Sure Happy It’s Thursday Open Thread


I got nothin’.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

134 Responses to Sure Happy It’s Thursday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    It is Thursday, right?

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

    It’s 95 degrees outside at 12:30 pm. I suppose I should go mow before it gets hot.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Yesterday it hit 107, but it’s only supposed to be 102 today.

      • Somebody says:

        Only 102, what a cold wave, LOL!

        I really missed the sea breeze AND the normal Florida afternoon thunderstorms while we were in Oklahoma. The wind blows all the time out there, but it’s not refreshing it’s like opening an oven door and it doesn’t rain very often. When it’s in the triple digits don’t talk to me about dry heat either!

        Stay hydrated and inside in the A/C Klown, your yard can wait…….OR splurge and hire someone to cut it.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        I went out back and watered my tomatoes and zucks. Then I came in, pulled off my sweat-stained t-shirt and now I’m sitting in front of a fan wearing nothing but my skivvies.

        Fuck the lawn.

      • blowme0bama says:

        You got to get out there and finish whatever you’re doing outdoors before 10 a..m. The earlier you finish the better.

        • 49erDweet says:

          It’ll be 65 tomorrow at 6:30AM. Go for it! I’m sure the neighbors won’t mind.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Heh, I woke up before dawn one weekend up at the farm where I go to get away and cut the lawn every 2 weeks in the summers. Got started cutting with the lights on the mower around 5 a.m. one time. No neighbors, do whateverthefark you want.

          • 49erDweet says:

            When I lived in the Coachella Valley, especially during the 5 month long summer, we used to do everything outside from 4am on. Back inside under the swamp cooler by 10am. That’s how I met Johnny Carson. Cooling off in his garage at 4am drinking coffee under a fan.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Do you think Bill Clinton was golfing on a 112 degree golf course the day he met with Lynch? Lynch’s sched had her in Phoenix that day for a community policing meet up or something.

  3. helenk3 says:

    is this to tell tell them they can not kill the transgenders that are now allowed into the military?

  4. Somebody says:

    I’m so glad it’s Thursday which means tomorrow is Friday AND a three day holiday weekend!!! It has been really hard taking care of the girls this week. I’d give myself a “D” or an “F+”, they’re still alive, but I’m soooooooo not into it.

    All the little personality traits each of them have seem amplified since my return. I keep waiting for their heads to spin around backwards, plus my body is still on CST. I didn’t want to go to Oklahoma and didn’t really do much of anything there, but it was quiet and child free. Although my husband got on my last nerve, apparently he feels neglected and expected me to kiss his ass for two weeks…….apparently nobody, and I mean nobody seems to get that I’m worn out. I swear to you I cooked ten million things while we were out there, it never occurred to my husband that maybe I’d like to wined and dined, what an ass. Instead I got to listen to him complain about how neglected he is back home. Oh FFS give me a break.

    I don’t think I recovered from the drive home, but no matter had to be up at the crack of dawn to babysit. Plus while I was out there I had time to think and it really sunk into my brain that until they’re all in school I’m not going to get a break. Even then, perhaps they’ll be in extended day during the school year, but he can’t afford summer camp for 3 kids so I’ll have them every summer…..SHIT…….I’m never going to have a life. Also, it cemented my anger at their mom and quite frankly her parents. Her parents live 4 hours from here, one is retired and the other a teacher that will retire in two years…….they can’t manage to spend a couple of days with their only grandchildren???? I guess that apple didn’t fall too far from the tree, worthless the lot of them.

    I feel bad, between being sick and the kids trying every last nerve I have I finally snapped and lost my cool today. I doubt they’ll end up on therapist couch because of it, but I still feel bad about it. I guess I’ll get back into the groove in time, I don’t have a choice…….but hey at least now I know how pitiful and neglected my husband feels.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      I recommend medicinal herb. It is very soothing. Is it legal in your state?

