lion quote

So I’ve had something stuck in my craw for some time now. It is this: I want to show my support for Trump on my personal social media accounts, but I can’t. I can’t because of the work that I do (social work) and because if I did, I know the response I’d get, which is a whole heap of unfounded charges of racism against Trump (no evidence) and against me (an absolute lie).


And honestly, I just don’t want to engage with the thoughtless idiots on the other side. It doesn’t matter if they know who I’m voting for or if I know who they are voting for because it’s a secret ballot. So there’s no reason or incentive for me to engage the opposition on FB et al. In fact, it gives THEM all the power to do so because they get to spout more of their senseless bullshit and call Trump (and me by extension) racist one more time.

As I’ve said many times, fuck that shit. #GoTrump.

So here’s what I’m going to do from now until November: I’m going to randomly post pictures of lions to my personal feeds to show support of Trump, no comment necessary. Maybe just a random #GoT or @forever every now again, just to keep ’em guessing or confused.


Now that’s just me, and what I’m going to do. But…To paraphrase a famous singer…

You know, if one person, just one person does it they may think he’s really sick and they won’t take him. And if two people, two people do it, in tandem, they may think they’re both faggots and they won’t take either of them. And three people do it, three, can you imagine, three people posting a picture of a lion and then not talking about why. They may think it’s an organization. And can you, can you imagine fifty people a day, I said fifty people a day waking up and posting a picture of a lion and not talking about it…. And friends they may thinks it’s a movement. But they won’t know what the movement means…until November 8, 2016.

lion profile

Can you imagine? Well, you can have one of these here lion pictures I gave you. Or you could find your own and we could stockpile ’em in this very thread for future use.

Show me your lions!!!!

This is an open thread.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #GoTrump, 2016 Elections, Donald Trump, The Donald. Bookmark the permalink.

99 Responses to #OperationLion

  1. swanspirit says:

    So, if Trump is symbolized by a lion; what does that make Hillary? Why, the Hyena of course

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Holy guacamole ! The New Black Panthers are crazier loons than BLM. They want to take a few southern states to form their own country. This is not a new idea, from 1968 actually, but they really mean it this time. LOL !


    • Dora says:

      Let them migrate. I don’t give a crap! But wouldn’t they feel more comfortable moving to Zimbabwe?

      • DeniseVB says:

        Wasn’t Liberia settled as retribution for slavery? We did give them their own fekking country but many more stayed in the US.


        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Had the same thought about Liberia.

          I will say I know quite a few individuals and families who, after visiting various counties in Africa on vacation, decided to pull up stakes and move across the Atlantic to experience their roots. They were shocked to find they were not wanted and often not treated very well. At best the native residents thought they were looney and did not want them taking jobs or expecting special treatment. Most that I know were tossed out after their temp visas expired and they were not offered the opportunity to become citizens.

          One of the families had two children who refused to go and went to live with relatives. They summed it up perfectly. Their parents and others did not understand that as tourists in those countries they were treated well as Americans. They were perceived by the natives as rather well to do Americans as they could afford the very expensive trips and all the trappings. They were not seen as being anything but American. They were welcome as visitors – not immigrants – they had nothing in common with the cultures of those countries.

  3. Dora says:

    I love the lion and hyena symbols, but the hyenas might be getting a bad rap. I doubt that even they could compete with Hillary’s cackle. Eeeeeek!

  4. kanaughty says:

    Is it ironic or just coincidence that some of us here have in 8 years turned from pumas to lions? Haha🙂

  5. Dora says:

    This is what it all comes down to.

    Trump vs. Hillary Is Nationalism vs. Globalism, 2016


    • DeniseVB says:

      Many more good deeds, I think Wollman Rink is one of my favorites proving private enterprise trumps government failures🙂

  6. helenk3 says:

    many people fought and died for you to have the right to vote as you think and feel. As you all know I am not a trump fan and I have good reasons for that. I think it is a shame that you feel that you can not openly express your choice. The choices this year are the worst in my lifetime. None of them are good for the country. I do not know how we got to this place and hope we never do again.

    • Anthony says:

      “I think it is a shame that you feel that you can not openly express your choice. “

      For me, Helen, its a matter of convenience. I just don’t want to hear endless mindless and tiresome bullshit whenever I reveal who I’m voting for. Its that simple. I’m 100% sure of my decision, and I have no need to ‘sell’ him to anyone. Its a personal decision that we ALL get to make, and I refuse to be browbeaten by those who feel differently. I also refuse to browbeat any of my friends who will vote for Hillary because its THEIR choice and none of my business. It doesn’t make them any less dear to me, and they’ll all be the same people they always were to me the day after the GE, regardless of who wins.

