FBO Director Comey Press Con Open Thread


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

112 Responses to FBO Director Comey Press Con Open Thread

  1. votermom says:

    I’m not actually watching.

  2. votermom says:

    I get my news from twatter

  3. votermom says:

  4. votermom says:

    Ok I got to turn away in case I jinx this.

  5. votermom says:

    I guess there is a Santa but all he’s giving out is lumps of coal

  6. leslie says:

    If there is ANY finding of wrongdoing, it will be a miracle. I am prepared to listen to Comey talk about the myriad failures/violations of Sec’y Clinton and then say “never mind”.
    No recommendation to bring charges against her.

  7. votermom says:

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

    James Comey: “We are expressing to Justice our view that no charges are appropriate in this case.”

  9. Anthony says:

    Comey is full of shit; totally off his rocker if he expects anyone to swallow his ‘statement’.

  10. Shorter Comey:

    Secretary Clinton should have known better and did transmit top secret classified information via her unsecured personal server, including on devices in area of the world where she was at high risk and probably was hacked by bad actors.

    But we’re not going to refer for prosecution.

    And don’t misconstrue this as something anyone else in the world could get away with, because this is outcome is solely for the Clintons.

    • Venus says:

      My mom told me last night that especially after Bill met with Lynch if the FBI doesn’t refer Hillary for criminal prosecution she will definitely lose because it will prove what Trump is saying about the system being rigged to protect the corrupt politicians true.

      And she specifically added: They put Martha Stewart in jail for hardly anything and they aren’t going to even prosecute Hillary?

    • swanspirit says:

      Lola, you left out ” and Obama said get this over with before the convention”

  11. Somebody says:

    The way he started off I thought she was headed for indictment. He lays out the violations and then says never mind, WTF.

    A case like this wouldn’t ordinarily be prosecuted??? I imagine General Petraeus has something to say about that.

    • DeniseVB says:

      FBN: Petraeus was only charged with a misdemeanor, no jail time. But it did ruin his life, so there’s still hope for the Hills.

      • Somebody says:

        Oh please after that set up for Lynch? She’s not going to prosecute and Comey just gave her the perfect excuse……the FBI doesn’t think charges are warranted.

      • Somebody says:

        I think the only thing that will taint Hillary will be if there are leaks from other nations proving she was a conduit for classified information.

        • foxyladi14 says:


        • leslie says:

          I think Hillary already shredded anything that could hurt her. Besides, “Nothing was identified as classified or secret” when she sent them.
          Yes. Trump is right. But I doubt this will inhibit anyone from voting for Hillary. (I hope I’m wrong. But I don’t think so.)

          • Somebody says:

            Well Come blew a hole through that stating that there were items marked that were sent.

          • leslie says:

            Didn’t Huma say that there were scheduled meetings whose documentations were shredded? I thought I heard that this morning before the Comey ass kissing.

          • Constance says:

            Oh yes this will prevent people from voting for Hillary. The Independents will be influenced. Not the mantra, narrative spouting faith Democrats but Independents are not going to overlook this.

    • votermom says:

      • Somebody says:

        Perhaps we all misunderstood Bill and Loretta’s tarmac conversation. Maybe Bill was talking about Comey’s grandkids

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Interesting panel on FBN. Just learned Comey was the one who prosecuted Martha Stewart’s oopsie.

    • elliesmom says:

      It was 2004, and Martha is a Democrat.

    • Constance says:

      I seem to remember Martha went to jail when a bunch of men who were involved never did. So it was just a time when Comey needed a prosecution to make it look like he was vigilant and with Martha he didn’t have to hurt any of “the guys”
      A lot of rich women have been dragged through court in an effort to ruin them, Oprah, Leona Helmsley, Martha. There is something about rich successful women that draws the creeps with lawyers.

  13. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I’m taking a few days stress leave.

  14. Twitter just modified a naturally occurring non-hastag trend “Shorter Comey” to simply “Comey.”

    The whole damn system is guilty as hell.

  15. elliesmom says:

    Did Comey just say Hillary Clinton is too stupid to be POTUS?

    • Kathy says:

      Yes..which is almost worse than criminal.

    • Constance says:

      Yes and Trump has the balls to use it. Romney and the GOPe wouldn’t use it. I think I’m really going to enjoy the Trump ads. I hope they are on line because no one ever campaigns in WA state.

  16. votermom says:

  17. Dora says:

  18. votermom says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Our boy’s on a roll on the twitter😀 I do think he has a good case that Hillary is too incompetent to be president. We still have the Clinton foundation to go and Benghazi in our memories.

