My Grandkids Are Still Cuter Than Yours


I’m not saying yours ain’t cute, I’m just saying that mine are cuter.



I told my kids they need to produce another girl to even things up but they just look at me like I’m crazy.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

175 Responses to My Grandkids Are Still Cuter Than Yours

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Ben and Tommy are hard to get good pics of because they have outgrown “adorable” and they have gotten camera-shy.

  2. mothy67 says:

    Kelly Pickler was on Celebrity Family Feud. It’s on demand.

  3. Ann says:

    I am sure this has been posted, buuuut… The debate schedule

    “The Commission on Presidential Debates (CPD) announced the first debate will take place on Sept. 26, 2016 at Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio, while the second and third debates will occur on Oct. 9, 2016 at Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri, and Oct. 19, 2016 at the University of Nevada-Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nevada. Though each debate will run from 9-10:30 p.m. E.T. without commercial breaks, debates will also be divided into different time segments lasting 10-15 minutes. This format builds upon the 2012 debates where longer segments allowed candidates to get through the specifics of their policy proposals.”

    Should be ugly.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    No tongues.

    • swanspirit says:

      It would make me uncomfortable. I guess it’s a cultural heritage thing, but I never kissed my kids on the lips , and I kissed them a lot when they were young.

  5. Dora says:

    Even Rosanne knows about Crooked.

    Rosanne Barr Just Tweeted out This Documentary on “Crooked Hillary” to Her 291,000 Followers

  6. DandyTIger says:

    New Quinnipiac poll:

    FLORIDA: Trump 42 – Clinton 39
    OHIO: Clinton 41 – Trump 41
    PENNSYLVANIA: Trump 43 – Clinton 41

    With a drop in grades on honesty and moral standards, Democrat Hillary Clinton loses an 8-point lead over Republican Donald Trump in Florida, and finds herself in too-close-to-call races in the three critical swing states of Florida, Ohio and Pennsylvania, according to a Quinnipiac University Swing State Poll released today.

    Clinton loses ground on almost every measure from a June 21 survey by the independent Quinnipiac (KWIN-uh-pe-ack) University. The Swing State Poll focuses on Florida, Ohio and Pennsylvania because since 1960 no candidate has won the presidential race without taking at least two of these three states.

    The presidential matchups show:
    Florida – Trump at 42 percent to Clinton’s 39, compared to a 47 – 39 percent Clinton lead June 21;
    Ohio – Clinton and Trump tied 41 – 41 percent, compared to a 40 – 40 percent tie June 21;
    Pennsylvania – Trump at 43 percent to Clinton’s 41 percent, compared to June 21, when Clinton had 42 percent to Trump’s 41 percent. With third party candidates in the race, results are:
    Florida – Trump leads Clinton 41 – 36 percent, with 7 percent for Libertarian Gary Johnson and 4 percent for Green Party candidate Jill Stein;
    Ohio – Trump at 37 percent to Clinton’s 36 percent, with Johnson at 7 percent and Stein at 6 percent;
    Pennsylvania – Trump over Clinton 40 – 34 percent with 9 percent for Johnson and 3 percent for Stein.

    “Donald Trump enters the Republican Convention on a small roll in the three most important swing states in the country. He has wiped out Hillary Clinton’s lead in Florida; is on the upside of too-close to call races in Florida and Pennsylvania and is locked in a dead heat in Ohio,” said Peter A. Brown, assistant director of the Quinnipiac University Poll.

    “While there is no definite link between Clinton’s drop in Florida and the U.S. Justice Department decision not to prosecute her for her handling of e-mails, she has lost ground to Trump on questions which measure moral standards and honesty.”

    By wide margins, voters in each state agree with the statement, “The old way of doing things no longer works and we need radical change.” Voters also agree by wide margins that trade agreements with other countries have hurt them and their families’ financial situation.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    I was poking some fun on FB to all the “friend” libiots threatening to leave the country if Trump wins by stating I’m moving to Waco, Tx if Hillary wins. One of them emailed me this ….. LOL !