      You’ve laid out your valid reason(s) why you are not a fan. I respect that and would probably feel the same had that happened in my family. However, the choice I’m faced with is to support a policy (namely health care) that has almost cost me my life several times since the ACA became a federal mandate.

      Should I instead vote for another term or two of (imo) dangerous and reckless domestic policies? Dangerous and feckless foreign policies? A globalist ideology that pits people against each other and encourages self-loathing (but only if you’re white) in an effort to systematically chip away at personal identity until we all become a meaningless but functional faction of someone else’s idea of a “collective society”?

      Short answer: Hell fucking NO!

      My support of Mr. Trump is not unconditional. There are things about his presentation, platform and ideas that I am not exactly over the moon about. However, considering the choices given, and the proposed agenda of BOTH nominees, I have no choice but to vote for Donald J. Trump. I would LOVE it if career politicians’ lucrative quid-pro-quo relationship with lobbyists and special interest groups came to a crashing end. Only one person has the means, the reputation and the balls and determination to do it. That’s why I’m voting for him.

    • Ann says:

      None of them are good for the country.

      This has been true going back 16 years. Many would argue it goes back more than 50 years, possibly a 100 years or more.

      I think we see the warts more clearly now due to the internet and instant access to “news” and information. Would Kennedy have been President in today’s paparazzi world? Could FDR be elected today? No President was, nor every will be, perfect. The voting public will never agree with everything s/he may do as President.

      As people age and more people were (are) brought up using the internet, the less the narrative will be enforced through print or television media. That may also make for even slimmer pickings for President. Could your (generic your) life stand the scrutiny of being picked apart and dissected 24/7 as people search for that perfect representative of the people? I know mine could not.

      So yes, I understand the lamenting of “lesser of two evils” and “holding my nose and pulling the lever”. But I think that is our future, and was our past, whether or not we want to admit it.

    • Venus says:

      You think it’s bad now — if Hillary wins it will get much, much worse.
      Yes, the choice between Trump and Hillary isn’t great but only one of them has a death toll.

      • Anthony says:


        I don’t have a problem with the choice – I think its pretty distinct and quite clear. What I DO have a problem with is people parroting MSM bullshit without doing any fact checking.

        Another thing that pushes me around the bend is passive/aggressive commenters who shit all over a pro-Trump site and then cry “VICTIM!” when someone responds in kind.

        Other than that, I’m as happy as a little girl🙂

    • taw46 says:

      ” None of them are good for the country. I do not know how we got to this place and hope we never do again.”

      I believe that Trump winning is the only chance we have of stopping some of this madness. I believe if he doesn’t win, we will go to far worse places than we can ever imagine.

      • blowme0bama says:

        I think this is correct. I’ve said this before, but the individual states are not going to show deference to HRC as they have with Obama. If HRC is elected, conservative states are going to simply say “no, we’re not going to do that. Come here and enforce it if you want compliance that badly”.

    • Helen, I’m not particularly happy with my choices this year, either. Trump is not the best choice, but he is a solid protest choice this year. And he does have some skills with the money.😀

      That said, I would be curious to hear your feelings on the topic of why you think these choices are the worst in your lifetime. And I mean that as in I want to hear you, not that I want to argue with you. You’ve been around for a long time and have a lot of accumulated wisdom, so I am genuinely interested in your perspective.

  7. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Why Race Relations Have Gotten So Much Worse


    But beneath this is an even more potent nostalgia, a yearning on the part of many for the days of the civil rights movement, when things were simple, everything was black and white, good and evil, when we knew which side we should be on, what was the right thing.

    No longer. Times have changed and grown more complex. Nothing was simple like Bull Connor with that cattle prod. Something had to be invented to return us to those halcyon days. And no one to do that better than Barack Obama – with the aid, of course, of his initial loyal cohort Eric Holder, whose Justice Department recognized no racism except that of whites toward people of color. There could be no other.

