the idea girls are more easily frightened then guys when it comes to guns? Didn’t he watch Little House on the Prairie? Was Pa the only one who had a shotgun? What a misogynist prig.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Sigh, “liberal” journalism. He did watch all those videos of little girls at the shooting range, they didn’t look ‘fraidy. My son’s been taking the twins to the range since they were 9.

          Girl with bazooka……because Gersh said firing an AR-15 was just as scary😉

          • 49erDweet says:

            Btw, I’m starting an internet company making floral appliques and decals for assaulty stocky thingies to make them less scary for SWJ’s. Selling shares today. Want in on the ground floor?

          • elliesmom says:

            Someone in one of my online sewing groups asked if anyone had a pattern for a CCW pouch that fits in a bra. The shit storm was unbelievable. But someone did have a pattern.😉

  3. Dora says:

    This is what I call a ‘clear and present danger’.

    The first time I heard him say this, I felt a bit sick in my stomach. It still makes me very uneasy.

    I’m sorry to post his ugly mug this early in the morning, but folks have to be aware of this quote and remember which side this man is on.

  4. DeniseVB says:

  5. Lulu says:

    The MP murdered in the UK yesterday, by a deranged WHITE man who MADE his own gun, was an extreme “Luvvie”. She wanted most of the Middle East to be imported to Yorkshire. The thing is that she had been getting threats for months, some death threats, and apparently there are not enough coppers in the UK to cover all the migrant sex crime AND thefts AND protect the virtue signaling Luvvies and Members of Parliament. So in a weird and sad way she got herself killed by overloading the social services and legal law enforcement systems with the very people she loved so much and wanted all the people of Britain to support. Karma, bite, ass. There of course is another variation of this in Orlando.

  6. Dora says:

    • Lulu says:

      This is just common sense which no one in DC has and besides they are bought by the Saudis. I want anchor baby legislation. If you don’t have a US citizen parent (at least one) you are no citizen at birth. I am also thinking “dual” citizenship is a crock of shit. Pick one. It isn’t hard. You cannot be loyal to two countries. It doesn’t work that way.

      • Somebody says:

        I agree with you except maybe if the parents are legal residents on the path to becoming naturalized citizens then their child should be a citizen. I’m not talking about visa workers or anything, I’m talking about the children of people who are going through the process of becoming a US citizen.

        I think the anchor baby issue is a major issue and there is no appetite to deal with it in DC. It is astounding the amount some states shell out on these kids and their families.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Exactly!!! 😦

  7. Dora says:

    Things are going to get even worse? Yikes!

    DOOMSDAY COMING? Full moon before summer solstice ‘could spark madness and mass shootings’

  8. cynic says:

    I went to one of the most fascinating estate sales ever. It was local, the guy taught at the University of Chicago, retired, and taught piano. Turns out, he was a member of the Illuminati (picked up a whole box of stuff), and collected lots of Nazi stuff and Russian stuff.

    He had many books on Yoga, and I picked up the books “The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse”
    and “Hollow Earth”.

    Teaching piano, his students must have given him Christmas gifts of his favorite scotch. I picked up 7 boxed bottles of scotch, with Christmas bows on the tops of the boxes. (and they were only $7 ea!) Yep, that was one of the better estate sales.

    • elliesmom says:

      When I was packing up to move, Elliesdad saw all of the coffee mugs lined up. He commented that if the kids held an estate sale after we’re gone, folks would think we were coffee addicts. I don’t drink coffee at all, and he drinks maybe one or two cups a month. We keep our coffee pot stored in the basement unless we have company. So I arranged them in a group and took a pic, labeled it “Gifts from my students”, and donated the mugs to the Salvation Army store. The scotch wouldn’t have hung around, though. Elliesdad would have enjoyed that. Good haul!

  9. Venus says:

    Good morning TCHers! A little Milo to start you day off right:

  10. Dora says:

    Pass this around. Make sure people see it!

  11. taw46 says:

    I would comment, but I think I am going to be sick. brb.

    “Obama told the audience that “dinner with the Queen of England” is “just like, mmm, mmm, mmm.”

    “You know, you try to play these moments off, like oh, yes, yes, I know what I’m doing — and inside you’re going, mmm, mmm, mmm,” she said.

    “Good Lord. Watching my husband walk off of Marine One and go to the Oval Office, it’s like, mmm, mmm, mmm,” she added.

    Winfrey replied, “He’s got the swag. Did he always have that swag or has he gotten swaggier?”

    “No, he was very swagalicious. Look, I told people this from the very start, when I started running Barack Obama is exactly who he says he is. We both are. That’s what I’ve been trying to tell people. Ain’t no surprises. We’re telling you who we are, and no tricks up our sleeves. We’re regular folks,” Obama said.”

    • CiscoKid says:

      I thought the exchange between Oprah and Mooch sounded more like this.
      Moo moo moo moo?
      Moo moo moo!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think most of us here, even when we were still Dems, knew this couple was awful. Good grief, they’re worse than I even imagined.