    • Ann says:

      Somebody, would you be in a position to pay for summer camp (a week or two)? Or a dedicated day camp (even if only one day per week)?

      There is a reason people have children in their 20s… it is because those 50+ ARE tired and chasing kids is hard work. While I envy you your grandchildren, I don’t envy you the 50 hours a week with them.

      • swanspirit says:

        That is a great idea!! The summer camp here in Ocean Pines is really structured for working moms, so you can drop the kids off early, and pick them up after five. They do wonderful activities with teen and young adult counselors, and it is very affordable. Even a week or two, or a couple days a week would give you a break. You have every reason to feel worn down, kids are hard work.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        The YMCA and local civic centers often offer day camp and other activities with reasonable fees. Are there any young families in your neighborhood where the parents might know the situation better because they are already in the informal information network?

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yup. Wife’s son thought she was going to play mamushka for him and his wife. She moved 500 miles away and boy was he pissed. LOL

    • mcnorman says:

      Her parents live 4 hours from here, one is retired and the other a teacher that will retire in two years…….they can’t manage to spend a couple of days with their only grandchildren???? I guess that apple didn’t fall too far from the tree, worthless the lot of them.

      I’m sorry Somebody. I really am.

    • votermom says:

      You need a break!

    • mothy67 says:

      What about local churches? So many kids being raised by grandparents might prove a resource.

    • DeniseVB says:

      When my son’s twins were born 13 years ago, he expected we’d move down to FL to take of them. We said NOPE. Neither Mom or Dad had a normal working schedule, her in retail and he playing Air Cop, sometimes gone for a few days at a time, so we saw the handwriting on the wall……we’d be raising those babies. Nope.Nope.Nope.

      I see you got to take your trip with hubby. What did your son have worked out for those couple of weeks? Perhaps pursue a more permanent arrangement like that?

      {{{hugs}}} Don’t feel guilty thinking like that, you’re human, not super human. I have nothing but admiration for the grandmas here pitching in with for their kids. My grands thrived being raised in daycare centers until they started Kindergarten, then before and after school programs were available. It did get easier.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Good for you Denise. These 30+ year old “kids” think their parents existence is to serve *their* needs, and work, work, work to provide for *them*. Time for those kids to tote the damned rope.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Good lord, my Grandma used to whack us with whatever she could grab. Usually a fly swatter or a wire coat hanger. Somehow, I survived.

        • 49erDweet says:

          My grandma could ‘cut a switch’ in about 15 seconds. Usually for my brother or my cousin. Heh heh. I could always hear her coming and would just be innocently sittin’ there.

          • Somebody says:

            We were always required to cut our own switches, it was part of the whole “experience”. Big mistake to cut some little wimpy thing too, because then mom would go find a flipping tree trunk and give you extra lashes with it…….NOT good memories.

          • blowme0bama says:

            I had two cousins who were siblings. They were ALWAYS fighting or trying to F each other up with crap like you’d see on the Tom & Jerry show. The older one had literally clotheslined the younger one and quickly ran into Grandma’s house and locked himself in the bathroom after the trap was sprung. The younger one came running, screaming behind him after he picked himself off the ground, and ran to the bathroom door banging on it and screaming. Grandma got up, grabbed a coat hanger, and whacked the ever loving @#$% out of the younger one for making all that racket. heheheheee…. She didn’t give a flip about what precipitated it, she wasn’t going to have all that damned racket in her house.

    • leslie says:

      I agree with MLaurel and Ann and swannie. Try the park district and the Y. Sometimes the schools also offer day programs for not a whole bunch of money. If you can’t get them into something now (even the library might have a summer reading program) you might get them into something for a little later in the summer. My son’s day camp program (for the town park district) has several different sessions for every type of camp they host. Often the later summer sessions have room cause that’s when lots of families go on vacation.
      I so hope you get a break.

      • Somebody says:

        Well technically I just got a two week break even if it was in Oklahoma. I’m just having a hard time mentally getting back in the groove……..I feel under appreciated and used, but it’s not the little ones fault, they didn’t ask to be brought into this world.