    Dear Diary,
    Just moved to West Texas! Now this is a state that knows how to live!! Beautiful sunny days and warm balmy evenings. It is beautiful. I’ve finally found my home. I love it here.
    June 14th:
    Really heating up. Got to 100 today. Not a problem. Live in an air-conditioned home, drive an air-conditioned car. What a pleasure to see the sun everyday like this. I’m turning into a sun worshipper.
    June 30th:
    Had the backyard landscaped with western plants today. Lots of cactus and rocks. What a breeze to maintain. No more mowing the lawn for me. Another scorcher today, but I love it here.
    July 10th:
    The temperature hasn’t been below 100 all week. How do people get used to this kind of heat? At least, it’s kind of windy though. But getting used to the heat is taking longer than I expected.
    July 15th:
    Fell asleep by the community pool. Got 3rd degree burns over 60% of my body. Missed 3 days of work. What a dumb thing to do. I learned my lesson though. Got to respect the ol’ sun in a climate like this.
    July 20th:
    I missed Lomita (my cat) sneaking into the car when I left this morning. By the time I got to the hot car at noon, Lomita had died and swollen up to the size of a shopping bag, then popped like a water balloon. The car now smells like Kibbles and Shits. I learned my lesson though. No more pets in this heat. Good ol’ Mr. Sun strikes again.
    July 25th:
    The wind sucks. It feels like a giant freaking blow dryer!! And it’s hot as hell. The home air-conditioner is on the fritz and the AC repairman charged $200 just to drive by and tell me he needed to order parts.
    July 30th:
    Been sleeping outside on the patio for 3 nights now, $225,000 house and I can’t even go inside. Lomita is the lucky one. Why did I ever come here?
    Aug. 4th:
    Its 115 degrees. Finally got the air-conditioner fixed today. It cost $500 and gets the temperature down to 85. I hate this stupid state.
    Aug. 8th:
    If another wise ass cracks, ‘Hot enough for you today?’ I’m going to strangle him. Damn heat. By the time I get to work, the radiator is boiling over, my clothes are soaking wet, and I smell like baked cat!!
    Aug. 9th:
    Tried to run some errands after work. Wore shorts, and when I sat on the seats in the car, I thought my ass was on fire. My skin melted to the seat. I lost 2 layers of flesh and all the hair on the back of my legs and ass . . . Now my car smells like burnt hair, fried ass, and baked cat.
    Aug 10th:
    The weather report might as well be a damn recording. Hot and sunny. Hot and sunny. Hot and sunny. It’s been too hot to do shit for 2 damn months and the weatherman says it might really warm up next week. Doesn’t it ever rain in this damn state? Water rationing will be next, so my $1700 worth of cactus will just dry up and blow over. Even the cactus can’t live in this damn heat.
    Aug. 14th:
    Welcome to HELL! Temperature got to 115 today. Cactus is dead. Forgot to crack the window and blew the damn windshield out of the car. The installer came to fix it and guess what he asked me??? “Hot enough for you today?” My sister had to spend $1,500 to bail me out of jail. Freaking Texas. What kind of a sick demented idiot would want to live here? Will write later to let you know how the trial goes.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Almost died laughing. Yeah, Virginia is really, really nice.🙂

    • Ann says:

      Yeah, Texas doesn’t do it for me either. Nice place to visit, wouldn’t want to live there.

    • taw46 says:

      Lol. As someone who lived in Phoenix for several years, there is a lot of truth there!

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        The phrase you often hear in the Southwest – “It’s a dry heat.”

        120 degrees and zero humidity.

        Some places on the Gulf Coast are so humid that clothes won’t dry on the clothes line. It’s like a steambath.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Steambath part is right. I don’t doubt the clothesline anecdote, just never used a clothesline down here. Late afternoons have been brutal the past two weeks and will continue to be so until around the end of September. Right on the water, there is a moderating effect: it doesn’t get quite as hot in the day and stays warmer at night. The humidity is through the roof though.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Want to add, the two hottest places I’ve ever been are NOLA and Naples, FL, both in late July. Just standing outside in that humidity for a few minutes will fatigue you.