  19. Ann says:

    Sometimes I wonder if this is why she ran (she’s clearly not feeling well). They wouldn’t “dare” indict the presumptive Democratic nominee – not with a D in the White House. But then I start to wondering if she hadn’t run, if anyone would have investigated this at all… unless someone could prove the classified info is out there in our buddy’s in North Korea, China, Russia’s hands.

    Anyhooo the fix is in. There is no way people are willingly voting for this woman, yet dollars to donuts she gets elected. I sure hope Trump starts to spend like a madman after the RNC. A campaign on the cheap sounds great until you are going up against a billion dollars in ad spending.

  20. votermom says:

  21. Dora says:

    I was getting excited listening to him list her crimes – one after the other – for over 10 minutes. Then my stomach fell when he recommended no charges.

    I feel sick. I think I am going to cry.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The FBN panel was gobsmacked too. Sounded like Comey was setting her up for some kind of charge, then pivoted ?

      Another good thought, she’s untrustworthy and incompetent. Hope Trump has a press conference about this, lot’s of fodder is still there to portray her as crooked Hillary.😉

      • taw46 says:

        He needs to get right on this, and spell out what is in that statement. Most people did not see Comey this morning, and they will not read his statement. They will hear the MSM saying she was cleared. Trump needs to tell them what was said in that report. She is guilty, just not being charged by this crooked administration.

        • leslie says:

          Isn’t Trump in NC tonight?
          I think he is. I hope he jumps on this like white on rice.
          (was that racisssst?)

  22. helenk3 says:

    why not do away with “top Secret” all together. Just include our enemies on all our government e-mails? It would be cheaper and more effective then having Hillary in charge of the them.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I had a TS clearance as an entry level GS-2 data entry typist. I made a stupid oopsie once and thought I’d have to face a firing squad. (stuck a punch card with Merry Christmas to the Pentagon in a stack of coded cards). I thought they’d think that was cute. They didn’t.

  23. votermom says:

  24. Dora says:

  25. Dora says:

  26. helenk3 says:

    so she gets elected, has control of the football. sends off a few nukes and starts a world war., is the FBI going to say ” thats ok, she is just electronically challenged?”

    • DeniseVB says:

      “It was just gross negligence, she didn’t mean to destroy the world”. Come to think of it, she almost did destroy the world as SoS. The Obama-Clinton-Kerry foreign policy has been a miserable failure.

      • blowme0bama says:

        “miserable failure” is far too kind. A complete and total disaster destroying 50+ years of diplomatic effort in the middle east is what it was. Now a muzzie spraying down Americans every few months is just the new normal and we have to live with it.

  27. Dora says:

  28. Dora says:

    After listening to the press conference.

  29. DeniseVB says:

    My favorite Trumpkin response so far😛

  30. Dora says:

    • leslie says:

      Was I the ONLY person not shocked by the pronouncement of Comey? ? ?

      • blowme0bama says:

        No, I anticipated it as well.

      • Somebody says:

        No, I expected it but I would have felt better if he would have cut to the chase. The way he laid things out was damning then to have him follow with basically never mind really pissed me off.

        I also think the Clinton foundation investigation will lead to nothing. It’s not that I don’t believe there is corruption I do. It’s that I believe our justice system is that corrupt

      • swanspirit says:

        No, I saw that train coming down the tracks from a long way off. And it sure as hell wasn’t the Trump train.
        What did surprise me was the number of offences that Comedy did list, and his descriptive words, such as careless, reckless, dangerous , lax, , etc, prior to stating there would be no charges brought. I hope that those terms are as damaging as they can possibly be to her campaign.

        • leslie says:

          The longer Comey spoke the more I was convinced there would be no charges now or in the future against HRC for all her transgressions.

          • swanspirit says:

            Did I say “Comedy” instead of Comey? Sure did. My Freudian slip is showing. The whole Damn thing is so orchestrated. Obama taking Hillary on Air Force One, trying to make her look all presidential and above it all. Goddess they blow chunks.

        • votermom says:

          It makes me think Comey is under duress and is pissed.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I would have been not shocked had Comey didn’t set up his announcement with all the facts pointing to Hillary being grossly negligent, then his “no biggie” conclusion. I hope that made sense😉

        I just asked Carly Fiorina on FB had a senior administrator been grossly negligent at HP, would she have fired him/her ?

  31. leslie says:

    Nothing to see here….

    “Yet, Director Comey recommended against prosecution of the law violations he clearly found on the ground that there was no intent to harm the United States.”