        We could definitely afford daycare or summer camp more easily than our son. My husband’s retirement is 30% more than my son’s salary, plus hubby is working again and earning a little over half of his pension amount. We just feel like that’s a lot of money to in essence gift one child and it wouldn’t be fair to our other children.

        Daycare and summer camps are expensive, especially times 3. The lowest priced daycare is $145 per week. The lowest priced summer camp is $95 per week, but only if you sign up for all 12 weeks AND you also have to pay $100 per month Y family membership on top of that. Otherwise summer camp ranges from $120 to $450 per week depending on the camp. With any of the camps there are additional fees for certain activities. So child care for 3 kids over a 12 week summer is a minimum of $4,000.

        Things will get better, especially as the younger two get older. I can’t complain too much about my son, except the fact that he let himself get into the situation he’s in. She left him under a mountain of debt. He did everything to try and make her happy, which was a lost cause including blowing his tax return on a used car for her, which she promptly sold for about half what he paid then she beat feet again. In just over a year’s time he’s crawled out from under debt that amounted to almost a third of his annual salary. Which means he is now in a position to pay for child care, but if I make that demand then I know he and the grandkids will live hand to mouth or damn near it. If instead, I suck it up for another year or so, then he’ll only have to pay full time daycare for one and he’ll have some savings……..I’m just impatient.

        By the by, no special brownies in Florida…….perhaps a flight to Denver, LOL! Also, I would never, ever make the kids get a switch and beat them with it. My mom used to do that to me, my kids never endured that and my grandkids sure as heck won’t either……I’ll be fine and so will they…..I’m just pouty right now. I want my life back……Oh and I’m pissed at the courts that their mom got off scot free, she doesn’t pay a dime. If the situation was reversed the courts wouldn’t let my son off the hook. What they call “Walk Away” moms is becoming more common, but the courts haven’t caught up.

        ***I want to change the term walk away mom, we have deadbeat dads and walk away moms those don’t sound equal…….worthless POS moms??? There has to be a better term to describe them than “Walk Away”

        • Ann says:

          {{Hugs}} Somebody.

          As far as the “We just feel like that’s a lot of money to in essence gift one child and it wouldn’t be fair to our other children.”

          My parents had 4 kids. Out of the 4, I was the only one that didn’t get a dime or childcare help from them after leaving home. I never resented the money they shelled out to help my sister and brothers – I was just grateful that I didn’t need their financial assistance. Then too, their money is not my money and I always felt I had absolutely no right to tell them how to use it, or what to use it on. If they wanted to use it to help my sister and brothers, that was their business, not mine.

          The summer camp actually wouldn’t be for your son’s benefit… it would be for your benefit. It is a shame there isn’t somewhere with just one or two days a week in your area.

          BTW, my sister got divorced in Florida 25+ years ago. Sounds like it has not gotten any better toward custodian parents. Does make me wonder how they can continue ignoring federal child support guidelines.

        • mothy67 says:

          What about having your son pay up to the amount he would recieve as the credit for child care expenses. Three kids might be a few thousand dollars over the span of a year. I believe its perfect legally. You’d have to keep reciepts. He can’t claim the credit without having paid the expense. It is going unused. Might significantly defray the cost. Being a blood relative does not matter. Just a thought.

          • Somebody says:

            Being a blood relative as in a grandparent in fact does matter, it disqualifies him from getting the credit.

            He can pay for summer camp or daycare and write that off, or hire an aupair or a nanny. Once we get through another year the middle one will be going to Pre-K, most of which are at daycare centers. The state gives parents vouchers and most facilities charge a nominal amount for wrap around hours ($75 per week). My son can pay for wrap around hours and then pay the full amount for the younger one to be in daycare……..if he can’t afford daycare for one kid he should never, ever have sex again……I might have said that to him a few times, LOL!

