Worst Music Video Ever

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to Worst Music Video Ever

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Sounds like a good haul. He should double this after the convention🙂

    • CiscoKid says:

      Though on a fixed income/pension, I’m giving till it hurts.
      I drink, ‘cuz, well I just do, but till this battle is over, no more craft beer or good rye whiskey, whatever is on sale, that’s it till election day.
      $5, $10 or more if you can spare it, that seems to be the average donation.
      It all adds up.

      • leslie says:

        I should donate to HRC because NO ONE I’ve ever given to has won. Not ever.

        • blowme0bama says:

          please do, then.

        • DeniseVB says:

          LOL ! Please do! Votermom helped Trump by casting her spell and supporting a Jeb!/Kasich ticket for months so you can save money though by just supporting Hillary …. “Officer, it wasn’t my intent to run the red light, I just thought yellow meant speed up, and red meant speed up faster, my bad, I’m sorry”. No laws for the rest of us, zoom, zoom, zoom!

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m a bottom shelf vodka fan since I can mix it with healthy fruit juices. Have found the V-8 carrot-mango-kiwi-sweet potato-orange blend + a finger or 6 of vodka, is just so refreshing.

        I’m not a chemist, but experimented with Pure Leaf Raspberry ice tea (refrigerator section at the grocer) and cheap vodka. Voila, tastes just like a Long Island Tea, but without the coma inducing after effects.

        I know Riverdaughter is a chemist, but I’m not brave enough to ask her if you mix booze with healthy, otherwise unpalatable, juices, do the anti-oxidants overpower the alcohol once it reaches your liver ? 😀

        • blowme0bama says:

          Vodka used to be my go to (seldom drink anymore) – I found this cheap Burnett vodka was pretty smooth. I personally like it better than this expensive Tito’s crap the Wife seems to think is great for some reason.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Tito’s is crap. Hubby gave me a bottle for Christmas, I was like WTF, this is battery acid.😉

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            Dark Eyes vodka.

          • CiscoKid says:

            Here’s something I learned on PBS’s COOKS COUNTRY.
            Take the cheapest vodka you can find, in my case it’s Cossack Brand.
            Then if you have a charcoal water filter like Britia, pour the vodka two or three times thru the filter.
            Now Cossack vodka isn’t anything like Grey Goose or good Polish vodka like Chopin, but dammit, after filtering three or four times, I can’t tell the difference.
            Smooth as a baby’s ass.
            Unfiltered it’s good to start charcoal on fire or remove paint.
            Drink straight at your own risk.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Hmmm….. I wonder if it would get the shitty taste out of this half gallon of Tito’s sitting around here.

          • DandyTIger says:

            Sobieski all the way. I don’t know what you people are drinking. I don’t even know who you are anymore.🙂

          • 1539days says:

            I saw them do the filters on Mythbusters. The myth was that you can make cap vodka taste like the good stuff that way. Instead, you make it less bad.

  2. Dora says:

    What a crazy election year. He actually agrees with Donald Trump about this!

  3. Dora says:

    Sarandon too. Alright, I get it. These people are Bernie supporters, but I just hope they realize that Hillary is 100% in favor of TPP. No matter what she says now!

    • swanspirit says:

      At this point, what does it matter; what she says?

      • Dora says:

        Well, this is a big deal. TPP would be a disaster. If Hillary wants these people to vote for her, she is going to have to convince them that she is against it too. That’s a lie. But Trump truly is against it and I just hope these former Bernie supporters realize that. So many of the Hillary supporters have blinders on and seem to believe whatever she says. That would be a shame.

  4. Dora says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Agree. If Trump wins, the GOP moves in the direction of the working class, and a bit away from the country club elite. If he loses, there is no GOP left. No non 1%-ers will have a reason to go there.

  5. votermom says:

    I changed the header on http://www.bookhorde.org/
    What do you think?