      • Lulu says:

        The Queen has been quite rude to them. I think it is funny that the Obamas don’t seem to realize it. She stiff arms them and her staff tells prezzy’s staff not to touch anything and stand there and don’t move about gawping. She also snaps everything along so they have to leave and not hang around boring everyone. Phillip, age 90+, ordering and impatiently gesturing Big Foot into the back seat was hilarious and then driving 10 MPH to the door was classic.

  12. CiscoKid says:

    Here’s a sampling of the religion of peace savages that both Hillary and Obama want more of in America.
    Please Milo, protect yourself.

    • DeniseVB says:


      Of course, it was only a matter of time before I got the Muslims’ attention. As a Catholic homosexual of Jewish descent who regularly speaks out against Islam, the only way I could offend these guys any more is if I was sponsored by the National Pork Board.

  13. Dora says:


    • insanelysane says:

      Big whoop. The DNC rigged the 2008 for Obama and these same assholes didn’t give a sh!t then. I don’t care now.
      Good. Let them feel the burn. Hey Bernie assholes…
      Get. Over. It.

  14. taw46 says:

    Sister and BIL involved as well? Interesting background.

    • Lulu says:

      This BIL is a refugee professional for some government paid for NGO. He helps Afghan “refugees” scam for bennies. The transfer of course was done to avoid civil forfeitures or seizure for damages Mateen did by murdering human beings. Great family. They had it all planned out. They think.

  15. taw46 says:

    Go and listen to the audio. As only Mark Steyn can do (and speaking out for years).

    • taw46 says:

      There are 3 audios here. The last one is very emotional, about the slaughter and the left’s refusal to face reality.

    • CiscoKid says:

      We, America is under attack, not only by muslim terrorist, but also by our own Gov’t and the propaganda corps, aka, media.
      The coming election is America’s last stand for freedom.
      If Hillary takes the WH, we may have to muster on the village green.

      • blowme0bama says:

        No, I suspect what will happen is that States will simply refuse to comply with many federal orders. They aren’t going to show the deference to HRC that they have to Zero. It will be, “let her send the Army to enforce it”.

  16. Dora says:

  17. CiscoKid says:

    Just occurred to me.
    You’ll NEVER see a raid on a mosque or the home of a muslim terrorist, until after the fact.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

    From the New York Times on May 15, 1988:

    Poll Shows Dukakis Leads Bush; Many Reagan Backers Shift Sides

    Michael S. Dukakis is capitalizing on deep public doubts about Vice President Bush and the Reagan Administration’s handling of key issues and has emerged as the early favorite for the Presidential election in November, according to the latest New York Times/CBS News Poll.

    Mr. Dukakis, the probable Democratic nominee, ran ahead of Mr. Bush, the almost certain Republican candidate, by 49 percent to 39 percent among 1,056 registered voters.

    The survey, conducted May 9-12, represented a significant advance for Mr. Dukakis since a Times/CBS News Poll in March when Mr. Bush had 46 percent and Mr. Dukakis had 45 percent.

    In the latest poll, Governor Dukakis of Massachusetts led in all regions, but he ran especially well in the Northeast and Middle West. The poll found Mr. Dukakis with very substantial advantages over Mr. Bush among women, union members, Roman Catholics and blacks.

    Strikingly, 28 percent of those who said they voted for President Reagan in 1984 said they preferred Mr. Dukakis over Mr. Bush this time; only 9 percent of those who said they backed Walter F. Mondale in 1984 switched to Mr. Bush. Mr. Dukakis was also far ahead among those who said they did not vote in 1984, and he scored well even in groups where President Reagan continues to be popular – notably among voters under 30 years old.

    One reason why Mr. Reagan’s personal popularity may not helping Mr. Bush very much is that voters said that his Administration had performed poorly on key issues, notably drugs, which was named the nation’s most important problem by 16 percent of the entire public, more than named any other. Democrats generally and Mr. Dukakis in particular were seen as more likely to deal with the problem effectively than were the Republicans and Mr. Bush.

  19. taw46 says:

    Mark Dice has reported a number of these threats, see his twitter feed.

  20. taw46 says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Sorry LGBTQ, you’re lower on the victim hierarchy than muslims. Know your place. Women, I think you already know you’re near the bottom. Thanks.

  21. votermom says:

    • votermom says:

      The Last Tycoon looks promising …

    • Dora says:

      Looks interesting. I read the book a long, long time ago. When I was young and impressionable, I went through all F. Scott Fitzgeralds’s books. I read Gatsby a few times. I thought his words were so poetic and romantic. I would sigh over them. Fast forward to recent days.

      Not long ago I picked up a book of short stories by Fitzgerald from the buy rack at our library and couldn’t even finish a chapter. The writing was so corny. I found it childish and ridiculous. “You used to like this stuff?” I asked myself in horror. Something changed. Either my taste in literature matured greatly or else I have turned into an old crab nostalgic for her youth. 🙂

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        I always thought Gatsby was overrated. I have always been a voracious reader since the time I first learned to read. In school we were required to read lots of “great literature” but the truth is that most of it was crap. To Kill A Mockingbird is the only really good book I remember having to read.