            The summers will be a bit tricky. It will be years before they will all qualify for a summer camp. They have to have to at least finished kindergarten and some only allow graduating 1st graders. Due to her birth date the youngest won’t be in kindergarten until the 2020-2021 school year. Thankfully she will also qualify for pre-K so she’ll actually be able to start school the 2019-2020 school year…….sometimes that seems like sooooo far away to me!

            Ann I’m glad it didn’t bother you that your parents helped your siblings. Like you I’m the only child my parents never helped. Once when we were younger we screwed up balancing our checking account and we were $82 short until hubby’s next pay check. Mind you we had credit cards we could cash advance, savings bonds we could cash, etc., but that seemed drastic so I asked my dad if I could borrow $82 for 4 days. Mind you my parents had given my siblings cars, down payments, paid legal fees, paid off credit cards, etc. My dad refused telling me he didn’t want to ruin my perfect driving record to which I said HUH??? He said you’re the only kid that figured out how to stay in the lane, how not to run off the road or swerve into oncoming traffic you’ll figure this out too and I did, but it still pissed me off.

            Same thing with my in-laws, they paid for hubby’s siblings to go on ski trips and cruises because their marriages were on the rocks…..didn’t help. Then they paid for divorces, sports cars, motorcycles, home additions, etc.

            To be fair my husband had a good job and we’ve always been careful with our finances. I don’t in any way resent my in-laws helping pay for my nephew’s emergency surgery or things like that……cruises and ski trips? Yea I admit it still irks me, even though I don’t ski and the one and only cruise I went on I barfed the entire time, LOL!!! I guess I’m just petty.

            Sooooo I kind of bring that to the table. I’m am absolutely OCD about being even steven with my kids, birthdays, holidays, same amount of money, same number of gifts, even steven. In fact my oldest daughter recently told me to stop sending her crap (beauty products, kitchen gadgets, shoes and purses are not crap!), because if I pick up something for the grandkids or my son, I feel compelled to get her something and send it to her……a little just because……trying to remain even steven. I don’t worry too much about my even steven with my teen yet, her time will come.

            I know, I know……I need to let some things go. Same with my standards for my house, like it or not I’m raising 3 small kids and that doesn’t equal neat and tidy!!!

          • Somebody says:

            Forgot to add with the $82 I asked to borrow, I offered to repay $100. That is a hell of nice interest payment for 4 days, but dad said no.

            Kind of funny I was insulted by that, but my siblings were hurt that he never said he was proud of them and he apparently complimented me, at least to them. They all knew I had a perfect “driving record” and that they didn’t, LOL! I guess it’s all about perception.

          • mothy67 says:

            Maybe I misread but it seemed to me that the pamphlet said only a blood relative under 19 cannot be used. The reason I no longer watch local news was because of a grandmother that was being paid by welfare to babysit. She sat on a baby


            Seems details have been scrubbed. Anyhow in order to fanangle the credit would be a hassle. He’d probably max out around 2,000(you can play with tax scenerios by using any of the online services, you make up names SSN and then cancel)

            Beyond money YOU are these children’s mother figure. I dealt with one for five years. My mom retired and she is the parent now. I still can’t leave. I could go back to New York. As if. Generally sleepovers happen here. Trundle bed and air mattress. When she sleeps away I find the silence defeaning. We bicker non stop. Family court she told the therapist I was like her annoying little brother. I strive to make her think.
            Newborn until 5 it was me with her. I was so exhausted. I had one you have three. I genuflect before you, but you have to vent. Take solace in the fact that these children know a loving, strong women.
            Pup is my grandniece I have other nieces and nephews. Kid had no one. I spoke with my siblings. I spend a lot of money on brat and I can’t match it for each. They did not care. Had I not spoken perhaps there would have been hard feelings. I believe in and celebrate Shayla. Maybe talk to your other kids and let them know how you feel. They are adults. You are retirement age maybe just let them know you are tired.

            I RESPECT YOU SO MUCH.