        • taw46 says:

          We got sick of hearing, It’s a dry heat. We would remind people that it was also dry in a hot oven. And that is what it felt like. So hot, you could feel the sidewalk heat through the bottom of your shoes. Rarely rained, but we would get sandstorms frequently, so you could never go away and leave the windows down in your car.

          I have lived in Florida many years, and the humidity is horrible. You just don’t want to be outside. It is worse here in the Keys than other places I lived in Florida, just exhausting. And we don’t get that much rain here, like the rest of Florida. At least that cools it off, if only for a little bit.

          So, I would say they are both bad, from June through September, sometimes longer. Maybe the desert heat a little worse. Sometimes I wish I lived in Alaska, at least for the summer. 😉 But the rest of the year, they are both heaven!

          • elliesmom says:

            When I visited southern Alaska, I was surprised at how pleasant the weather was. A temperate rain forest. No more snow and no colder than it gets here in New England. A little more rain in the spring and the fall. I could live there.

          • taw46 says:

            Em, I had friends who lived in Fairbanks, and it was -50 in the winter. But you are right, Anchorage area has nice weather in the winter. Knew someone who lived there as well. I visited my friends in July/August one year, but just couldn’t talk myself in to a winter visit to Fairbanks.

    • elliesmom says:

      I, too, am a fan of “Fixer Upper”. When Elliesdad sees the home prices in Waco, his comment always is “There has to be a reason houses are so cheap there. Either everyone is living on minimum wage or nobody wants to live in Waco.”

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m amazed at the low cost of renovations, 25k for a kitchen with new appliances? Easily 40-60k here. Since we fully retired, we like to play “where in the world would we live”, so I’m always house hunting, but we’ll never move because VBdad likes new, shiny houses and I like the charming ones in historic areas. Our last serious house hunt was in the Denver area …. he zoomed in on new golf course communities in the burbs, and I to the historic City Park area near downtown. So here we stay🙂

        • elliesmom says:

          I like older homes, too. The house we lived in for 30 years was built in 1904. It was my choice, and my husband grew to love it. This time needing a house mostly all on one floor for him pushed us into something newer. Most of the house is pretty bland, but the living room addition the previous owners did has beautiful high beams and architectural windows. As modern a look as that is, the house “owns” my antiques quite nicely. I agreed to this house because I love its location, but the house itself is growing on me. He proposed moving south to the Carolinas or Georgia, but he’s never spent a summer in the south. I have, and I know he’d be bitch-moaning all the time or would never leave the house. It’s in the mid 80’s today and not very humid. I’m outside, and he’s inside with the AC blasting.

        • lateblum says:

          I’m practically addicted to :Fixer Upper” and love Chip and Joanna as well as their designs. But every time I see the “open concept” floor plans, $$ signs attack my brain. I cannot imagine how much it would cost to efficiently heat (and cool) those spaces. At least here, in the Chicago area, I’d have to sell everything I own just in the first year in order to keep the spaces I love within livable temperature ranges.
          It sounds like we are of like minds when it comes to houses. Our last house was built in 1859. We got lucky and much of the work had already been done. The condo I am now in was built in 1902 and most of the units have been updated. Although I did the kitchen a couple of years ago, I still need a new bathroom (last updated in the 70’s). And the electrical wiring needs updating as well. Now I’m seeing those $$ signs again. 😉

    • AFVet says:

      Hilarious !!!
      Thanks Denise.🙂

    • lateblum says:

      This reminded me of my friend’s kid when he first attended school in Waco. it made me LOL !!!🙂

  8. Venus says:

    Adorable grandkids!

    Also, while I hate to link to NYT, there’s a video that accompanies the idiot Bernie supporters with the article detailing their heartbreak. It’s really funny until you realize these people exist in this country and they vote — we are well and truly fucked.

  9. Dora says:

    In case you missed this one.

  10. AFVet says:

    Bill Wittle.

    • DeniseVB says:

      BOOM ! Whittle proved in under 5 minutes what the msm’s been defending HRC against this past year. Also a good sign he referred to her as Crooked Hillary🙂

    • taw46 says:

      “Just us. Alone”

      • DeniseVB says:

        Powerful. That gave me a chill and probably explains Trump better than anything.