    Real morality from the civil rights movement had to be reconstituted through moral narcissism, pretense made to trump reality. Hence, the president arranged the beer summit between Harvard professor Henry Louis Gates and a Cambridge cop who himself showed no evidence of racism, but still somehow needed a White House sit-down. This was followed by Obama’s assertion that if he, the privileged Hawaiian who attended a fancy prep school followed by Columbia and Harvard, had had a son, that son would be like hoodie-clad Trayvon Martin — as absurd an assertion as George W. Bush saying if he had a son, he would be like some teenage redneck biker killed in a bar brawl in Appalachia.

    The scab was being scratched, but it didn’t end there. Soon we had Ferguson and the Michael Brown affair. A whole city exploded over the obviously false accusation of a cop killing a black man, but the Justice Department and the president couldn’t take it for what it was. Instead, they honored the false accusation and fanned the flames. The city of Baltimore became a killing field, not quite matching that other killing field that no one talked about, Chicago.

    Soon enough we had people marching through the streets of New York demanding “Dead cops!” and we got them. In spades.

    Yes, there were bad cops – and sadly there probably always will be (who wouldn’t want fewer?) – but nowhere near the number of cops shooting innocent black (or white) people as there were black people shooting each other. It wasn’t and isn’t even remotely close. Everyone knows that but few will admit it in public. It isn’t politically correct.

    Not only had the scab been scratched. It had been scratched with a scouring pad. The result was the “Black Lives Matter” movement.

    The rise of that movement is the Devil’s version of the civil rights movement. It is a hideous and sick tragedy whose greatest victims are surely black people themselves and whose opera bouffe comic version is represented by its “progressive” allies like that forgettable nitwit who ran for president, Martin O’Malley. You remember him – the guy who, terrified, quickly retracted his “naive” assertion that “All Lives Matter”?

  8. Dora says:

  9. votermom says:

  10. swanspirit says:

    I understand completely why you cannot come out of the political closet , Lola. Many jobs that require working with a diverse clientele on intimate levels require an apolitical stance, because people need to trust you on such deep levels, and anything that would impede that trust would be counterproductive to reaching goals for those people, not to mention maybe even jeopardizing your job .
    When I worked in psyche nursing. I was in ” the broom closet” as regarded my spirituality, because it could easily have led to losing my job, due to the lack of understanding at the time.
    Nurses are taught they must be absolutely neutral when it comes to religion, politics etc, when giving care, but in small communities, or on social media, these things that should remain separate, get mingled, and can really have negative outcomes.

    • Oh,I wasn’t even referring to the work place. I’m one of those who believes the work environment is never appropriate for political or religious conversation, unless you work for a politician or a church.

      What I’m talking about is just posting to my personal accounts, which have heavy privacy settings, so even if clients found me online, they couldn’t see my everyday posting. But I’m friends with a lot of coworkers, and there is a virulent tendency to see anything related to Trump or the GOP as racist, etc. And they post crap all day long, but I can’t, because I want to move up. But sometimes when they are posting their anti-Trump supporter rants and calling everyone racist, I just want to interject, “Do you think I’m racist? Because I support Trump.”

      • elliesmom says:

        I can’t even post something like, “If you don’t support either candidate and either refuse to vote or choose to vote third party, which you wouldn’t think of doing if you liked either candidate, then you’re asking other people to make the hard decision for you” without getting accused of being a “h8ter”. Like that’s a dog whistle for Trump.

  11. votermom says:

    Trump tweeting

    Trump tweeting

  12. helenk3 says:

    off topic

    today i am the bitch grandmother. My grand daughter’s husband post pictures of them riding on a motorcycle, which looked like fun, then walking on a live railroad track. my comment
    get off those railroad tracks NOW, you do know that if a train comes and can not stop you will look like kibbles and bits.
    not too subtle I guess.

    • votermom says:


      Why do people walk on railroad tracks?! Specially with kids!

    • lildoggy4u says:

      I remember a day a long, long time ago. My dad and me all of 4 years old fishing off a railroad bridge. Sure enough, along comes a train. We thought we had plenty of time to get off that bridge but as it approached faster my dad picked me up and set me on a pylon that was sticking out of the water alongside the track. He just dove in the river. I’ll never for get being that close to a train as it sped along.
      I’ve loved trains and fishing ever since. Its a cool memory with my dad and of course, mom never knew.

    • taw46 says:

      When I was young, my best friend lived next to railroad tracks. We used to play on them, our parents didn’t know that, they would have “whipped” us good!