        • leslie says:

          I had a brother who used to “drop his 3 kids off” with me during the summer when my children were small. It wasn’t for too long, but one summer, he did it without consulting me – he told our mother he was going to do it, and then she shared the “news” with me only a week before they showed up. Then he and his wife left (the country) to tour Europe. I had already had enrolled my ids in the park district camp and so I ended up enrolling my brother’s kids in the same session. Fortunately, since it was park district, it was more affordable than the other camps. (Our YMCA is so costly, I dropped my own membership several years ago.)
          I’m sorry to hear that your options are so limited. (non-existent)

  5. votermom says:

    So, this is by a 73 year old regular commenter at AoSHQ.
    I guess it’s not too late for me to write my first book.

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    She never lays a glove on him. It gets really fun when she tries to play the race card.

  7. Constance says:

    Here’s a nice song for y’all. “I Think My Dog is a Democrat”

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The problem with that analogy is that even if you choose nothing you’re still either gonna eat pork or rancid beef.

  10. Dora says:

    Oh Man!

  11. Dora says:

    • leslie says:

      I know I read something earlier this week about the DNC stacking the platform committee so that Bernie and his delegates would have little to no say re:the platform. I think they will lose their shit right then and there.

  12. helenk3 says:

    Until I read Crisis of Character, I never thought about what Bill’s Monica mess and impeachment effected the everyday white house worker. Not the staffers, they agreed with Clinton that they were special but the guards and security people the work there no matter who is president

  13. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • taw46 says:

      I liked his article about the hypocrisy of the elites. Then he had to go and throw in this last paragraph. Really?

      “America’s version of the British antidote to elite hypocrisy is the buffoonish populist Donald Trump. Like the architects of Brexit, he arose not from what he was for, but what he said he was against.”

  14. Dora says:

  15. jennifer lyn says:

    I dread holidays since I lost my partner. I try to be happy for others and think about what they mean as a way to divert the tears. July 4th is an important holiday for America and I want to think about what was risked, the lives put on the line and lost, and what was won. I think that Donald Trump would have been a friend of Madison, Franklin, Washington and others–all fearless, patriotic, risk takers, truth tellers, smart, driven, etc., etc. Obama would have been a nothing. Hillary would have been less than nothing. I think I would have been a fighter no matter when I was born. Lately I have been feeling a bit worn down by the world and my life but I have not given up.

    My fiancee was 22 years older than me. I had known him for 20 years. We were engaged for 5 years to be married this summer in Greece at at the home of our best friend in their private chapel. He wrote me a love letter and it went like this: I will love you more than all the men in the world. Marry me. I thought about it long and hard and decided that it would be karmically bad to turn down such an offer. I am short and bossy and he thought I walked on water. I miss his hands the most other than his voice, his heart and the knowing feeling that in the end it would all be okay. I find myself touching my hands all the time because they are missing his hands. They are empty. I am trying to deal with the fact that I will never ever see him, hold his hands, or tell him I love him until I die. It is surreal and scary. Time stops and though it has been 9 months it feels like forever and nothing at the same time.

    Natalie Merchant sang a song a while back and a line in it spoke to the fact that all is memory. I remember thinking that sentiment made me so very sad. As we are typing on our computers it is a memory. Today is already a memory. Tomorrow will soon be a memory. You can hold on to nothing except memory and even that is fleeting. I can’t remember the sound of his voice and it pains me.

    Enjoy this weekend. Be safe. Remember that all is memory and sometimes you have to die to be happy again so if everything is good hold on to that as tight as and as long as you can. Hold hands and never let go. God bless America and all good people and animals especially everywhere fighting to live freely in a world populated by assholes and idiots.

    • votermom says:

      Jen, what a beautiful post. My parents were almost as far apart in age as you & your fiance. He was the love of her life.
      Please seek out your friends during the holidays. I don’t want you to be alone.