      • CiscoKid says:

        “We the people”…”just us. Alone”
        Alone? I don’t think so.
        The sleeping giant has been awakened, and not a coward, wait and see.

        • taw46 says:

          I agree that the people have been awakened and are a powerful force. But he is right, we don’t have a single government agency fighting for us, for the Constitution, so in that we are alone.

  11. Dora says:

    ‘Stronger Together’. Why is Hillary using the slogan created by Benito Mussolini? Does she even know it? Or maybe she does know it, but thinks that we don’t. Hmmm.

  12. lateblum says:

    I’m changing my wordpress name to my twitter name. At least I’m trying to do that.

  13. lateblum says:

    I just received this yesterday. I haven’t had a chance to see much of my grandbabies since my surgery… So I have to rely on my son sending me photos. He usually posts them on FB and I don’t have a FB acct. 😦

  14. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Phhft to the former VP nominee, how did that work out for us Paulie ? Of course, WaPo’s milking this hoping Trump will pick a choker too. (Ryan actually lost the VP debate to nervous, twitchy, giggling Uncle Joe?)

      I think Trump will pick someone not yet mentioned and discussed ad nauseum on the cables. It’s going to be a doozy😀 Though I think we’ve heard about most of his Cabinet by now.

      • taw46 says:

        I still like Sessions. But I don’t care where he places him in his Cabinet, as long as he is there. I trust Trump to pick the right VP candidate, that works for him.

      • Somebody says:

        I agree with you Denise, I think the pick will be someone that hasn’t been discussed. It’s possible it could be someone that was mentioned in passing like a Mike Huckabee.

        There has been some chatter the last couple of days about Rick Santorum and his name has never come up with the MSM. For a time I thought Chris Christie had a lock on VP, he endorsed Trump early and strongly and Trump values loyalty. Then I was convinced it was going to be Jeff Sessions after reading several articles talking about how close he and Trump are and have been since around 2007 or 08. Sessions had a heavy hand in Trump’s immigration policy. Reading how close they were and how much Trump trusted and respected Sessions, I thought Sessions was going to be VP for sure. Apparently some years ago Sessions was up for a federal judge appointment and it came out that he had called the NAACP a racist organization. Sessions was asked about that during his confirmation hearings, to everyone’s shock he doubled down and said that he absolutely said that and why. The MSM would have a field day with that we’d hear about it 24/7, especially with all the BLM crap.

        I think it’s going to be someone that has political experience…..I just don’t think it’s going to be a general. I think it could be someone that was mentioned in passing, but it could be someone that was in office and left for whatever reason……..who that might be I haven’t the foggiest idea. I could throw some names out, but let’s hope I’m wrong at least on quite a few of them, LOL! I just can’t remember all those that have come and gone…….example…….Jim Demint, Bill Fritz, Trent Lott, Tom Coburn, J C Watts, Eric Cantor……hahahahahaha……hell Tom Delay…..hahahahahaha. Most of those suck, but those are the names I can think of. Coburn and Watts and maybe Demint are the only ones not mired in scandal. Coburn and Watts are nevertrumpers I believe. Wait just thought of another one Michelle Bachman…….oh please no. Gosh who was the wide stance guy??? Larry something, ahahahahahahaha. There have to be names that I can’t remember.

        My point is I think it may be someone that was in DC and left, but hopefully wasn’t involved in a scandal or super controversial while in office. I suppose Scott Brown would fit that description but he wasn’t in DC very long. Another outside chance might be John Huntsman of Utah whose name hasn’t come up either. No matter who it is they will be painted by the MSM as the devil.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I still like Newt🙂 He’s fearless like Trump and certainly understands the Trump phenom. He’s a great debater and eats the liberal media for breakfast. But, would it be too much of a clash with two Alpha males ? Could be good “insurance” for Trump too, because a Gingrich presidency would double down on making America great again😀

          • elliesmom says:

            I’m hoping for Newt, too, and if Hillary chooses Lizzie to be her VP, I’m going to enjoy that debate. Lizzie’s going to be like a deer caught in headlights.