  13. foxyladi14 says:

    Kudos Lola!!!
    And a great suggestion.
    I am going to start every day posting a Lion o my FB page.
    Thank you ❤

  14. Anthony says:

    Some things are just too funny to leave alone…

  15. Dora says:

    We are not likely to hear about this from the media.

    Bill Clinton met with “African-American Defense League” leader Mauricelm-Lei Millere in May 2016, explains Robert (“the other”) McCain, with photos. Dallas shooter Micah Johnson was a follower of Millere. Millere wrote: “We have no alternative! We must kill white police officers across the country!”


  16. Dora says:

    The DOJ factor: Is Cleveland walking into a buzz-saw?

    More than two weeks ago – before the massacre of police in Dallas – Breitbart Texas reported a warning from the president of the Cleveland police union, Steve Loomis. Cops and convention-goers, said Loomis, will be “sitting ducks” at the Republican National Convention, which begins on 18 July, a week from Monday, at Quicken Loans Arena.


  17. Dora says:

  18. John Denney says:

    I’m a 160 pound white guy.

    So, I’m leaving the pool Sunday evening and I pass this huge black guy, must have been at least 300 pounds, shaved head, tattooed arms, and he smiles and says, “My son still talks about you. When you arrived, he got all excited and said, “That’s the guy who taught me how to dive off the diving boards!””

    “Well, that totally makes my evening! Thank you!”

    “Thank you for teaching my kid.”

    “You’re most welcome.”

    Big smiles all around.:-)

    • blowme0bama says:

      I have faith that most people are like a lot of us in that we’d rather enjoy living life than worrying about what our @#$ing government is screwing up today.

      All we want is to be left alone. But the government will have none of that.

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • John Denney says:

      Being a “protester” does not give one the right to infringe on the Rights of others.

      Denying another’s Liberty (freedom of movement, in this case) makes one an enemy of Liberty.

    • Anthony says:

      He didn’t even hit anyone. 24 seconds of my life I’ll never get back…

  20. helenk3 says:

    something to think about
    the lion is called king of the jungle, but you never see a wolf in a circus ring.

  21. SHV says:

    Strange times:
    “Dallas Police Chief David Brown’s son was killed by cops after fatally shooting a police officer in 2010”

  22. DeniseVB says:

    LoL ! (there’s no sound, I had to watch it twice since I missed the first half trying to “fix” my laptop)

    • CiscoKid says:

      Scathingly brilliant!
      What jarred my memory was the sign, “when a black man kills a child”
      In Chicago a street gang member, black, took the child of a rival gang member, also black, into an alley placed him on his knees and shot him to death, fired many shots into his body.
      The child was under 10 years of age.

      • CiscoKid says:

        This murder was in retaliation for the killing by the child’s father of another rival gang member.

        • leslie says:

          Since then there have been many other children – as young as 3 years old who have been shot by gang members. The latest was a 3 year old who was (I think) riding on his father’s shoulders and was shot in the back. He was a normal active 3 year old who is now paralyzed for life due to the black coward who shot him.

  23. Dora says:

    It will be interesting to see how he is received. I’d love to see the police officers turn their backs like they did to de Blasio in NYC.

    As Obama Prepares To Speak In Dallas, Police Blame Him For Attack

    • blowme0bama says:

      That’s not going to happen.

    • Venus says:

      1. DPD Chief Brown — regardless of his politics — is a professional. He isn’t going to allow that.
      2. Obama is bringing GWB with him to prevent it.

    • leslie says:

      I heard a report on CBS that Obama was confronted by the Dallas PD that he doesn’t give enough support the police in this country. Obama rejected that criticism saying the police obviously didn’t recall what he has said in the past.

      And so it goes. CBS didn’t identify anytime Obama supported the police, and neither did they raise the question. Obama didn’t give examples and he won’t — because he can’t. He hasn’t said one supportive thing about the police until this last “incident” in which the 5 Dallas police were assassinated. Since the arrest of Louis Gates in Cambridge, Obama has blamed the police for racist attitudes and behaviors and No One has challenged him. Now he thinks he can lie AGAIN to us and AGAIN get away with it.
      And the MSM will let it happen.

  24. Dora says:

    The madness continues.

  25. Anthony says:

    Oh, FFS!

  26. Dora says:

    Tonight is Manhattenhenge if anyone is interested. I don’t do Facebook, so I can’t watch. Shucks.

    I’ve seen it 2 or 3 times in person and it is amazing!

  27. Dora says:

  28. Dora says:

Comments are closed.