        • Dora says:

          Oh, but didn’t you enjoy Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott? I loved that one. It started me off reading books on British history, which I still enjoy. Only non fiction these days though.

          • elliesmom says:

            Oh, heavens no! I hated Ivanhoe. I like British lit in general, but at 14 I thought that was such a drippy story. Ditto for Wuthering Heights. We read A Separate Peace by John Knowles that year, too, and I really liked that. It might have been the first novel I read in school where the author was still alive.

        • DeniseVB says:

          That’s why God invented CliffsNotes. 😀

        • kanaughty says:

          I loved theodore dreiser’s an american trajedy! I red it three times in high school, then again in college when comparing it to something we rrmead in noir fiction class. It is basically the tale of a narcissist pyschopath but he didn’t know he was. All for a woman who probably wouldn’t want him in the long run. it is noir and crime fiction. My friends were reading ann rule, ann rice, and steven king plus all the classics we had to read for lit like lord of the flies. I kept with stuff like jane austen at the time, so i couldn’t believe when i love american trajedy so much. i wish my friends had gotten me into true crime back then though, because now i love that stuff.

        • Dora says:

          Now you’ve got me thinking back to those days. I think the most boring book I had to read was Little Women. I hated it! I wasn’t too fond of the Bronte sisters, but I loved reading Daphne du Maurier, Rebecca was one of those books that I couldn’t put down. That was then, of course. I don’t know how I’d feel about it now. Daphne also wrote The Birds as a short story. I read that story after I had seen the movie. It was good.

          I enjoyed An American Tragedy and thought it was better than the movie with Elizabeth Taylor and Montgomery Clift, although the movie wasn’t bad.

          Gosh, I could go on all day thinking of the books and movies I once enjoyed. I guess I should add that in my even younger days, I read all of the Nancy Drew books. Every one. I was sorry when I got to the last one. Sigh.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I have never cared for Fitzgerald from the first time one of my older brothers who loved those silly tales coaxed me to read his stuff when I was about 11 up until the last time I had to for an assignment in college. Same brother loved Wuthering Heights and he kept naming pets after the characters. I do like Jane Eyre but I think that had more to do with Timothy Dalton in one of those BBC productions in the 80’s. . I think Steinbeck had a much more mature style. I have never reread Steinbeck. But then I find his stories stick with you.. I still have fondness for Angus Sleigh Turnbull because she was a childhood friend of my grandmother( who gave me the lowdown on who the characters were in real life).

  22. Dora says:

    I wish there was a way to stop this. We can’t let them continue coming in until January 20th. 😦

    Obama is intent on getting us all killed!


  23. swanspirit says:

    OT personal rant: I hate dealing with stupid people, who refuse to take responsibility for their own behavior. You know, the kind of person that says something inflammatory, and when you react, accuses you of “reading too much into what they said” .

    • CiscoKid says:

      You mean like when someone tells you you don’t like Obama because he’s black?
      I tell them, “no, I like his black half, I just don’t like his white half.
      That usually shuts them up.

  24. SHV says:

    “Obama is intent on getting us all killed!”
    I have always thought it “odd” that over the past 10-12 years since Obama has been an international personality, that no one has issued a Fatwa against Obama as an apostate. Best I can tell, the rule is “if father is a Muslim, child is Muslim”, recall Somali-American female physician who was jailed in Somalia and sentenced to death. Obama’s alleged father was Sunni Muslim, listed as Muslim in Indonesia and allegedly baptized by Rev. Wright as a Christian. He should be under death sentence as an Apostate; crickets…curious.

  25. Myiq2xu™ says:

  26. mcnorman says:

    Looks like the Saudis want some sympathy and don’t like what HRC is saying about oil and terrorism.


    • Lulu says:

      I’m sure they are thinking “We did not pay for THIS shit!” The Saudis see the oil running out and all they got for their trillions was a population that won’t work, dumb American politicians, and jihadis. Things have not worked out like they thought.

  27. foxyladi14 says:


  28. Myiq2xu™ says:

  29. Hello strangers…🙂 Is it just me, or does anyone see the similarity in the “banning” of criticism of Islam by Our Fearless Leader in documents like THESE and the fataws issued by like-minded ones against the likes of Salman Rushdi, Charlie Hebdo, and anyone else who dares to utter bad things about the Religion of Peace? Something (and we know what) is REALLY AMISS here and our spineless people in congress are either complicit or afraid to speak out.


    • SHV says:

      “Is it just me, or does anyone see the similarity in the “banning” of criticism of Islam by Our Fearless Leader”
      As I asked at 9:53, by their rules, Obama is an Apostate but never a Fatwa calling for his death? I had a co-worker who married a non-Muslim and children not raised Muslim and he is under a Fatwa death sentence if he returns to Pakistan but Obama, nothing. Maybe there is something to the Saudi’s involvement in Obama’s undeserved access to Ivy League education.

  30. I just got a new Tin Foil Hat.😉 It fits.

Comments are closed.