‘Merica !

Let the USA Birthday Weekend ContinueđŸ˜‰ Open Thread !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to ‘Merica !

  1. votermom says:

    Happy Independence weekend!

  2. DandyTIger says:

    Woot!! One of my neighbors just started some fireworks. Boom. Pow. Splat. Not sure what happened with that last one.

  3. SHV says:

    July 1, the British commemorate the 100 year anniversary of the beginning of the First Battle of the Somme. The British 4th Army sustained 57,000 casualties, 20,000 killed on the first day. Over the 141 days of the battle, combined casualties were over one million.

    • When I read about some of those WWI battles the casualty rates are stunning. Even more amazing, disease killed more soldiers than guns and bombs did.

  4. mcnorman says:

    Happy 4th of July weekend to all. Stay safe and keep cool.

  5. Venus says:

    Good news to make you extra happy this 4th:

  6. Underwhelmed says:

    Happy 4th July weekend, you guys! And please wish us Aussies luck with our general election being held today. The choices are very very grim.

  7. I was driving Mom to Walmart when we pulled up next to a lowrider pick-up with a Mexican flag flying from a pole in the bed and a “Fuck Trump” sticker on his back window.

    I guess he didn’t like the dirty look I gave him because he started revving his engine. What surprised me was the things Mom started saying. She was pissed.

    I was disappointed when he turned off a few block before Walmart. I was hoping to follow him into the parking lot. Then I could set his flag on fire while he was in the store.

    I probably wouldn’t, but I could.

  8. mothy67 says:

    Belongs on last thread but my first crush

  9. Dora says:

    It ended, but it sounds pretty bloody. đŸ˜¦

    20 foreigners killed as Bangladesh’s worst hostage crisis ends

    DHAKA: Twenty foreigners were brutally murdered with sharp weapons by ISIS militants inside a restaurant popular with expatriates here in the high-security diplomatic zone before elite commandos stormed the cafe today and killed them, ending Bangladesh’s worst hostage crisis.


  10. Dora says:

    To think that we’ve gone from George Washington to this traitorous jackass is shocking!

  11. mothy67 says:

    I know it sounds insane but the docs gave me two months. WtF. I told no one. I have worked since I was 12. I am not going to throw away 100,000 for an extra week. . I bought a 1.75 litre of vodka and a gallon of Carlo Rossi Cab. I went deep into the woods drank it all and took 62 propanolol. I figured no one would find me for years so no waste of money on funeral. I am not suicidal even though I attempted. It was about money. I did not want to go that route. My lifes work for a year in agony. Having my baby see me disolve. Running away was immature. I am an ass. No argument. I honestly did it for financial reasons. Well I woke up two days later under a tree. I should have died from the drugs and alchol. No way I should have lived. I did not try to end my life out of look at me see my pain. I saw a prognosis and a huge price tag.

    • CiscoKid says:

      If you don’t believe, just scroll on past this mothy.
      God has other plans for you, otherwise you wouldn’t have woken up.
      I too once stood at the edge of the abyss but I was pulled back, just like you.
      Broken bones, wounds, mental anguish, guilt are still with me, but I still marvel at each sunrise I wake up to, thinking, another rough day, but f**k it, I’m still alive.
      I squeezed another 20 years of life since that day.
      Stay safe and take care.

      • jeffhas says:

        You two are such an inspiration.

        Take good care of those souls. They will be needed for an etertinity.

      • mothy67 says:

        I was there I thought for financial reasons. I have some money but I don’t care about money but I made a decision about money. Kid. I didn’t want to waste. I had chronic bronchitis now its gone. My “allergy” was mold. I commit suicide in leaves and wake up able to breath better than ever in my life. I am not a doctor but I recognized decades ago that cigarettes for me were an inhaler. I think i poisoned myself so far that I built up resistance. I breathe well now.
        I have three favorite movies and if you watch I will make a 50 dollar donation to your choice for each. Muriel’s Wedding, Shirley Valentine, and Beautiful Thing.

        • jeffhas says:

          No need to donate, if these are your three favorite movies, you must be a loyal friend indeed. Muriel’s wedding is one of my top 10 all time (Porpoise Spit!?) my nephew is a dead ringer for Rachel Griffiths. I guess I’m really choosing ABBA over Mama Cass.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Tim, you are a trip. I don’t blame you on saving the cash. Glad you got better. It’s been a blast reading your comments.

  12. AFVet says:

    Ooh Rah.

Comments are closed.