    • helenk3 says:

      There are no words that will heal the hurt of the loss. Try to remember the great love he had for you and think of what he brought to your life while he was here.
      I wish you peace and healing

    • lyn says:

      That is a beautiful tribute, jennifer lyn. ❤

    • leslie says:

      I hope you can find some peace and time to feel less alone this weekend. ❤️

    • Constance says:

      There is a reason you are still here even though your fiance has passed on so please take good care of yourself this weekend. Hypnotherapy can be very helpful in reordering what feeling is dominant in your brain or changing the energy you experience from memories you don’t want to go away.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hope this doesn’t come across as corny, but this always makes me smile ….

      • Somebody says:

        I don’t think it’s corny Denise, I tried to come up with a way to convey the same sentiment. To say that somehow whether she feels it or not he’s still holding her hand and holding her in his arms at night.

    • Somebody says:

      Jennifer I’m so sorry for your loss (((hugs))), what a beautiful tribute you wrote.

      I hope your book is a smashing success!

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Jen, I lam so sorry. I lost my fiancé over ten years ago and is still is tough some days but it does get better. If I try and recall particular memories with a group of people rather than an individual , I am better able to pull the voices of each out of my memory banks while replaying conversations.

  16. jennifer lyn says:

    Thanks. I am writing (co writing) a book because I can’t live with the pain and my therapist said it was a good idea. I am always alone even in rooms full of people. It is so strange as I have never lost someone that close to me I cannot imagine ever being not alone. And I am an independent person. I adopted two traumatized abused persians and I love them lots. They are so loving it makes me cry. I will protect them from the world and they will make me want to live here in this world. Save and be saved sort of thing.

    I love coming here. It reminds me of the old puma before it went to hell. I feel like there is still a chance when I am here. I always lurk. You hold my hand without knowing it.

    Riverdaughter has lost her mind. I still love her but I feel like kidnapping her and deprograming her though. It scares me to go to her blog because how can someone so smart be so lost. She is voting Hillary. Assholes and idiots. I want the world to be the way it was way back when I was young and thought everything was possible. Now I just want to forget what I have learned from life and go back to the dreams of my youth.

  17. blowme0bama says:

    Yeah. If you’ve lost parents, you know how it is. You’ll always miss them, but with time, the pain dulls and you’re just left with pretty good memories that take on a golden patina.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Opps, was supposed to be in reply to Jennifer Lynn’s @ 4.23

    • Constance says:

      Yes, you are so right. I was so relieved when I realized I was to the point where I could look at photos of my Dad and feel happy, and a whole range of emotions rather than overwhelming loss and sadness. It’s a horrible phase when memory of your loved one brings only more grief and no comfort.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Anonymous sources. No specifics or evidence.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      The Lamestream media is treating it like a legit news story.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Looks like The Hill got it from BuzzFeed. If only they were this concerned with Hillary’s missing emails between State and the Clinton Foundation.

      • Somebody says:

        This is a legit story, yet the documented Benghazi fuck ups, emails, private server, Clinton Foundation slush fund……..nothing to see, assholes.

  19. helenk3 says:

    in the mood for some old time rock and roll

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

    If you hate Nancy Grace this TL is a must-read:

    There’s more.

    • Kathy says:

      Mary Celia is on point. My daughter did some pr work for Nancy and the screaming and fit throwing is real.

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

    This is bullshit:

    With just a few weeks to go until the GOP convention, former Massachusetts Gov. Mitt Romney says he’s still getting some encouragement from his family to jump into the 2016 race for the White House.

    “My wife and kids wanted me to run again this time,” Mr. Romney, the 2012 Republican presidential nominee, said this week at the “Aspen Ideas Festival.”

    “I’ve got some kids — I got an email from one of my sons yesterday saying ‘you gotta get in, Dad — you gotta get in,’ ” he said.

    STFU and GTFO – If Mitt had run this year then Trump would have crushed him like all the other losers.

