I Hate Possums Open Thread


I found an illegal immigrant in my garage. I tried to convince him to self-deport but he refused to leave. (I think he was waiting for his family and friends to join him.) So I beat him to death with a shovel, then grabbed him by the tail and threw his body into the creek.

It’s 8:32 am and it’s already hot outside.

roflbot (1)

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to I Hate Possums Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Last night I was dealing with a bunch of jihadi flies. The little fuckers were acting like I was the World Trade Center.

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Sonny was the smart one.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:


    In 2009, before Hillary Clinton was sworn in, it was a different world. Libya was cooperating. Iraq was seeing a reduction in violence. Syria was under control. Iran was being choked by sanctions.

    Egypt was governed by a friendly regime that honored its peace treaty with Israel.

    ISIS wasn’t even on the map.

    Fast forward to 2013: In just four years, Secretary Clinton managed to almost single-handedly destabilize the entire Middle East. Her invasion of Libya handed the country over to the ISIS barbarians.
    Thanks to Hillary Clinton, Iran is now the dominant Islamic power in the Middle East, and on the road to nuclear weapons.

    Hillary talks about what Trump might do if elected. Trump talks about what Hillary has already done.

  6. 49erDweet says:

    Think a few of your alien friend’s Norveegan cousins found a way into my attic. Would ignore them except my honey glares a lot when she hears ’em. Tends to get my attention.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Use snap traps with peanut butter or Snickers miniatures. Let them get half-melted and sqush ’em on the trigger. You might want to try pre-baiting – put out baited traps without setting them. Check them daily. When they are used to feeding off them start setting them.

      Poison can be effective but if one dies inside a wall where you can’t find it you will smell it for weeks.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Have you considered Havahart traps and taking them for a nice long ride ? We’ve relocated about a dozen muskrats this year to lovely muskrat spas😉

      • 49erDweet says:

        IS set a couple of traps up there……….and then went to Alaska!!!!!! Don’t do attics anymore so guess I’ll be paying a neighbor’s kid to check ’em. Thx for the pre-bait idea. That should quiet ’em down.

      • blowme0bama says:

        They’re really not very fast and when you catch one they, … well … play possum, so they’re not going to bite.

  7. AFVet says:

    Enjoy,…..How many can you name?

  8. Dora says:

    Great speech. I loved hearing these words! It’s been a long time waiting too.

    Trump: “We Got Here Because We Switched From A Policy Of Americanism To A Policy Of Globalism”


  9. jennifer lyn says:

    I listened the the ‘news’ yesterday. Sickening. Lies–evil evil lies. I think that this election is more than just right vs. wrong it is GOD vs. DEVIL. Most people are the DEVIL. I heard–from CNN, regular news stations, NPR, and the like–statements that so far from truth, so close to slander/defamation, so wrong it was actually scary. And downright damn lies and they know it. Republicans are worse than Democrats here. EVERYONE is positioning for power and no one cares about greater good and you and me. Except Donald Trump. Make no bones about it you are either in or out and if you are out you are a fool and an enemy. Right now Obama’s administration is raping Medicare and seniors will be forever screwed and the Repugs are letting it happen without even a word. Not even a word😦

    I am scared. Hillary and the Dems cannot win and the REPUGS cannot win. WE HAVE TO WIN and we are DONALD TRUMP. Fight it people. I talk to at least 100 people every week about Donald and last week the husband of a woman I convinced to vote for him came and thanked me. And then they can reach out and so on and so forth. If you want it FIGHT FOR IT. Get off the sofa and start being the change you are begging for. DO IT.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Well jlyn, I’m in your corner, that at least makes two of us.
      Well us and about 14 million people that voted for Trump in the primaries.

    • Constance says:

      Good work JL! So far I’m not as courageous. All I have been able to make myself do is tell the Progs I’m surrounded by to actually talk policy around me because I am tired of their superior “group bully” tactics that Democrats usually use. “Trump, Palin etc is soooo stupid blah blah blah, they are a danger to themselves and to our country…..blah blah blah”. I just tell them “shut up, I’m sick of Democrat vague smears, tell me about policy and why you support or oppose it.” Most of them are too stupid to know any policy and are just mindlessly repeating mantras they think make them look cool. Sadly these people are allowed to vote although I don’t know how motivated they are to vote.

  10. mothy67 says:

    I think many of the residents in my borough got a wake up call yesterday. The pool is supposed to be for residents only. Two guests permitted. Well there were two dozen women in burkhas, two kids and two men. Eating and smoking poolside. It’s a fine. Taking pictures. Lots of pictures. Most likely to send home as it’s a very quaint park, but men taking pictures of little girls in swimsuits is disturbing. I could tell lots of parents were unhappy. The lifeguards did nothing to stop them. It’s a 75 dollar fine to smoke anywhere in the park and the food stank. Public pool, but it’s a small borough and it was overrun. Many go everyday. I never do, but some parents drop the kids off and pick them up later. That’ll change as you never know.

  11. Dora says:

    Oh my! The democrats are having another tantrum. 🙂

  12. Dora says:

    Oh look! Little Marco is back! Get out some bottles of water!

  13. CiscoKid says:

    What scares me about these students is not only are they liv’s but each has a vote.
    They have fallen for the propaganda corps description of Trump.

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I know I’m not supposed to drink anymore but it’s hotter than fuck and I just finished mowing the lawn. I deserve a few cold ones.

    When these are all gone I’ll get back on the wagon.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I stick them in the freezer for about 1/2 hour, cold cold colder.
      Thirst quencher, for sure.

    • mothy67 says:

      Are low carb beers less harmful Say Mic Ultra. When I had a bar many diabetics drank Straub but that might be a PA thing.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Don Surber had a nice wrap up on Trump’s speech today, these are the things I’ll remember from it.


    • AFVet says:

      I watched the speech.
      He nailed her real good.
      Now the left is going to do everything they can to besmirch him while trying to defend an obvious record of corruption.
      Game on.

  16. Dora says:

    Memo Reveals Clinton Foundation Donor’s $100 Million Registration, Turnout Push

    Document released by hacker who claims to have breached DNC network


  17. AFVet says:

    Hillary on a Latino radio program.

    • AFVet says:

      Arf Arf Arf.

      • CiscoKid says:

        WTF is Hillary talking about?
        Her track record? Its nothing but failure.
        Her “public service”?
        You mean where her and Bill picked up about 1/2 billion dollars for the Clinton Foundation?
        Constant barrage again HER.
        LIke Trump is a media darling.
        Crooked Hillary, serial liar, still lying.
        Oh yes, don’t listen to anyone but the propaganda corps.
        Good by amigo… Doing what she does best, pandering.
        I wonder if she had a jar of salsa in her pocket and forgot to mention it.

        • Ann says:

          “Constant barrage again HER.”

          Yeah, that is a world of delusion she is living in there.

    • foxyladi14 says:


  18. DeniseVB says:

    Palette Cleanse: My daughter’s featured in this national commercial as the “teacher” for the Learn To Skate program, about :25-:27, don’t blink! The “beginners” part of this video was filmed at the Prospect Park,Brooklyn, skating center last winter. It’s awesome.

  19. Dora says:

  20. elliesmom says:

    Tomorrow is our 43rd wedding anniversary. That’s longer than most people serve for murder. We’re going to an oceanfront restaurant for lunch where I will eat fish or seafood, and Elliesdad will not. http://thecoastguardhouse.com/ But he’ll enjoy watching the idiots try to surf.

Comments are closed.