    • jennifer lyn says:

      Ask the dead man if he thinks there is a difference between manslaughter and murder. This is outrageous and anyone that doesn’t speak out is an enemy and traitor to this country. If we don’t demand more we don’t deserve more. Hillary and Bill Clinton are thieves, liars, crooks, law breakers, and need to be in jail. This is not rocket science people. Stupidity is NOT a defense unless you are mentally retarded.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    Just a quick palette cleanser and a giggle…..

    For all of you who are married, were married, wish you were married, or wish you were not married, this is something to smile about the next time you see a bottle of wine:

    Fred was driving home from one of his business trips, in Northern Arizona, when he saw an elderly Navajo man walking on the side of the road.

    As the trip was a long and quiet one, he stopped the car and asked the Navajo man if he would like a ride.

    With a silent nod of thanks, the Indian got into the car.
    Resuming the journey, Fred tried – in vain – to make a bit of small talk with the Navajo man. The old man just sat silently, looking intently at everything he saw, studying every little detail, until he noticed a brown bag on the seat next to Fred.

    “What in bag?” asked the old man.

    Fred looked down at the brown bag and said: “It’s a bottle of wine. I got it for my wife.”

    The Navajo man was silent for another moment or two. Then, speaking with the quiet wisdom of an elder, he said:

    “Good trade . . …”

  33. mothy67 says:

    I think it helps Trump. My Facebook feed is filled with people that find her sickening. Not Trumpets. Just people appalled at the thought of her. I gather its proverbial straw. Too many times they have gotten away with too much. The Monica thing for me incorrectly evoked sympathy back then. I did not have my turd yet. Today I find it so vile i thought Republicans were evil. Now I deal with this horrid person every day. She has fueled my conservatism. Bill was Lewinskys boss. . I am mortified that i was once okay with a sitting president getting a blow job in the Oval Office. I had not then given my heart to my nightmare. Imagine being Monicas dad or mom. I would have gone all Rick from The Walking Dead and ate his esophagus. He was her boss and the president of the United States. Looking at it now from/with the vista of having endured icky for nine years I am filled with disgust. She was so young. He had a role like a principal or a coach. Should be a given but the US President should not commit rape. If you use your position of power to get your freak on it is rape. I worked very hard for shitlary in 2008. Babe was just a trickle then. I was a lifelong democrat. I had not even a passing thought about the other side. Because I am a ghey dims were supposed to own me. I place more value on my reject than I have ever in anything. Voting for hillary is not an option. I love da pup. I would never ever want her to be like hillary or warren. I quit New York to stand by her. There was no one else. Please forgive me. I want to call Hillary a c u n t. I know its an awful wordand some women take great offense. Thing is I belive in my brat so much. Hillary trying to play the gender card violates me. She is nothing like the person I want my little girl to be. Ever. Her chromosones do not give her a pass. I do not run arou. nd sprinkling the world with the c word. I don’t think I have ever had the occassion to say it. I typed it with spaces. I abhor clinton so much. I think she is evil. That fake smile makes me want to vomit. Projectile. She smells like urine to me. I have never actually smelled her but i have the worst olfactory visceral reaction to her visage. Urine. I think she is piss incarnate.

  34. votermom says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Letting Crooked Hillary go changed the status from Cold War to a full state of war.
      The real battle starts today and ends, maybe, Election Day.

  35. DeniseVB says:

    Carly sez…..

  36. helenk3 says:

    Judicial Watch a lot more trustworthy then the FBI

    (Washington, DC) – Judicial Watch President Tom Fitton made the following statement regarding the decision by Federal Bureau of Investigation Director James B. Comey that the Department of Justice not indict former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton for the disclosure of classified information on her non-state.gov email:

    FBI Director James Comey detailed Hillary Clinton’s massive destruction of government records and grossly negligent handling of classified information. Frankly, there’s a disconnect between Comey’s devastating findings and his weak recommendation not to prosecute Hillary Clinton. Federal prosecutors, independent of politics, need to consider whether to pursue the potential violations of law confirmed by the FBI.

    Judicial Watch helped break open the Clinton email scandal and, in the meantime, will independently continue its groundbreaking litigation and investigation.

  37. DeniseVB says:

    I love when Koffler goes off the PC rails….his latest post….


  38. helenk3 says:

    did comey conclude that hillary was an indigo child?

  39. taw46 says:

    I just saw about 5 min of Obama. He was in his preacher mode, dropping his “g’s”. And Hillary standing there like a bobble head. Ugh.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Navy Cross, Silver Star, 2 Bronze Stars and 2 Purple Hearts while serving in VietNam.
      By God I’d love to meet this Marine to thank him and shake his hand.

Comments are closed.