          • blowme0bama says:

            I like him too, but used to hate him during the Clinton days. He still carries some of that baggage, even though I now agree with about everything I’ve heard come out of his mouth lately.

          • taw46 says:

            I like Newt, would have no problem with that as his choice. I also used to hate him years ago, but like listening to him now, lol. The press will go after the choice no matter who it is, so I don’t care about the baggage.

    • Lulu says:

      Ryan GFY you cretin. Your own constituents are sick of you. No one cares what you think except your paymasters.

  15. Venus says:

    Remember the OUTRAGE from the left & right establishment at how DARE Trump question the impartiality of a FEDERAL JUDGE!!! They are always, always 100% impartial they screamed.
    Then Ruth Bader Ginsburg — a Justice on the Supreme Court — opens her mouth an makes them all a liar.
    Look, I know it’s pretty obvious where Ginsburg’s philosophy lies based on the tortured reasoning of some of her decisions — but that is where it is supposed to STAY with judges.
    Trump is right — her comments trying to influence a national election are a disgrace.

    • Lulu says:

      Recusal! She is an ancient daft idiot being influenced by her flunkies because her synapse don’t work anymore. The old mummy. Retire in 2017 Ruth before you start mooning people.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think Ginsburg’s retiring after the election anyhow? ALL US appointed judges are supposed to be politically neutral. That Trump judge was an activist for LaRaza and a Clinton donor for pete’s sake. As the local morning talk jock asked “Are there any honest people in government left?”

      • Lulu says:

        I have to think there are a few but Bronco sent them all to the basement so they can’t see what his crew are doing.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Also, whistleblowing will get you disappeared really fast. Oh, the stories my son can tell on DHS. I’ll stop there, he needs the job😉 I just hope oversight comes back to the gov and I think Trump will make that happen.

  16. lateblum says:

    Since my return home from surgery and then rehab, I’ve had at home physical therapy. I’m on my way to a PT clinic now. Monday was my first “outpatient” PT session. I’m still sore. I think I need to take some pain ibuprofen before I leave.
    Here’s hoping I survive….😉

    • DeniseVB says:

      Outpatient PT !!! You’re on your way ! My dh felt so good (after hip replacement and rotator cuff repair) at the end of his outpatient run, he asked for an extra week or so just to make sure it worked😀 Here’s to your continued amazing recovery !

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Pain is just weakness leaving the body.

    • Lulu says:

      Good luck. Don’t get discouraged. I have had different types of therapy (back twice, cardiac, and respiratory) and it helped a lot every time. Think of it as your job while doing it. It is your job to get better. That is what I did to keep trying. I would be sweet and cooperative then walk out cussing under my breath but feel better when I got home. It is hard but worth it.

      • lateblum says:

        I know what you mean by being cooperative and sweet and then cussing the hard work afterwards. That’s just what happened on Monday.

    • constance says:

      PT really helps. But its hard and painful. Sending positive vibes and energy your way.

      • lateblum says:

        Thanks. I got home a little bit ago. I think taking that ibuprofen ahead of time helped. That and the positive vibes from you and everyone. ❤

  17. Venus says:

    The stupid — it Berns!

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. votermom says:

    Woke up late.
    Be sure to read the article linked in the review (near the bottom) if you are interested in weight loss/insulin.

  20. Venus says:

  21. Venus says:

  22. helenk3 says:

    I just got the best present ever.
    The lady that does heavy cleaning for me has a daughter that teaches in a low income preschool.
    I got some kids books and dvds in a thrift store. I did not pay a lot for them.
    Today she brought me a poster with all the little kids handprints in all colors, in the shape of a heart thanking me for the books and the dvds. Yes i cried. That poster will be framed and hung on my wall

  23. Dora says:

    Wow! This is a surprise!

    Pamela Geller, Milo Yiannopoulos and Geert Wilders to Headline Historic “WAKE UP” LGBT RNC Event

  24. Myiq2xu™ says:

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Smile Break😀

  26. helenk3 says:

    backtrack’s BFFs to attend pre RNC rallies carrying firearms

    what could possibly go wrong?