  22. SHV says:

    More Happy Thursday news:
    “According to data obtained from a Freedom of Information Act request, the intelligence of new Marine Corps officers has declined steadily since 1980. Two-thirds of the new officers commissioned in 2014 would be in the bottom one-third of the class of 1980; 41 percent of new officers in 2014 would not have qualified to be officers by the standards held at the time of World War II. Similarly, at the top of the distribution, there are fewer of the very intelligent officers who will eventually become senior leaders.”

    The Marine Corps is probably the best, since the Army, Air Force, etc. are stone walling releasing of data.

  23. Myiq2xu™ says:


  24. Myiq2xu™ says:

    “I feel a tremendous amount of guilt for not receiving the same treatment that my fellow Arabs are given. And it hurts me, knowing that I cannot feel the same pain that my people possess.”

  25. Myiq2xu™ says:

  26. Constance says:

    Off the open thread general topic….This is really weird. I was mowing my lawn when the back wheel of one tire dropped its tread. So I got the serial # and model# and went on Amazon to see if I could order a replacement. But turns out my mower (inherited from the long gone wasband) is from the 90s and I couldn’t find a part number. So I decided to think about it tomorrow. Then I went on Facebook and there was a notice with a picture of the lawn mower tire I needed and the model number of my mower with and 2 for $25 price and an order now button! Really convenient but freaky!! So I ordered them and they are coming tomorrow!

  27. Dora says:

    I hope no one is planning a trip to Washington anytime soon.

    The D.C. Monument Full of Zika Mosquitoes

    The disease carriers are living in a birdbath just three blocks from where Congress has done nothing about them.

  28. Dora says:

    Wow! It’s been a long time since I’ve seen a headline like this one. I guess the mob is still around.

    I hardly ever go to Brooklyn, but I’ve heard of this place. My nephew and his girlfriend love the Spumoni Gardens. I wonder if they knew this man.

  29. Lulu says:

    Postal voter fraud found in Austria. The presidential election nullified by high court.
    The last minute sort of Never-Trump Green party winner by .06% (thanks to fraud) has had senility filings against him in the past couple of years to get him a guardian so of course he was the perfect candidate for the globalists. Now a do-over. “It is not known how many of the 94 areas alleged to have voting irregularities have been investigated, but the court identified “20 particularly serious cases” after interviewing 67 witnesses. Two witnesses are reported to have refused to give a statement. The allegation is that in these areas the postal ballots were opened and sorted before the arrival of Electoral Commission arrivals, meaning they could have been easily tampered with.” Holy shit!

    • taw46 says:

      Damn, good for them. I read awhile back about possible fraud, but didn’t think anything would come of it.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Just leaked, Christie and Gingrich are on Trump’s VP short list. I’m rooting for Newt, he’d go all Game of Thrones with Congress😀 Christie would make a great pit bull AG. I love leaks🙂

    • Somebody says:

      I disagree on Gingrich, the Clinton’s have already run against Newt and won. They’ll dust off their old playbook and add a few new plays, why gift them like that?

      I agree Gingrich would be good to get legislation pushed through, but why not appoint him to a position to help do just that? Also, there will be no legacy with Gingrich he’s older than Trump…….and he has so much baggage, not to mention he’s part of the establishment…..nope, I don’t trust Newt.

      I think Christie would be a good pit bull in the traditional roll of a VP, but Trump doesn’t need that. Christie doesn’t have DC experience either, but he is younger so he has that going for him.

      I don’t trust the rumors anyway. I think those rumors may be a bit of disinformation.

      • jeffhas says:

        I don’t like either of these choice as well… Newt definitely would be a target, but he definitely understands Washington – but maybe not in a good way.

        Christie has no Washington experience, but he does understand how to get legislation passed through a congress (albeit on a state level), but I’d take him for the attack-dog role for sure – his precision take down of Rubio was a campaign highlight that was not made by Trump.

        I guess I’m getting over ‘the hug’…

  31. taw46 says:

    Clock boy is back for the summer.

  32. votermom says:

Comments are closed.