    Also Google does not show my site even if I search for book horde blog

  6. 1539days says:

    That video is pretty bad. Plus, Fergie is in her 40’s with a kid. It might be time for her to leave embarrassing one’s self to younger artists.

  7. Lurker says:

    Hi Votermom, Google does show your site. I was able to track it by just typing “bookhorde” and yours was the very first site🙂

  8. helenk3 says:

    surprise NOT
    loretta lynch says NO charges to be filed against hillary

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I swooned when I saw the new blips on my phone.I thought someone might realize they should save it until the late night Friday info dump. And try to give the entire sorry affair some semblance of our government workers actually doing their jobs. Guess they all have plans for another long weekend on a tarmac.

  9. driguana says:

    Out of all of the chaos and divisiveness swirl around theses days, I keep hoping that someone will lead an honest dialogue and discussion about racial issues in this county. Open and honest. Is such a leader among us???

  10. driguana says:

    I get the impression these days that both major political parties, as we have known them and grown up with, them are toast. Clearly both the Republican and Democrat parties are divided and fractured. When you really think about it honestly, most of us are conservative about some things in our lives and liberal about others. Mostly, we are more than likely “moderate’ in most things. As my grandmother used to say “all things in moderation”! Wondering if we are not morphing into a whole new political arena.

    • Constance says:

      Yes I think things are morphing in the parties. Trump beat out the horde of GOPe candidates, it wasn’t even close. Hillary I think will get killed in the election because of her inability to treat classified information and the people whose lives depend on it with respect. And then there is the problem that neither party gets the issues that people care about. At this point I am totally for Trump.

  11. blowme0bama says:

    Yeah, that’s a pretty bad video. I think this one’s pretty awful:

  12. DeniseVB says:

    I’m such a fan of Charles Payne on FBN. He lost his dad on July 4, only a month after losing his mom, but this former Harlem lad, who rose above poverty, keeps on keeping on.

  13. Dora says:

  14. Venus says:

    June is the first month that Trump actually fundraised. 400,000 unique donations, all under $200 — pretty damn good for a newbie politician.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I was one of those 400k ! I donated through his campaign website hoping he gets to keep all of it and not have to share with the RNC.

    • DeniseVB says:

      That voice certainly isn’t helping her. Just saw an FBN interview with Jill Stein (?) from the Green Party. Feisty lady, I liked her. That’s where the Bernies should go, “if we can bail out Wall Street with billions, we can forgive college loans”, the Berns will eat that stuff up.

      • Venus says:

        I was speaking to a guy yesterday who I think is inclined to vote DEM and he straight up told me “My biggest problem with Hillary is I just can’t take her voice. No way I could listen to that voice on TV for the next 4 years.”

    • Anthony says:

      All that scripted, “spontaneous” head-bobbing is driving me fucking crazy……

  15. westcoaster says:

    A 10-year-old child actor with a fake press pass supposedly “schooled” Palin a few days ago during a debate with Carville, acting as if he was just a boy in the crowd… http://thefederalist.com/2016/07/03/no-a-10-year-old-did-not-school-sarah-palin-with-a-question-about-sexism/

  16. Dora says:

    t looks like there was another incident. It will surely be taking over the news this morning and you know what else is going to happen. So, be careful if you have to go to any populated areas today. It doesn’t necessarily have to be near Minnesota either. Riots spread. Be prepared.

    Update: Disturbing Video – Police Officer Shoots Driver In Falcon Heights Minnesota – Passenger Records Aftermath…


  17. DeniseVB says:

    Dolly Parton did not endorse Hillary nor Trump. Smart cookie🙂

  18. Dora says:

    He was a gang member.

  19. Dora says:

  20. Dora says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    WoW 70 years. Reading Rosalynn’s memoir now, she sure hated the corrupt political system but was a trooper on the campaign trail. They both felt the political path was the best one to fix segregation problems in 50s/60s rural Georgia. It’s a heartbreaking peek into that era.

Comments are closed.