  27. Dora says:

  28. helenk3 says:

    I did not vote for Bush. But you have to admire the man for this and his pulling the nation together after 9-11. What a difference

  29. mothy67 says:

    It looks like battle royale for brat may finally have come to an end. Suffice it to say my parents are valid. My mom did fine on the MMPI. I can never call her a crazy bitch again. She’ll likely frame it. Judge ordered the evaluations and all parties had to take it except me as I am more of a much older brother and ATM since my mom retired. I had to be interviewed and interact with her playing a game. I didn’t even try to be anything I’m not. We bickered and I cheated just to get a rise out of her. She thinks for herself and comes right back at me. I was ready to take the test. I am my favorite subject. Well aware of my myriad faults. He said no need. I will never learn to drive because I organically drift off to reveries. I am not suicidal but I am afraid of bridges. I walk across them all the time but I hug the curb and race walk. Not afraid of heights just bridges and that twat in New York Harbor. I had my one and only panic attack in that bitch. Statue of Liberty should be tattooed with a warning label like cigarettes. You ascend forever and then there is this tiny spiral staircase leading to her crown. It is barbaric. Some old chinese woman was laughing at me and taking pictures. The X Men films are not realistic. Fucking crown is so damned small. No cinema verite there
    Anywho each day in court ran thousands of dollars. 7 years. Went through three different attorneys because they were moving on, same firm the entire time and they were very generous about billing. Still guesstimate is under a 100 but more than 50 thousand. Dats a lot of nickels. He would file and refile and refile. All legal. Psych evaluation was ordered at least two years ago by judge. He did not comply and a warrant was issued my parents chose to not put him in jail the judge offered a choice. He is their grandson. Two months later a new action was filed. And again and again. He must have some crack ho friend that worked as a a paralegal because he used it all and he is not bright. Early on he had a pro bono attorney attorney that managed to escape. I tended bar for years and know a lot of lawyers and where they go. I was being informed by a corporate lawyer in an expensive bar that he can keep doing this. His pro bono lawyer was there(I thought he was legal aid) Not he does some free work for men in custody battles because he thinks(I am told) guys can get screwed. I agree. Kids mom threw her daughter away, her(the mother’s)father had committed suicide. Her mom was a day drinker. She had post partum depression. Was a cutter. Met her new brand new live in boyfriend on a locked psych ward. Years of drugs and then she met I guess the 6th new guy and was clean a week. So she accuses me of something. They do not tell you until investigation is over. People show up at the door. I cannot be under same roof until investigation is complete. What? I did what? We cannot tell you that sir. She has to go into CPS. No I will go to a hotel right now. I did she stayed in her home. Takes weeks. My parents have a trailer near Falling Water. I stayed there for nearly a month. I gave full access. I had people talk to me like I was bile. Forget the term they used but I was cleared yet I was on state registry for 6 months. I wanted to press charges against her mother. It was absurd she abandoned her child not even a phone call for years and I facillitate a reunion. She is out of rehab with her boyfriend of 5 weeks and CPS does not look at that. Misses 4th and 5th birthdays. She has two more kids. They live in a trailer. Her husband actually has lyme disease. I bear no ill will. Maybe I should, but I want her to love her mom. You betcha I think if I knew someone in my situation I’d say its okay to run drug panels illegally on absent parents before an overnight. The mother seems fine. I’d say marginally valid. My brat has a brother and sister I want her to be connected even to her dad. I spoke once to her mother about accusing me of being a child molester. Expressed my rage and asked her to let it go. We have.
    So lawyer dude did not break attorney client privilege. All he said was promise me you won’t give up on her. I don’t know the legal reason but after psych eval any further court filings will require my nephew covering attorney fees.
    Looking back I should have insisted on psych eval after first concilliation. I was right on everything. Brat is worth every cent, but what a waste. She is kind, smart, athletic, giving and my favorite obstinate.

    All Lives Matter. Crud is not living in the new white slums a poor kid without a future, ready in a few years to beef out a baby to give an empty life meaning. I fail to see how any government program can fix hurt. Imp had no mom no dad. She got stuck with a middle aged f a g whose self absorption bordered on implosion. Will be ten. Straight A’s, MVP softball, voice, acting, dance, tae kwon do, piano, sax. She hates me because I cannot remember her name(Shout out to Flannery O’Conner I call her the most absurd names I can think of–Good Country People is one of my favorite short stories. Hulga chooses a name to express so much. I am only half idiot. I don’t let her know about the metaphorical rape. She most likely will just get it. I am ill equiped to judge the dissonance in feminist literature. I love Flannery kid saw it and asked why do you have that in your box(My favorites are in a box not on a shelf). What a gift. I talked to her about anger and self image and acceptance. I was born a poor black child. No wait that’s the Jerk. I got a bum ticker and defective wires on my sternum. Things broke free and ripped through my skin. I was a horror film. I was not exceptional skipped 6 th grade because I think they just wanted to pass me a long as not only was I Frankenstein but it seemed I was gay. No one wanted to deal. I worked as a dishwasher to feed and clothe my self, I was on my third high school. I walked home dodging traffic because to wait for a bus took 20 minutes longer. We had to have physicals at the school. The doctor said I needed to improve my posture and he got behind me to pull my shoulders back. Suddenly his dick was raping me through my pants. As I said I was self supportive at that age. I had dollars in change in my royal blue courdoroys. He was trying to get my zipper down and the change went all over the tiled floor. He went out to the nurse and told her he thought I was a gay.
    I was 16 and Catholic. I had other episodes. Always fun to get pissed on by guys in el camino yelling we know what you want faggot. Come on so unfair. I love el caminos. Maybe something worse happened. I don’t know I was so ashamed of myself. I was sore but it could have been bottles.
    I hate Forrest Gump because “to me” it screamed stay in line and life is good. Jenny ran. So did I years before Forrest Gump. I fled to Purdue. I had great grades. I bought self hypnosis tapes and I laid in bed listenjing to I am a heterosexual man. I had moved so many times I was a kid. Never had friends. I went to the library and found Lisa Baunbach’s preppy Guide to College. I love Purdue I left to go somewhere I could be gay. I graduated from high school in 1984. I missed AIDs because I was neurotic.
    I have had quite a bit of sangria so I might make no sense but reading and talking to my brat about Flannery O’Connor blows my mind. I am hardly literate. Ever read a Confederacy of Dunces?
    So sorry I babbled but it is a happy day. I want to move on–which will be a studio a block away, but my rugrat is safe.

  30. Dora says:

    No more rallies before Convention

    Should be news all day. His freedom of speech has been stifled.

  31. swanspirit says:
    Our friend, lurker and occasional poster Carol Lowery ‘s 2 year old granddaughter Ella has been diagnosed with leukemia. It is a treatable form , thank Goddess, but they need some help coping,Ella has already had a central line placed, had a lumbar puncture, and will have to go thru treatment for some time. Her parents have a gofundme page. Help if you can, thanks in advance! I know she is going to make it!

    • votermom says:

      Oh no!
      I will spread the link around.
      And pray.

    • elliesmom says:

      Hopefully, her parents will bond with some of the other parents on the same chemo schedule as Ella. While they feel the need to be with Ella 24/7 now, and that’s entirely understandable at this point, it’s going to be a long year or so. Only another parent going through the same thing can give them permission to take some time to recharge themselves along the way. She and her parents will be in my thoughts.

    • Venus says:

      Thanks Swannie — I kicked in a few bucks & posted the GoFundMe link on FB.

      Sending prayers.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Thanks for the info. Will kick in a few as well. Hugs and prayers.

  32. Dora says:

    Amazing. When the Clintons hear about this, Mr. Rendell better hire a food taster.

    Democratic Convention Host Chair Ed Rendell: Trump Is Right On Trade And China

    “So, there are some things that Donald Trump talks about that do have a germ of reason or a germ of truth.”

  33. AFVet says:

    This woman is a liar and a snake.
    She does not deserve to hold that office.

  34. DeniseVB says:

    So I ran across a lion in a swamp, for admin consideration, as a TCH cover?

  35. AFVet says:

    Here comes the Judge.
    Loretta Lynch on the grill.

Comments are closed.